Hostelworld.com

Bambu Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Bambu Hostel Located at C/Virgincita San Mateo Abajo, , David City.
Bambu Hostel
Panama
David City C/Virgincita San Mateo Abajo
82% 494
8.4273121 -82.4438631
Bambu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

The pool makes for a great atmosphere, good times in the rain as well. Fish place across the street has great food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel and is a great spot to just hangout and relax. Very chill environment, and was such a comfortable facility wasn't to bothered to travel else where during my short layover in David. You could easily hang by the pool and have cold drinks from the bar all day. I've had one other hostel experience in David and this one by far exceeded it, and would definitely return in the future. The coati on property is also really cool for some great photo ops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice rooms, and good communal area outside. Opposite a good restaurant. We were only here for a night and it was a good stopover. - we had to ask for more breakfast when it ran out though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel has most of the qualities to be " best of class" unfortunately in some areas it is surely lacking. The kitchen area was unclean and lacking proper utencils. Overall cleanliness could be much improved. Guests were great..The Tiki bar and the beer were too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

The folks are great that work there and the people that were staying there were very friendly and made the stay great ..I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
7.7

Nice hostel for an overnight stop. Is a taxi ride from the bus station, but near to a bit supermarket and restaurants. Staff were nice and the place was clean. Air con in the 6 bed dorm. Nice little pool. But the best thing was that they have a really cute Coati that comes to visit at breakfast time! So cute :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
7.4

We arrived at 8pm on a Sunday and left the following morning so we don't have a lot to comment s to make. The breakfast was a couple of slices of white bread in a bowl no fruit no butter or margarine at 10am. The staff were very helpful and sorted out our accommodation, we booked twin bedded room but it wasn't available and they gave us 2 rooms for no extra charge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.4

My husband and I had a 24 hour layover in David and stayed here. It was perfect! A bed to sleep on and an oasis in the back yard. I saw the pictures and thought they had been taken in a way that makes it look better than it was, no joke the photos are spot on. We swam in the pool, walked over to the festival that was going on and fell asleep in the hammocks. My whole trip could have been here and I would have been super happy! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

Cool garden and pool area! A nice break from the rest of David. Convenient stop over point before leaving to Costa Rica.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.6

I extended my stay twice not because I needed to stay longer in town, but because the hostel is a good place to rest up. Not luxury, open and rustic, but well kept with thoughtful touches. The pool is a real bonus in this hot town, a touch of a resort feel. Management are pleasant and friendly. I stopped in air-con dorm. The bamboo dorm looks basic, but may be fine. The private rooms look like the real value here though, large and airy, some with ensuite. Good breakfast -- fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.