Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balcony Hostel Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Balcony Hostel Patong Located at 34/23 Prachanukroh rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket.
Balcony Hostel Patong
Thailand
Phuket 83150 34/23 Prachanukroh rd.,, Patong, Kathu
79% 367
7.8814489 98.2940876
Balcony Hostel Patong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Loved staying here, due to how nice the hostel is. The rooms are so good for a hostel of this price. It's very clean, and in a good location. The staff are so great! Really nice and friendly. The hostel is very quiet but I think it's probably because it's low season here. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff, decent location if you're looking for something not directly on Bangla Rd., but really close (so if you need a chill night, you wont be kept up by noise), decent atmosphere if there are other travelers there, clean and secure hostel. Rooms have AC all day when you put your key card in the switch (except 12-2pm when they clean, but I never found that an issue). Breakfast isn't included. And 5 flights of stairs to your room sounds way worse than it actually is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

I absolutely LOVE this hostel. The staff are so helpful with finding directions, booking tours, and making you feel at home. The rooms are spacious and clean. Air conditioning is a plus!!! As a single female traveler I felt very comfortable and safe in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Great little hostel. Clean and the staff are fantastic, friendly and very helpful with maximising your days. Rooms have aircon and the showers work great. It's located a short walk from the main beach area and party area. It was a little bit quiet when I was there, but either way met some nice people in my dorm. No complains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robynschneidergale2900
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

It is worth staying in Balcony for the staff alone, who were so helpful in our stay, giving us so much advice, socialising, and even a lift. The other guests were less social, mostly staying in their dorms to drink and talk. We stayed off season, which might explain the atmosphere. Generally it was clean, but the bathrooms got so messy quickly, and other guests left bottles all over our room which were left days after they did. Location was perfect, near food and 10 min walk to the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel, friendly staff and a short walk from Bangla Road. Also right next to a supermarket which is handy. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • majaabecker
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Honestly had such a great time, the facilities were better than I had expected and the staff were unbelievably sweet and caring. What truly made the stay here was the staff. Also a good atmosphere to meet people. It was a little cramped for the 6 bedroom style but still worth the visit. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vicenzoarendt
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
5.4

Close to downtown phuket... A little dirty, but it's worth what it costs! OVERPRICED TOURS AND AIRPORT TRIPS!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for you review BUT we think you confused about our hostel and hostel you stay at phuket downtown BALCONYHOSTEL location it on PATONG BEACH and ourhostel far from beach about 5-7 min by walk and about tour we have 50 % off or more and airport trip offer same price at airport. for sure it wrong property

2nd Jun 2016
7.4

Was a decent hostel, don't like that they turn off the ac during the day but oh well. The five floor climb was not so fun especially after a night of drinking or if you forget something as soon as you get down. The staff was very helpful with everything and the facilities were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review policy of electric power only 2 hrs from 12.00-14.00 pm after checkout un till check inn time and that time it cleaning tome allso enjoy you trip

23rd May 2016
8.9

Was refreshing to have air conditioning that worked well! Staff is friendly and nice even though the 5 floor walk up to the rooms can be hot and tiring it was fine. Best facilities and cleanliness I've seen at a Southeast Asia hostel and was 5 minutes walk from the beach! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.