Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bambu Glamping City House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, it looked very cozy, very friendly staff. Great breakfast (watch out for the eggs, they are raw and lying next to all the breakfast stuff like it is already boiled, but you have to fry or boil it yourself, I had to find that out the hard way), good equipped kitchen. I did not really like the neighbourhood it is really expensive to go out, but ok to walk around during the day. The metrostation is not super far so you can Go to other places from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a few minutes to give us a feedback. We already add a sign for raw eggs [sorry about that :) ].

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel is in a perfect location, right in the busy streets of Poblado but its still quiet and relaxed. Staff is very friendly. What I didnt like was the plastic around the mattress and the pillow - was uncomfy and you hear every move. Lockers are broken or almost broken. Nice garden and sofas in the common area to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Sandra, thank you for leaving a feedback, we really appreciate that you take a few minutes to write a review. And It's true about the plastic is really noisy, We are trying to find another thing to protect all the beds from bedbugs.

13th Apr 2017
5.4

Nobody answered the door when i arrived late at night, despite "24hr check in" and i had previously contacted them. Another guest let me in. My bed had been given away so had to stay on a damp couch with 4other people for a "knock-down" price. The next day the problem was solved and by more professional staff. The hostel bathrooms were constantly dirty with muddy floors. Rest of rooms relatively clean. Chilled atmosphere and nice garden area but poor quality WiFi that often didn't work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to leave a review. It's really important to us to know problems that our costumers have with the service so we can change and improve the service. It's suck a same that you had a bad experience in our house, but we will take actions so other backpackers won't have the same problems.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
4.9

Disappointing. In the general details it states that ALL beds have a curtain, PowerPoint ect. Arrived to a room with too many bunk beds shoved into a tiny room with not enough tiny lockers for the beds. Looked NOTHING like the pictures. Tried to talk to staff who just shrugged their shoulders and said we had booked the 'cheap room' (which was not indicated on website) and it wasn't their problem because they were not the ones who wrote the website. Sheets dirty, Tv room stunk. Moved hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.1

I dont think you would find another place with such a huge garden in poblado, ur surrounded by green!! I was in 2 other hostels in poblado (highest rated) but had the feeling that i was confined in the properties with huge amount of people and limited spaces to move and chill. This was also one of the most human and family-liked hostels. Really helpful owners, chill vibe, nice people to hang out with! As everyone knows, these qualities alone make a hostel great. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

24hr reception, beautiful backyard can hang out in until 12 or 1am. 1-4mbps wifi, , free towels, free bread for breakfast, close to happy buddah, but far from metro $6500/kg laundry service, completed in 5hrs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there thank you so much for this rating!! We hope you can come back to visit!!!

28th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel 5 months traveling and turned out to be my favourite hostel. Relaxing atmosphere and great helpful staff. Loved the garden area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there!!! thank you for this review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and welcome back any time!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

Great Hostel, very nice chilling área/ garden next to the river so you feel peaceful but still In a great part of town with lots of cool bars, clubs and restaurants around. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only faults is beds aren't very comfy, dorm rooms are pretty small for how many beds were in there, and needs more bathrooms. But other than those three things it was a 10/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

My experience at Bambu was great. The staff were awesome and helpful, the location is good, and the hostel is nice. The blankets on the beds were really good. I came here because it has a garden and outdoor space so you can be in the big city and enjoy city life but also sit in a hammock in a tropical garden and listen to the river. I have been to Medellin 4 times and stayed at different hostels and Bambu has been my favorite. I hope you enjoy your time there as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.0

Great Hostel, cool people, nice garden , laundry a little bite expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.