Hostelworld.com

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Bamboo Beach Located at 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi.
Bamboo Beach
Fiji
Nadi 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay
83% 712
-17.7650145 177.4282336
Bamboo Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Brookew899438
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Bamboo is a really nice place to chill, it's clean the staff are nice the food is good. The sunsets are amazing over the sea, definitely the best part. It's not the easiest hostel to make friends in and there are no self catering facilities. Great budget option and great place to chill for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.0

Was told this was the nicest hostel in the area - however Smugglers Cove is much nicer! Our room was quite hot, and the showers we had to use were in a 16bed dorm, so had to go into their room everytime we went to the bathroom which isn't a very good design. Cheap food from the cafe attached though, and we experienced some good night time entertainment too which was a bonus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel was very great for the cost! Although the hostel is on a beach, it's not a very nice beach, just dark sand and murky water, I enjoyed swimming in it anyways, but it wasn't what I was expecting from a Fiji beach. The hostel is pretty isolated, there's just a few other hostels around and that it, but the bus into Nadi was only a dollar, so not that bad. The beds were comfortable, spacious( in the largest dorm), had lockers, and clean bathrooms so I was very happy. Lots of people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Bamboo. They offered free airport pick-up which was very helpful. Their food was actually good for a hostel kitchen and reasonably priced. The travel agent was friendly and helpful. Everyone who I interacted with at the hostel was genuinely interested in me and my story. Their smiles and welcoming attitudes are what set it apart from any other hostel I've ever been to. Great value for money! I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

Only stayed here one night. My room didn't was in a separate building but the door didn't even have a lock. Showers and bathroom were OK. Staff were nice and the bar area got busy at night with a good atmosphere. I enjoyed the food and the tour offers were decent. I booked the rest of my Fiji trip through Bamboo and loved every minute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location on the beach however outside of town. The hostel is split into three sections first time we stayed in 16 bed room (no aircon) but was not too hot. Second time we stayed in a 8 bed room with air con which was much better. Although pool wasn't as nice however we could use the other two pools with ease. Very social hostel but mosquitos were very bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel and wouldn't hesitate to come again! it's a weird mix between hotel and hostel but the atmosphere is great! the staff are all super friendly and I would suggest getting involved in as many activities as possible. All the food the restaurant does is nice and well priced and drinks aren't too expensive either. There's a cheap shop and restaurant just 5 minutes up the road too. If you're staying in Nadi, bamboo is the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
6.6

This hostel is strictly for a one night stay in order to catch the flyer the following morning. The beach does not look like a beach in Fiji, quite dirty. It's a definite party hostel with loud music at night. The positive is the air con in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
7.7

Amazing staff and really fantastic meals available for little cost. The kava every night was such a great experience too and an awesome place to meet people. The main area was clean but the bed sheets had a few stains on them which was the main downside of this hostel. Rooms were really cool and breezy though which we weren't expecting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.9

Was more than satisfied with the whole experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.