Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Balkan Han Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Balkan Han Hostel Located at Dalmatinska 6, , Sarajevo.
Balkan Han Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina 71 000 Dalmatinska 6
92% 453
43.8603505 18.4205156
Balkan Han Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
9.1

No evening activities really were arranged but we went to a terrible club one night that ended up fun. Hostel was secure and had a decent bar, and even though the tour was a massive 30€ it turned out to be great value as we saw pretty much everything, ate, had bosnian coffee, then finished with a barbecue, and made some friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Thierry19
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel with good staff. The place is just out of the city center so everything is reachable by foot. The staff was always open to help and they gave us good tips about what to see, where to eat and what to do. The outside terrace is a nice place to chat with the other travellers too. Be advised that if you book two beds in a dorm you will end up sharing a double bed, which is not exactly great for two 23 years old guys. Besides that the value is great and I would totally return there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.0

Internet shuts off every night, but they don't tell you. Ration your shower and sinks. No advice given on what to see or where to go, if it is, it's not good and a complete rip off. Shady

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with friendly staff and good atmosphere. I would really recommend the organised hostel tour. So interest learning from somebody local.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

They arrange door to door shuttles to places like Budapest, Belgrade etc. The tour the hostel arranges is good and everything is included in the price. Good place to meet people. Could use some coloured lights outside because there is almost no lights after the sun has gone down

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

conveniently located and friendly staff with a cool chillout garden area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I felt so at home here! Unkas, Ivan and Erica are so lovely and welcoming. They took us out to various different live music etc every night, Unkas even lent me his own jacket for a couple of days when it got really cold. Very social, excellent tour, could have stayed forever :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel would definitely stay again but only give 10s to the best of the best ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.0

We had booked 2 beds in a dorm and when we got there we got a double bed for us two. It was a little bit surprising in a 8-9 people dorm. The location is very good, right near the city center. The host is really friendly and a little bit disorganized but everything went well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.