X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Banana's Adventure Reviews

Calle Angela de Perotti s/n, Huacachina, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
434 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Loved this hostel. Great relaxing vibe and the sandboarding/dune buggy activity is amazing and well worth paying the extra money to do. Food a bit overpriced and not amazing, we headed over to the bamboo restaurant over the road for cheap and yum daily specials. Although the Nutella cheesecake at Bananas was delish!


80%

Great fun hostel. Busy and social but also not rowdy somehow. Pool was a god send.


100%

Awasom hostel! Great atmosphere!


91%

Great hostel - the best in town. A really god atmosphere and a lots of backpackers. The prices is though really expensive compared that it is a hotel.


100%

The Staff is super friendly and they are willing to help you aways. The sand boarding activity is amazing. Definitely a must. the atmosphere is unique, the bar next to the pool is super cozy and helps you to relax completely.


91%

Great hostel, really fun atmosphere! the pool was amazing, a bit pricey but it included the sandboarding trip which was amazing! Breakfast was good, typical of peru, bread roll, jam and eggs.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great pool! Decent bar food too. Sure it's pricey but the pool was worth it compared to the other hostels nearby.


91%

Really cool hostel. pool and common area are great for chilling out. the dorm was clean and comfortable. the food in the bar was good as well... only issue was that the drinks in the bar were expensive. one of the bathrooms is fantastic and one is really poor. wifi was also decent.


80%

They organize lots of activities


89%

Ideal place to stay in Huacachina... They set up really fun sand dune tours at a good price, have a good restaurant, lots of outdoor space to hang or with chairs and hammocks. Nice clean showers and bathrooms. Comfortable beds and clean sheets. cons: No shared kitchen. There's no ATM in Huacachina and despite their email saying we could pay by card, their card machine doesn't work. They accept dollars, but only give you a 2.8 rate when the current rate was 3.09.


100%

We had a deluxe double room ensuite bathroom and it was the best room we has in Peru. It is worth spending the extra for this nice room or even a double with shared bathroom. The staff was awsome and the kitchen lis excellent. The Pool and deckchairs are clean. Highly recommend the Pisco Sour, Guacamole and of course the fabtastic sanddune tour!!! We loved this hostel!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review! We are beyond pleased to hear you had a very enjoyable stay with us!

86%

We had a great time at Banana's Adventure! A wine tour and a dune buggy tour were included in our reservation! The showers were cold but other than that, no complaints!


83%

quite expensive but it includes breakfast and one activity of your choice. i recommend dune buggy and sand boarding ofc ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! As you said, our special package includes the first night's accommodation + 1 activity of your choice + american breakfast. It is really good deal! Our dune buggy tour w/ sand boarding, conducted by experienced, professional drivers, is a must for all adrenaline lovers!

80%

The guy working on reception when we checked in was rude and unhelpful. This was not the case for the rest of the staff though as everyone else was quite friendly.


94%

i really really like this hostel, the pool is great! , its sooo clean and perfect for the hot weather, the hammocks made everything better , the bar / restaurant in the middle of the hostel its lovely, and affordable, my bf had a thai green curry that was very good and so cheap, the nutella cheese cake its a must to try over there! .... the toilets were always clean!!! the showers were power !! ..... also we enjoyed playing with the pets ! ( 2 doggies and 2 kittens ) ! great time over there!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really clean. Brilliant bathrooms and showers. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.


94%

I didn't expect much from this hostel after seeing some reviews but it was actually great! Good wifi, good atmosphere, plenty of places to sit and chill and right by the lake. I paid for the package with sandboarding which was great fun and despite a comment I saw the guide was good and explained what to do! The 4 bed dorm had enough space and breakfast is the bread, eggs and fruit juice. A very good option!


91%

Lovely hostel in a fantastic setting. Friendly staff. Really nice food. Great value with the sand boarding included in the price for a room. Nice little pool and outdoor area to relax in (including hammocks).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We are really happy to hear you had a very enjoyable stay with us!

91%

I was VERY sick here and didn't really get to use the amenities the way I normally would have - but the place had great ambience. The guy at the hostel arranged for me to get to the hospital - he even wrote a note in Spanish with my symptoms to help me out! Very comforting in a time when I really needed help. The breakfast was great (a smoothie too!), the wifi was good. The only reason why we moved was b/c we found a cheaper place down the street to be until I was well enough to travel!


80%

Nice social hostel. Quite expensive for peru, but everywhere in Huacachina is. Sand boarding included and a lot of fun. Food from the hostel kitchen is really great.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Huacachina Hostels

Please give us your feedback