Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bambu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Bambu Hostel Located at C/Virgincita San Mateo Abajo, , David City.
Bambu Hostel
Panama
David City C/Virgincita San Mateo Abajo
82% 507
8.4273121 -82.4438631
Bambu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

This is a kooky hostel with a nice pool and outside area. The bamboo tree house is really cool but the room we stayed in was fine, a little insecty and beds weren't great but ok. The bar area is good for a few beers and the mascot and hostel cat are really cute. It's a little out of David centre but around the corner from some night clubs but I wouldn't recommend walking anywhere alone at night. Nice hammocks to chill out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
6.3

A not bad hostel but little atmosphere, most people were just passing through David as not much to do there. Free breakfast was good, 20-30min walk from town and bus station. Good shower although had to queue. Had AC in my dorm. Not as nice as it looked in the pictures but overall not bad value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

This is an awesome hostel. The prices are great, the owner is on site and truly cares about offering high quality service, and the facilities are top notch. If you are looking for a place to stay in David, this is your best option

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

This would have been an awesome place...if the weather was nice. The dorm room is in an open hut. No windows or door. So on a hot day would have been comfortable but it was cold and overcast so I was happy I only stayed one night. The yard and pool looked well maintained and clean, and the kitchen did the trick. The included breakfast was very basic; toast and jam. Staff was friendly but unfortunately wasn't very helpful. Didn't really know their stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Bambu is an awesome place! It's like having your own house in David. Everything is close by! The volunteers are always awesome! Greg the owner is super friendly and always takes some time to chat with the guests. Go to Bambu because it's super chill and all your friends are there waiting for you!!;) Thanks Bambu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

The pool makes for a great atmosphere, good times in the rain as well. Fish place across the street has great food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel and is a great spot to just hangout and relax. Very chill environment, and was such a comfortable facility wasn't to bothered to travel else where during my short layover in David. You could easily hang by the pool and have cold drinks from the bar all day. I've had one other hostel experience in David and this one by far exceeded it, and would definitely return in the future. The coati on property is also really cool for some great photo ops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice rooms, and good communal area outside. Opposite a good restaurant. We were only here for a night and it was a good stopover. - we had to ask for more breakfast when it ran out though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel has most of the qualities to be " best of class" unfortunately in some areas it is surely lacking. The kitchen area was unclean and lacking proper utencils. Overall cleanliness could be much improved. Guests were great..The Tiki bar and the beer were too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

The folks are great that work there and the people that were staying there were very friendly and made the stay great ..I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.