Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbarossa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Barbarossa Located at St. Anthoniusplaats 14, , Nijmegen.
Barbarossa
Netherlands
Nijmegen Gelderland 6511TR St. Anthoniusplaats 14
86% 131
51.8478118 5.8673268
Barbarossa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Perfect conditions, a small room, and an utilied kitchen where you can prepair your food. A very nice and friendly receptionist ready to help you with all you need. Placed in center close to a park and river Waal. Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Real cool place to stay at,very close to the town centre, and real good vibes from the hostel😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Tried to cook some burgers in the kitchen only for the staff rush in and turned on the fan to stop the fire alarm going off and as a result I ate some under cooked burgers. On the positive side, the bar next door has an excellent happy hour 9-10. Bracelet idea for rooms was innovative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
4.6

No friendly receptionist. Boringly decorated, white walls, not much colour. Loud neighbour guests. Narrow checkin and checkout times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.3

This is a small and quiet hostel. The Danish girl at the reception was friendly. The only cons are that there isn't really an atmosphere because it's a small hostel and the room was kinda smelly. But overall it's a good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Really nice room and atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

good location, close to the city centre, secure car parking more or less next door, !!.00 euro per night, overall very good and worth every euro,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
6.9

Reception is open from 1600-2200. I never found a locker, but I felt safe enough with my stuff there. They have a nice patio where you can smoke and enjoy. The shower was hot and the toilet had TP. Other than that, my bed came made and I had an outlet right next to my head. There was nothing really wrong with the hostel, it provided what I needed for a night in Nijmegen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Decent Hostel on the north side of Nijmegen. The owner was both helpful and intuitive. Offering advice and information that showed a genuine respect for his temporary residents. Well maintained and stocked with a variety of diversions form board games to books and movies. Would return to on future visits to Nijmegen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

From the helpful staff to good facilities, from great location to a clean hostel... I couldn't ask more from a hostel. Anna and Joop were really nice, make me feel comfortable, and was there for whatever I needed. The location is really central, but on a quiet street. At the back of the hostel Joop owns a resto-bar with good craft beer and good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.