X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Banana's Adventure Reviews

Calle Angela de Perotti s/n, Huacachina, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
439 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Aethetically pleasing hostel with nice bar and pool area, however, rude staff (especiallly the owner) and over priced for what it is.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved this hostel. Great relaxing vibe and the sandboarding/dune buggy activity is amazing and well worth paying the extra money to do. Food a bit overpriced and not amazing, we headed over to the bamboo restaurant over the road for cheap and yum daily specials. Although the Nutella cheesecake at Bananas was delish!


80%

Great fun hostel. Busy and social but also not rowdy somehow. Pool was a god send.


97%

Wow what a cool oasis hostel. It has a great vibe associated with it. The meals are tasty, filling and not too expensive. The staff were nice and cheerful. I would recommend this hostel if you're wanting to chill in Huacachina. Similarly, it's close to bars, restaurants and clubs if you want to go out for a fun night out! A wonderful experience.


100%

Awasom hostel! Great atmosphere!


91%

Great hostel - the best in town. A really god atmosphere and a lots of backpackers. The prices is though really expensive compared that it is a hotel.


100%

The Staff is super friendly and they are willing to help you aways. The sand boarding activity is amazing. Definitely a must. the atmosphere is unique, the bar next to the pool is super cozy and helps you to relax completely.


89%

Nice staff, nice breakfast, hot showers, great swimming pool !


91%

Great hostel, really fun atmosphere! the pool was amazing, a bit pricey but it included the sandboarding trip which was amazing! Breakfast was good, typical of peru, bread roll, jam and eggs.


83%

Great pool! Decent bar food too. Sure it's pricey but the pool was worth it compared to the other hostels nearby.


91%

Really cool hostel. pool and common area are great for chilling out. the dorm was clean and comfortable. the food in the bar was good as well... only issue was that the drinks in the bar were expensive. one of the bathrooms is fantastic and one is really poor. wifi was also decent.


80%

They organize lots of activities


89%

Ideal place to stay in Huacachina... They set up really fun sand dune tours at a good price, have a good restaurant, lots of outdoor space to hang or with chairs and hammocks. Nice clean showers and bathrooms. Comfortable beds and clean sheets. cons: No shared kitchen. There's no ATM in Huacachina and despite their email saying we could pay by card, their card machine doesn't work. They accept dollars, but only give you a 2.8 rate when the current rate was 3.09.


100%

Great food and amazing location. Beautiful hostel with amazing showers. The owner is so lovely as well! We booked the room and activity deal which worked out really reasonable.


100%

We had a deluxe double room ensuite bathroom and it was the best room we has in Peru. It is worth spending the extra for this nice room or even a double with shared bathroom. The staff was awsome and the kitchen lis excellent. The Pool and deckchairs are clean. Highly recommend the Pisco Sour, Guacamole and of course the fabtastic sanddune tour!!! We loved this hostel!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review! We are beyond pleased to hear you had a very enjoyable stay with us!

86%

We had a great time at Banana's Adventure! A wine tour and a dune buggy tour were included in our reservation! The showers were cold but other than that, no complaints!


83%

quite expensive but it includes breakfast and one activity of your choice. i recommend dune buggy and sand boarding ofc ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! As you said, our special package includes the first night's accommodation + 1 activity of your choice + american breakfast. It is really good deal! Our dune buggy tour w/ sand boarding, conducted by experienced, professional drivers, is a must for all adrenaline lovers!

80%

The guy working on reception when we checked in was rude and unhelpful. This was not the case for the rest of the staff though as everyone else was quite friendly.


94%

i really really like this hostel, the pool is great! , its sooo clean and perfect for the hot weather, the hammocks made everything better , the bar / restaurant in the middle of the hostel its lovely, and affordable, my bf had a thai green curry that was very good and so cheap, the nutella cheese cake its a must to try over there! .... the toilets were always clean!!! the showers were power !! ..... also we enjoyed playing with the pets ! ( 2 doggies and 2 kittens ) ! great time over there!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really clean. Brilliant bathrooms and showers. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Huacachina Hostels

Please give us your feedback