Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bambu Glamping City House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Bambu Glamping City House Located at Calle 6 # 32 - 164, , Medellin.
Bambu Glamping City House
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Calle 6 # 32 - 164
77% 209
6.2055678 -75.5638575
Bambu Glamping City House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.9

The staff were friendly, the location is nice, the backyard area is lovely, and the hostel is good value for money. But it was so loud! The walls were really thin and some of the other guests didn't seem to have any consideration for other people, being very loud at 2/3am. I stayed two nights and slept really badly both of those nights because of the noise. If the staff were more vigilant about noisy guests then I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
4.9

It's cheap!!! But there are better hostels that are not at the top of the hill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

WiFi is excellent. Little drainage in the showers so the floor is wet from lunchtime. Toni ( the manager?) is a legend. Small walk to the bars and shops and the hostel is great. Cable tv and cool common areas. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
7.4

Great place to stay if you're looking for a hedonistic atmosphere in which to meet and party with like-minded travellers. Quiet location away from the party strip so you can get some much needed sleep between weekends but still close to all the action. Dorms are cramped but bunks have individual power-points, lights and privacy curtains. The biggest issue you are likely to have with this place is the cleanliness (or lack thereof). Bathrooms are near constantly flooded and filthy & couches stink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.0

We didn't really like this hostel, quite alternative. Our room smelt awful, due to other guests but due to small size it stank. Bathroom was broken and other had cockroaches. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but you'll my want to go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I´ve stayed at. The beds all have individual sockets to charge you phones, reading lights and a curtain to give you a bit of extra privacy. The staff are all really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice, chilled hostel very near the going out area in El Poblado but away from it at the same time. Dorms were a little cramped but the backyard area is nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
8.9

Bambu was a really laid back place. A lot more renovated then I expected. The one room I was in was a bit untidy, but the rest of the hostel was really nice. The outdoor area is great too. General atmosphere and vibe were great. People were nice and welcoming. One of the best vibes I've found. Also decent price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.