Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel

  • 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Honestly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Staff super friendly and awesome. The free tours are amazing! Party every night. Quiet time is at 10pm but that only means no more music and keep the noise down. Had a great experience and will definitely go back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Wonderful staff, great atmosphere. Tours are well done and make it easy to get to know people. I came in alone and stayed for a week and left with deep bonds with my fellow travelers. More than 5 days for a stay is recommended to really soak in the experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Super fricken chill. Lovely staff, travelers and vibes. Would recommended it to the young and young at heart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

this hostel is so amazing, the tours they offer make your stay in maui so easy and fun filled, the tour guides are so amazing. you meet so many amazing people through the tours and events they have. i definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.3

Chillige Atmosphäre und super Touren for free (nur Tip muss man geben) Unser Zimmer war nur etwas klein für 6 Leute und es hätte generell etwas sauberer sein können, sonst sehr zu empfehlen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

So many amazing things to say about the bungalow.. it stole my heart as did Maui. I loved the staff and atmosphere, everyday they offer free tours around the island which were so amazing! You make yourself at home and someday soon I hope to be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.4

Amazing stay at the bungalow. Kitchen is great, free pancakes every morning. Atmosphere is fantastic, as a solo traveler this the place to be for meeting people. Tours everyday that the hostel puts on. The tour drivers, Nick and Zach, are so awesome, really made my stay amazing. Common area technically closes at 10 but if the party is on its still on. Only downside is there isn't much for nightlife within walking distance. Well worth the $45 a night. Will be back someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.7

Enjoyed a perfect one night stay while passing through the area. Really loved this place. They've got great staff, it's clean, wonderful patio/chill space, and the make-your-own pancake bar is a real winner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Ive not used these privileges but the place offers free tours and airport shuttle. Has an awesome vibe and made many friends there. Awesome place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

The free tours were amazing! Especially since I did not have a car on Maui. Friendly staff, a sweet common area. I made some great friends over the week and we are already planning our trip back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.