Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bambu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Bambu Hostel Located at C/Virgincita San Mateo Abajo, , David City.
Bambu Hostel
Panama
David City C/Virgincita San Mateo Abajo
79% 523
8.4273121 -82.4438631
Bambu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Very chilled atmosphere. There's not a lot to do in David, so the Bambu hostal is a great place to spend time. Super equiped kitchen and enough chill area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

laid back hostel. For a transit town, this place did the trick. I was able to prepare for my jungle trip to costa rica. Good WIFI and I bought all my supplies here because David Panama was half the price of costa rica. The bus departed infront of the hostel to the costa rican border. Pool/garden was a surprise with tree house dorm. The other rooms looked basic nothing too special. oatmeal/fruit, coffee/tea in the mornings. Decent cheap little fish shack restaurant infron of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place, love the owner. Pretty good location on the bus routes, but ask the staff for directions. Grocery store, market, casino etc.. all 10min walk away. Pool is a plus!! I've stayed before and will again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

there are only 2 hostels in David and this one is better. Bus leaves from in front of the hostel to the border with Cota Rica, so that made life easy the next morning. 3 supermarkets with banks close by and cheap local restaurant directly in front of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Stayed one night on way to bocas...friendly staff, best part pool and outdoor kitchen...great value all in all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

An oasis in the middle of David! This place was the haven i needed in David. Easy to get to, all the facilities you need. Pool was lovely though didn't get around to swimming. They provided oats and bread and bananas with coffee for breakfast so I could easily make my banana pancakes. Lockers in reception for my valuables and it was so nice staying in the little jungle lodge. The staff were so helpful and kind. everything you want from a hostel, really :) Gracias chicos! Mmmwwwaaa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
6.3

The room is too expensive for what you get. We thought iT would be fine because breakfast was included, but breakfast consisted of oatmeal with water of white toast with honey..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

This is a kooky hostel with a nice pool and outside area. The bamboo tree house is really cool but the room we stayed in was fine, a little insecty and beds weren't great but ok. The bar area is good for a few beers and the mascot and hostel cat are really cute. It's a little out of David centre but around the corner from some night clubs but I wouldn't recommend walking anywhere alone at night. Nice hammocks to chill out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
6.3

A not bad hostel but little atmosphere, most people were just passing through David as not much to do there. Free breakfast was good, 20-30min walk from town and bus station. Good shower although had to queue. Had AC in my dorm. Not as nice as it looked in the pictures but overall not bad value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

This is an awesome hostel. The prices are great, the owner is on site and truly cares about offering high quality service, and the facilities are top notch. If you are looking for a place to stay in David, this is your best option

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.