Hostelworld.com

Banana's Adventure

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Banana's Adventure Located at Calle Angela de Perotti s/n, , Huacachina.
Banana's Adventure
Peru
Huacachina Ica Calle Angela de Perotti s/n
87% 903
-14.0871724 -75.7646356
Banana's Adventure
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing breakfast and their tours are good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
7.7

Cold showers in the morning. One of them was just a trickle with no pressure. Good value overall though when including the tours. Okay atmosphere. Very cramped dorm rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Beds and bathroom were clean and the water was hot. The lockers were too small to fit our entire backpacks into, but good for valuables. The atmosphere was quite quiet - they have hammocks and a pool and a bar, but the latter closes before 11pm. They're fantastic in terms of the activities they offer - the sand duning and winery tour were great fun and definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, food in restaurant was delicious, great place to meet people and staff were very friendly and helpful - a little more expensive but because it includes activities it probably works out the same! Definitely recommend here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Stayed one day, did the sand boarding and buggying. Left the next day. Good value great atmosphere. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Room was great, ensuite bathroom was something I'd expect in a hotel! Bar and pool area nice and social. Breakfast is eggs and toast but there's a great all day menu. Included sandboarding was ok, very basic boards - wood with Velcro straps so don't expect to be able to do much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall great place/trip.Luggage/room Security could be better-20-30 backpacks sat around the main area all day with open access from the street. having to ask for key every time to room was a bit of a nuisance. They didn't check names so it was like anyone could just ask for the key to any room. Tried to book early morning taxi and was told they are available at all times out which wasn't the case when I was leaving. Ended up walking towards the main street and took 20 mins to get one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Basic dorms are literally just wood sheds but have lockers inside and a lock on the door. Beds are clean and comfy. Prices per night include an activity every evening.. Choice of sandboarding, wine tours or the nightly BBQ (which is delicious). The food in general is amazing, better than a lot of restaurants I've been in and the staff are real hard workers, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.0

This is a busy party hostel - it is effectively just one large common area with rooms off to the side, which are loud. Huacachina is very small, so everything is accessible. The food is good, but a bit expensive, as are the drinks. I didn't have a problem organizing the buggy ride, but they overbooked the earlier time so one couple had to take a separate ride. Sand boards are wooden planks with velco, not proper snowboards, so have no delusions about actually boarding. Jump and feet come out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
5.7

Room was standard 4 bed but had a funky smell to it & only 1 key per room & sometimes noone at reception. On C/O you have to leave your bags outside & there are not many lockers available (since staff use them also). After twice confirming the buggy & boarding time, when we arrived for the tour in the morning we were told it was already full but we had already booked our onwards bus. They put us with another tour company that was 1 hour shorter than 2 hours we were meant to have. Dont book here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.