X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
6221 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The staff was really incredible and went above and beyond what was needed- from helping me get a cab (and not get ripped off) to warning me where I should not wander on my own. The place itself is on the older side but the roof top is pretty incredible and the location is perfect.


100%

Fantastic hostel, amazing staff. Great location! Would recommend to anyone staying in Istanbul.


83%

good place and location to visit old area and nice staff to talk and hang up with, i will repeat it.


100%

Had a great stay, was only supposed to stay for two nights ended up staying a week, great location in old town, friendly and helpful staff with good knowledge of the area and a great rooftop bar. Highly recommend this hostel!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was really a great experience to stay at Bahaus. It is very centrally located with all the major tourist attractions at a walking distance (such as Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Grand Bazaar, Galata Bridge etc.) The area is very safe and has some really nice souvenir shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly. Hostel is quite calm and gives you an opportunity to relax. I loved my stay here and I would totally recommend it for anyone looking for cheap yet awesome stay in Istanbul. Have fun!

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, great manager and very helpful in showing me great places to see as a local! Always helpful staff, one best hostels i have stayed in!!!

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were very helpful, definitely recommended to anybody


97%

It's an amazing hostel. I definilly recommend it. The staff people are very nice, always trying to help you. You can get a lot of great informations at the reception.


100%

Thanks again to the great team at Bahaus, everyone was incredibley helpful. Simply everything was great! Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and a plentiful breakfast. The saturday I arrived just so happened to be the night of the infamous Pub Crawl, Mustafa, Laura and Gustavo made one heck of a party. The hostel made some of the best kebabs and also offerered great insider tips on where to eat and things to see, not just in Istanbul but in all of Turkey. Thanks again guys, see you next time!!!!!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were helpful and happy to suggest things to do. The hostel is close to the Blue Mosque and only about a 15minute walk to the Grand Bazaar. Rooftop bar has great views


100%

again a brilliant stay , it was better than 8 years ago ,Staff was excellent ,the key pad on all room is a good idea.the 4 bed room with en suite was good and the rooms was not small ..the new rooftop space was brilliant .i would not hesitate if i come back to Istanbul i be coming back to Bahuse .Will


100%

Great atmosphere with a fantastic bar to meet people. The staff are awesome too

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome staff there allways willing to help out. Would recommend this place to anyone coming to Istanbul


100%

Great hostel has everythıng close to the maın sıghts and easy to get to nıghtlıfe. Staff are great shoot a basket and get some free drınks from Tugı ;) Even the 14 bed dorm ıs really spacıous and feels prıvate because of the curtaıns. Bathrooms are really nıce and the rooftop terrace ıs great for socıalısıng ..pretty much has everythıng you need ın a hostel.


100%

Beautiful place to stay. The location ıs just perfect. Rıght ın the mıddle of everythıng. Really enjoyed my tıme there.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and helpful staffs. Easy commute to the tourıst sıght. I love the rooftop!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

ENJOYED EVERDAY WE STAYED STAFF WAS SUPER AWESOME AND MADE YOU FEEL RİGHT AT HOME THANK YOU TUGI CINAARR ALI MUSTI LAURA

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I LOVE THIS HOSTEL. Absolutely the best staff! Stay here :)


100%

Bauhaus Hostel is one of the best hostels I stayed in during my trip to Turkey and the Balkins. The staff are excellent and extremely helpful, and were a blast during the pub crawl. The rooftop patio is perfect for meeting people and a great place to chill out. Great breakfast. Clean rooms and beds. Perfect amount of backpackers, not too small, not too big, just the right amount of people. Great location, easy to get around, located right by the blue mosque, close to the tram system. The Best!


100%

Awesome, highly recommended

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(232 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback