Hostelworld.com

Baluch Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Baluch Backpackers Hostel Located at San Martin 338 Cordoba, , Cordoba.
Baluch Backpackers Hostel
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 San Martin 338 Cordoba
72% 1083
-31.4121463 -64.1825151
Baluch Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.0

Great price and friendly staff. Bathrooms were fairly gross and it was a bit loud at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.3

Hostel with a lot of unfulfilled potential.. It was pretty cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for. But they give you sheets to make your own bed, the showers and toilets were all pretty smelly and dirty. The couches in the lounge were broken and dirty. It really has the potential to be a great hostel, if someone is willing to put in a bit of work & tidy up the place. The staff were relatively friendly, they socialised between themselves & we didn't really feel comfortable or invited to join.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel and very friendly staff who manage the hostel, it truely was a pleasure to stay at Baluch. The facilities are good as is tge location. I hope to cone back soon and stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Baluch is an amazing place, the location is perfect, the place beautiful and the staff is really willing to make your staying as enjoyable as it can be. I'll definitely go back when the time comes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
31st May 2016
6.0

Positives: great location, friendly staff (let us go in the room early when we arrived from night bus), roof top terrace, warm showers and Windows/doors. Negatives: unhygienic facilities (can't believe how disgusting girls could have been to leave girls bathroom in that state but it clearly hadn't been cleaned in a while), dirty bathrooms, heavily stained mattresses/pillows and hair everywhere. Dirty kitchen and poor breakfast. No atmosphere apart from smoking staff. Needs a bit of Reloving!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Most certainly the best hostel that I been in my travel in South America. The staff book me sky diving and paragliding and we're really nice and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and till 12 am! Thank you federal and sajo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in Cordoba . The best parties ever . Team takes care of everything. And the most delicious ice cream in the world Caseratto. Gracias Hostel Baluch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2016
9.1

Over all the hostel was great! AMAZING WIFI! Breakfast is great, eggs are a nice touch! Beds are comfy and rooms really spacious (most spacious 8 bed form I've stated in yet) Facilities are decent but just a bit old, could do with a lick of paint here are there! Staff are really nice and helpful, will suggest things to do and see! And all for including everyone in socialising together! Roof top really good for drinking in the evening! But they're also conscious of ppl sleeping! Recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2016
8.3

When I first arrived, they told me there was no space for me because they couldn't log onto hostel world. Luckily, they found a room for me an everything was fine but I suggest double checking your reservation if booking through hostel world. Otherwise, the staff were friendly but it was really noisy with loud music from 8am until the the early hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.