Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balkan Han Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Balkan Han Hostel Located at Dalmatinska 6, , Sarajevo.
Balkan Han Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina 71 000 Dalmatinska 6
90% 558
43.8603505 18.4205156
Balkan Han Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Great Hostel, great location, great staff and great atmosphere :) , Best Hostel in Sarajevo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Easily the comfiest and the cleanest hostel I've ever been to. Everything is awesome, rooms are amazing and neat, people who work there were helpful and great, location couldn't be better. Simply, the best possible experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Had an awesome time here the owner is a legend such a nice guy always willing to help especially if you're a solo traveller! Good location lots of places to eat and great tours. Only downside was the bedroom doors not locking but I felt completely safe my whole trip so it wasnt an issue :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel is nice, in the city center and the staff is helpful and offer you rakija when you arrive. The only problem is that the rooms are too small and when the hostel is full it is a little bit a mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a lovely time here, Unkas is so nice and such a good host! It's in a great location and the wifi worked great so I was happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It has a good location in Sarajevo with good facilities, and it's easy to meet people. The staff were also friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Really good hostel in a very good location and very secure. Rooms are very good with lockers in each room. A welcome drink is provided and all staff are kind, warm welcoming and genuine. They organised a really good shuttle from Sarajevo to Mostar and you are dropped off at your hostel in Mostar. Good TV in the lounge to watch all football matches and there is a good common room outside. Overall, a very good hostel and well done by good people. Well done and keep up the good work!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel! The garden patio was great for hanging out and meeting new friends! The war/bobsled track/city tour offered by the hostel is a must do. The drinks are cheap (only 2 km) and Unkatz and Ivan are great hosts. Thanks for a great time in Sarajevo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff was a bit strict at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing staff and great atmosphere, would definitely recommend. Good location, a minute away from the main high street and 20 meters from €1 burgers. Easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in. No points of improvement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.