X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
5753 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff very very friendly and helpful; they also organized fun activities and made arrangements. The bar upstairs is very good and the bartender and main organizer of events Bahre, is very friendly and fun person. He also genuinely wants you to have a good time. I enjoyed my stay here!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

My experience at Bahaus was exceptional. The hostel is friendly, extremely well organised, clean, safe, and with every amenity you could want from a hostel. You won't be disappointed!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is great, it has really good facilities, it is clean and the atmosphere was good even though it was winter and there were a lot of people. The best thing about the hostel though is the staff. They were incredibly friendly from the moment I arrived. They will do their best to make you happy!! Bed was very comfortable and duvet was soft and warm. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff. Tony, Tugi, Bahre and Salih are very helpful. Would definitely recommend.


100%

I would thoroughly recommend the Bahaus hostel in Istanbul. They had friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, a good space for social activities on the roof, and a delicious breakfast. One thing unique to the hostel was their curtains for each bunk. This helped to maintain privacy as well as keep out light if others were awake with the lights on or if the sun was shining through the windows while trying to sleep. I would recommend you to print a detailed map as to how to get to the hostel.


89%

location excelent! for young 18-22 years is excellent place, for older 30 to much noisy


100%

I loved my stay here! we stayed in a female dorm which was spacious and clean and i loved having the curtains around the beds for privacy. the rooftop is really cool, staff are lovely and the pub-crawl is lots of fun! i dont think i really have any complaints at all! would definitely go back and recommend to all my friends

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay at. Very conviniently located in the Sultanhamet district, and great atmosphere as well (it has a terrace to meet other travellers, have a nice buffet breakfast), and every night they provide some kind of activity (dinner, movie, pub crwal, etc.)


86%

Te hostel is located right where you want it to be. close to a lot of sights and relatively easy to get to and from the airport with public transport. I arrived in the middle of the night and had soon gotten my bed so that I could go to sleep. It was very warm during the night as well which is nice in winter when it is chilly outside.


100%

this is one of the most amazing hostels I have ever been in!! Not only is it located in the center of more important tourist places, it has a magnificent view, great breakfast, it's very clean, and the staff (Tony, Tugi. Bahre and the cleanning staff) are helpful and make you feel real welcomed. If you are going to visit/ visiting Istanbul, you must stay in Bahaus Guesthouse!!!


100%

Bahaus is the BEST hostel EVER. Stay here! The place is absolutely amazing, 24hr hr central heating and hot showers are rea,l the breakfasts are delicious the nightly events are super fun and the rooms are so clean and comfortable. The location couldn't be better, the staff-- they are simply the best!!! The staff will help you with anything and answer all your questions and even hang out with you when you are lounging! This is a MUST stay!!!!!

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bahaus is a really excellent hostel! Awesome staff members - they are always ready to help. Great activities , walking tours, pubcrawl. The bathrooms are big and clean and the beds are amazing! Free delious turkish breakfast and very nice view from the rooftop terasse. Rooms were super clean. Its amzing that central heating and hot showers was on whole day. Would recommend this hostel for everyone who is going to Istanbul!


100%

Great hostel. Activities every night. Probably best for younger travellers. Excellent staff and an amazing roof terrace with wifi!


83%

Safe, clean and nice location. A bit expensive, in comparison with the average prices in the city. For a party-hostel is not such an amazing place, but I think is a nice and calm place to stay. The receptionist are very nice guys, all of them, but the cleaning ladies are a pretty noisy and a bit impolite.


100%

Everything about this Hostel was really amazing, I stayed in a 14 bed room, but they way it is laid out means it doesn't feel overly big or crowded at all. A beautiful terrace bar on the on the roof, inside and outside seating areas, and from the balcony you can see the Asian side of Istanbul's skyline. An included breakfast which is beautiful as the winter sun comes through all the windows. It was recommend to me by a regular visitor to Istanbul and I recommend it to anyone visiting. Thanks!

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel. Great atmosphere, staff and experience. I highly recommend this hostel.

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A very good place to stay in Istanbul , friendly staff .thank you Tony and Bahre


100%

The Bahaus Hostel was AMAZING. My friend and I think it was the best hostel I have ever stayed at due to the crazy fun atmosphere and how accommodating everything was. Free foods and events were all fantastic, with everyone gathering there to have such a good time!! People from all over the place, this hostel is very good for english speakers. The staff are SO helpfull. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone going to ISTANBUL.

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bahaus has the most friendly, helpful, and personable staff of any hostel I have every stayed in. This from someone who spent ~200 nights travelling in the past year.


86%

Really nice people working there.


(166 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback