Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana's Adventure

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
6.3

Booked in via Hostel World & confirmed with an email for a double room of my own. I received a reply that my booking was confirmed from the Hostel. The booking included the date I was after. Arrive to find I've been booked in for a date in the next month. Told it was my problem, I then showed them their own confirming email response. Offered a bed in a mixed dorm, as that was all that was left, No disaster really...but if asked if my experience was positive. It is a resounding no.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.6

I would recommend Banana's for anyone going to Huacachina. It's a cool, relaxed environment with a small pool and a bar with a variety of food choices. The room was nice and clean. Plenty of space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed one night and did the dune buggy tour which was great - would stay 2 nights and have the BBQ as the second 'activity' in package (as its pretty pricey). Free breakfast (juice, pancakes, eggs etc) and food at hostel were great. Rooms were clean and surprisingly cool in evening. The hostel building expansion cramped up the space a little bit, but plenty of places to chill in hammocks or by the pool. Some shower heads could do with a holder. The two puppies were very cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.3

Very over priced. If you actively seek tours around town they are so cheap it doesn't make this hostel worth it. BBQ they put on in evening was great but breakfast and coffee is naff. place was also in construction next door which I think is something they should make you aware of. It was too close for comfort whilst sitting at the bar concrete was splattered over my back and clothes! the whole place is quite small so when builders are everywhere isn't great. 6 bed dorm is so tiny and boiling

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay in Huacachina! We stayed for one night and done the buggy tour (part of the payment for staying) at susnset it was awesome! I recommend to stay for one night to relax at the pool and eat some good food at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Great stay at Banana! Rooms and clean and comfy. Pool/bar area is great! And the price of the room includes an activity, we of course did sandboarding which was great. Food was good and very reasonably priced, we had the BBQ which was also really yummy. Only downside is there are construction works going on right next to the hostel, which meant because of where our dorm was, I was woken up at 7am by drilling and hammering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Staff are fantastic especially Louisa, double tap. Food slightly expensive but excellent. Definitely revcomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Nice facilities, excellent staff, cool bar, pool, and lounge area. Great organized tours and barbeque helping facilitate a good time for guests. Only recs would be for hostel to add blinds to the rooms and maybe install another bathroom towards the rooms in the back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Hostel had a nice atmosphere! Price includes sandboarding and the buggy trip through the desert. Many lockers, good food and drinks, amazing chill zone around the pool. Staff was also super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Incredible food, great atmosphere, lovely pool, in the middle of the paradise that is Huacachina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.