X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bambu Backpackers Perth Reviews

75 - 77 Aberdeen St, Northbridge WA 6003, Perth, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
163 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Only one shower working, and the lights not working so had to shower in the dark. Kitchen smelly and moldy. Air con but no ventilation at all means everything is always damp. Had to ask a couple of times for bedding, which had stains on it when it came. Most kitchen facilities don't work, most annoying the stove tops. Left early. It's a shame as this hostel could be awesome if facilities and cleanliness sorted.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. At the time we were retiling our showers and therefore was a lack of them available. The light was blown and has now been replaced. We have been working very hard to address the cleanliness issues and believe we are getting on top of it now. We have recently had all new vents installed to all rooms to address the dampness issues. All kitchen facilities are now in working order and all new bedding was purchased last Oct so we will be looking into the stains.



View all Perth Hostels

Please give us your feedback