Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balmers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Balmers Hostel Located at Hauptstrasse 23-25, 3800 Interlaken, Interlaken.
Balmers Hostel
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Hauptstrasse 23-25, 3800 Interlaken
82% 4533
46.6809193 7.8639149
Balmers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

No lockers and shower wasn't the best, but other then that a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

So fun w/ so many great people. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Best place everr!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location and nice hostel. The staff was extremely helpful in recommending and booking outdoor activities. The only bummer was that the downstairs bar was not open during the weekdays, and Switzerland has a strict noise curfew. It was mostly clean and a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

We loved our stay at Balmer's! The staff are super helpful in recommending and booking itineraries for hikes and outdoor activities. I've stayed there twice now and I always meet the coolest people. Only complaint is they need to renovate their showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Had a good stay. Found the staff extremely helpful and considerate. Kitchen needs more equipment but is good. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

good atmoshpere, large open space leisure area, nice place to live.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hotpinktkd
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Very cool staff, loved the atmosphere. Made really great friends here and had the best time ever. As a solo traveler and a first time staying in a hostel, I'll never forget this trip and the people I met with it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review!

6th Sep 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, vibe and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.