X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Baldursbra Guesthouse Reviews

laufasvegur 41, Reykjavik, Iceland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
143 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had a very good rest here. It was very clean and quiet. The location was very good. It was near from the main street but quiet. The people were very familliar. It was very good choice.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Evelyn was extremely helpful and friendly, arranged any tours, provided a great breakfast and made me feel at home.


97%

Welcoming and perfect each time I stay. Excellent breakfast, very clean even with the shared bathroom and showers per floor - no hesitation ever - very knowledgeable about Iceland and helpful in making all and any arrangements. My first choice - and I am picky!

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Breakfast was disappointing. We felt a bit sickly for the rest of the day after having it. The eggs were not freshly cooked and we decided to skip breakfast on our second day although it was already included in the room rate. The room had a funny smell of mold or something similar. Not coming back again, sorry!


100%

I just spent the most incredible few days of my life in Iceland and I am very grateful to Eveline and her husband for all the help they gave me during my stay. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Brian

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely owners who looked after you would recommend.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Great simple guesthouse. Warm welcoming atmosphere and nice breakfast. The only thing I don't get is why bed linen is not provided, but it's pretty common in Iceland. So if you don't want to pay extra for it bring your own.


97%

Everything was really good. Maybe a low signal of wifi connection, but the rest of things were perfect. Highly recommended!


91%

Great place to stay! I stayed there with my girlfriend for 5 days and had a very good time. The owners are very friendly and helpful: our car rental was sorted out extremely easily and we were given good advices on places to see or things to do for each of the itineraries we had planned. The location is ideal, in a walking distance to the main streets of Reykjavik. Good breakfast too. I would definitely go back if I plan another trip to Reykjavik.


100%

I and my adult daughter thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Baldursbra Guesthouse. Evelyne was very helpful in booking tours and a rental car, always with an eye to quality and price. Breakfast was abundant and included foods for every taste. The guesthouse is very centrally located, so you can walk just about anywhere you want to go. At the same time, it is quiet, so restful sleep was never a problem.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

乾淨、舒適

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice and affordable place to stay. Friendly owners. Bright, clean room. Very good breakfast. Wonderful location, very convenient to downtown and tourist district.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The lovely owner booked the best transfer to the airport and even though I had to leave at 5 in the morning left a lovely help-yourself breakfast for me and came out to see I had everything and gave me my bus ticket.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Reykjavik Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback