Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balcony Hostel Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
6.6

The rooms were cozy and the beds were relatively comfortable. It's a great hostel to stay in in terms of location, it's very close to the main strip! In terms of the staff I was very disappointed with the service. There one staff member in particular that was extremely rude and very unhelpful. This person ruined the experience for me. The other staff member in the hand was extremely helpful! I would personally not stay there again because of the staff member, she made me feel very unwelcomed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I don't care if you're black, white, short, tall, skinny, rich or poor. If you respect me, I'll respect you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
5.1

Staff weren't very friendly or helpful. Towels weren't provided, and had been in other cheaper hostels. Hostel was a walk away from the main bars/shops, however this would be good if you liked it quieter. Hostel rooms were dirty, no loo roll etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I don't care if you're black, white, short, tall, skinny, rich or poor. If you respect me, I'll respect you.

20th Jul 2017
7.1

Wifi rubbish Staff nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliiagdk
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.9

It's a small place but it's not a bad location and really nice staff told me where to go for my next destination and what I should see. Was clean and the beds where good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
6.6

The atmosphere of this hostel is very ideal. When I stayed, it was only my friend and I and three other boys and we were kept on the top floor. That was kind of annoying considering no one else was staying there. Also, upon checking in, the girl at the reception was very short with us. I felt that way and thought it had been just my mood, but my friend mentioned it later that she wasn't very friendly. Upon check out, we wanted to order breakfast for the road and another receptionist just said no

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Big or small, lies are still lies.

3rd Jul 2017
7.4

Overall a good hostel experience. A few minor changes could improve this hostel a lot. For example, the shower and toilet are right next to each other. The walk to the beach and town/party street is about 15 min- so nothing to complain about there. Very helpful staff! Strong aircon and descent beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Blazerdude2222406
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Phuket bike gang forever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Really lovely hostel, very clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you! Had a great stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
7.7

Good value for money, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.6

We loved our stay here the staff make this place great, they are so helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×