Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bangkok Home Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Apr 2017
4.9

I'm not sure why the other reviewers rated this place so highly. The toilet was dirty. There was no soap to use after using the toilet. I'm not talking about offering shower gel or shampoo, but at least put a bar of soap at the sink next to the toilet- it's basic hygiene. Trash bins were overflowing. Toilet smell in the shower. No lights in the sleeping room except for the small one at the bed, so the room was very dark. No towels whatsoever. No place for meeting people except a dark lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.9

Really well air conditioned room which was ace, perfect location could ask for a better spot, non party hostel, little lamp and curtain on each bed so that was nice. Only issue if I had one was the lack of loo roll. The 2 men who rotate didn't check it enough if I'm honest. It's ok having 1 bathroom, but they needed a dispenser with a few rolls in it :) loved the air con

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.7

We had one night here on a quick pass through of Bangkok. The guy who runs the hostel is super friendly and helpful. Dorms were comfortable and clean, showers were great. We were able to book onward travel through him at a way cheaper place than anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Staff were super helpful, and the location is fantastic! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Good location and good price! Thank you for your good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackwtaylor2399
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Perfect location, very friendly staff; sorted everything out for us efficiently, would highly recommend to anyone looking for basic but great all the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

My stay at bangkok home stay was really nice! It is close to the khao sân road but still in a street where it is quite and where you can have a good night sleep. The staff is also very nice and helpful. I would go there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Overall satisfied with my stay! It has the bare minimum (i.e. bed, sheets, charging point, locker, air conditioning). IMO very good for backpackers for are just looking for a place to crash as this is probably as cheap as it gets. The boss, Hari, is very friendly too and you can chat with him easily. Not sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.