Hostelworld.com

Banana's Adventure

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Banana's Adventure Located at Calle Angela de Perotti s/n, , Huacachina.
Banana's Adventure
Peru
Huacachina Ica Calle Angela de Perotti s/n
88% 810
-14.0871724 -75.7646356
Banana's Adventure
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Cool vibe. Friendly staff. Great package for sand boarding and dune buggy. Only downside is there is no kitchen for personal use so stay could add up. Food is amazing though. Would recommend for a night/couple of nights stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Good for the price of a bed, full continental breakfast that was decent, and dune buggy/sand boarding tour. The rooms were packed full of beds, which was pretty cramped but definitely manageable. The outdoor area has a lot of seating, bar, and pool. The food was expensive for Peruvian standards, but generally that was across the board in touristy Huacachina. It would be a great place to stay if you'd like to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

I decided to book a bed here after hearing several other travellers that I met rave about it. The common area is awesome, with a good bar and a nice pool to have a dip into when it gets too hot. They turn off the music at 22:30 to allow for sleep (although the music blaring from other nearby hostels makes this somewhat an exercise in futility). The food is varied and to a high quality. Felt a bit shortchanged by the sandboarding as our guide turned up 30 minutes late and we only had an hour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
7.4

Good for a quick stop to see Huacachina/go dune -buggying /sandboarding for a day/night. A lively hostel overall and good place for meeting other travelers. Breakfast was good and kitchen decently priced for being in an oasis town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dimura6517
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.6

Mayor complaint is that there is only on key per room and as soon as the door is closed its lookwd and you can not open it from outside anymore. Hence you either go to the reception everytime you need something from your room or you ll leave the door widely open, what we usually did... but still i felt unconfurtable, because its bit inviting to everyone to get in and grab something. .. They have lookers though. .. But atmospere was really nice and the toor was pretty cool too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
7.4

I found my stay in Banana's very enjoyable, but I honestly think it is too expensive for what you get. The dune buggy tour was great, and there is a nice bar and pool area to chill out in, however I don't feel like I got great value for money overall.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel! The location is great and the place is so relaxing . Awesome bar and food, pool is so nice too. We wished we stayed longer!! The dune buggying was great too. Not too loud at nights which we were happy about. Would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Bananas Hostel is the perfect place to stay in this little oasis town! The staff are very helpful and the atmosphere feels like a tropical, beach paradise. The rooms and facilities are very clean and well maintained. Would highly recommend staying at Bananas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. The layout is really good so that it's a very sociable atmosphere and the pool is good. The food they offer is really great and quite cheap and the sand boarding was really good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Great sandboarding tour (was handy being included). Staff were really nice, room was clean and standard. Pool was brilliant, however a bit cramped around the sides (not much room for sunbaking unless you grab the few chairs). Really enjoyed our stay, however my only negative feedback would be that the food is quite expensive and as the town is small there isn't really any other options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.