Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Bamboo Paradise Located at Jalan Penataran Agung, , Padang Bai.
Bamboo Paradise
Indonesia
Padang Bai Jalan Penataran Agung
82% 223
-8.5339155 115.5061984
Bamboo Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice athmosphere and staff. Cool place to relax and having a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Only stayed a night here as most, passing through to get on the ferry, but i was welcomed with such great hospitality. A refreshing drink and a nice chat later with the manager, i found my bearings and checked out the small port village. Showers were great, hot water and clean. The a/c didn't work so was warm with just a fan, but it is now working. Ayeesha is a lovely lady who makes her own bread (amazing) which you can try in the brekkie. I'd definitely stay here again. Thanks,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

The only reason why you would stay here is to be close to Padang Bai. Otherwise, there is literally nothing to do. The hostel owner was really nice and accommadating. She answers emails immediately and helps you with booking to Gilis & Taxi to the hostel. The breakfast is incredible. Like a full course meal included with the price. Great if you just need a nights stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

You can't really get better than Bamboo Paradise! If you stay here for more than a day you'll definitely feel like family and you can't miss the occasional dinner that Ayesha and her team host, it was so tasty, filling and costs next to nothing! This homestead is quiet, relaxing, and well setup. The team here will answer any questions and make your stay very enjoyable! Have any concerns or want a new towel? Just ask! Location is great for White Beach and just a short walk from everything else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This is absolutely one of the nicest places I've stayed. (Longer review on TA, as limited space here) Dorm is spacious, comfortable beds, both AC and fans, amazing (hot) shower. Breakfast free, and it's great! Awesome common area. Brilliant atmosphere, guaranteed to meet people. Wifi also v.good. Ayesha (owner) makes the place - she's amazing, helpful, fun.. :) Read a couple of negative reviews - basically they're rubbish. It's quiet, dogs are gorgeous. Stay here, you won&#39

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.6

We only stated here one night before moving onto the Gili islands. The hostel is fairly basic but ideal for a stopover and is less than a five minute walk from the harbour. The owner was helpful describing what there is to do in Padang Pai and the surrounding areas and arranged for our fast boat to the Gili islands.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Cannot fault this accommodation one bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff made us feel so welcome and she was very helpful with all our enquiries. Very relaxed chilled place to be and very close to the beaches. Would definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alandrod8221
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
4.0

I don't know if I got to them in time, but I discovered I made a huge mistake & should ahve booed for August 25th NOT May. Goodness knows what I was thinking of!! Are they able to accept August 25th Thanks for your help Alison

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

I have stayed at bamboo paradise several times. Simple but everything you need; delicious breakfast, good aircon, wifi, HOT WATER, fresh clean sheet and towels! The bathrooms are clean and the beds big and soft! But what really makes this place is the staff. The owner is really lovely and will go out of her way to help you with anything. The girls that do breakfast and clean the rooms are so so nice! An amazing place to meet nice people, drink bintang or laze on a bean bag. Can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.