Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Bamboo Eco Hostel Located at Corso Palermo 90/D, Torino, Turin.
Bamboo Eco Hostel
Italy
Turin 13 10154 Corso Palermo 90/D, Torino
86% 347
45.0869169 7.6932420
Bamboo Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Lovely atmosphere, beautifully decorated, nice hangout spaces, and small but accessible kitchen. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, and sizeable lockers. The only issue is that it is in a sketchier part of Torino, but as long as you stay on the main street to get back and forth to the hostel it is fine. Staff were incredibly helpful and kind, and I appreciated the moves to make the hostel more environmentally friendly. Lovely and filling breakfast. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay! And it is easy to locate from Puerta Susa train station. Great atmosphere and Alejandro gave me a lot of useful information of things to do in Torino, including, where to buy Harina PAN!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Oct 2016
7.7

The hostel was very clean and comfortable. I loved the Eco breakfast. The hostel was quite as there were not many travelers, it's probably because it's October. It was a bit too far out of the city centre and transport was not great. Staff were ok but not very helpful...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.6

Enjoyed staying at this hostel. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was good. Staff were really nice. Liked the fact that there was a computer available to use. Supermarket within ten minutes walk. Centre of Toulouse a bit of a walk (maybe twenty minutes) but I had no issue with this. Only issue I had was an EXTREMELY loud snorer in our room! Not the hostels fault of course and everything else was great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Clean place, nice hostel, very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

easy to find, very secure and friendly staff. I would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Cool spot. Nice people. Easy going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

not really near to city center but clean and well furnishers. the wifi is cool, the kitchen is small but you will find whatever you want, the breakfast is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

What a great place!! Staff were excellent and the place was really clean. I would definitely stay here again if I came to Turin. Reading the reviews I was a bit worried re the area / location - but I thought both were good - even got cafes, grocery shop etc all on the doorstep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
7.4

The neighborhood seemed a little iffy and the staff is nice, but tends to stay in the back office, even during the hours they say the front desk is supposed to be staffed. "Check out" in the morning is literally just dropping your keys in a basket. The kitchen is quite small, but clean and free breakfast is a big perk, as is the fact that they provide towels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.