Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banff International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Awesome spot, great location & good atmosphere. Would visit again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my time there and I love the location that it so close to the downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Great Hostel, well equip kitchen, rooms were nice and warm in the cold winter! No complaints :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

I stayed for two nights in this hostel. I enjoyed my stay but I also missed the hostel atmosphere. All rooms are in a separate building and not connected to the common area. The common area is not too big. However, the hostel offers free breakfast which is always nice. All in all, a clean hostel in a nice location. If you want to explore Banff and the area that you're out the whole day you can book this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lukamaree
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Dec 2016
6.9

The location is great, walking distance from the downtown area/restaurant and shops. Bus stop close by as well. Staff were fairly unhelpful when we asked about tours and pretty much told us to go organise it ourselves online without any other guidance from them. Kitchen was constantly dirty, never any bowls and breakfast and dinner times were a nightmare. Not really a large common area in this hostel so we struggled to meet people here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.6

Breakfast is included which is awesome. Rooms are cleaned every day. Kitchen is a little bit small but clean. Common room is a meeting place. There is a 24 h reception. Rooms with en suite bathrooms. Athmosphere is for party people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.4

No charging facility on my bed Wifi sucked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Good modern hostel , wifi didn't really work in the rooms , quite a spread out plan, so my room was not too near the common area. It was actually quite cold before the heating eventually warmed up. Staff were helpful and was a good atmosphere but mainly full of people looking for work not travelling through

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.6

Convenient location on Bann Ave, which is the main street in the village, 1 km away from the bus/train station. One improvement that I would suggest is to provide shelves on the walls for each bunk bed in order to store small items such as phone, glasses or wallet when sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere and feel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.