Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banff International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed during peak season so the prices are higher and seem slightly ridiculous (but hotels are even worse so it's a trade off). I really like the set up of this hostel, smaller rooms than others in town and sturdy beds - lockers in the rooms should you need them. And it's right on Banff Ave - so it's convenient and within walking distance to most things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent location, friendly staff, and impeccably clean rooms. The building appears to be fairly old, and the floors are extremely creaky. We were also in a 6 bed dorm, but our 2 beds were in a loft with a very low ceiling, making it hard to move around. The facilities and location are hard to beat, and we enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Great room. Was a kind of loft style. 3 bunks on the bottom level then 3 single beds upstairs plus it's was ensuite. I enjoyed the comfort of a single bed up on the loft. Nice and close to downtown and the staff were helpful. Only downside is the kitchen was quite small so we had to sit upstairs to eat. The wifi is great with different routers throughout the whole place. Had a really enjoyable and comfortable time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.0

Only redeemable feature is the location, very close to downtown. However, the lack of toilets, only one (other than the shared bathroom in your room of 6) for the whole hostel to share is ridiculous when you have medical needs like me! Also, staff were not helpful, friendly or seemingly happy to be there. Two reasonable requests to move rooms on medical grounds were denied with no reasonable explanation. Rooms are very hot and beds uncomfortable, but a small token, they're clean! Not again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.0

Had a good stay here. Lack of a nice common area but got to meet some nice people in my dorm. Good location, easy to walk to anywhere in town. Would recommend if you're visiting Banff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
6.9

Found the manager to be quite rude and unhelpful upon our arrival after getting there on an overnight bus. She was not friendly or particularly welcoming. Dorms were fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.3

The staff were Super friendly and patient. The kitchen, though small, was kept very clean. Highly recommended Place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
6.0

We cancelled our reservation .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Smooth, slick and straightforward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

I only stayed for one night, but rooms were clean. There was a board in reception with things to get involved in every day. Location was great, like 5/10 minute walk to the main shops/bars, bus stop was right outside, and another hostel was really close too. I'd go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.