Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Bamboo Paradise Located at Jalan Penataran Agung, , Padang Bai.
Bamboo Paradise
Indonesia
Padang Bai Jalan Penataran Agung
90% 248
-8.5339155 115.5061984
Bamboo Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Me and my friend stayed in Bamboo Paradise for two nights. We got our private little Fan Room which was really cozy and comfy! We enjoyed the fact that we could lock our room! The Eat and Chill area is pretty sweet. A few beanbags and a hammock invite to hang out and meet other hostel members. The atmosphere is very relaxed and peaceful. The free breakfast in the morning is massive and you can choose between 4 menus. The owners are lovely and helpful! All in one: A great hostel! We come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Perfect place to stay for a few days before heading to the Gillis. Staff are super helpful, there's a beach 10 mins away and the breakfast is great! And free! Nice chill area to meet people too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice Hostel with extremely friendly staff and host. Breakfast is really nice/complete with different options Location is reasonably good with a nice beach out in a 10 minute walk Rooms (specially the beds) could use some improvement. No further comments.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.3

The owner ayesha is so great! we were running a little late in the morning so she drove me to an atm to get money and she even packed up my breakfast because i didn't get a chance to eat it. She helped us booking tickets for the Gilis. Deffo recommend if your passing through Padang bai! Beds comfy, fans work very well only problem was that the wifi wasn't very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Staff were great and the room was very comfortable. However, the bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the lockers were pretty small (i.e. only valuables). Great breakfast and Ayesha (the owner) is a great host. Would stay again if in Padang Bai.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

This is a great place, cute grounds, open air common area with cover. Good food, and the woman that runs the place is as nice as can be!! This place is truly close to white sand beach, and close to town. I would stay here again, they help with everything. Arranged my ferry to the Gili Islands, and a motorbike taxi to the pier. This place is a gem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KarlTravel2016
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Stay in this hostel in you're going to Padang! The owner, Ayse (definitely got the spelling wrong) is a great help when you arrive showing you where everything is in the area. It is right beside the entrance to the White Beach and two minutes away from the port. The free breakfast is great too - plenty of choices and its a big feed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Thank you so much for a great stay! Ayesha is so sweet and helpful, the breakfast is amazing and the common area has a great vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Really nice place and great communication with the owner, they also provided a pick up service from the airport that was cheaper than a regular taxi and brought us straight to Bamboo Paradise! Also very close to the boats travelling to Lombok or the Gili islands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Great little place. I stayed in a private villa with AC and all worked fine and was clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.