Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bank Street Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Bank Street Lodge Located at Bank Street, Inverness-shire, Fort William.
Bank Street Lodge
Scotland
Fort William PH33 6AY Bank Street, Inverness-shire
80% 492
56.8181808 -5.1084709
Bank Street Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff very welcoming. Parking free underneath building or across the road in public car park until 8am. Bedroom very clean and comfortable (shared a small 3 bed room with my family- 1 single and a bunk bed- ample for 2 X 6'4" guys plus mum!). Shared bathroom across hall with another room. Good shower and toilet but sink very small and broken soap box above sink a bit awkward but can't fault cleanliness. Kitchen small when everyone wants to cook! But a great way to make friends! loved it!! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellant place to stay, great location in the city centre. Good value for money, staff are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Bank Street Lodge is a pretty nice place, close to the center of Fort William. Rooms are tidy and bathrooms are decent, but there are only two female bathrooms on the ground floor. When I stayed there one got clogged, so that was a small down sider, as it meant having to share the bathroom with many people. Kitchen is quite well equiped, but would be nice to provide some oil for guests. Nice that there's also a free food shelf in the fridge: anti food waste! Love it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.6

We shared a four-girls room. The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom clean. We arrived at night and left in the morning, so I can't speak for the rest, but the staff was very friendly and it's really close to the station and to the shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.1

The room I stayed in was a three bed girls room that was very clean. The bathroom was disgusting I tried to spend as little time in there as possible and only took a shower once because it was so bad. The kitchen was big enough for one or two people to use at a time, so not good. If you are staying just for a short time to do some hiking then it's fine but don't plan on staying a long time in this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing staff ! Helped us with every question we had. Met so many cool people there The kitchen was great and the showers and toilets as well. The room was a little crowded (4 beds room) but we manegd

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
7.1

No lockers anywhere in the building. The staff member said I could drop my bags with the pile of others right by the entry, not secured at all. The room was fine and tidy. The bathroom was a little run down though. Fine for one night in Fort William

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Superb!!! The staff were amazing on check-in!! The room was clean, facilities were great and it was right in the centre of town and best of all was the price!! Absolute Bargain......

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.3

Overpriced for the facilities which are very old and cramped. Our room smelled like dirty feet and you have to give them the key when you leave which was weird but didn't impact us. The site says free parking but it's only free between certain hours and is not their parking but community parking but it's right across the street. Shopping is a short stroll. Liked the location. Overall it was a good last minute option.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay mostly backpackers - but ok for non backpackers no snobbery. All in all- nice place with kitchen and Tesco 200 meteres. Or if you are lazy nice breakfast In Weatherspoons. Everything nearby-brilliant. Cheap and cheerful TTFN.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.