Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balcony Hostel Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
5.1

The room smelt horrible and the beds are very uncomfortable. A shame because the staff are lovely but the hostel needs a good clean and freshen up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel and would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Was only there one night. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Showed us a bunch of places to check out on the map. Have an excellent beer selection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Balcony Hostel is perfectly situated if you intend to split your time between Kata, Karon, and Patong Beaches (which I recommend you do!). Located on the intersection of the main road heading towards any of these locations, you're a quick scooter ride away from anywhere you'd like to be. The downfall of this hostel compared to others I stayed at was the lack of privacy curtains on beds and outlets near the beds - not normally something I expect, but hostel standards are high in Thailand!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Only stayed for one night as we left for Siem Reap the following morning, but great hostel very clean and amazing staff. 10/10 recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel, just a little to far to walk to the main nightlife strip and taxis can try to overcharge, excellent food markets 200m away. Massage shops across the road and a walk to the beach. Moped hire across the road and tour desks close. No real atmosphere so would not really recommend to solo travellers but overall a great hostel with friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Couldn't fault this hostel, fab location right by the beach and shops and restaurants. The staff were so so friendly also! Absolutely loved staying here, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Hostel was good only annoying part is those Tuk Tuk blasting music all night but I'm afraid that's a Patong thing. Staff was friendly, room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Super friendly and helpful people, big beds and great location. Food in the hostel is cheap and delicious. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.6

The staffs are fantastic. I would have give it a 12 if I could. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful about transportation and tours. This is the main reason I would stay there again. Pretty good location - within walking distance to the beach. Lots of stores and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.