Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana's Adventure

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Banana's Adventure Located at Calle Angela de Perotti s/n, , Huacachina.
Banana's Adventure
Peru
Huacachina Ica Calle Angela de Perotti s/n
88% 1024
-14.0871724 -75.7646356
Banana's Adventure
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamesinsley9697
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay at this hostel. Would recommend. Positives We had a private room with floor to ceiling windows on both sides with views of the dunes. Room was clean. Good space to chill out in the day. Good atmosphere without being over the top party central. Good buggy tour included (with optional sand boarding) As a watch out - if you are in one of rooms over looking the road and your stay is over a Saturday either bring your dancing shoes or ear plugs as the music went on until 5am!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

I ended up by chance at Banana's Adventure and if was absolutely amazing! The social area is not huge meaning that everyone talks to everyone and it's super easy to meet people! Although it's a little bit pricey, a large breakfast and a tour is included which very quickly makes up for it. I stayed there for one night but loved every minute. Great staff, awesome atmosphere and the oasis is right at the doorstep!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Nicest hostel we stayed at in Peru. My husband and I booked a private room with an ensuite. Spacious room, comfortable bed, gorgeous bathroom (nice hot showers). We opted for the dune bugging and BBQ. BBQ was great, included a lot of food so I thought we got our moneys worth. The breakfast was the best we had, bread (obviously) AND EGGS! Food was reasonably priced there as well so we opted to eat at the hostel most of the time. Nice social bar area. Also helped arrange taxis when needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Clean, friendly helpful staff, they helped me find places book tours and made a few recommendations. Pool is great. The bar was a great place to hangout and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

This place definitely has a chilled out vibe and a nice atmosphere. We really liked the room too- very clean. The only negative, considering the price, was the luke warm shower. Would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

This Hostel is fantastic! Worth every penny!! We stayed for 2 nights but I wish we had more time to spend there. The room was very nice and clean, the staff is very friendly and the bar has really good food and drinks for a good price. We had a really good time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hearthisvoice3076
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

The price might be steep but its worth it. Top marks to the staff who are really friendly and make an effort to get you whatever you need. I'd definitely recommend the sand buggy. The hostel is a short walk from the oasis itself. The drinks and the pool are great and food isnt overpriced either if you're ordering off the regular menu. Bathrooms were very clean and hot water was available. Thanks Randolph, Gino, Allan and Christian for a wonderful stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ScratchMyPackTravel
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Really awesome atmosphere because of the friendly staff. Their BBQ dinner was amazing. This is the most we've paid for a hostel... ever, but we were able to go do the sandboarding/dunebuggie activity twice. We recommend not doing the snowboarding on sand because you have to pay 25soles extra and as experienced snowboarders we didn't have fun. You don't get any speed and can't carve. Going on the regular boards is so much more fun. The breakfast is worth the money because you get a "messy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Pretty pricy hostel, but you get what you pay for. Activities such as BBQ or Buggy Tours are added in your initial price. Only complaint is that because it is Huacachina, food and drink prices are quite expensive. The tour was really well done and the BBQ as well. Recommendable if you're willing to drop some $. If not, stay in a hostel in Ica and just come in for just the tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Great vibes, good Place to relax. Friendly stuff, dogs running around, a lot of couches to chill on. For the Islas tour we got wrong information (trip should started at 6.30, but it started at 7). Good place to stay though, we would recommend it especially if you like to meet other backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.