Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Banana's Adventure

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Banana's Adventure Located at Calle Angela de Perotti s/n, , Huacachina.
Banana's Adventure
Peru
Huacachina Ica Calle Angela de Perotti s/n
88% 941
-14.0871724 -75.7646356
Banana's Adventure
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.0

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The restaurant food and service was very good. The room itself was clean and nice but sheets and blankets were stained. Too many Americans. The dune buggy tour was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jocelynebrisson77170
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

The room was cozy and clean and the food was really good but twice they ran out of water. Also, it's really not clear if the tours are included or not in the price; I thought they were and turns out they weren't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jerryinternationa
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Cool place, wifi rarely worked and isn't much sun around the hostel. But rooms were clean, food was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

A very good hostel with everything you need in Huacachina. The storage area for bags could have been more secure, the bar/restaurant had an odd ordering system and pool was a bit cold but they were the only negatives of the stay! Great value for money as the price includes one tour per night booked. We did three tours through Banana's, sand buggy and boarding, winery and pisco tasting and the paracas Isla Ballestas tour (which isn't included in the room cost), and they were all worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Great atmosphere, the tours is included in the price. In general the best hostel around. The payment system for the bar is a bit annoying though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel - we stayed in the private double closest to the entrance and the door was very hard to lock, but it's difficult to complain when you have a pool right outside your door! The included sand boarding was great fun, and we even payed the 35 soles for the BBQ that night - amazing with more food than we could manage! Brilliant atmosphere and met many great people while here - 100% recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Really great hostel, definitely recommend especially as the room cost includes an 'activity' (sand boarding or BBQ)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ayesha_254
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely excellent! The staff are so friendly and the atmosphere here is fantastic. The food was not only well priced but delicious and I would certainly recommend the nightly BBQ. It is a bit more of a party place but they are extremely considerate to their residents with the bar closing at 10am. I would definitely stay here any time I am in Huacachina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Bananas is a very social and welcoming hostel. Sand boarding your included was fantastic, although I wouldn't bother with the winery tour. Reasonable food for reasonable prices. Dorms very very squishy but beds comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Really fun place, good culture. A bit more expensive than other places in the town but totally worth it for the experience, plus the tour and breakfast is included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.