Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balkan Han Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Rooms are nice, air-conditioned and clean, the bar and especially the huge outdoor area are great to chill and meet people and the hostel is in the centre of Sarajevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, the staff were unbelievably friendly and seemed to really love helping guests! I highly recommend the day tour that the hostel offers it's a great price and the guide and his experiences are unforgettable. If you come to Sarajevo it's not to be missed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a cool driving tour to the war tunnels and bobsled track organized through the hostel. Ivan at reception was amazing and super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Excellent atmosphere and very close to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinpryme9359
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Very good hostel ! Would defiantly stay here again. Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. You can easily organise a walking tour and different types of activities from this hostel. Bathrooms were clean. Very nice social area outside. Plenty of space in the fridge and there is a kitchen if you want to cook. Was a bit warm in the room but. Or unbearable. It is summer in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a really enjoyable stay at this hostel. I arrived very late due to a bad bus journey but there were staff there to greet me and give me a drink. They organise a fantastic tour around the sights outside of the city which is very personal. It is a small group (6 people) and fascinating look into the history of the city. The hostel was clean and very well located. A great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is an awesome place. The garden makes for an amazing common area, Liza and Lejla helped me good on my way for what I could do around the city, and the atmosphere in the hostel was really nice. Facilities were very good, clean and well built. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Had a really great time at Balkan Han. It's clean, safe, has a good location and has a very social atmosphere. The staff are absolutely amazing! Unkas is very kind and always willing to help. I really enjoyed the tour with Ivan (who is an absolute star! Always has good tips! ). The two girls, Liz and Lejla, are so lovely! Always willing to help and always make you feel at home in Balkan Han! Thanks for a great time! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location. Good facilities. Air conditioning was not in my room which made it very uncomfortable to sleep and if u opened the windows for air it was very noisy. The staff were nice, the owner is very strange and invasive but I think he means well. I do recommend the paid tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Pretty much the best hostel I've stayed in. Great location, lovely people and has all the facilities one can ask for. Kinda wish there were hostels like these everywhere else now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.