Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banff International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Banff International Hostel Located at 449 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Banff International Hostel
Canada
Banff AB T1L1A6 449 Banff Avenue
87% 241
51.1826509 -115.5648267
Banff International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

I stayed for two nights in this hostel. I enjoyed my stay but I also missed the hostel atmosphere. All rooms are in a separate building and not connected to the common area. The common area is not too big. However, the hostel offers free breakfast which is always nice. All in all, a clean hostel in a nice location. If you want to explore Banff and the area that you're out the whole day you can book this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.6

Breakfast is included which is awesome. Rooms are cleaned every day. Kitchen is a little bit small but clean. Common room is a meeting place. There is a 24 h reception. Rooms with en suite bathrooms. Athmosphere is for party people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.4

No charging facility on my bed Wifi sucked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Good modern hostel , wifi didn't really work in the rooms , quite a spread out plan, so my room was not too near the common area. It was actually quite cold before the heating eventually warmed up. Staff were helpful and was a good atmosphere but mainly full of people looking for work not travelling through

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.6

Convenient location on Bann Ave, which is the main street in the village, 1 km away from the bus/train station. One improvement that I would suggest is to provide shelves on the walls for each bunk bed in order to store small items such as phone, glasses or wallet when sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere and feel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've stayed in so far. The mattresses are real and so comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are lovely. Despite being a cold place, the rooms were warm and comfortable. It's was fabulous. I'll stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloeatkins_2022
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Would definitely stay again, didn't stay for long but loved the curtains on the beds, power points close by & free breakfast. Oh, had really nice bathrooms too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.6

some guest snored a lot ,it is quite annoying to share the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Banff International Hostel is conveniently situated for those who arrive in Banff without a vehicle. The facility was clean. Making a reservation was very simple with a cancellation policy of allowing a credit for further use if necessary. Everyone I met during my stay was friendly. The pillows could be fluffier and I should have asked for an extra blanket. Pricing for someone travelling alone is very reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.