Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bank Street Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Bank Street Lodge Located at Bank Street, Inverness-shire, Fort William.
Bank Street Lodge
Scotland
Fort William PH33 6AY Bank Street, Inverness-shire
82% 541
56.8181808 -5.1084709
Bank Street Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.0

Good location and can have dorm room to yourself in the off season. Kitchen facilities good but not much atmosphere in communal areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
8.9

The location is great just a few minute from train station. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The toilets and kitchen are fine. Worth my money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Very pleasant place that needs a complete upgrade and for this I'd give it 4 out of 10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff are welcoming and friendly,The kitchen facilities could do with being better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.9

A cozy place to stay at. It has a peaceful and simple atmosphere to stay at, and the staff is very sweet and friendly. It's location is also very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.4

The kitchen facilities could do with being better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Great accommodation in fort William, clean, friendly staff and good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riotvanza
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

very well heated, location is just a 5 to 7 minute walk to the train station and supermarket. 2-min walk to the town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is nice and clean, wasn't busy and they gave to every group their own room, even if we booked the dormitory. In the commune area u can found advices for all kinds of walk, from the easiest and short to the longest and hard. Plus they have a lot of dvd and vhs for those cold evening. Staff nice & friendly. I'll definitely come back if I'll go to Fort William again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.4

This was a nice hostel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and a reasonable kitchen. Very well located relative to the city centre and the waterfront. Guest parking was also very convenient. Bathrooms were a little old but clean enough if you have thongs (flip flops, which we unfortunately didn't).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.