X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Baluch Backpackers Hostel Reviews

San Martin 338 Cordoba, Cordoba, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
951 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I'm traveling for 6 month and that's the best hostel I ever been. The staff is great cool and really nice ! Help you with every thing and go out with you in the night! Breakfast is really good too. The location is the best !

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

loved it here. we arrived early on the first day but were given breakfast still (cornflakes, rolls and eggs!). room was fine with big locker but on the night we didn't go out it was loud as we were next to the road and reception. the atmosphere was great with the staff helping with day trips and joining in the party at the night! not enough meat in the BBQ for my liking but the wine made up for it! would definitely recommend.


100%

Eggs for breakfast, a roof with BBQ and treasure hunts with chocolate prizes, what more do you need?

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Baluch Hostel is a fantastic place to stay. What makes this place so great is it's homey feel and great staff; always on hand to help, and suggest things do to in and around Cordoba. They can also organise activities for you. Its in an awesome spot downtown, close to shops, supermarkets, restaurants and plenty of tourist attractions. The breakfast is pretty good too, which includes eggs to have any way you like them. They have a cozy living room and an awesome roof top terrace.


77%

Really fun hostel, easy to meet people which was helped by the owners, Dan and Diego who encouraged everyone to go out and were very helpful/fun! Bathrooms were clean, with good powerful hot showers! Breakfast was great, especially the option of eggs and a 12pm finish! Could do with better lockers in rooms. Definitely would recommend this hostel!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay here with nice facilites, good kitchen, dorm rooms, bathrooms, hang out area, and rooftop. Staff was great at giving recommendations and even taking people out at night as well. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Cordoba.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing friendly staff and great atmosphere. One of the best hostels I have stayed at during my South American travels


97%

Breakfast was the best, had pancakes and Vegimite and eggs till midday. Hostel is in the centre of town close to everything. Really recommend this place for the great vibe and rooftop terrace. Staff arranged everything took us out to these amazing clubs 3 nights in a row.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice hostel with a lovely staff. Don't think there was anything to complain about, would recommend it for certain!


100%

Great location, very clean and cosy hostel. Rooftop area perfect for bbqs and socialising. The owners are fantastic, very approachable, fun and organise lots of activities and nights out on the town. I would be very surprised if this hostel doesn't remain one of the highest rated hostels in Cordoba for many years to come.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Really enjoyed our stay here. Good hostel with lovely staff and good facilities except the bathrooms, which are okay but not good, also sometimes got cold water! But would stay there again!! Great hostel.


97%

Awesome hostel in a really good location in Cordoba. The staff are awesome espically Daniel, who helped us out a lot. Really good hostel would definitely go back if Im ever in Cordoba again.


100%

A really friendly hostel with a fantastic roof terrace. Breakfast is good - they have eggs! The owners are fairly new to the hostel and are really eager to make sure you have a good time and help you with restaurant recommendations - they can even print and sell you bus tickets.


97%

We loved Baluch, the staff and owners were really friendly. Great breakfast, with Vegemite too! Well equipped kitchen, and bathrooms & showers were kept clean daily. The upstairs Terrace is a great spot for lunch or a few beers in the afternoon. It is a little bit noisy during the day as the street below is full of shops and street salespeople, and at night if you're close to reception you might get woken occasionally as people come in, but this wasn't a huge issue for us.


100%

This is definitely THE place to stay in Cordoba, I only wished I had been able to spend more time here as it was one of the highlights of my South American trip! The hostel has a fun and friendly atmosphere and the owners are only too willing to help out with any requests you may have. The room was clean, the shower was hot, wi-fi was fast, breakfast was great and the beers on the rooftop terrace were icy cold! What more could you ask for???


100%

Had an amazing time here, the staff (Daniel and Diego especially!) were so friendly, welcoming and helpful and even took us out for a good night for free. Got involved with the locals through the hostel, doing some karaoke and general fun. You can cook your own food and breakfast is amazing - free eggs every morning! there is also a really cool roof terrace with a big stone bbq which you can use whenever. Thanks for a great few days! missing you guyssssssssss xxxxxxx Love Charlotte and Natalie


94%

Good Comfortable hostel, in a good location.. If you need anything on your stay Vale and Diago will look after you👍


97%

Great place! I have been to 4-5 hostels in Córdoba and this is the best one in my opinion. They have a really nice rooftop terrace ideal for the parties they throw now and then.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great team, great place - HEAPS of fun!! You gotta stay here!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel was great!! Great atmosphere and the guys who run it are really fun and helpful. Close to the city centre. Highly recommend!!!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Cordoba Hostels

Please give us your feedback