X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bambu Glamping City House Reviews

Calle 6 # 32 - 164, Medellin, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
98 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

It is a nice house Witz space to sit and relax. The stuff is vers helpful and nice, the cleaning lady does an awesome job. You can use the Kirchen which is a bit small for so many people, especially when the helpers allways cook. That is maybe the only thing about the hostel: there are many people, longterm stays and lots of short vacationer which lacks a bit of atmosphere.


91%

Good hostel in a great neighborhood. The one drawback was that there are only two showers is a moderately sized place.


83%

At first the hostel seemed a little out of the way but in the end we didn't mind as everything else was so good. The staff were very friendly however we had a few problems getting information about local area and they misquoted us the price of a trip that we booked through them meaning when we had to pay after it was 50% more than we expected. But except for that we were happy with our stay and we'd recommend this hostel to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in Medellin.


89%

It was very cozy. Friendly staff definately. There were just a few things that i could have been informed of right away at initial arrival such as: the fact they exchange currency at the desk, a map or just a little info on taxis, bus and metro, could of been helpful. the price of laundry service ( didn't get informed of the price per kilogram till after) there was a sign but didn't know it was there. Other than that it was great.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel have a great atmosphere!!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Super friendly staff and a wonderful homely environment, in the perfect neighbourhood for enjoying Medellin.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It is a friendly hostel located in one of the best areas of Medellin, close to bars and pubs. The staff is extremly friendly and it makes fun to hang around in the comfortable hang out area. The hostel is clean, fast wifi and a cool atmosphere. I can highly recommend to go there


97%

This place was super chill. If you're looking for a spot in Medellin that has a relaxed atmosphere with hammocks outside, this is it. The staff is very helpful and Carolina is very cute and enthusiastic. Some people complain about the distance the hostel is from stuff, but honestly a few extra blocks uphill is not a big deal. If anything you'll be stoked for the walk after the huge Bandeja Paisa you just ate. The place is well kept too, no issues with cleanliness here.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had an awesome time over Christmas here. The staff are here are amazing. They really go out of there way to make you feel welcome. I really recommend this hostel if you want a relaxed, good vibes time. Just a few blocks from all the partying located in a safe street! They have lockers, curtains and a light, beer, good kitchen, BBQ and hot water. Great hostel


77%

I stayed here over Christmas. It was full of big groups, which is not ideal for a solo traveler. However the staff were helpful and the location good. Generally the curtains around the beds are a good idea and add to a feeling of privacy. Only a few small things, not many small saucepans in kitchen and sometimes there was no hot water in the shower. Some biting insects in the garden. Only 2 showers.


100%

great stay!

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The location of the hostel was great. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm. We got the last two beds and the room was already full with backpacks and other stuff that you could barely move. Besides, it was pretty dark in the room and it did not create a great atmosphere at all.


97%

Awesome, quiet, clean and green hostel! Nevertheless, it's located just 3 blocks outside of the parque lleras area with all its bars and clubs. They have a garden with hammocks, a living room that feels like home and the beds have curtains - first time I've seen that. Last but not least, the staff helped me with everything I needed. One of the best hostels I've seen!


89%

I had a good stay at this hostel. The staff were all friendly and helpful, great place outside in the hammocks to relax! it's a small walk in the area of Poblado where all the other hostels and restaurants are located.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel! The staff went above and beyond to help with everything that I asked for (how to get around the region, finding companies for certain outdoors sports, etc) the only downside is that there is no breakfast but the kitchen was very good so it wasn't a problem to cook for myself


97%

Amazing place, quiet, well located, it feels like we were home. It was safe and clean, a very nice hostel, I highly recommend it!!


94%

it is a little outside of the main party center, nevertheless a very laid back atmosphere and perfect for this that don't want be in the middle of the party district. It is a 20 minute walk away from the metro stop and has everything one needs!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

In poblado but not a major party hostel. Liken it to camping in the greenfields at Glastonbury; a reprive away from the craziness, but all is closeby should you want it. Felt like it attracts a more chilled out clientele too. 6 beds per dorm - nice number, hot showers, can use kitchen. Only 2 baños so wkend gets busy but was ok. The V best bits: each bed has a curtain & a nightlight = privacy++, also, due to creek nearby you are lulled to sleep at night by the gentle sound of water, peeaaceful!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely LOVE THIS PLACE. In the best location in Medellin!!!! Everything is walking distance, and the staff are super friendly and very helpful. Daniel was the most welcoming host, showed me all the best spots in the city. They just rebuilt their kitchen and its super nice. The backyard at the hostel is super beautiful as well. You feel liek you are in a jungle lots of plants and trees places to hang your hammock. The backyard is my favorite thing about this hostel, super tranquil.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff is great. Knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. Go for the tents, super nice. Good location close to restaurants and bars but far enough away for no noise. Metro within walking distance. Stayed here twice and would definitely go back again!

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Medellin Hostels

Please give us your feedback