Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Balcony Hostel Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Balcony Hostel Patong Located at 34/23 Prachanukroh rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket.
Balcony Hostel Patong
Thailand
Phuket 83150 34/23 Prachanukroh rd.,, Patong, Kathu
78% 354
7.8814489 98.2940876
Balcony Hostel Patong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • majaabecker
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Honestly had such a great time, the facilities were better than I had expected and the staff were unbelievably sweet and caring. What truly made the stay here was the staff. Also a good atmosphere to meet people. It was a little cramped for the 6 bedroom style but still worth the visit. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vicenzoarendt
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
5.4

Close to downtown phuket... A little dirty, but it's worth what it costs! OVERPRICED TOURS AND AIRPORT TRIPS!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for you review BUT we think you confused about our hostel and hostel you stay at phuket downtown BALCONYHOSTEL location it on PATONG BEACH and ourhostel far from beach about 5-7 min by walk and about tour we have 50 % off or more and airport trip offer same price at airport. for sure it wrong property

2nd Jun 2016
7.4

Was a decent hostel, don't like that they turn off the ac during the day but oh well. The five floor climb was not so fun especially after a night of drinking or if you forget something as soon as you get down. The staff was very helpful with everything and the facilities were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review policy of electric power only 2 hrs from 12.00-14.00 pm after checkout un till check inn time and that time it cleaning tome allso enjoy you trip

23rd May 2016
8.9

Was refreshing to have air conditioning that worked well! Staff is friendly and nice even though the 5 floor walk up to the rooms can be hot and tiring it was fine. Best facilities and cleanliness I've seen at a Southeast Asia hostel and was 5 minutes walk from the beach! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2016
6.6

Decent place to stay. No vibe to meet people so would recommend going with friends. Stayed 2 nights. Things worked OK. We didn't interact much with the staff but they seemed alright. It's a bit of a walk to the main strip but it's not that bad. They do turn off the air con at 10am or 12pm so that kinda sucks, but besides that I would still recommend it as a place to stay. Rooms have lockers but you need your own lock! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for you review policy of electric power 12.00-14.00 pm after check out un till check in time and that time it cleaning time also enjoy you trip

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Enjoyable stay close enough to the main strip. Great facilities , clean room and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Very good and clean hostel. Highly recommended for group of friends or family travelling together as you can have your private room with 4 beds. The hostel is well maintained and decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff were so lovely and smiley, you felt better after talking with them. It was also a really good location, about 10 mins to the beach and 15 mins to bengla walking street. Phuket isnt my cup of tea but the beach is nice though quite crowded and you're constantly asked to buy stuff. The nightlife was funny to see but I'm glad we only had one night, it's basically magaluf with dancing girls at every bar and a lot of very drunk white people. But if you like that kind of thing then its perfec

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Would defo stay here again, clean comfy air con and massive lockers in room. Staff were so friendly really really helpful! Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.4

Good location, friendly staff however we were on the fifth floor and there is no lift so it was a challenge to climb five flights of stairs in 40 degree heat everyday. Rooms are slightly cramped when sharing with five other people, no places to put your backpacks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.