Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Bamboo Eco Hostel Located at Corso Palermo 90/D, Torino, Turin.
Bamboo Eco Hostel
Italy
Turin 13 10154 Corso Palermo 90/D, Torino
86% 305
45.0869169 7.6932420
Bamboo Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

What a great place!! Staff were excellent and the place was really clean. I would definitely stay here again if I came to Turin. Reading the reviews I was a bit worried re the area / location - but I thought both were good - even got cafes, grocery shop etc all on the doorstep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
7.4

The neighborhood seemed a little iffy and the staff is nice, but tends to stay in the back office, even during the hours they say the front desk is supposed to be staffed. "Check out" in the morning is literally just dropping your keys in a basket. The kitchen is quite small, but clean and free breakfast is a big perk, as is the fact that they provide towels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Except from the location which is some way from the city center (we walked everyday, however - it was enjoyable), and is somewhat a ghetto look-a-like area, thejæn it is a lovely hostel and one of the best stays during my interrail vacation. The staff was nice, rooms were good and it was clean. The kitchen was good except there was no oven - but that seems to be a general "issue" in different hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Good hostel, very clean and good staff. The location was't that good tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice hostel with really nice staff. Not sure about the locals that live in the area. Had a bit of trouble with them. Nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

My kind of hostel: basic and clean. Not a party hostel , you will only meet people if you want to and that will most likely take place in your room. Free printing and breakfast were massive plusses. There's a lounge room as well for relaxing, met some really fantastic people and made Turin a memorable place for me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Cute little place! Kept clean, nice/helpful staff and toast, coffee, and cereal for breakfast each morning. Loved having the personal locker so I didn't have to lug my backpack around all day! Its only about 15 minutes walk from the city center and I would highly recommend to anyone spending a few days exploring Turin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

It's a nice, small hostel. Very clean and the atmosphere is very calm (do not expect big parties as in other hostels). It was a bit far from the city centre; however, it's very well communicated by bus and tram. Also well communicated with the airport and train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Decent, straightforward hostel. Facilities were nice, fairly spacious. Location is not the best, kind of a sketch neighborhood about 20-30 minute walk from anything central. Atmosphere was subdued when we visited, but it was a weekday without a lot of guests. It's a nice, clean place to sleep for the night. Wifi and phone lines were down, had to pay in cash. The owner said its Internet should be working the next day, but it was not. Judging from other reviews it's a frequent issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clmntlfbvr1453
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Great little place with awesome vibe. Comfy and all. A little out of the historic center - 15/20 min walk, or easy trip by public transport. WiFi wasn't working - big drawback.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.