Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balcony Hostel Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Only stayed for one night as we left for Siem Reap the following morning, but great hostel very clean and amazing staff. 10/10 recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Couldn't fault this hostel, fab location right by the beach and shops and restaurants. The staff were so so friendly also! Absolutely loved staying here, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Hostel was good only annoying part is those Tuk Tuk blasting music all night but I'm afraid that's a Patong thing. Staff was friendly, room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Super friendly and helpful people, big beds and great location. Food in the hostel is cheap and delicious. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.6

The staffs are fantastic. I would have give it a 12 if I could. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful about transportation and tours. This is the main reason I would stay there again. Pretty good location - within walking distance to the beach. Lots of stores and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

The staff are incredible here. Extremely accommodating and happy to answer any questions or provide recommendations. The hostel is just a short walk to the beach and the night market is basically next door. It's far enough from the clubs to be quiet for when you want to sleep but not too far a walk for if you want to party all night. It's easy to get to where you need to be from this place without wasting your money on tuktuks or cabs. 10/10 would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.0

Staff are really friendly and nice. Location is good, away from the Banglor and party's noises. Not dirty, but not too clean either. The only one thing is that the air conditioner keeps stoping at night, which is super annoying. It's not bad overall👌🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.4

Ideally located to get away from the insanity of Patong, but rather expensive for not offering breakfast or any sort of extras. Also, no ventilation in the bathrooms so it was rather smelly and humid in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel for a stop over. Unfortunately we were on the 5th floor and with no lift it became a little tiring keep climbing the stairs. Rooms were decent enough. Bathroom had a funky smell coming from it. Lockers that you can put your own lock on. Staff were helpful enough, could check out early AM as 24/7 security. Near to nightlife but far enough away that you do not hear any of the noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

staffes are really kind! I loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.