Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.0

I was told by a friend that went to college in Turin that this wasn't in a great area, and he was right. But the hostel itself is very nice and clean, shame about the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.3

This hostel is pretty much the only game in town. I might not be able to give the best assessment since I never met the staff but they were helpful via email and were able to accommodate my late check in. My experience was that it was a quieter, less social hostel but I guess that depends on who is staying as well. Facilities were nice and they had a good station to make dinners if that is what you wanted to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.3

A simple, but good hostel! The room and bathroom were clean. Downstairs is a little kitchen and a small breakfast (some toast, Marmelades, cereals, milk, juice etc) is served free of charge in the mornings. There is a good connection to the city center (10 min per Bus), but the location isn't the nicest in the evening. Overally, we enjoyed our stay and got good value for our money! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Owner is great. Breakfasts are small but healthy, lots of organics on hand. Location seems far from town center, but it's more like a 20 min walk. I am a brisk walker however. Towels included and bathroom facilities are always immaculate. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
7.4

Great place to stay, convient location with a bus stop literally outside the door. Good kitchen facilities. We were in a disabled bedroom right next to the kitchen with the slight downside of noise from other people coming in late. Would be good if they had maps for guests to look at to plan their days but overall a great place to stay and will probably be back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.1

The only downside to this place is that it's quite inconvenient for seeing the city. However the facilities are fantastic, helpful staff and a really lovely and comfortable atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Welcoming host and very good facilities (beds were comfortable and showers were very clean). Breakfast was okay but nothing special. The atmosphere in Turin at the moment isn't too great though but if your willing to socialise with strangers you will love the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Excelente

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, the only slight downside is it's far from the city center but in my price range it's the only hostel available in Torino.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Lovely atmosphere, beautifully decorated, nice hangout spaces, and small but accessible kitchen. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, and sizeable lockers. The only issue is that it is in a sketchier part of Torino, but as long as you stay on the main street to get back and forth to the hostel it is fine. Staff were incredibly helpful and kind, and I appreciated the moves to make the hostel more environmentally friendly. Lovely and filling breakfast. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.