Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.3

Great location close to airport (with free airport pick up) for those just arriving/departing Fiji. Very friendly staff with reasonably priced food. Great value for money and sociable hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hayleyhannaford
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Must stay here when you land in Nadi! Rooms are amazing, staff are amazing, they have 3 pools and are right on the beach! Food served 24 hours a day, prices really reasonable. Easy to get to the islands from here too. Booked another night for when I'm back in Nadi for my flight out! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.1

Restaurant good and trips easily booked, would recommend for a night either side of an island trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.6

Really good hostel for a quick stopover. Only 5 minutes to the shop, right by the bus stop and also ferries come right in front! Great atmosphere, it's unfortunate that there's not much to do in Nadi, because it's a pretty neat hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Solid place not as nice as the one down the street that is only 2 Fiji dollars more per bed in the dorm. Cheap and clean. Only complaint was when we asked to have a private room they initially told us none were available until we said we would just head down the street to the next hostel and then she gave us a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • how49d
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
7.7

The Food was great, the staff were friendly and the helpful. IMarie helped to arrange us organise a boat where no boat had ever gone before... 😱 It's a good place to grab a bed before or after you go island hopping. It's just a Shame about all the dogs on the beach...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.0

Nice hostel - We had a 4 bed dorm which had plenty of space and was clean. No key but there were safety boxes available at reception. Staff very nice, food available all day/night, good cheap bar, nice atmosphere and right on the beach. Not much around the hostel to do but we were able to book trips through them! Booked to stay again after our island trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaarmitage981
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
9th Feb 2017
7.7

Hostel is fine. Food is well priced. 16 bed dorm had no air con or air circulation so was VERY hot! Wifi was a little spotty but the place was probably the better of the two hostels in the area. 5 minute walk to the supermarket. Seeing the stray dogs was a little distressing and upsetting for someone from a dog loving country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing staff, amazing food, amazing atmosphere. Great base to have before heading to the islands. Lots of help offered with planning trips etc. You must stay here when in Nadi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

We stayed here for three nights in total and it was brilliant! The staff was really friendly and we got a nice room which was clean and comfortable. The location was great because you can reach the town, the harbour and the airport in less than twenty minutes. Would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.