Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.4

Our stay at Banana hostel was nice. The hostel is clean and the location is quite good and close to the metro. Because of the hostels name I was expecting the banana bread to be better than it was as it was very dry. The staff were nice but they could have done a better job at being more welcoming and creating a better hostel vibe. Overall it's a good place to stay and spend time in taipei.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
8.3

It's close to the center and the design is cool. The stuff was decently friendly. The 4-beds room doesn't have more space than for the bed capsules and the shower was inconvenient to use because it had no hangers inside or outside and the space between the shower door and the wash basin was too tiny. It's a good place to stay for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nguyen206
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.3

Small hostel with nice employees, comfortable dorm beds with real mattresses and private curtains. Booking comes with a towel, two pillows and free breakfast. The location is good, dongmen mrt station is 30 seconds out the door. All the restaurants in the area are on the more pricey side. I did notice the hostel tends to change prices on a daily bases which is a annoying. overall I enjoyed my stay here, 8/10 hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.7

This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It was by far the cleanest hostel with the most comfortable beds. The bathrooms were pretty much immaculate and there was a lot of privacy in the dorms. The breakfast is just toast and bananas, and sometimes banana bread, but it's definitely better than nothing. The location is also amazing, it's a two minute walk away from a central metro stop. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pancakeholic5656
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location, great staff and amazing deco. Cant complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Good location, clean & people are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Secure, safe and comfortable. Great for groups looking to explore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dumaslaure2392
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, well located near the main station, a lot of nice sightseeing spots and convenient metro stops. The facilities are new and clean. The staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.