Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana's Adventure

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Probably the best place to stay in Huacachina!! The oasis from the rooftop terrace is just wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

AMAZING HOSTEL! Staff are really helpful and nice, dorm rooms are comfy and have a great view! The hostel is very friendly (and popular) as even people from other hostels hang out at Banana's. Try the food!! Would recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danicquinn1406
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

We were really happy with Banana's. We stayed two nights in a squeaky clean double room and did the Pisco (winery) tour and the dune buggy/sandboarding trip that come with the price. Both were a blast! It was convenient to have them in the package, being organised for us. The breakfast both mornings was delicious. The atmosphere is friendly and fun. Don't stay here if you would hate to hear music from your room (Beyoncé, Bieber, Bega...), although it is close to silent by 10.30

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're delighted to hear you were happy with your stay at Banana's! The Dunebuggy tour and Winery Visit are both a great combination to get to enjoy both Ica and Huacachina! We have our own music selection and we also let guests play their own music at the bar from time to time (so our playlist varies on a daily basis). Thanks for choosing Banana's and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.3

They assigned us a room that was cheaper than what we paid for and then asked us to change room when we were already settled. We asked to see the other room and we ended up liking the cheapest one better but they wouldn't let us keep it. In the end we felt like we paid more for a room that was worth less. Poor client service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We hope you had an enjoyable experience at Banana's! We have verified and according to the system, you were assigned a Superior Double Room #17 which is exactly the one you originally booked. We have 3 different room types (Basic, Standard & Superior). The only difference between the Standard and Superior is the space but other than that, they both have the same amenities (TV, nice view, balcony, private bathroom...). Some guests like the Superior rooms better while others prefer to stay in the Standard. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for choosing Banana's Adventure!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Louisa and the staff made the place what it was. They were so nice and complimented our sense of humor. Just wish we could have stayed longer there longer. Next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review! So happy to hear you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again pretty soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
7.4

Dorm was clean and spacious, showers and toilets are dotted around the pool area and were clean and hot. Nobody went in the pool (too cold) The hostel was busy during the day but no atmosphere at night and bar closed early. The food served was nice however the included breakfast was disappointing (a small portion of fruit, pancakes or a small, plain omelette). In my opinion this hostel was overpriced. We did the wine tour which lasted 10 minutes, but good to get drunk!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

I had an AWESOME experience here! Genuinely friendly and helpful staff, great facilities (new rooms are amazing and really comfortable, right next to the lake with a nice view), included activities are so much fun!!! Made some really good friends at the bar and food is amazing too! (probably the best I've had in almost 2 months). Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahsheep
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Really fun hostel! Great food and lovely people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.4

I had an amazing time! I wish I stayed longer! It's a great place to meet great people and make lifelong friends if you are the social type. And Abel really came through for me organizing a desperate last minute tour to the canyon de los perdidos. Highly recommend to anyone seeking adventure. Did I mention they waited on me to go sandboarding when I was stuck in traffic ?! Hmmm excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikalawood042177
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.3

Beautiful hostel, but the rooms are very small and only have one outlet above one persons bed. The wifi never worked while I was there. I did like the pool and outside area. Free buggy tour, wine tasting, or BBQ dinner was a nice touch. The food is also very good, try the veggie curry!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have different room types (Basic, Standard & Superior) which vary in size and amenities. We also have plug sockets available in the common areas and we'll be putting more in the basic dorms too. The WiFi works great on almost all devices and we're currently working to make it even better! By the way, we LOVE the Veggie Curry too! Thank you for choosing Banana's Adventure and we hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.