X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Balham Lodge Reviews

204 Bedford Hill, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
849 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

We had a double room but the bed was only a three quarter size No sink plug in bathroom, asked at reception who gave me one from their draw, however this was too big, returned it to reception asking if a suitable one could be provided, but it wasn't. Noise from foot steps on floor above quite loud, due to laminate flooring. Kettle, positioned on floor, no room on the small vanity table

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Balham Guest Lodge bed and breakfast is located in a residental neighborhood away from central London. Prices a very reasonable compared to central London. It is just under a 20 minute walk with roll-a-board luggage from the Balham Underground Station, less time when waling without luggage. You can also catch a bus from Balham Station Road located near the underground station that will take you along Bedford Hill Road and you can get off within a couple blocks of the hotel.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice friendly staff. Clean room with everything required. Comfy bed - (very important!) Would recommend this accommodation.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Balham Lodge. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. It was quite quiet and we enjoyed our breakfast each morning. The location is excellent as it is a short 15 minute walk to the Balham Tube station .

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Hotel very clean and comgortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast great.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great traditional English bed and breakfast, located in a typical London suburb. Staff were all lovely and helpful.


83%

This B&B is housed in an old but well-maintained building. Manager and night-shift staff are friendly. Room was spacious and tidy, but the bathroom was a bit small. It is a bit far away from Balham Station (~15 min walk). Luckily we had a travelcard with unlimited rides so we took bus 315 to and fro the B&B every day, which made our life much easier.


71%

Wir waren 4 Tage da. Der erste Eindruck ist sehr gut und das B&B hat uns gut gefallen. Es liegt etwas ausserhalb der Stadt in einem typischen Londoner Vorort, aber zu Fuss sind Shops und Pubs zu erreichen, sowie der öffentliche Verkehr. Das B&B war sehr hellhörig, aber wenn man einen festen schlaf hat (wie wir) ist das nicht schlimm. Das Personal der Küche beim Frühstück war schrecklich! Sehr sehr unfreundlich! Aufgrund dessen ist uns das B&B eher in schlechter Erinnerung geblieben!

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good breakfast, 10 mins to the tube, a good downtown balham community (shops, eating, pubs), 24h attendance at front desk, parking space in back yard (very valuable for our 5,5m VW T5). I would book in again, when in LON. Keep on rocking guys. See ya. Manfred

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff were all lovely and helpful.The place was spotless. Iwould certainley stay there again if I were in London. Thank you so much.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

All the staff is very friendly

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Brilliant breakfast with full English and continental very tasty which you could have as much as you want. Lovely rooms, very clean and relaxing with full sky packages.


94%

Very pleasant, gave an extra discount on arrival




View all London Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback