Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bender Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Banana Bender Backpackers Located at 118 Petrie Terrace, , Brisbane.
Banana Bender Backpackers
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 118 Petrie Terrace
80% 80
-27.4638327 153.0143272
Banana Bender Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2016
8.6

I really liked this Hostel. Good group of ppl staying there. Its a social hostel but not a party hostel which is fantastic for a good sleep. The only negative is the rooms and mattress smell quite musty and really need replacing(not healthy). Considering the price I think the could do with lowering their charge for WiFi especially with all the competition of other hostels close by. Definately recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff are so nice, which impressed me so much. They always put smiles on their face and kind to solve problems with you. The private dorm also has TV for watching. The kitchen and lounge area are big enough. The backpackers there also nice and greet with you all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Kitchen is really small. Staff was overall very nice. No lockers in the room but you can use some in the luggage room. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, 10 min walk from Brisbane main station. comfy beds and there is a ceiling fan that you wony get hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

Great location, lovely staff and pretty good rooms! Bathrooms were a bit unclean one day but the other day they were fine! Just a generally good hostel, would totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Would definitely recommend staying here! Place is kept so clean, staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious. Amazing value for money, just a slightly longer walk to the city but it's worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel - cosy and easy to meet people with a really nice atmosphere and super-friendly staff. Great value for money, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. I felt so welcome and the staff were so helpful with everything I could possibly want! I could check in pretty much as soon as I arrived, the atmosphere is great; a short distance to the CBD but this keeps away obnoxious drunks! Everything is within walking distance. The view from the deck is incredible! Was sorry to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
3.4

The worst in 1 year whv, rooms doesn't have security lockers as advertised online, small kitchen overcrowded at all the time, small amount of utensils, small fridge full packed. Kitchen closes at 9.30 p.m. and reopen at 7 a.m., so if you want stay out till later you will not be able to cook.. Coin operated laundry machines not always available because during morning hours are reserved for washing hostel's linens. Full of noisy long term, time waster that look at you in a odd way. Unpleasant stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
7.1

1h free wifi a day. Nice view on the city from the terrace. Shower was not the best (weak water flow)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.