Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bank Street Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel was clean and tidy. Staff were helpful and friendly. Overall we could not fault it at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Warm bed, hot shower, laundry for £5.00. Nicely located near the train and bus stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
6.6

After completing the great glen way i would still recommend this hostel. However, it was the least attractive of all the hostels i stayed in. The kichen was small, loung area small, dark, and not very welcoming (just uncomfortable chairs available with many broken). The place had potential and a good group of people were staying there. But, least loved hostel of the bunch i stayed at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location and friendly staff. Showers aren't great as there is no where to hang or put your belongings and only curtains separate you from the rest of the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.7

Tolle Location und supernette Mitarbeiter, die viele Tipps hatten. Leider gibt es keine Schließfächer im Zimmer und die Betten sind auch nur solala bequem. Die Küche ist gut aber könnte etwas sauberer sein. Geputzt wird regelmäßig aber wohl nur oberflächlich. Dennoch ein gutes Hostel für zwei Nächte! Allein wegen den herzlichen Angestellten lohnt es sich zu kommen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Really friendly and helpful staff and a great location. The rooms were basic but clean and safe - very good value for money. Good showers and clean bathroom too, if a little small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Centric, economic and has all the basic facilities needed. The dorms are a bit too small and the toilets/showers are insufficient for the amount of guests (only one toilet and two showers for the women. I don't know about the men), but I suppose you get what you pay for. Beds are comfy and owners are friendly, but they charge an extra 0.75£ if paying with credit card amounts of less than £100 I think. I mention this because I don't remember seeing it mentioned anywhere when I booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.7

Overall good location, also good shower and kitchen. However could add more into the kitchen like salt and add some couches to the lounge room, make it more open so it feels more welcoming

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
6.9

This hostel has a great location, nice staff. Just a details: kitchen its not well equipped and showers are separated just for a little curtain (far from a place called "Lodge"). Anyway, its not so bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
6.6

Okay for a few nights, but was largely unclean, smelly and small. WiFi was excellent and the location was perfect which are the most important things nowadays in a hostel I think. Staff were ok. There didn't seem the hostel atmosphere like you get in other places.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.