Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jwillis50
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
6.0

The 16 bed dorm is laid out army style, windows left open to keep it cool as it only has a few ceiling fans to cool down. All quite basic. Toilets and shower in the dorms are gross, tried to avoid using them as best I could. The main bar/food area is good but too busy. Would stay at Bluewater (run by the same company) just down the road as it's cleaner and calmer, with proper air conditioning in smaller rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Very comfy clean bed in a 4 bd dorm in Blue Water Lagoon down the street from the main Bamboo place. (Bamboo had 3 places, blue water, travellers resort and bamboo). Lockers were small so your luggage must stay out and valuables only in the locker for which you need a key and lock. Awesome pool. At 6am massive amounts of noise ftom their staff. (This has just happened a second time too!) But quiet by 7am again. The bar/resto is very good. Left luggage is free and secure. Great value for mon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is absolutely amazing. I had my own room, with aircon, bathroom etc because I knew it would be hot. The kava circle with the amazing man strumming the guitar, fresh coconuts he cut down, the beach, the food, the cheap drinks and Fiji coconut rum, the atmosphere. Just great, such a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.9

An amazing hostel with amazing people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Had the best time here! Staff were really nice and the food was good priced. The aircon broke in our 8 bed dorm and the room was freezing the whole time we were there but that's the only criticism I have ! Overall it was a wonderful place to stay and the facilities were great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here, it was a great place to wind down from travelling. The hostel is in a slightly secluded area in terms of there not being many other shops available. But in other aspects the seclusion can be well needed. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy, even with them being shared. Would highly recommend the stay here, it is affordable and in a superb relaxing location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Really clean very popular very cheep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Great place. Not a very good beach sea is murky due to the rains. Great mix of food, not just burger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.3

Great location close to airport (with free airport pick up) for those just arriving/departing Fiji. Very friendly staff with reasonably priced food. Great value for money and sociable hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hayleyhannaford
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Must stay here when you land in Nadi! Rooms are amazing, staff are amazing, they have 3 pools and are right on the beach! Food served 24 hours a day, prices really reasonable. Easy to get to the islands from here too. Booked another night for when I'm back in Nadi for my flight out! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.