Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balkan Han Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nosnhojellehcim3161
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Very cool hostel, lovely atmosphere with friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help with advice on tours/sightseeing and getting the best from Sarajevo. Perfect location and despite how social the hostel is, respectful of guests and strict on keeping quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
8.9

I can't say an awful lot about atmosphere and facilities etc, as I was only there for a day and spent most of that time in the city. That said, the staff were exceptionally welcoming - as I was told to expect in Sarajevo - and I was given a free shot of plum brandy on my arrival. Expect the same! The welcome in both the hostel and the city itself was so warm, I felt guilty for leaving so soon. It was second to none. I will come back here whenever I am able to - no question!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel, with a very fun atmosphere. They organize a good day tour with a Bosnian war veteran that I recommend. It is also very easy to go out, while I was there the staff arranged a trip one night that most of the hostel went on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.9

Good location. The best way to get there is by taxi. Lots of nosie from the street even during the night. Welcome show of Rakija was a nice surprise. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was equiped with air-conditioning but it was not to much space when it was full packed. Overall I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.3

Social garden area to hang out in, close to bars and ATM etc. Hostel organized tour is good (goes to a lot of different sites outside of town). Lots of noise from the road and thin walls so it's kind of hard to sleep even with ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
10.0

This is THE hostel you want to stay in if you are coming to Sarajevo. Very good atmosphere and the staff is just awesome!! Don't hesitate, just book!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel. The rooms are a little too packed but overall super good hostel with amazing staff. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
9.7

Very friendly, clean are with small lockers but at least it is somewhere to lock valuables

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reubensilverman8632
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.6

Very nice place. Nice patio/garden area for hanging out; friendly staff/volunteers; and an overall good feeling. My only criticism has nothing to do with the hostel: just be aware if you take tram #1 from the bus/train station to the hostel, it comes very sporadically. You may just want to walk (30min) or catch a taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2017
7.4

Amazing staff all round, the best hostel atmosphere we've experienced in so long. Facilities could be better, but the main attraction at the moment are the people and energy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×