X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bankhall Hotel Reviews

53 Bankhall Street, Liverpool, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
33 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excellent value for money, and very friendly/helpful people who run it. Would definitely stay again.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

근처에 이 호텔외에는 아무시설도 찾아보기힘듭니다. 밤에간다면 조금 무서울수도있습니다. 호텔이라고 하기보다 서양식 가정집의 느낌도납니다. 리셉션데스크는 없고 객실은2층부터있습니다. 엘리베이터시설은 없고, 카드키가아닌 열쇠를줍니다. 전철역에서걸어서 2분거리이고 센트럴역까지8분입니다. 다만 열차가 10-15분간격으로다니는걸참조해야합니다. 세탁시설은 무료, 아침도 무료입니다만 투숙객이 적어 음식이 제대로된게맞나 싶기도하네요. 실제로 냉장고에 쥬스는 날짜가 한참지난 쥬스였습니다. 주인으로 보이는 매니저가 인상도좋고 농담도하고 좋습니다만 항상 상주하는건아닙니다.다음투숙객없으면 체크아웃시간에 여유를줍니다. 저는오후5시반에 체크아웃했습니다.


91%

Excellent hostel for the money next to train station 8 mins into the city spotless all areas owner friendly very helpful will use it again 10 put 10


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
77%

Very clean and smart rooms, friendly staff, everything you need to stay the night, recommendable

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We spent a few days with some friends. The hotel was very clean, and although there are no bathrooms in the rooms, they were immaculate at all times. Also clean showers with shampoo and conditioner. Very spacious rooms with high ceilings. Mini fridge, wardrobe, and bedside tables. Very comfortable beds. Kitchen available with yogurt, milk, cereals, bread, jams and fresh fruit. The guy at reception was very friendly. He helped us about places to visit. Totally more than I expected for this price

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

It has to be said, this is in fact not a hotel. It's more like a hostel with private rooms. Self-service breakfast but you do have to wash the dishes. Although you can reach the city centre in less than 15 minutes by train, the hotel location is definitely not a touristic one.,once there's nothing around it and the hotel building is almost the only one in the square. Moreover, the internet connection was only reachable at the common area. The staff was helpful and friendly.


94%

Very cheap, although would stay a lot more often if there wasn't a two night minimum stay as we only ever need to stay for one night and can't really afford two nights as often as we would like to. The hotel is very private and has good facilities, but could do with more towels and the tv in our room was quite high up so struggled to see it a bit. Enjoyed our stay and will be staying again very soon.

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good value, but main drawback is out of town location, although close to train station. The area felt a bit seedy.

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

We had good time staying the hotel. Thank you!

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

If this hostel was in the centre of liverpool it'd be great, the guy in charge is friendly and helpful and I couldn't fault him. My only issue (and it's a personal one, I should have looked at a map) is that being so far from the centre of I found it hard to get around and there was nothing in the local area (it was pretty industrial). If you're on a budget and don't mind where you are this place is perfect. If you're a city centre kind of person maybe not.


97%

Super helpful staff, amazingly clean, nice atmosphere, great kitchen and breakfast, lovely common room speacious double/triple rooms *absolutely loved it*


86%

Great place to stay for a visit to Liverpool, only a £6 cab journey from Liverpool 1 - all the shps and nightlife. Has everything you would need, we had a lovely stay and would stay again. Good value for money!


94%

Wonderful, wonderful staff! Loved the place and would absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Liverpool.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The positive thing is that this Hostel is situated very close to the city center and is very clean. Staff there is nice. The area where it's localized is little bit scary but the general opinion is good.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed here because it was excellent value for money Rooms were clean and bed was very comfy and quiet. towels, wall mounted Tv, big wardrobe,drawer,bedside table and a lamp, sink and a cabinet... just what we wanted after days walking round Bathroom was clean and the shower was lovely and powerful.carpet and tile flooring squeaky clean,The staff was excellent from check in to check out, very friendly and patient.central heater,free breakfast ,table pool,wifi,washing drying machine,fridge.


86%

Very good value for money. Close to a train station. S taff very friendly and helpful. Convinient kitchen with free breakfast




View all Liverpool Hotels

Please give us your feedback