Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana's Adventure

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Banana's Adventure Located at Calle Angela de Perotti s/n, , Huacachina.
Banana's Adventure
Peru
Huacachina Ica Calle Angela de Perotti s/n
90% 1173
-14.0871724 -75.7646356
Banana's Adventure
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
10.0

There was no 6th star option or it would have been ticked off. One of the best if not the best hostels I have ever been at. Staff was all top notch super friendly. Rooms where as seen in pictures, very well kept the food was best in all huacachina people came from all hostels and hotels for food. And they threw in extras like free dune buggy tour and a free meal which was unnecessary but very much appritiated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Good restaurant/bar but it's sometimes a bit overpriced I think. Breakfast is okay, but not much so I had to order extras from the restaurant. It's a fun and popular place with lots of people- great for a solo traveller. I changed to a cheaper room on my 2nd night (dorm 1) and we could hear bar next door play LOUD music all night. I'm a deep sleeper so it was fine. Beware of mosquitos- one dorm had them everywhere and people got eaten alive all night and couldn't sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Super laid back and fun!! Loved their offers of activities throughout the day too. Great food and drinks as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikewarner_872740
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Banana's is good place to stay when visiting Huacachina. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bar mixes up some good cocktails, and the kitchen has good food. The pool was a nice little extra on a hot afternoon. The booking included a buggy tour on the dunes with sand boarding which was a lot of fun. I would recommend this hostel to anyway passing thru this way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel. Tours and activities were really good. BBQ was amazing! We paid a lot more than it was worth but that was due to it being New Year. We heard it was a good place to be around then but it was so quiet!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Such a fun hostel - a great idea to add an activity on to each nights stay making it good value for the additional price. Staff were awesome and food is the best we have had at any hostel, especially the barbecue. One day we will be back! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Fantastic place with great staff and atmosphere. Activities are a great extra too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

STAFF WERE FANTASTIC AND SO WERE FACILITIES BBQ WAS DELICIOUS BUGGY TOUR WAS ALSO GREAT! MENU A LITTLE PRICEY BUT IM ASSUMING DUE TO THE LOCATION

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mexican_trucker
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

This place was AWESOME!!! The free activities we're AWESOME!!! Just stay here, you'll be happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

The atmosphere is very relaxing and cozy. Tiki bar, with great places to sit around outside or lay in hammocks, or by the pool. The bartender Ernesto added a lot of positive energy to the place. The showers there are great in the back, the ones closer to the kitchen pale in comparison, so make sure you find the right ones to get all that sand out after surfing the dunes. Don't forget mosquito spray.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.