Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel is fun and welcoming Fiji style. Dorms, private,1-3 bedrooms. Right at the beach, with great reception and booking staff to book Islands trips. There is a small swimming pool for those that don't like to swim in the sea. There is a great cafe and bar which serves lovely food and can make cocktails as well as your usual tipples. The rooms were clean and air conditioned and the housekeeping staff were very helpful. There is a laundry which only charges$3F per kilo wash/dry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.0

Both nights I stayed here I was refused towel hire even though it says on hostel world that they do hire towels. Also the airport transfers are not specified as only one way. The hostel will pick you up from the airport but will not take you back which was really annoying and inconvenient as this was the main reason we chose to book here. Both the female reception staff are really rude and unhelpful and the bar staff are not very friendly either. It has a good atmosphere though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bula bula, thank you for the review and apologies for a less-than-perfect stay. We do normally offer towel hire, but a surprising amount of guests have not returned them over the last couple of weeks.. So sorry we ran out, but we now have bought plenty more so all is good again :) Please also note that we offer a free airport pickup only. This is clearly stated on our profile. We also have taxi's available 24/7 for returning to the airport.. In any case, we are grateful for your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to improvement our guest experience. Vinaka and best wishes, the bamboo team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Friendly and social atmosphere, made for travelers looking to mingle. Laid back and staff is willing to help. It is a tourist hub, so plan accordingly and be aware that staff wants you to book tours and whatnot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and nice clean dorms. Internet was also pretty fasted and worked in the dorm too. I ate food at the hostel bar/restaurant and it was delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

Lovely and welcoming staff, fun bar with pool table, ping pong table and kava ceremonies all make for great entertainment! Free airport pick up is a nice touch. Rooms very small but you get what you pay for so good value for money as it was clean enough with a decent fan. Shared bathrooms cleaned regularly but old so generally seems unclean. Hot water is a bonus though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shannon-white9903
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th May 2017
6.9

There was no electricity or water for my stay of 3 days which was a major downfall although most likely not the hostels fault, it was still very annoying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
7.1

Good place to stop one night before heading to the Yasawas. Wouldn't stay for longer, it's a party hostel. Music blasts till 3am, kitchen open 24hrs which is good except when your dorm room is 3 metres from the music and attached to the kitchen. No sleep but if you want a social hostel I imagine this is the place. Just don't stop here if you just want a bed for a night before travelling to the islands. You won't get sleep here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Great place. Perfect start and end to a holiday -well oiled machine. Airport pick up, port pick up and drop off. Sister hostels all along the road there so everyone is in the same spot. Good priced food and drinks (one guy makes a mean mojito). Good atmosphere to chat and meet people. Beach is nothing too great, its more an evening place -beds comfy and good wifi. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.0

Stayed here two nights at the start and end of my trip. Both rooms had amazing beds with proper duvets and strong AC. One room (in the beachfront building) had keycard locks, the other room (in Bluewater) had no locks at all! Staff were really nice with the notable exception of the male bartenders. Kava ceremony and bonfire were a great way of getting everyone to socialise, not quite a party hostel but a great place to meet people. Food a bit overpriced but OK, restaurant is open 24 hours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • languageloony
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2017
6.9

I stayed at the 4 person suite. While It had an aircon unit, it didn't do much to alter the room temp. Need to bring your own lock for valuables. Staff was friendly but was somewhat aloof and slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bula bula, thanks for the comments. Our maintenance team have investigated your aircon feedback and serviced the 4 bed dorm unit.. We also shared your review with our general staff and look forward to improving our guest experience accordingly. Also, yes our lockers do require a padlock. Guests without padlocks can find them for sale at our front desk. Vinaka and best wishes. the bamboo team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.