Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balkan Han Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Everything you need in a hostel, immediately when arriving they did my laundry and directed me to great food and free tour to enjoy the day. Lejla and Ivan are very hospitable and gave me a drink and organised a free pub crawl. When I left the next day Ivan arranged a hostel for where I will go next! Definitely would like to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Balkan Han is perfect for the traveler that wants to relax and recharge. It also is excellent to sit down and make new friends. With it's open courtyard everyone can enjoy reading a book or have a chat and make plans together. The staff was friendly, professional and willing to help make plans to tour the city or go out at night. Like all Balkan bathrooms the showers are small but clean and the water is hot. I highly recommend Balkan Han Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing! I loved this hostel, I'll be coming back for sure! The war tour is well worth it and the garden is great for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.7

A nice cozy hostel near the old town. Staff is great. Enjoyed it a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Really chill hostel that gets everything right, Staff were awesome to hang out with, definetly a well rounded place to stay in Sarajevo :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Ivan and Unkas are the best :) great hostel vibes, good location, nice to have a kitchen and a garden/patio to hang out in. Will definitely stay here whenever I make it back to Sarajevo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Ivan is the best. Nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel with great staff :) everything was great! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a really great time here. The hostel is very social without being an aggressive party hostel. We did a lot of tours as well as night life and it was a nice balance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tatujarvenranta8297
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

The Hostel Balkan Han was one of the nicest hostels where I have ever stayed in! The hosts Ivan and especially Lejla, made my stay worth it in Sarajevo. I could not recommend this place enough. Visit Han and see for yourself the atmosphere in the hostel, you won't be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.