Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banff International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.0

Enjoyed our stay. one of the cleanest hostel rooms I have ever stayed in and comfy bunk beds - curtains were a great addition. Free continental breakfast was a plus but lack of common area and social vibe was a downside. perfect location, only a few minutes walk from all restaurants/clubs/bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! The rooms were lovely and always really clean. There's ensuites, lockers and was even a fridge in our room as well as curtains on the bunks which is great :) Staff were lovely and really knowledgable and reception's open 24 hours which is a plus. Great location, 10 min walk to downtown or 15 to the bus station. Great wifi, common area and kitchen as well, literally nothing bad to say at all!! Thank you for such an amazing time in Banff! 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
7.4

Not my favorite hostel in Banff. I found the staff pretty unknowledgeable about Banff. They couldn't offer recommendations regarding places to eat or drink. The pros: the bathrooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.3

There is nothing bad about this hostel, clean, comfortable beds, good location, but atmosphere could be better. The hostel doesn't appear to put on many activities so there isn't much opportunity to meet people. The common areas don't encourage mingling among travelers and people tended to sit by themselves. The kitchen is nice if you want to make your own food. We still had a good time at the hostel overall, I heard the atmosphere is better in the winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.7

This is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in! We stayed in a mixed 6-bed dorm and it was so convenient to have a full bathroom AND A MINI-FRIDGE in each room. We loved how helpful the front desk was with suggestions on where to eat and what to see in the town itself. Very knowledgeable staff on which hikes are the best views and great food suggestions as well. Loved this hostel!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was in a perfect location in the Banff village. The staff were friendly and approachable when asking for help and recommendations. The breakfast was simple, but good for a free meal! Our 6-bed dorm with ensuite washroom was clean, spacious, and the loft layout was great. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joaotsetsemoita7632
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.9

Well located hostel, with nice staff and good facilities. It lacks a proper common area to hang out with other travellers but apart from that I enjoyed my stay. The free breakfast was quite nice as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my time in Banff and at the hostel. Banff on the whole is very expensive, so I think the hostel is the average price-around $60-65 per night. We didn't spend much time in the hostel as we were sightseeing the majority of the time but the location is very central. I would recommend this hostel if for nothing else than the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.6

The location is amazing!!! But as it is Banff, everywhere is too expensive for what you get. But hey, if you want a beautiful place to stay and a once in a lifetime experience, it is still the cheapest option around so go for it. I cannot comment on breakfast because it started 15 minutes after the tour I was doing (which was at 7.45am - so breakfast starts weirdly late). Otherwise I had a fabulous time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed during peak season so the prices are higher and seem slightly ridiculous (but hotels are even worse so it's a trade off). I really like the set up of this hostel, smaller rooms than others in town and sturdy beds - lockers in the rooms should you need them. And it's right on Banff Ave - so it's convenient and within walking distance to most things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×