Hostelworld.com

Bambu Glamping City House

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Bambu Glamping City House Located at Calle 6 # 32 - 164, , Medellin.
Bambu Glamping City House
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Calle 6 # 32 - 164
77% 191
6.2055678 -75.5638575
Bambu Glamping City House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice, chilled hostel very near the going out area in El Poblado but away from it at the same time. Dorms were a little cramped but the backyard area is nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
8.9

Bambu was a really laid back place. A lot more renovated then I expected. The one room I was in was a bit untidy, but the rest of the hostel was really nice. The outdoor area is great too. General atmosphere and vibe were great. People were nice and welcoming. One of the best vibes I've found. Also decent price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
6.9

Be ready for COLD showers no matter how early you wake up. This is more of a party spot that is awesome for a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.0

Good location and nice atmosphere but overall the hostal was one of the most dirty I've stayed in (bathroom and dorm).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2016
9.1

Awesome vibe. Such a community feel. You get to know all the other guests so well. Fantastic tv and lounge area so good to have that space to relax. Amazing garden filled with hammocks. Heaps chilled atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.6

The hostal should have city maps, the recepcionist tried to print one, but we only got a good one because we bece friend of a employee of the metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jan 2016
8.3

the garden is nice! rooms are very small but every has a light & power source and a curtain! didn't feel the vibe there though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jan 2016
5.1

At the moment of our visit there was only one shower available, the sheets weren't clean and didn't exactly smell very good. The staff was helpful but a bit surprised and not totally understanding about our complaining. The kitchen wasn't tidy either. The common area is really nice and the little garden too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2016
9.4

Having stayed at Arcadia Hostel previously, Bambu was an absolute dream hostel! I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying here, whilst in Medellin.! Great hostel atmosphere, REALLY comfy beds (compared to shitcadia Hostel), great staff who are friendly and willing to help! The only criticism (constructive) I have is that the breakfast options should be increased!! Apart from the hostel was perfect! Again I'd recommend this hostel any day, compared to Arcadia Hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
3.4

Words can not explain... Cold showers.. all of them, lockers that you can basically take with you, signs that you can not smoke marihuana etc while there were papers to roll it everywhere that I'm not going to mention the smell. Even in our dorm. It's also a horrible party hostel. When we woke up to get our bus at 6 am people were still partying. Omnipresent drugs unfortunately. Too bad cuz the garden is super beautiful and stylish.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.