Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bananas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danielr1107
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Great location! Close to Supermarket, Pharmacy, Restaurants and the beach. Beautiful garden. Taste breakfast, the stuff is lovely. לכל הישראלים. מומלץ בחום.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flavien1201
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Book it ! You won't regret ! Beautiful hostel, amazing staff ! The breakfast is really good ! Nice French crepes (well done Sarita) wonderful caipi from Ireland ;) 🍀 thanks Buddy But the best part is the omelette's omelette ! Thanks dude 😂 I booked 2 nights and I stayed a week ! Itacare itacastay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Bananas is a great hostel. Really nice and helpful people, amazing breakfast and a beautiful garden. Very social, good for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Bananas is definitely one of my favourite hostels I've stayed in during my trip! The staff were absolutely lovely and there was a really friendly atmosphere, it is the perfect hostel for solo travellers! Breakfast was great, really nice bar, beautiful tropical garden, theres a nice space where they've hung hammocks. Also the hostel is perfectly located with beaches restaurants bars and shops very close by. Would definitely recommend staying here if you're planning a trip to Itacaré!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meggie2231066
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic time! Staff are brilliant, and go out of their way to help and include you. Breakfast overlooking beautiful garden, and we had fresh advocardos from the tree this morning. Very friendly atmosphere. Location perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is located in the center of itacare, close to everything you need - the beach, the supermarket, bars and whatever you need. The hostel is beautiful, full of trees and plantes. Atmosphere is cool and there are people from all over the world. Breakfast is very good and changing from day to day. Highly recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.0

Good for meeting backpackers but shabby, dirty and rain came through the ceiling in some of the rooms. Also overrun with mozzies. Stayed 1 night and left to the Green hostel along the beach. Beautiful old converted house right on the beach, called "something-verde".

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you enjoyed meeting backpackers here, but are dissapointed that you found it 'shabby' and 'dirty'. We had just renovated and updated the outside areas and all of the rooms before you came, so we find this quite surprising. Unfortunately, there was some rain which came through that night. It was the first very heavy rain in weeks and showed a fault in the new works we had done on the roof. We fixed it as soon as possible and compensated those affected with drinks and discounts the following evening, but you had already left. As for the mosquitos, we have a huge tropical garden. There are mosquitos. Sometimes they are worse than other times. This isn't something unique to us and is a price we pay for living in the tropics. Anyway, we are sorry you didn't get the most out of your stay with us, but are glad you found a place you found more to your taste.

23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great place, great vibes! The staff is absolutely wonderful I felt so at home here, which is really nice especially when traveling by yourself for a long time. If they are doing any little day trips while you are there, go! Every single one is a great time and these are great people so get involved and have an adventure! If I'm ever back in Itacare I will be staying at bananas again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Bananas is beautiful, with a big garden that has a bar and lots of hammocks in it. The staff were really friendly and helpful - they know took time to tell me where the best beaches and restaurants are and they organised a boat trip to a waterfall, one around some nearby islands and a trip to see baby turtles hatch while I was there. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is really good and it's different every day. I can't recommend Bananas enough. Thank you everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

I love this place. The staff are amazing, friendly, and really make an effort to make sure that you see all of the beautiful beaches and experiences that itacare has. Cannot recommend more. Also clean with hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.