Hostelworld.com

Banjos Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Banjos Backpackers Located at 150 Claisebrook Road, , Perth.
Banjos Backpackers
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6000 150 Claisebrook Road
74% 216
-31.9470642 115.8734035
Banjos Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Easy walk to the CBD or free bus, staff were very helpful and friendly, good place to meet new people if working in Perth or just travelling, comfy beds and free WiFi, perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lewisbarnett
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

I arrived late and checked out early of the hostel, so I didn't see much of the hostel. but what I saw it was a nice pleasant clean hostel with a cracking comfy bed and nice warm shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
6.3

Overall an ok hostel. They checked us in early which was good.we went up to room and it was so dirty/messy. A lot of people live there hence the mess. But it was awful. Drink spilt and clothes including underwear everywhere! We were on the top bunks which didn't have a ladder nor safety rail to stop you rolling off in the night. Mattressan pillow was the worst I have ever had. Kitchen was good but they shouldn't be charging for wifi! Location- close to beech and bus stop. Friendly guests though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2016
9.7

best hostel i've been sofar in australia, huge common areas such as kitchen, dining room, smoking area, lounge room. the quietest place ever, ideal for long term stayings. staff is great, cleaning shifts twice a day. 10/10 would go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Jan 2016
7.4

Unfortunately we had to move rooms due to a very bad smell coming from somewhere in our first room. The wifi was very good. Quite a quiet hostel, but very very spacious. Quite a walk to CBD and Northbridge, a bit in the middle of nowhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2015
6.9

The rooms were huge, beds comfy with good bedding and everything was kept really clean. This is more a place to settle and find work than party. One big disadvantage I'd say is security. Both times I've stayed here I've been a victim of theft. First stay my wallet was stolen and the next time our car was broken into with the passenger window smashed. Others staying tell you of instances of theft and car crime seems to be a real issue in the street. Maybe best to pay for secure car packing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2015
8.6

The cleanest hostel stayed in Australia. If you ate fine taking a bus to the or walking 15-20 min, this is your pick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2015
6.3

The staff member who initially tried to check us in had to apologize because he did not know how since he was never trained properly. When he went to get a coworker for help, the coworker was incredibly rude to him (he was fine when interacting with us). I was incredibly put off by the way he treated his coworker, and he further put him at a disadvantage by not telling him how the check in worked just doing it himself. Furthermore, he continued to get angry at the other worker for no reason.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.