Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balcony Hostel Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Balcony Hostel Patong Located at 34/23 Prachanukroh rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket.
Balcony Hostel Patong
Thailand
Phuket 83150 34/23 Prachanukroh rd.,, Patong, Kathu
87% 403
7.8814489 98.2940876
Balcony Hostel Patong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kartikkhanna
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Even though I stayed here just for one night, the location is really good if you have to move around in south of Phuket. Located on a market road that leads up to Patong beach you have plenty of options around for food and everything else. I took a private Ensuite room, and it was pretty clean with the bed being really comfortable. The staff there is super friendly and they help you out with anything you need. Overall the place gave me a really good vibe and I wished I stayed here for longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

I made a booking error and they were able to immediately accommodate me without charging a fee. The hostel is located by a street market where you can get some good cheap food. The staff is very knowledgeable and is always available to offer advice or help. They can have tours arranged and scooter rentals at the hostel. They can also arrange a car to the airport for you so you don't have to deal with the shady drivers on the street. I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

It was really nice to stay here for a few days. The staff is perfect, if u had a question, they answered for u. You can rent a motorbike from Balcony and also you van choose a lot of variation for a day trips on Hostel which u can booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place! We loved the staff so friendly and helpful. No complaints. We meet some amazing other travelers. Pool table was a blast and a great way to get know others. Definitely worth every penny. When I come back to Patong I will be booking with the Balcony. Thanks for eveything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.9

The first night I stayed on the 5th floor and although the room was clean, the bathroom was not. The sink would not drain very fast and there was a bad odor coming from the drain. The second night I stayed on the 4th floor and it was much cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel with friendly staff! The free breakfast was great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Definitely recommend! The staff really make this place, they are so unbelieveably helpful and are always smiling! They remember everyones names and speak perfect english! The rooms are very clean, beds are some of the best ive stayed in... some hostel beds have been like sleeping on concrete.. not the case here! The location is perfect, 5 minute walk from the beach, and 10 minutes away from the main strip of bars. Also surrounded by markets and restaurants. Overall so happy I stayed at Balcony!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Balcony is good place to sleep. The room is clean, the ac works. Not a great place for solo travelers to meet people as there isn't much of a hangout vibe. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The location is good, only a 5 min walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Love this place!! Balcony is great, staff are amazing, balcony is amazing and food is amazing. Booked 2 nights, stayed for 5..will be back! Dorms and private rooms are great, very clean and we'll kept. Great location, 1 min to a food market, 10mins to shopping g centre, 10 mins to Bangla Rd and 10 mins to the beach. Staff all know you by name and always greet you with the biggest smile and hello ever. Stay here!! Do t even try somewhere else in Patong!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

The staff were very helpful and friendly! They will help with booking activities/transport to your next destination. The location isn't too bad- it's about a 15-20 minute walk to bangla road. Still plenty of shops and restaurants next to the hostel. There are a lot of stairs if you are staying on one of the top floors. The bathroom was nice and large. The atmosphere may have been better if I stayed during high season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.