Hostelworld.com

Balcony Hostel Patong

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Balcony Hostel Patong Located at 34/23 Prachanukroh rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket.
Balcony Hostel Patong
Thailand
Phuket 83150 34/23 Prachanukroh rd.,, Patong, Kathu
83% 345
7.8814489 98.2940876
Balcony Hostel Patong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
8.9

Was refreshing to have air conditioning that worked well! Staff is friendly and nice even though the 5 floor walk up to the rooms can be hot and tiring it was fine. Best facilities and cleanliness I've seen at a Southeast Asia hostel and was 5 minutes walk from the beach! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Enjoyable stay close enough to the main strip. Great facilities , clean room and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Very good and clean hostel. Highly recommended for group of friends or family travelling together as you can have your private room with 4 beds. The hostel is well maintained and decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff were so lovely and smiley, you felt better after talking with them. It was also a really good location, about 10 mins to the beach and 15 mins to bengla walking street. Phuket isnt my cup of tea but the beach is nice though quite crowded and you're constantly asked to buy stuff. The nightlife was funny to see but I'm glad we only had one night, it's basically magaluf with dancing girls at every bar and a lot of very drunk white people. But if you like that kind of thing then its perfec

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Would defo stay here again, clean comfy air con and massive lockers in room. Staff were so friendly really really helpful! Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.4

Good location, friendly staff however we were on the fifth floor and there is no lift so it was a challenge to climb five flights of stairs in 40 degree heat everyday. Rooms are slightly cramped when sharing with five other people, no places to put your backpacks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.0

My stay was really good however the lock on the locker was broken so the one time i didn't have put my own padlock on it I had 14,000 baht stolen from me on my first night in Thailand which was heart breaking. The people were really nice there staff and my roommates but there was one guy who checked in the night that I checked out, I didn't count my money until I was on the road, must have been him. I would absolutely stay here again though lots of fun and comfortable accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JamieWigram
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Had a really nice stay here! Room was very clean and comfy with big beds! Air con was great to! Just out of the way of Bangla road which is nice but still with in walking distance!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff here are SUPER friendly and extremely helpful with whatever you're looking for. This is also a great spot to book tours to places like Ko Phi Phi, because the rates are up to 50% lower than you'd get almost anywhere else! Patong Beach is an easy 10 minute walk away, while the famous Bangla Road is only a little further. The only slight downside is that there's no elevator, so if you have a fair bit of luggage and you're on the top floors then you've got a ways to trek up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Hostel is in a great location, they also sell tickets to a lot of attractions for discounted prices! Only down side was we were on the 5th floor and there is no lift!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.