Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banff International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
7.7

Pretty good location, clean, nice staff. Wi-Fi is a bit spotty at times. Breakfast is not bad. Parking is really limited!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
8.3

Really nice place. Lovely Staff. Great breakfast included

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.3

Great stay at the international House! Met some cool people. Rooms were spacious and appreciated the curtains across each bed. Free breakfast was fantastic - fresh fruit is always appreciated! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing!! Matt was super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall I enjoyed my stay at Banff International Hostel. Everything was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. My one complaint is the internet service, it was terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.1

I was a solo traveler and was in a room with some people that gave the social atmosphere that I was looking for, however (at least in winter) there didn't seem to be much atmosphere around the hostel in general, at least compared to many other places. This is likely because the rooms and the lobby are not connected without going outside. Great location, liked the free breakfast, pretty clean, and safe. Free parking was a huge plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Awesome spot, great location & good atmosphere. Would visit again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my time there and I love the location that it so close to the downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Great Hostel, well equip kitchen, rooms were nice and warm in the cold winter! No complaints :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

I stayed for two nights in this hostel. I enjoyed my stay but I also missed the hostel atmosphere. All rooms are in a separate building and not connected to the common area. The common area is not too big. However, the hostel offers free breakfast which is always nice. All in all, a clean hostel in a nice location. If you want to explore Banff and the area that you're out the whole day you can book this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.