Hostelworld.com

Bangkok Home Stay

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Good location and good price! Thank you for your good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackwtaylor2399
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Perfect location, very friendly staff; sorted everything out for us efficiently, would highly recommend to anyone looking for basic but great all the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

My stay at bangkok home stay was really nice! It is close to the khao sân road but still in a street where it is quite and where you can have a good night sleep. The staff is also very nice and helpful. I would go there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Overall satisfied with my stay! It has the bare minimum (i.e. bed, sheets, charging point, locker, air conditioning). IMO very good for backpackers for are just looking for a place to crash as this is probably as cheap as it gets. The boss, Hari, is very friendly too and you can chat with him easily. Not sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
5.4

Pictures so much better than the real experience. The owner keeps turning the AC off all the time so you can suffocate during the night it's so hot. Bathrooms - dirty and ugly. No lockers in the rooms, you have to keep your stuff in your backpack of all over the place. NOT recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
4.9

This hostel was our first stop. If we had been at any other place first we would have left early. It is smelly, dirty and not pleasant. There is only one bathroom for the whole place and it was not clean. The night worker would only help us begrudgingly, and we felt uncomfortable asking for things that we needed. He was hesitant to give us towels, toilet paper or other things. He tried to get us a taxi for more than the standard price and tried to get a kickback. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
2.6

Would not recommend this hostel. We put down a deposit for the hostel, got the hostel and told that the room had gone and we needed to pay for the more expensive room. The rooms have no locks, and security is very weak. Would not recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Conveniently situated near Khaosan road (3 minute walk), bed was comfortable enough and the staff were extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.