Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana's Adventure

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
9.7

As noted, there's construction here which is loud during the day. Other than that it was Great, and the complimentary sand dunes activity is the blast. It seemed like a party hostel the night we were there but we still slept fine. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matttwessstt
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

There isn't many places to stay in Huacacina but this one is pretty good. Dune buggy/Sand boarding tour is included in the price of the dorm. At the moment there is building work which is pretty noisy throughout the day but for one day this was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.1

Do not stay at this place if they are still doing their building works. It's literally a saw sawing in your ear from 9am till 6pm every day. You can't chill there. It's the hostels building work so they should reduce the price of the accommodation or give free food. After lots of arguing they agreed to give us two free sandwiches. They asked us not to tell anyone about them giving free stuff, but that's not fair. Apart from that the staff are helpful, the bar is nice and the food is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Lewis (I think was his name...) is the man, very helpful and great if you want to work on your spanish! Great staff overall which made the place. not as party orientated as expected. Thought the activities were a little underwhelming, but the hostel itself great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnstonjack2896040
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

We were unlucky about our trip as we were their when there was a whole building site next door meaning it was incredible loud during the day which wasn't very pleasant. Furthermore, we were in Room number 1 which wasn't very good as next door was an incredible loud cafe which played music till 11:30 every night. Food was excellent but a tad pricey to what we are used to. The sandboarding they offer is great fun, wine tour average - need another activity for more choice. Wifi is average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • imlauralocket
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Banana's and would highly recommend it to solo or group travellers in Huacachina. Hostel price included a free tour (including sand surfing/dunne buggy). Our tour was a very small group (3 people including myself) and had the most amazing time, we could not have asked for more. All food on the menu looked/tasted amazing and most cocktails were 241 (usually S18). Only downside was the ongoing building work which I wasn't aware of, I would have stayed regardless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the Dunebuggy tour and our delicious food! Thank you for choosing Banana's Adventure and we hope to see you again soon!

2nd Jun 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere if you want a lively place. Music is a bit loud but goes off before 10 so there's no worries about getting some good rest. Food is delicious! Especially the BBQ. Very nice to have activities included, but it's not hard to find them separately as well in the little oasis town. If you do the buggy/sand board, I suggest renting a real snowboard unless you want to go down on your belly. Friendly staff and guests. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So good to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed a good night's sleep! Everyone loves the food at Banana's and we're really proud of that. Our chefs do a great job in preparing quality meals for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
6.3

Hostel is currently a building site so you can't really spend time there relaxing. Mixed standard of rooms- 1st room they put me in was in a shed, didn't have a bathroom nearby and barely had lighting but when I asked to switch the second room was much nicer! Wifi doesn't work in rooms and there aren't enough plug sockets.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Our hostel's renovation did not affect our guests' stay in any way as we've taken measures to ensure everyone has a good time at Banana's. We apologize if you experienced any inconvenience at some point. These improvements include a rooftop lounging area with panoramic views of the Huacachina lagoon, ensuite dorms and plenty of plug sockets! We have different room types for all budgets, including Basic, Standard and Superior rooms. Thank you fo choosing Banana's Adventure and we hope to see you again pretty soon!

31st May 2017
10.0

Food was great, staff were kind and friendly, showers were hot. Front desk was also able to convert USD to Soles! Overall great stay, no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your amazing review! We're delighted to hear you had a great time with us! We're always happy to help our guests with anything they need. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
8.6

Banana's Hostel was a bunch of fun! The staff were great, the people there were very friendly, and the bedrooms were very clean. Only thing is that the bathrooms are a little dirtier, and there was generally no hot water during our time there. I think that with the included activities, this hostel was very worth the money! Only concern: They were undergoing heavy construction when we were there, so we were woken up early by the banging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.