Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Bamboo Beach Located at 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi.
Bamboo Beach
Fiji
Nadi 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay
81% 871
-17.7650145 177.4282336
Bamboo Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

We stayed at Bamboo for three nights when we first arrived in Nadi. We are a couple so we booked a private room which ended up being the same price as two beds in one of the dorms, which we were happy about. The food was decent and not too expensive. The beach is not that great because of the murky water. The staff was friendly and helpful. The town center is a short bus ride away. It is really close to the airport so it worked out perfectly as a jumping off point to the rest of Fiji.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.3

Pro: Staff is superfriendly and helpful. Cheap and conviently located close to airport. Drinks are comparably cheap. Con: Especially 6bed female dORm is very noisy as it is located directly next to the bar. This means you can feel the base of the hi-fi equipment and sing along the music they are playing while laying in bed. Everything is quite clean. Safe at the reception was not available when I asked for it, as the manager with the key was not there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.7

A nice stay at Bamboo. It was a bit annoying that we checked in at the reception here and then were told to go down the road to another resort (maybe Aquarias) the staff were much friendlier there. WIFI not so great, did not work in our room at all. There is a great restaurant with fantastic food at good prices :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Everyone is so friendly! Bamboo backpackers is like home away from home. Food is great value for money, close to Nadi and other backpackers, also beach location is so relaxing! Miss this place already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.0

Cheap place, so good value for the price of accom. Also a good cafe attached. Friendly and helpful staff and people will give you space to relax. This place is a destination for relaxing and may be good as a start point for visiting islands of the west coast of Fiji. The main land is not worth spending a ton of time in yet the islands are beautiful and then transfer will pick you up from this location. Cheap nights accom and good base to start island hopping from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place overall. Only complaint was the spotty wifi, though I'm not sure if it was a temporary issue or happens all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrispanetta27
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel the staff are so nice but book an island when you are there at the travel desk the beach is a bit dirty but the islands are amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.1

Great pool, friendly staff, free airport pick-up and pretty clean! Restaurant with nice food, not that cheap but good quality :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
5.4

The staff was rude most of the time, unless they wanted Money from you, then they'll make an effort.. They kept coming in to our dorm without knocking, as if it was a public Space. Too noisy outside, you're gonna have a Hard time sleeping before 00:00. Ask for a room away from the pool area if you wanna get some rest. Food at the resto was Good. Beach nothing to speak of. If u wanna swim go elsewhere. Excursions way too expensive! ATM SURCHARGE AT HOSTEL A RIPOFF! See atm by the mall instead

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bula bula, Thanks for the feedback and apologies for the issues herein. Your comments have been shared with our team and we appreciate each and every opportunity to improve our guest experience. Please note our ATM has the same international cc surcharge as all other ATM's in Fiji (F$10), although our one clearly states the fee, and others (including the atm by the mall), just appear in your bank statement thereafter. Vinaka and best wishes, the bamboo team

30th Nov 2016
6.9

Not bad but not great. The internet was out the majority of my stay. Not really having enough lockers in the room for the amount of beds seems odd. Ultimately, the bed was clean and comfy and the air conditioning worked quite well. The beach is nice, the atmosphere is fun, and the drinks are cheap. There's a fairly large fee on the ATM, which is cruddy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.