Hostelworld.com

Banff International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Banff International Hostel Located at 449 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Banff International Hostel
Canada
Banff AB T1L1A6 449 Banff Avenue
78% 178
51.1826509 -115.5648267
Banff International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

Great and cheap place for few days! Staff is amazing and very helpful. If I visit again, I would stay here for sure! Good breakfast for the price I paid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
2.0

Won't go back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
5.1

The bed was hard, the pillow was lumpy (I was not allowed to bring my own). Most of the people are working in town, not traveling and meeting people. The rooms are really small, towels cost extra, the staff is there but not helpful. I paid for 2 nights but left after 1.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.9

Friendly and helpful staff. Kitchen a bit small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • TinaCampbell
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Apr 2016
6.9

Great location, just a walk from Banff's main area. The hostel is adequate, however, we stayed in a six bed dorm and my bed was upstairs in a little alcove with one other single bed along side mine. It was extremely warm when we were visiting and the heat in the space was unbearable, with no windows at all and no air flow it was extremely hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at! The rooms were awesome and super clean. The location was perfect for going out to take in the Banff night scene! We were only there 1 night so didnt interact with the staff much. There was a common room for socializing but it was fairly quiet for a saturday night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, good location and great vibes. The staff were very helpful too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

This was our first stay in a hostel and so we didn't quite know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the accomadations and the facilities!! Staff was super friendly and helpful and the room was clean and kept up nicely. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Banff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2016
8.6

A very fun place to stay. Of course, it depends on the people staying at the hostel. I was lucky and met a bunch of great people. The rooms are pretty dark (only one window, and in an eight bed dorm at least one person wnats the curtains to be closed). The kitchen is great. You shouldn't miss the sunday funday pub crawl. One thing is definitely missing: A toilet brush in every bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.