Hostelworld.com

Balcony Hostel Patong

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Further away from the party street than I thought and the common area is relatively small so it many people were hanging out there. But I only stayed for one night so maybe I just got unlucky...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Stayed in a private room with a friend. Super clean run by very nice, helpful people. About a 7 minute walk from the beach and a 3 minute walk a huge market that has everything you need. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Can't get away will definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.9

Staff are lovely and the hostel is pretty clean but the beds aren't very comfy and it's a 10 min walk to the beach and 15-20mins to Bangla Road. Also there's no much in the way of a common area, just chairs and tables

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
6.9

Good hostel, but nothing really going on here. Patong beach was cool I guess but skipping phuket next time I go to Thailand

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chazzaaaal
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.0

This hostel is average. It smelt funny and there wasn't much in the way of atmosphere. It was very expensive for what you get and they expected 500baht for a key deposit?! Coffee is good but the food was over priced and again average. The staff were friendly but seemed disinterested and were very OTT when renting a scooter. The main area is a bit of a walk away too, about 15/20 minutes. We were also on the 5th floor which is a lot of stairs to walk up when you've forgotten something! It's ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kartikkhanna
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Even though I stayed here just for one night, the location is really good if you have to move around in south of Phuket. Located on a market road that leads up to Patong beach you have plenty of options around for food and everything else. I took a private Ensuite room, and it was pretty clean with the bed being really comfortable. The staff there is super friendly and they help you out with anything you need. Overall the place gave me a really good vibe and I wished I stayed here for longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

I made a booking error and they were able to immediately accommodate me without charging a fee. The hostel is located by a street market where you can get some good cheap food. The staff is very knowledgeable and is always available to offer advice or help. They can have tours arranged and scooter rentals at the hostel. They can also arrange a car to the airport for you so you don't have to deal with the shady drivers on the street. I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

It was really nice to stay here for a few days. The staff is perfect, if u had a question, they answered for u. You can rent a motorbike from Balcony and also you van choose a lot of variation for a day trips on Hostel which u can booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place! We loved the staff so friendly and helpful. No complaints. We meet some amazing other travelers. Pool table was a blast and a great way to get know others. Definitely worth every penny. When I come back to Patong I will be booking with the Balcony. Thanks for eveything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.