Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balconada Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Balconada Beach Hostel Located at Playa La Balconada, , La Paloma.
Balconada Beach Hostel
Uruguay
La Paloma Playa La Balconada
88% 357
-34.6654759 -54.1675758
Balconada Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Had 2 amazing days there despite the bad weather in La Paloma, great people, great staff, great mood. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
6.9

We enjoyed our stay at Balconada even though it rained most of the time we were there (5 days). The staff is very friendly & helpful, the beds comfortable, & the showers always hot & available. The breakfasts were more basic than many places -- bread, jam, kefir & an apple or orange slices. The only issue we had was no screens or nets so we were unable to open the patio door in the room because of the mosquitos & it became very warm & stuffy in the room. The beach is located across the road!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
8.3

Very nice chill hostel, right on the beach but a little stroll from the market and centro. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was great and WiFi was amazing. Would have stayed longer if I had more time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Great staff with fun personality and always helpful. The hostel looks like new! Very clean, open spaces and a balcony facing the beach.They have bar where they serve food and drinks at a great price. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
8.6

Its opposite the beach (1 min walk) and about 10 min walk to the bus station and the town centre. The only downside was the price. At 25 USD, I paid more per night then in Rio, Sao Paulo, BA or Santiago.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • denizmanzara4275
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2016
9.4

Brilliant hostel. Very hard working staff. Beautiful breakfast with lots of different fresh fruit, fresh bread. Very enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a top location. Not much happens at the hostel, if you want to party you need to good somewhere else. The beach is very close, shops a bit far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
10.0

I´ve met great friends there!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
10.0

The staff at Balconada Beach Hostel was amazing! The place was super clean and well maintained. My family loved the upstairs balcony. The view of the ocean was so beautiful. We had a wonderful time and hope to return someday to this lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2015
8.6

The staff were fantastic! So friendly and accommodating! It's nice to have made some friends along the way... loved it there and would go back in a heart beat :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.