Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bananas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Bananas Hostel Located at Rua Pedro Longo, 169, Pituba, Itacare.
Bananas Hostel
Brazil
Itacare Bahia Rua Pedro Longo, 169, Pituba
89% 196
-14.2797508 -38.9919590
Bananas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Bananas definitely has the friendliest staff and the best breakfast! Location is also great, with a little supermarket nearby. The rooms are cleaned every day so even when it gets dirty, you can be sure it will be clean again the next day. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

HAd a great time at the Banana Hostel and loved Itacare. The hostel is perfectly located on the main road with a lot of cool restaurants less then an 30 second walk away and the beach only 10 mins walk away. The staff were very accommodating and super chilled as well. Also really nice little bar in the garden of the hostel!! Really nice chilled vibes there and I think I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Without a doubt the beeeeest hostel I stayed at during my entire six months travelling South America. Pete and his wife are absolute gems and will do anything they can to help you out and make sure you have a banging time!! This hostel is where it's at! Brilliant atmoshpere... Amaaaazing breakfast... Clean rooms... Reeeally good value for money. I'd definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to explore the magical Itacare. Don't miss this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.1

Wicked vibe, awesome staff, delicious breakfast. Best place to be in Itacare. Be prepared to stay longer than planned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
9.7

Loved it! Definitely highly recommend it and would stay there again at the blink of an eye!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.4

This is such an awesome hostel!!!! It has definitely been one of my favourite places I have stayed on my 6 month trip. The owners and the staff are just amazing, so friendly and helpful and make everyone feel so at home. I am a solo traveler and every morning one of the staff members would suggest an idea and a big group from the hostel would get together which is so perfect for meeting people. Also the jam nights every Thursday are really fun!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
6.3

Really friendly staff but there were many issues...wifi wasn't working, rooms didn't have air conditioning and the fans were very weak...something that isn't ok in Brazil, every time you flushed the toilet you would literally get rug burn from the rope. The list keeps going, but if your priorities for picking a hostel lie with atmosphere then this is a good pick, it seemed like everyone was really friendly and chill.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

Very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.