Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Bamboo Beach Located at 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi.
Bamboo Beach
Fiji
Nadi 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay
83% 843
-17.7650145 177.4282336
Bamboo Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
6.9

Not bad but not great. The internet was out the majority of my stay. Not really having enough lockers in the room for the amount of beds seems odd. Ultimately, the bed was clean and comfy and the air conditioning worked quite well. The beach is nice, the atmosphere is fun, and the drinks are cheap. There's a fairly large fee on the ATM, which is cruddy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.9

I stayed at Bamboo twice, one night in a private room and one night in the 6 bed female ensuite dorm. Both rooms were great and very good value for money. I was especially impressed with the female dorm - my bunk had 5 power sockets which has to be a record! Plus all beds had duvets. There is a small but nice pool with loungers if you fancy some tanning time, and a very large bar / restaurant with good food. Wifi was very excellent one night and terrible the other. Staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
7.1

They pulled a bait & switch both times I stayed there, reserved Bamboo Backpackers (8.4 rating on HW) got put in sister hostel Bluewater Lodge (5.3 rating on HW). It felt like false advertisement. based on all of the reviews, I assume the other rooms are nicer Pros: good food, friendly staff, good place to meet people (bar, picnic tables,pool, hammocks) Cons: Basic. Wifi was useless, couldn't load a webpage most of the time I was there (stayed two times several days apart).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bula, Thanks for the nice food/staff/bar comments and sorry to hear that expectation and reality mismatched. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our guest experience. In this case you booked the 8 bed dorm option. For dorm guests wishing to stay in the Travellers Garden block (closest to the cafe/bar area), we can recommend to choose the 16 bed dorm option. Vinaka, the bamboo team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Rooms were good. Staff were super friendly and helpful. If you plan to do the islands don't get sucked in by one of the people at the airport wait until you get to the bamboo and let them do it for you as they are much more helpful and it's easier for you to plan out your trip from there as you can ask other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.3

We upgraded to a private room which was lovely after a rough few days. I would give a higher rating but hostel world's rating system puts it on an 8.2, it's more a solid 9 for me. Good location, clean facilities and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Wonderful!! Great staff, amazing vibe. Great for solo travelers , would for sure go back again! Loved bamboo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2016
6.9

Security was meh. I left my bag there while going to the islands and nothing happened but slightly uncomfortable with the fact that it was left unlocked when i came back and that valueables that i asked to be put in a safe were just tossed into a pile under a desk... Staff was mostly cool. Resturants expensive...and tried to charge us a fee for eating and drinking our own food at the resort? Dont book your tours here. We went to town and saved 250 fjd. The woman also gave us no attention.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Loved my time at Bamboo thanks to the amazing staff! The guys that work there are amazing, If you need anything there always someone to help you! Kava every night, jewelry making, climbing coconut trees, can never be bored at Bamboo :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, but the showers and toilets of the mixed room are outside, (like in the country side) they're old, the staff clean it but it's always wet and dirty of course because all the people from the swiming pool is going there! Staff could be more friendly, but the cava guys are the best!! They are very very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • benwallace100
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.4

We only stayed for one night but beach seem nice and bar was busy. There were doing some renovations on the bathroom next door which were noisy but stopped by 6.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.