Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balconada Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Raphael144
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Lots of bathroom space. Close to the beach. Spacious common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Location was awesome! Just across the street from the beach. Bathrooms were shared but kept pretty clean. The staff was helpful with questions. The rooms were minimal and locked from the inside of the building, however, we had a sliding glass door to the side yard, and it did not lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Good hostel overall but quite noisy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

We love this place. The people, location, food (holy s* they make a tasty salsa/hot sauce). Stayed extra nights than originally planned and we also brought in some other friends that loved it too. We hope to get the chance to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

We had a fantastic time at la balconada hostel, we would have loved to stay longer. Amazing location right next to the beach; common areas and kitchen were great. The staff were lovely, happy to help with anything, and we're really efficient in fixing any problems (like the power going out during the storm). The bar is great, the ladies are lovely & make a mean brownie or caprioska (definitely try both!). Really comfortable beds and good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Plenty of room in the 6bed dorm, big lockers in the room, big bathrooms. Only con i could say would be no fly screens for the outside room doors and no fan in the room so you need the door opened or its to hot. Good hostel i would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.1

Can't see the water, but it's just over the dune, a 30 second walk away. I love that dogs were welcome (strays, I mean) and the breakfast was pretty decent. Very friendly staff. 👌

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Bloody brilliant place: awesome location (the review that mentions a road nearly put me off but seriously, it's a sand track and I've seen one vehicle in 48 hours); right by a gorgeous, empty beach; great staff; fires at night; and a balcony /terrace to get away from things that gets the late afternoon sun. Perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.