Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bambu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Bambu Hostel Located at C/Virgincita San Mateo Abajo, , David City.
Bambu Hostel
Panama
David City C/Virgincita San Mateo Abajo
82% 545
8.4273121 -82.4438631
Bambu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great, authentic hostel experience. I was on my way to Panama City and decided to stay for a night. Had so much fun in David I decided to stay at Bambu Hostel for an extra night. The place is very clean and the staff are fun and responsible and all speak English. Shout out to Gregg. Don't forget to check out the fish place across the street, great food for next to nothing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Had such an amazing time the staff Chris and Daniella were so welcoming and fun to be around. Very helpful and such a cool environment the jungle was a great place to stay!!! They hooked us up with Fernando an awesome cabbie who took us to the beach and to the hot springs which were in opposite directions all day for a super cheap price! Hope to see you again soon! Xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place. Clean, comfortable and courteous staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at Bambu Hostel and would definitely recommend! The beds are comfortable, the space is awesome and the location is very good, has everything you need around it. But the best is the atmosphere! Very good place to meet people, and amazing and cheap fish restaurant just in front on it. The staff in special Cris was very helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gemma_shiels831
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Lovely pool and tropical setting out the back. Great fish at restaurant opposite. Taxi only $2.50 from the bus station, easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
7.7

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pretty far from bus terminals, but taxi was cheap and easy to get. Fun atmosphere for young people. Things felt decently clean, though the sheets and pillows smelled a little. The jungle room was definitely an experience- completely open-air with mosquito nets and fans. Breakfast was simple, but fine. Overall a decent stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
10.0

I had an awesome time. Loved the pool, and the guy running the place is great! I wish I had planned my trip to stay there longer. I'll plan this place for my trip next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosiecr
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
6.0

Ok as a stop off. Good internet, friendly staff. Not that clean - I would not cook in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Very chilled atmosphere. There's not a lot to do in David, so the Bambu hostal is a great place to spend time. Super equiped kitchen and enough chill area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

laid back hostel. For a transit town, this place did the trick. I was able to prepare for my jungle trip to costa rica. Good WIFI and I bought all my supplies here because David Panama was half the price of costa rica. The bus departed infront of the hostel to the costa rican border. Pool/garden was a surprise with tree house dorm. The other rooms looked basic nothing too special. oatmeal/fruit, coffee/tea in the mornings. Decent cheap little fish shack restaurant infron of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.