Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banff International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Banff International Hostel Located at 449 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Banff International Hostel
Canada
Banff AB T1L1A6 449 Banff Avenue
81% 203
51.1826509 -115.5648267
Banff International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Staff very friendly and helpful, bed clean and comfortable, lockers to keep stuff in but have to bring own padlock. Kitchen to do own cooking, complementary breakfast was fine but nothing particularly special compared to other places I had been. Good atmosphere in the four different social spaces. Would recommend this hostel an affordable place to stay in Banff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall an adequate hostel. Not the best, but certainly doable in a place like Banff where you won't be spending much time indoors anyhow. Location is awesome - super close to downtown. Beds are quite comfy and having washrooms in the rooms is quite a nice feature. Cons are limited parking and its not the best place for meeting people as it lacks a good common area. It wouldn't be my first choice, but I would definitely stay in it again if need be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Dorms are quite small, however beds are comfy and there are fridges in the rooms. Cleaned once a day. Little bit annoying to share one bathroom between 9 people, expect to wait while for a shower or the toilet. Location is good about a 5-10 minute walk to town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

There was no real place to hang out. The courtyard shut at 10 and the other lounge thing 11 so it was sort of hard to meet people. And there was zero atmosphere at the hostel everyone forced into their own dorms to drink made it really hard to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
5.1

Room was never cleaned during our 2 night stay. A coffee mug was sitting at the bedside shelf when I got there and some of it spilled on my sheets. It was still there when I left. Probably still there now. The room smelled terrible. Someone in our room let a homeless person into our room who tried to steal our stuff. Overall the worst hostel experience I've ever had.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • TravellerTina
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.3

The stay was fine. However, the staff seemed a bit rude and unwilling to help. The booking was unclear and said we were getting an 8 bed dorm but as it turns out, our group was split up among 3 rooms. This should be specified when booking. Also, the fee charged by hostel world is exorbitant and does not go at all towards the room rate. Ridiculous

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Good location in downtown Banff, 3 minutes away from all the pubs and shopping. The staff were nice and seemed to have lots of events planned. The kitchen is small and had basically run out of continental breakfast by 9z We were only there for 1 night but would probably stay there again. The price is a little high but what else do you expect from Banff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
26th May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, working distance from town, rooms spacious enough, with lockers, a fridge and bathroom. Nice outdoor courtyard, indoor seating and lounge. Good wifi, bottle shop right next door. Good atmosphere when we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.