Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balcony Hostel Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Balcony Hostel Patong Located at 34/23 Prachanukroh rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket.
Balcony Hostel Patong
Thailand
Phuket 83150 34/23 Prachanukroh rd.,, Patong, Kathu
84% 391
7.8814489 98.2940876
Balcony Hostel Patong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Love this place!! Balcony is great, staff are amazing, balcony is amazing and food is amazing. Booked 2 nights, stayed for 5..will be back! Dorms and private rooms are great, very clean and we'll kept. Great location, 1 min to a food market, 10mins to shopping g centre, 10 mins to Bangla Rd and 10 mins to the beach. Staff all know you by name and always greet you with the biggest smile and hello ever. Stay here!! Do t even try somewhere else in Patong!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

The staff were very helpful and friendly! They will help with booking activities/transport to your next destination. The location isn't too bad- it's about a 15-20 minute walk to bangla road. Still plenty of shops and restaurants next to the hostel. There are a lot of stairs if you are staying on one of the top floors. The bathroom was nice and large. The atmosphere may have been better if I stayed during high season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.4

This hostel is so underrated. One of the best hostels I have stayed in in Thailand. The staff are honestly so friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with lockers. Can't fault the place. 2 minute walk from a big street food market and about a 15 min walk to bangla road. 10 minute walk to the beach. Such a good hostel! Stay here if you're in Phuket!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.9

Good hostel in good location near the popular night market, the friendly staff are definitely the best bit. Had a private room which was nice only downside was that most the lights didn't work as well as the TV remote and the safe. Would recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. The location was pretty good. A nice walk to the beach and a really nice food market just a couple minutes away. He owners and staff are also amazing and always there to help. Every time I am back in Phuket I will be staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Genuine staff who told us about travel agency scams, great atmosphere, clean, good wifi and we had lots of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private room and it was great. Working air con, spacious, clean, little balcony (but no view). Staff members were always on the desk, friendly and helpful. Thai omelette and rice was a good and cheap breakfast. Buckets and cocktails available in the lobby. Didn't see many people hanging out downstairs though so we didn't get a very social atmosphere, but being in the dorms might be better for that. Less than a ten minute walk to the beach and around twenty to Bangla.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.7

It was an amazing stay! We had a clean 4-dorms bedroom but we were the only 2 in the room. The shower was great and the staff was amazing as well. Very warm welcome and good help for all our questions! Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel especially for the price! The staff were so so kind and helpful and the hostel itself is very clean. East short walk to the beach and about 10-15 min walk from the main strip so for us it was perfect location. Would 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shona129
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing stay at balcony. Staff were so lovely and helpful. Beds were clean and rooms were cleaned daily. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.