Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balmers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.7

I slmost didn't come here based on previous reviews but I'm glad I did! What a fun place to stay. Front desk was super helpful and gave great recommendations around the city. My favorite hang out room (there are a few) was the hammock lounge. Nothing like it. I'm a female solo traveler and felt safe here! Did I mention the super handsome handy man? The bedrooms are cute and clean. Loved the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Clean, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!!

  • peerapongl4801
  • Thailand, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

A bit far from two main stations, but walking in this picturesque Alpine view is a bliss. The building structure is a nice timber Swiss chalet, and the window allows great views at any time of the day. Lovely complimentary breakfast is served on the ground floor. Buffet fondue is available for 15ch on Friday and Saturday nights in a truly Swiss ambience with yodelling music as a background. The only downside is that it is quite noisy at night since the pub is on the ground floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice comments and hostel description! we really like that you enjoyed your stay!

13th Apr 2017
9.4

A really fun hostel! Great atmosphere and nice staff! Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! wishing you happy and other great experiences during your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent time here staff were veray friendly and happy to answer and questions best hostel iv stayed in so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great comments!!! Our staff will be so happy to hear this!

9th Apr 2017
8.9

Staffs were very friendly telling me where to see, what to do. They also helped me by searching online for the information about the place I wanted to visit. I slept in a small, cozy bed in the attic. Cute interiors in the common area. Interlaken is absolutely my favourite among all the cities that I visited in Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we really hope to welcome you back and want to really thank you for the very kind comments!

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
5.1

Location fairly good and accessible to tourists destinations example Jungfrau. Delayed responsed to guest request example INVOICE/RECEIPT. Breakdown of payment is not explained properly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback, as you booked on line your invoice is always available to you through your OTA.

6th Apr 2017
9.7

The only thing I can think that would make this better is having more variety at breakfast. Really great experience though. Would definitely go again! Staff was super helpful too, and it was such a cute place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback, we will taking it into consideration!

2nd Mar 2017
9.1

super fun hostel, they have lots of cool events (though i wasn't able to attend any). the staff was really nice and helpful. the property is huge so there are a lot of rooms. not exactly central location but not bad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

W are happy to hear you have had a positive experience here, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.4

Pretty good hostel. Not close to the centre but all the best bars that you want to go to are right out the front anyway. Definitely recommend staying there everything you need is in the one spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great comments, we really hope to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.