Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bank Street Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Centric, economic and has all the basic facilities needed. The dorms are a bit too small and the toilets/showers are insufficient for the amount of guests (only one toilet and two showers for the women. I don't know about the men), but I suppose you get what you pay for. Beds are comfy and owners are friendly, but they charge an extra 0.75£ if paying with credit card amounts of less than £100 I think. I mention this because I don't remember seeing it mentioned anywhere when I booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.7

Overall good location, also good shower and kitchen. However could add more into the kitchen like salt and add some couches to the lounge room, make it more open so it feels more welcoming

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
6.9

This hostel has a great location, nice staff. Just a details: kitchen its not well equipped and showers are separated just for a little curtain (far from a place called "Lodge"). Anyway, its not so bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
6.6

Okay for a few nights, but was largely unclean, smelly and small. WiFi was excellent and the location was perfect which are the most important things nowadays in a hostel I think. Staff were ok. There didn't seem the hostel atmosphere like you get in other places.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Good location and decent hostel with everything you need for a good price. But the rooms are very dated, bathrooms insufficient and the showers are very exposed with only a thin curtain between you and the rest of the bathroom. Kitchen is very small as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.3

good clean place to stay. decent kitchen and dining/lounge room. not much atmosphere, more of a quick place to crash

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jan 2017
7.4

Really liked this hostel, it was in a great location, had good wifi and comfy beds. The only problems were: not enough bathrooms, and the kitchen was too small, we often had to wait to use them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.0

Good location and can have dorm room to yourself in the off season. Kitchen facilities good but not much atmosphere in communal areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
8.9

The location is great just a few minute from train station. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The toilets and kitchen are fine. Worth my money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Very pleasant place that needs a complete upgrade and for this I'd give it 4 out of 10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.