Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Bamboo Beach Located at 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi.
Bamboo Beach
Fiji
Nadi 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay
81% 790
-17.7650145 177.4282336
Bamboo Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
9.1

NO KITCHEN!! They have an awesome restaurant and cafe where you can eat - it's very good and cheap - but don't have a kitchen for cooking by yourself. Super nice staff who will help you with booking your further trip to another island. Also offer scuba diving and surf courses. Would def recommend the hostel! Rooms are clean and the atmosphere is amazing. Had a lovely time there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel itself was fine, basic but clean. There is not much to do around Nadi itself so definitely book the island hop if staying in Fiji.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Viweahan15
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
5.4

Good location but very old setting and not appealing. Staff was great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
4.6

This was not what I was expecting and I was disappointed. Beds in the dorms are crammed and the bathroom was not closed off all the way, so you could hear people doing their business. The atmosphere was uncomfortable and louder than I had hoped. I had to walk down the street to Smugglers to do my laundry. Not super pleased but maybe the single rooms are better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

Good place to stay for a night. Note that the dorm is not necessarily next to the beach (ours was in a backstreet about 3 minutes walk to the hostel). Dorm beds were not too good. Cramped dorm with bunks next to each other. They were these kind of metal constructions so pretty wobbling. At night it got a bit loud as people were sitting right outside the window and talking till late. In the morning many left early (6 am) and started packing there stuff around that time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karaluff94
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of our trip and on the first stay we had the upstairs dorm which was a million times better than the downstairs one. Downstairs The beds where too cramped and close to doors and other people which felt super weird. The food first time round was loads better than the second time and the fact that the bar was going through a huge renovation should have been mentioned as it disabled you from chilling in the communal areas including the pool xkx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Great budget accommodation. Food is reasonably priced and so good. We stayed in the 6 bed dorm behind reception. They'd replaced the bunk beds with brand new ones half way through our stay, which made all the difference. The shower isn't the best but did the job. Lockers in the room were great and light and a plug by each bunk was great! Staff were all so friendly and help with anything you need. Great stay. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

An amazing vibe at bamboo! Right on the beach with a bar, pool and food service! There is no kitchen with is a little annoying but there is plenty of food around! Staff are so lovely! Overall I had an amazing time at this hostel you meet new people every day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place. Home away from home

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

ok location, possible to swim right in front of hostel,alhough some broken glass is around. lower points for staff as there were unnecessary confusions about our 10$ key bond. Promissed pick up was not waiting at the airport,the guy came after his colleagues from other places called him. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.