X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
6942 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

WHAT AN AWSOME HOSTEL! the balcony is the perfect place to meet and chat to chilled travellers in the day and have a good drink during the evening. The staff are so friendly and helpful and i met so many guys that extended their stay in Istanbul because they loved this hostel so much. HONESTLY IT'S SICK!... BIG SHOUT OUT TO KIWI such a legend she really made me feel welcome... do not challenge her to a strawpedo competition... YOU WILL LOSE

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

BAHAUS IS THE BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN! My room was too big, clean, each bed had a curtain which gives you privacy, we had a table and small sofa in the room, ac was perfect. My room mates were so nice, in fact every person in this hostel was amazing, the workers were so friendly and helpful, I'd do anything to see them 1 more time:(The terrace is perfect where you can gather with everyone! Tours were so organised and prices were reasonable. I'LL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN!

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel! Really good location in the old town close to major attractions, nice dorm room with big lockers and decent showers. Really good atmosphere too - special mention should go to Kiwi and the other staff at the bar who were full of great advice and made the pub crawl and other activities so enjoyable :)


100%

Great hostel really clean, great roof top bar, dusty, kiwi and Lauren are great would stay there again for sure! Really social

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great vibe in the hostel. Would definitely recommend. The staff members are very helpful.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel!! Perfect location, great staff and the rooftop terrace overlooking the city was the perfect place to meet new people or just relax after a long day. It is a very party party hostel but if that's why your after then this is the place to stay. Wifi was also very sketchy and only worked in the lobby for some


83%

An overall good hostel experience.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Overall had a fantastic time at this hostel Dusty and kiwi and the gang were really welcoming and it had a very friendly atmosphere, went on a trip with the guys which was very well organised and very reasonable. enjoyed the socialising and total inclusion in the roof top bar, only upgrade needed is the wifi which can be hit and miss would defiantly recommend it tho. take care px

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very central located hostel with clean and comfortably furnished bedrooms. Big THANK YOU goes to the Bahaus-Crew, especially: Alisher Uzbek (reception), for the very good recommendations to visit and coming with us showing the city with great knowledge about it. As well a BIG Compliment to the bar staff on the rooftop, the family dinner was delicious!!! BIG Thanks to Dusty O’Right (Bar staff) for introducing me into the legendary strawpedo:-) (you’re still Nr. 1 in it!) and spreading good vibes

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My absolute favorite hostel yet! Great for solo travels. Almost everyone at the hostel was a solo traveler. The staff was really helpful and sweet. Treated me with a welcome shot upon arrival. Met some really amazing people. Really enjoyed the terrace as well. The breakfast wasn't the best but it was something. Had a great time there!


100%

Excellent hostel, had a great time there. Great staff always available to help you, especially Dustin


91%

Excellent location! A lot to see just near by the hostel. Friendly staff and great atmosphere, plus the rooftop bar had awesome views. Recommended!


86%

I stayed in the 14 person dorm. It wasn't too noisy actually, just hot. Should be better now that autumn is approaching. The staff is friendly and informative. Great location for sightseeing. Social rooftop bar and free breakfast, but you've got to get up relatively early to hit it.


100%

amazing location and staff (Kiwi and laura mainly) such a cool place and a great place to meet people. I think the best place to stay in Istanbul.


100%

Truly great hostel- super close to all must see historic places (topkapi, blue mosque, hagya sophia, etc), and the staff was simply the best. The terrace is the best place to relax and have a beer after a long day- so nice indeed that people that had to change hostels because of no more room, kept coming to have a beer there! Will definatly stay again!!

  • 2nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Bahaus Hostel was amazing. The employees create such a fantastic community atmosphere where travelers feel welcomed and safe. It is a great hostel to meet fellow travelers, the rooftop terrace allows guests to interact and share a few beers and some sheesha. Everything is clean, and though some of the facilities are faulty (like toilets not wanting to flush, or the shower running out of hot water occasionally), it hardly interrupts your stay. The staff is there to help every step of the way!


100%

Very Clean and great atmosphere. Staff was great and friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.


100%

Absolute awesome place to stay for anyone looking for a good mix of fun and culture. All main sites are within a stones throw away and the rooftop bar was great for chilling out with good food and amazing views over the city. Facilities were amazing and all the staff were fantastic, informative and very accomodating. Big shout out to Dusty, Kiwi, Laura, Emre and the other 2guys (i forgot your names sorry) who made my stay there a very enjoyable experience. Definitely recommend it

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place and best people! Second time I've stayed and I will be back!!


100%

Awesome staff. Recommend the boat tour and pub crawl set up by the hostel. Great location and clean facilities.


(173 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback