Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bender Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Great Hostels. Much friendlier atmosphere than chain hostels such as YHA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere!!! A great place to stay if you are alone because it's safe and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.3

Not enough cuttlery, additional costs for A/C!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danj0rdan
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.4

Stayed here for a month whilst working, the staff are all great real friendly, felt welcome by the owners too. A great place if you wanna see Brisbane at your own leisure as you're allowed your own space if that's what you want. But equally a nice little pit stop if you're just passing through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
5.7

-No air-con inside rooms! -no free wifi as advertised(ONLY 100mb free!!!) -No breakfast! -Kitchen will be locked after 9:30pm -Only one shower/bathroom for 8-10rooms. *** I should be honest; except one of staffs, the rest were polite and nice. After two nights staying there, I found another hostel closeby, cheaper! With free wifi, breakfast, aircon, and perfectly clean and I am super happy there!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel, nice friendly staff. Rooms were ideal room fan kept you cool all night and had a good sleep. Paid for wifi but was cheap and wifi was satisfactory for all my needs. Would recommend hostel to any traveller. Chilled out hostel, perfect for my weeks stay in brisbane. Would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.9

This was the first place we stayed on our trip to Australia, and the chilled out and relaxed atmosphere was exactly what we needed to adjust from the jet lag! Staff are lovely, particularly Michelle on the front desk who had a wealth of great advice for first time travellers in Aus! Would definitely recommend if you want a chilled, peaceful time in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Very nice place to stay.have a small Kitchen but has everything you need. Staff is nice and helpful.nice chill out Lounge and also tv room Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel, about 15 mins walk to cbd, maybe less. My room was kind of smelly, and not because of the roommates. Good kitchen, great atmosphere, a lot of permanent residents. Would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.