Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bank Street Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Bank Street Lodge Located at Bank Street, Inverness-shire, Fort William.
Bank Street Lodge
Scotland
Fort William PH33 6AY Bank Street, Inverness-shire
79% 469
56.8181808 -5.1084709
Bank Street Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
7.1

No lockers anywhere in the building. The staff member said I could drop my bags with the pile of others right by the entry, not secured at all. The room was fine and tidy. The bathroom was a little run down though. Fine for one night in Fort William

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay mostly backpackers - but ok for non backpackers no snobbery. All in all- nice place with kitchen and Tesco 200 meteres. Or if you are lazy nice breakfast In Weatherspoons. Everything nearby-brilliant. Cheap and cheerful TTFN.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Ideal location right around the corner from the main street. Staff were friendly and although I don't remember getting home I had a good sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful, clean place with comfy beds and nice, helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.0

Decent enough hostel but it was really smelly and dirty. The toilets were like something from prison and only two male showers for all those rooms is just not enough. If it was cleaner would've got a far higher rating over all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Great staffs! They really helped me to settle in and understand if the weather is good for hiking and navigate the transportation to the attractions nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
2.9

Horrible place, it felt like prison. Facilities are terrible and limited. Only 2,5 showers available for about 40 guests. Kitchen is outdated, tiny and not very tidy as well. Rooms are way too small for 4 persons (about 8 sqm) and there were only 2 keys available for 4 people. Curtains and window did not close properly. The living / dining room is rundown and very dark. Only a few tables around with very uncomfortable chairs. 20 pounds per person is way too much!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

What you would expect from a hostel at these prices. Absolutely fine overall. Good location. Rooms compact. Staff nice. Shower facilities okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

The hotel is in a really good location, staff is nice and helpful. I only spent one night in the hostel, but it was very cozy. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.6

This was a great hostel, staff were super friendly and helpful for info - things like the best place to eat and what's open, as well as their welcoming hello and goodbye whenever we came in or out. The room was good, three beds for the three of us, beds made up ready which was a bonus since we didn't get there till late. The bathrooms were okay, clean and the showers were hot. Just up from the high street meant it was great for shops, buses and the train station too. We could lock our room too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.