Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Bamboo Beach Located at 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi.
Bamboo Beach
Fiji
Nadi 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay
81% 802
-17.7650145 177.4282336
Bamboo Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice place to stay And great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

By the end of the week all of the beautiful staff knew my name and made me feel as though I was in home and paridise at the same time. They had free activities everyday and amazing transportation that could be organized, a great beach within walking distance, an awesome bar that was always full of great bartenders (shoutout to Juan and bartenders), and really close to the airport. Honestly you could not ask for anything better. Special note for Holly and the staff for being so lovely and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
2.9

If you just want a bed and a beach, then allright. But if you need any service from the personal in the activity center, then don't. They are money grubbing and do not provide the services they present even though you paid for them 8 days in advance. They are very confused and will split your group up if they can smell more money. And also, we all got stomach cramps from staying there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bula, Thanks for the candid feedback. We wish we could have done more to make your stay wonderful while you were here. Our guests often tell us that our staff are lovely and friendly and kind and caring, but it seems that something has gone astray in this case. Our property offers the lowest dorm rates in Fiji and we try our very best to keep all the prices down in our Activities too. Your reference to bad value is a surprise and we would love to understand your situation better. We have shared your comments with our team and investigated with the details herein... Our Front Desk Team advises that they were simply unable to keep you all in the same room, as per your special request. Your group booked under multiple reservations and due to our limited availability during this time, were allocated to different rooms. We wish we could have allocated you guys all together, but it was simply not possible. Your negative interpretation is unfortunate. The reference to our 'activity center' has caused us confusion. Our guest feedback about our activities has been really great lately, and our Managers do not recall any negative incidents. Did you share these thoughts with our Manager at the time? Any more details via email would be much appreciated so we can investigate further.. Our F & B Manager has investigated the food situation and reports that there have been no other complaints about stomach ache and cramps. Did you guys all eat exactly the same meal? A common cause of Fiji stomach cramps is from drinking the tap water after heavy rain, and we suspect this may be the cause, but we would like to investigate the situation further. Any more details via email would be much appreciated. Vinaka vaka levu and best wishes, the bamboo team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
6.0

Cheap place but was definitely more suited for the younger traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel overall! We stayed in a building separate from the main one. It was clean and efficient with a good atmosphere. The staff helped to move our reservation to a different date at no charge so that we could explore other islands. We scheduled a massage the morning before our flight out, however, and it was two hours late because the hostel never informed the massage staff. Everything really does run on Fiji time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

great friendly place to stay with some good organised trips. Beautifully laid out so each bure had privacy and wonderful views. Very clean. Food nothing special but reasonably priced. Nice (small) pool. Relaxed atmosphere. Worth visiting the Bouma waterfalls and the lavena coastal walk. Snorkelling on the rainbow reef was super.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

NO KITCHEN!! They have an awesome restaurant and cafe where you can eat - it's very good and cheap - but don't have a kitchen for cooking by yourself. Super nice staff who will help you with booking your further trip to another island. Also offer scuba diving and surf courses. Would def recommend the hostel! Rooms are clean and the atmosphere is amazing. Had a lovely time there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel itself was fine, basic but clean. There is not much to do around Nadi itself so definitely book the island hop if staying in Fiji.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Viweahan15
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
5.4

Good location but very old setting and not appealing. Staff was great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
4.6

This was not what I was expecting and I was disappointed. Beds in the dorms are crammed and the bathroom was not closed off all the way, so you could hear people doing their business. The atmosphere was uncomfortable and louder than I had hoped. I had to walk down the street to Smugglers to do my laundry. Not super pleased but maybe the single rooms are better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.