Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Great place, good location and really friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Really chilled, relaxing place. Staff were all so friendly, helpful and accommodating. Clean rooms, hot powerful shower. Breakfast was really good, four options to pick from. Close to white sand beach and blue lagoon beach is only 15-20 min walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
4.0

This was the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Thank god I didn't have to cook, the kitchen was a dirty mess (and outside as well). The property was full of dogs that kept me awake at night. Bathroom completely wet and smelled. I had a private room that I thought was fairly expensive, and I was afraid to sleep in the dirty bed. Staff spoke barely any english. I would stay far from this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
6.6

Ayesha and staff were super friendly and helpful. Hostel was homestay meaning you couldn't just make own food/drinks. Due to layout and location it was very noisy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ibillyooo7345
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel, 5 to 10 minute walk to probably one of the best beaches in Bali. Great hub to rent a motorbike and explore local temples like the Bat and Water Temple. The owner was very welcoming, nice and conversational. Bunk beds where comfy and the bathroom and rooms where cleaned daily. The free breakfast here is also delicious and has multiple options. My only complaint would be the WiFi, we had to have it reset multiple times during our stay to be able to connect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Me and my friend stayed in Bamboo Paradise for two nights. We got our private little Fan Room which was really cozy and comfy! We enjoyed the fact that we could lock our room! The Eat and Chill area is pretty sweet. A few beanbags and a hammock invite to hang out and meet other hostel members. The atmosphere is very relaxed and peaceful. The free breakfast in the morning is massive and you can choose between 4 menus. The owners are lovely and helpful! All in one: A great hostel! We come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

This place was really great. I had a great stay here and it's got a good atmosphere for meeting other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Perfect place to stay for a few days before heading to the Gillis. Staff are super helpful, there's a beach 10 mins away and the breakfast is great! And free! Nice chill area to meet people too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice Hostel with extremely friendly staff and host. Breakfast is really nice/complete with different options Location is reasonably good with a nice beach out in a 10 minute walk Rooms (specially the beds) could use some improvement. No further comments.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.3

The owner ayesha is so great! we were running a little late in the morning so she drove me to an atm to get money and she even packed up my breakfast because i didn't get a chance to eat it. She helped us booking tickets for the Gilis. Deffo recommend if your passing through Padang bai! Beds comfy, fans work very well only problem was that the wifi wasn't very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.