Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Bamboo Beach Located at 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi.
Bamboo Beach
Fiji
Nadi 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay
82% 767
-17.7650145 177.4282336
Bamboo Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Bamboo was the perfect place for a little excitement & relaxation! The atmosphere was extremely relaxing, but also close to town... making it the perfect place for a short stay & giggle with the locals. Rooms were kept very clean & spacious! I have nothing bad to say about my visit to Bamboo..... the staff were beautiful, helpful and always keen for a chat / fires on the beach & kava! VISIT BAMBOO! you won't be disappointed. Shout outs to the Bamboo team! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent staff, location and atmosphere. Definitely the place to go to meet people, and the food is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.0

A bit disappointed about coming to the hostel, and then having to walk 500m away to a new building. However for the money it was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • swallow_world
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Good location and value for money . I stayed here 2 times . 16 beds is not that bad , I still feel cozy in the room but I and one English couple got a lot of bite from the bed at first and second nights . We are not sure which kind of insect. Anyway , they promptly handle after we informed them. You can take a bus from here to downtown (1 dollar) and also get boat to manuca islands at beach of hostel. Internet is free but too weak . The rest is fine . I would love to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

The place to meet people you have seen on your Fiji travels. Everyone ends up here, if only to eat in the restaurant. Really friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • appsy_013571
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, very clean and staff are nice and open. Other travelers are pretty chilled out and good vibe. Location is tad isolated although right on beach if you want to sit on beach and take boat trips to other islands. Give Nadi a few years and facilities around Wailiola Beach, more food options will improve. Enjoyed it ! Pool is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • senorjohncock6707
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.4

Great budget place for location. Had fun hanging out at the pool on the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Bamboo Beach has a great atmosphere. The reason I stayed at Bamboo was because I was at another hostel down the road and Bamboo was half the price with better facilities and a great atmosphere. Being very close to the airport, it's ideal for first or last nights in Fiji and there is a good 24/7 taxi service for around $15-20 to get from the hostel to the airport. They offer free pick up from the airport in Nadi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Cant remember last time I stayed in somewhere as nice as hear. Lots of travellers, all ages, from everywhere, everybody friendlu. The stuff are just the best ones! Couldnt recommend more! Great times Vinaka!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Helpful staff,comfortable beds and close to airport. Perfect place to start your trip around the islands

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.