Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bambu Glamping City House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
5.4

Nobody answered the door when i arrived late at night, despite "24hr check in" and i had previously contacted them. Another guest let me in. My bed had been given away so had to stay on a damp couch with 4other people for a "knock-down" price. The next day the problem was solved and by more professional staff. The hostel bathrooms were constantly dirty with muddy floors. Rest of rooms relatively clean. Chilled atmosphere and nice garden area but poor quality WiFi that often didn't work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
4.9

Disappointing. In the general details it states that ALL beds have a curtain, PowerPoint ect. Arrived to a room with too many bunk beds shoved into a tiny room with not enough tiny lockers for the beds. Looked NOTHING like the pictures. Tried to talk to staff who just shrugged their shoulders and said we had booked the 'cheap room' (which was not indicated on website) and it wasn't their problem because they were not the ones who wrote the website. Sheets dirty, Tv room stunk. Moved hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

24hr reception, beautiful backyard can hang out in until 12 or 1am. 1-4mbps wifi, , free towels, free bread for breakfast, close to happy buddah, but far from metro $6500/kg laundry service, completed in 5hrs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there thank you so much for this rating!! We hope you can come back to visit!!!

28th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel 5 months traveling and turned out to be my favourite hostel. Relaxing atmosphere and great helpful staff. Loved the garden area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there!!! thank you for this review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and welcome back any time!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

Great Hostel, very nice chilling área/ garden next to the river so you feel peaceful but still In a great part of town with lots of cool bars, clubs and restaurants around. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only faults is beds aren't very comfy, dorm rooms are pretty small for how many beds were in there, and needs more bathrooms. But other than those three things it was a 10/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

My experience at Bambu was great. The staff were awesome and helpful, the location is good, and the hostel is nice. The blankets on the beds were really good. I came here because it has a garden and outdoor space so you can be in the big city and enjoy city life but also sit in a hammock in a tropical garden and listen to the river. I have been to Medellin 4 times and stayed at different hostels and Bambu has been my favorite. I hope you enjoy your time there as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

Great Hostel, cool people, nice garden , laundry a little bite expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I have great stay in Bamboo hostel. Special thanks to manager Ricardo for help. I can recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.9

Super nette Mitarbeiter und relativ gute Lage. Im Hostel riecht es jedoch komisch und es ist nicht so sauber. Haben uns nicht so wohl gefühlt. Alles bisschen eklig.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Sweet place to stay in the middle of busy neighbourhood but tucked away in a foresty setting with the creek right beside it. Good facilities, helpful friendly staff, lots of hot water, cleanish bathrooms for such a busy hostel. Very relaxed atmosphere with kitchen facilities and lots of space for interacting or being alone. Even though we were much older than the average backpacker, we felt welcome and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.