X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bamber House Reviews

22 View Road, Mt Eden, Auckland, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
593 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The best value for money you could possibly get. It just feels like at home, so many running around, always available to chat, sweet internet deals, but mainly extremely friendly staff, which helps you take care of everything! We were so thrilled, that we extended our stay for 3 more days :)

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice hostel. helpful managers. recommend.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Wir haben 4 Tage gebucht und als wir ankamen. ..nach 30 Std Flug. ..hat man ein Zimmer für uns aber die Buchung wurde von Bamber House komplett abgemackt. Man hatte uns für einen Tag eingebucht und dann zwei Tage kein Zimmer und dann einen weiteren Tag gebucht. Wer macht denn sowas? Dann wollten die uns noch mit einer Strafe belegen weil wir die Kündigungszeit von 24std nicht eingehalten hatten da wir uns ja nun eine andere bleibe suchen mussten. Bamberhouse ist nicht zu empfehlen.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Would stay again in a minute!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a lovely stay, was very clean and seen the staff hard at work. We stayed one night in number 10 and the other in a cabin. The cabin was so nice and cosey. I know it is a bit less money to stay in double in 10 but the noise from reception and people in the lounge etc wasn't to pleasant. That would be my only con. Thank you


80%

Nice hostel which makes you feel very comfortable. Had great 6 nights here before I started travelling across NZ. only bad thing is that the carpets and couch are dirty which made me feel a bit sick.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely loved staying at this hostel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was really good at the right times (weekends weekdays), the place is kept clean and tidy and I love the fact it's so homely, so when you want a quiet night watching a movie - the front room is the place to be all cozy on the comfortable furniture. The quiz each week gets all people involved and they take on new ideas for fun things to do. Laura, Aurelian and max - thank you for a great stay. 😃😃

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

So Good we stayed for one night a week later.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, just 15 minutess walk to Mt. Eden with an amazing view over the whole city. With a bus you can drive to the civic center in minutes. Really nice staff.


100%

Sur un an je suis resté pratiquement 6 mois dans cet hostel... Tout est dit :)

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Un bon point de départ pour commencer l'aventure en Nouvelle Zélande ! c'est mon meilleur backpacker pour le moment, pleins de rencontres et un lieu plus qu'agréable.


94%

Awesome place and an awesome staff, always willing to help and give you advises. The best place to stay if you've just arrived in New Zealand and in Auckland

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Accueil parfait avec un personnel très agréable et serviable. Prix parfaitement correct, cadre très sympa avec des gens ouverts et respectueux des autres. Je recommande sans problème !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci pour votre agreable commentaire, nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprecie votre sejour!

86%

Lovely place


97%

Sehr sauberes, gut gepflegtes Hostel. Eigentlich schreibe ich nie eine Bewertung, aber diesmal tue ich es, weil ich echt sehrgenossen habe. Luxus pur. Hotel-Standard mit Hostel-Ausstattung!


89%

Hostel confortable et sympathique. staff tres accueillant et aidant. le seul point negatif est qu´il faille payer pour avoir internet


74%

Nice place in every way. But try to get a room away from the deck outside the kitchen as this can be noisy at night.


97%

Great hostel, very nice atmosphere, you feel like at home, there is a lot of furnitures in the kitchen for French cooking!! I will come back for sure!

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Auberge très propre et bien organisée avec un bon accueil et très bien située. (Juste a coté du Mt Eden ) Bus a proximité.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Très bonne adresse à Auckland, située dans un quartier calme et agréable, avec une bonne ambiance, un accueil chaleureux et une auberge très bien tenue. Le bus pour aller en ville est juste en face et la navette pour l'aéroport est à 2 rues.

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Auckland Hostels

Please give us your feedback