Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baluarte Citadino Stay Cool Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Baluarte Citadino Stay Cool Hostel Located at Rua Castilho 1, First floor on the right, Lisbon.
Baluarte Citadino Stay Cool Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1250-066 Rua Castilho 1, First floor on the right
84% 351
38.7199249 -9.1492481
Baluarte Citadino Stay Cool Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

we stayed in a twin room shared bathroom. the staff was really nice, everything was really clean, the hostel silent during the nights, we could rest. the building is beautiful, there's a beautiful terrace, the location is nice, the internet worked. but it was really really cold and humid in the room. the heather in the hall was far from being enough. we caught a cold. although the staff was really nice and gave us extra blankets etc, this place really needs heaters in each room+ a dehumidifier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostel in Lisbon. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The only downside was noise from the corridor at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Showers are independent. Big plus. Finger print acsess to the hostel which makes it secured and easy to get in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.6

Quite anonymus hosel if you wish just a place to stay for the night. I didn't like the beds, they are really minimalistic and not so comfortable, the matrace was worn out. Atmosphere is not so cozy, there is a small "living room" though (located in the pathway) with tv and sofas as well as a large kitchen. Staff is friendly and helpful and there is a fingerprint system and lockers providing security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabrieleadorno7186
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Perfect hostel for a couple. We stayed in private room and felt just like home. There is a kitchen, nice breakfast, bathrooms very clean. Staff is gentil and helped us with everything we needed. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.3

I only stayed 1 night but def liked this Hostel. Easy to find, good security, separate fem/male bathrooms, clean. Would recommend it to fellow travelers, especially other ladies traveling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.9

A bit mixed feelings about this hostel: hostel staff are nice (depending who you met) thank you to Anna and the Swiss guy, they are great. Location (fortunately I read the reviews before going to avoid the killer steep road leading to the hostel) , location is actually good because it's just 5 mins downhill to the Avenida Metro Station but when I head back to the hostel, I'd rather walk back from Maques de Pombal. Not much atmosphere (not that I am a partying person, it's just the way I felt).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Decent hostel, was kept very clean and had great security with fingerprints scanners. Cooking facilities were good and there was never a wait for the bathrooms. Location was meh, needed to take the subway to really get anywhere and it was in a pretty quiet neighbourhood. The atmosphere was also meh, there was never a great vibe going and it was quite quiet however if that's what you're looking for then this hostel is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Rooms were super spacious and the free breakfast was a nice touch. Conveniently located next to a bar hopping neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.