Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bambu Glamping City House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Mar 2017
10.0

24hr reception, beautiful backyard can hang out in until 12 or 1am. 1-4mbps wifi, , free towels, free bread for breakfast, close to happy buddah, but far from metro $6500/kg laundry service, completed in 5hrs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel 5 months traveling and turned out to be my favourite hostel. Relaxing atmosphere and great helpful staff. Loved the garden area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

Great Hostel, very nice chilling área/ garden next to the river so you feel peaceful but still In a great part of town with lots of cool bars, clubs and restaurants around. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only faults is beds aren't very comfy, dorm rooms are pretty small for how many beds were in there, and needs more bathrooms. But other than those three things it was a 10/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

Great Hostel, cool people, nice garden , laundry a little bite expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I have great stay in Bamboo hostel. Special thanks to manager Ricardo for help. I can recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.9

Super nette Mitarbeiter und relativ gute Lage. Im Hostel riecht es jedoch komisch und es ist nicht so sauber. Haben uns nicht so wohl gefühlt. Alles bisschen eklig.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Sweet place to stay in the middle of busy neighbourhood but tucked away in a foresty setting with the creek right beside it. Good facilities, helpful friendly staff, lots of hot water, cleanish bathrooms for such a busy hostel. Very relaxed atmosphere with kitchen facilities and lots of space for interacting or being alone. Even though we were much older than the average backpacker, we felt welcome and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.1

I wasn't a fan of this hostel. It had a really bad smell and security was awful. My clothes and entire backpack stank of damp even after I'd left, and the bathrooms weren't very clean. Tiny lockersand the only alternative is to leave bags/valuables in a big pile by the door at reception - not v secure! This said, it has a fantastic location, social atmosphere, is cheap, has a nice garden and the staff are friendly. Would recommend if chill atmosphere is priority and cleanliness isn't!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.