Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banilah

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.7

Amazing staff that made sure you feel as welcome as possible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdsd92
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Stayed in Banilah for a week and would definitely recommend to other people visiting. It is a quiet hostel and I stayed in a private en suite room which was great value and cleaned each day. The ladies that run the hostel are extremely friendly and helpful with everything, especially suggestions as to what is good and see in Chiang Mai. This is not a party hostel and is ideal for anyone looking to relax and stay in nice, comfortable and affordable accommodation in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darcymal
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Was a great stay. We were given so much valuable information on chang mai and what to do. The service is the best ive had at a hostel in 3 world trips. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel is clean and in a good location and fantastic value for money! The staff here care a lot about their guests for example when we realised we'd booked a room without ac we enquiried about changing. However, the staff saved us money by telling us the temperature wasn't that hot there at the moment! Op is incredible and made our trip to Chiang Mai the best with all her fantastic recommendations and our little induction! Cobi also loved his blue lemons- love Amy and Cobi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louiseanstee
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.7

Our stay at Banilah was amazing! All the staff were very welcoming and helpful from the start. They gave us maps of the area with plenty of useful information on where to eat and which sights were worth seeing and how to get there. We felt as if we were staying with a family as Nancy and her staff went out of their way to make our stay amazing. They also allowed us to borrow their bikes which made getting to the old city very easy. We can't recommend Banilah enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Staff here are extremely helpful and friendly. As soon as we arrived they gave us a map and showed us the best places. Organised our trip to the elephant sanctuary and our taxis. We stayed in a private room which had a mosquito net and private bathroom. Was relatively clean but could do with a coat of paint. Lots of cats in the reception and cafe area so would not recommend if you are allergic. Overall a lovely place but could do with a good clean and paint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Chiang Mai! Loved the area and it's about a 20min walk to Old city. Our room was cleaned every day and the place is spotless. Also the staff are so helpful and give you loads of options on what to do while in Chiang Mai. We just wished we had more time and would definitely recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The place was in an awesome location and had a very helpful staff that went above and beyond our expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Fanastic hostel! And the staff are the most helpful we have had on our travels, extremely clean but very quiet and a walk away from the old town but this didn't bother us as it meant the shops were cheaper. Highly recommend staying here x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×