Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bambu Backpackers Perth

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.0

Free breakfast was a let down, difficult to find cups / plates / cutlery etc - had to get them from reception which didn't open til 9, so a bit of a poor kitchen setup, but other than than everything about the hostel was great! Plenty to do with pool table and ping pong, movies and video games, and really easy to meet people :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
6.9

Well, the hostel is good (the facilities). But the male staff were rude. That is a shame. We had some trouble with booking and they did not even care (because we lost our flight), they didn't even answer your emails and we didn't even know if we would have beds until we talked to them in person (that is how we knew they were reading our emails)... I was uncomfortable there, but the girls staff were really nice and helpful and made our stay easier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
6.3

The hostel was alright. The good thing is the atmosphere, staff and people really friendly. But otherwise it was not that great.. you have to ask everytime you want to use some cultery, shower in poor conditions... But I had a nice stay and it is far to be the worst hostel where I have been

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Overall a pleasant enough hostel. Great friendly staff, nice communal areas and a good vibe and atmosphere. The gents bathrooms let the place down, could do with a bit of a refurb and some better facilities, but otherwise really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aisaacson215325
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
4.6

Certainly not my favorite hostel. While the staff was helpful if asked a specific question, the place appeared to be their house versus a collective hostel. In addition the place was dirty, and on numerous occasions over a couple days out of toilet paper. Most of the issues are easily corrected with a complete cleaning, proper management system and overall approach to guests but at this point I cannot recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
6.9

The staff were a bit all over the place, nobody was ever at the front desk.. Has nice themeing, very jungle-esk :) and plenty to do with free pool table, ping pong, xbox etc. Didn't think much of the cleanliness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Great bunch of friendly, like minded people who run the place. Definitely will be going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff are amazing. Tim the manager was a top bloke. they have free food or alcohol most nights 😊 free shuttle from airport was great, even brought me a free cold water as it was above 40c. Great atmosphere all around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.