X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bamber House Reviews

22 View Road, Mt Eden, Auckland, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
594 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Ensuited doubles are nice


89%

Nicely run well organised, and nice atmosphere to meet people great being in a quiet suburb a bit further out of town.

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I stayed at Bamber House for one night before the start of my Stray Bus tour but I wish I had more time there. The hostel feels homey, warm, & clean. I went out with some of the staff and long-stays (Thanks Andrew, Mitch, Tom, & Max!) for the food & drink event and had a great time followed by a late night hike up Mt. Eden-Great views of Auckland! My only complaint was when I checked in, the staff Auralien(sp?) seemed very disinterested and gave me a very basic tour with tons of missing info.


91%

This hostel is in a great location. It is right next to Mount Eden where you can get a spectacular view of Auckland. The transport links are great too, if like me, you don't have a car. Supermarkets are fairly close too. This is a nice quirky house where you can really make yourself at home. There are many areas for you to relax and socialise in. Beds are comfortable, bedding and towels are also provided for you


100%

Right near Mt. Eden and in a nice neighborhood. Great kitchen and dining area. Free WIFI. Good bus service to downtown.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly staff. Very beautiful house in a nice and peaceful neighborhood. Not so central location, one had to take the bus for doing almost anything. Very limited free WIFI. Small rooms.


94%

Very nice staff, arranged for me to get into living area at 530 am as my flight arrived an hr earlier. Free wifi up to 100MB. Movies on hard drive Nd nice spacious hostel with nice green area/terrace out the back


94%

Really charming big house in a nice neighborhood. Not as central to things as other hostels, but it's worth it for the atmosphere. Staff was very helpful. I definitely recommend! One criticism--there was a shower in the female bathroom that had such strong water pressure that it was unusable, which contributes to bathroom traffic and is a waste of water--should probably fix that.


89%

Thanks for being so patient with all my questions!

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, you are very welcome. We are here to help all our guest as much as we can, and do our best to make sure you have a great stay with us in Auckland.

89%

We only stayed 1 night but the room was good, the bathroom was clean and the water hot. Not very close to the city center but you can catch a bus. The staff is very friendly

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place. Would definitely stay again


1 2 Next » last »
(31 results)


View all Auckland Hostels

Please give us your feedback