Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bank Street Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Bank Street Lodge Located at Bank Street, Inverness-shire, Fort William.
Bank Street Lodge
Scotland
Fort William PH33 6AY Bank Street, Inverness-shire
81% 523
56.8181808 -5.1084709
Bank Street Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • riotvanza
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

very well heated, location is just a 5 to 7 minute walk to the train station and supermarket. 2-min walk to the town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is nice and clean, wasn't busy and they gave to every group their own room, even if we booked the dormitory. In the commune area u can found advices for all kinds of walk, from the easiest and short to the longest and hard. Plus they have a lot of dvd and vhs for those cold evening. Staff nice & friendly. I'll definitely come back if I'll go to Fort William again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.4

This was a nice hostel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and a reasonable kitchen. Very well located relative to the city centre and the waterfront. Guest parking was also very convenient. Bathrooms were a little old but clean enough if you have thongs (flip flops, which we unfortunately didn't).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel,I dont have any complaint,except that they didnt have any boxes or something to put your valuable stuff in it.. Staff is absolutely great there,they tell you so much information!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
6.9

This is just a place to sleep. Your not going to leave being like "That was amazing." The bunk beds are tiny, and rooms are equally small, the mattress was also terrible. You don't get your own set of keys, so reception always has to let you in. It's very bare bones- again, just a cheap place to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Great value for many. Fully equipped kitchen, clean bathroom. Trustworthy WiFi (which you can't take for granted in highland hostels).Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice and cosy hostel. Beds were very convey and rooms very clean! You're given a key for the room and have to hand it back to staff each time you leave the hostel. Staff don't check your name/Id when they hand the key back so it's easy for someone else to gain access in to your room. No lockers. Women's bathroom was clean but definitely needed an upgrade. Well equipped kitchen and staff were friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.9

The location is great with lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff is friendly, and they have excellent wifi. The only thing we didn't care for was their system for handling the room keys. You leave your key at the desk whenever you go out. Upon return, you simply tell them your room number and they give it back. Not exactly foolproof, although we didn't experience any problems with this. Overall it's a nice hostel that we would recommend staying at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here . The reception staff was very helpful and kind. We got a good recommendation for dinner. The room was comfortable and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff very welcoming. Parking free underneath building or across the road in public car park until 8am. Bedroom very clean and comfortable (shared a small 3 bed room with my family- 1 single and a bunk bed- ample for 2 X 6'4" guys plus mum!). Shared bathroom across hall with another room. Good shower and toilet but sink very small and broken soap box above sink a bit awkward but can't fault cleanliness. Kitchen small when everyone wants to cook! But a great way to make friends! loved it!! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.