Hostelworld.com

Banff International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Banff International Hostel Located at 449 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Banff International Hostel
Canada
Banff AB T1L1A6 449 Banff Avenue
78% 188
51.1826509 -115.5648267
Banff International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

There was no real place to hang out. The courtyard shut at 10 and the other lounge thing 11 so it was sort of hard to meet people. And there was zero atmosphere at the hostel everyone forced into their own dorms to drink made it really hard to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
5.1

Room was never cleaned during our 2 night stay. A coffee mug was sitting at the bedside shelf when I got there and some of it spilled on my sheets. It was still there when I left. Probably still there now. The room smelled terrible. Someone in our room let a homeless person into our room who tried to steal our stuff. Overall the worst hostel experience I've ever had.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.3

The stay was fine. However, the staff seemed a bit rude and unwilling to help. The booking was unclear and said we were getting an 8 bed dorm but as it turns out, our group was split up among 3 rooms. This should be specified when booking. Also, the fee charged by hostel world is exorbitant and does not go at all towards the room rate. Ridiculous

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Good location in downtown Banff, 3 minutes away from all the pubs and shopping. The staff were nice and seemed to have lots of events planned. The kitchen is small and had basically run out of continental breakfast by 9z We were only there for 1 night but would probably stay there again. The price is a little high but what else do you expect from Banff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
26th May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, working distance from town, rooms spacious enough, with lockers, a fridge and bathroom. Nice outdoor courtyard, indoor seating and lounge. Good wifi, bottle shop right next door. Good atmosphere when we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.9

Didn't stay there after seeing restricted space allotted to each visitor.Staff were very friendly and helpful, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

Great and cheap place for few days! Staff is amazing and very helpful. If I visit again, I would stay here for sure! Good breakfast for the price I paid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
2.0

Won't go back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
5.1

The bed was hard, the pillow was lumpy (I was not allowed to bring my own). Most of the people are working in town, not traveling and meeting people. The rooms are really small, towels cost extra, the staff is there but not helpful. I paid for 2 nights but left after 1.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.9

Friendly and helpful staff. Kitchen a bit small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.