Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Its a nice hostel. Great atmosphere, but too far from the city and trams take a long time to pass.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.7

A desent hostel. The common room is a little bit isolated and therefore it is not used a lot. There is a kitchen you can use which is a plus and that is the best room in the hostel. The area is different from the city center but great if you like multicultural areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Really amazing guy that runs it. I was late for check in because of a delayed train and he emailed with me an access pin and all the information I needed to get into the hostel. The kitchen and common areas are a nice space and the fact that the place is so eco-friendly is what makes it one of my favourite places to have stayed on this trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • livdoggg
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Location wasn't ideal (15 mins on the tram to the centre) but for the price it was alright! The rooms and common areas were super clean and the staff were helpful! Would definitely this hostel if you dont mind having to take public transport to get to the centre as the area the hostel is in isnt very exciting!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • supermanuelmsn1326
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Pretty comfortable stay, located not exactly close to the city center but still easily reachable by tram. Would gladly stay again. Breakfast can be improved though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanmiller2017
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

Never met the staff in person but they were in contact with me by email and I never had any problems getting in or figuring things out. For the price I was amazed that they had a small breakfast. Great value for what we got. Only downside was it was about a 40 minute walk from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2017
7.1

A cutem, small hostel in a kinda rough neighbourhood which is a bit far from the centre. Friendly staff. Some minor complaints: the hostel was underbooked (so I didn't meet a load of people) and the breakfast is quite basic. Other than that, nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.4

This was just about the only hostel I could find in Turin, but thankfully it's very good. Clean, quiet, good security, spacious lockers. The location was fine, it's not in a posh part of town but there's a bus stop right outside. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.0

I was told by a friend that went to college in Turin that this wasn't in a great area, and he was right. But the hostel itself is very nice and clean, shame about the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.3

This hostel is pretty much the only game in town. I might not be able to give the best assessment since I never met the staff but they were helpful via email and were able to accommodate my late check in. My experience was that it was a quieter, less social hostel but I guess that depends on who is staying as well. Facilities were nice and they had a good station to make dinners if that is what you wanted to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.