Hostelworld.com

Bahia Prime Hostel

  • Alameda Antunes, nº 56 - Porto da Barra., Salvador, Salvador, Brazil
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Bahia Prime Hostel Located at Alameda Antunes, nº 56 - Porto da Barra., Salvador, Salvador.
Bahia Prime Hostel
Brazil
Salvador Bahia Bahia/40140020 Alameda Antunes, nº 56 - Porto da Barra., Salvador
94% 98
-13.0042441 -38.5299101
Bahia Prime Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Nicest hostel I've ever stayed at! Entire place is unbelievably clean & great breakfast in the morning. Everyone is very accommodating. Close walk to the beach in Barra , overall a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

Great and super helpful staff, yummy breakfast, good atmosphere and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • judithward1973
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2016
7.7

Perfect hostel for a few days stay. Very clean and staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annamharding1183
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels i've ever stayed in - clean, safe, comfortable and feels like home. Located in Barra, it is perfect for exploring the rest of the city, with beaches nearby and a short taxi ride away from Pelourinho. I stayed in the run up to carnaval so the atmosphere was fantastic and it was very easy to meet other travellers. The staff were superb and they prepare a great breakfast! The only slight downside is the lack of bathrooms - but I'd still highly recommend booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ItaiShturm
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
9.7

The place itself was amazing, The cleanest hostel I have ever seen. The breakfast was also really good. The only problem I have noticed is the 18 people room which needs better air conditioning(perhaps fans?), and is also way too small for 18 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

They did an awesome job and I would highly recommend them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2016
9.1

The hostel has a clean, white and beachy feel to it. It's in a nice location in Barra, which is away from the busy Pelorinho but still within easy reach by taxi or bus. It's a very social atmosphere yet easy to have your own space as well. Only downside is that it's a bit short on bathrooms and showers. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
8.6

They could improve their services by adding free computers to the guests, organizing day trips to make the guests interact more among themselves. Also, adding more bathrooms on the main floor would avoid lines, as there is just one bathroom for a lot of people. Overall a good hostel, a bit pricey for new years eve but so are the other options in Barra.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.