Hostelworld.com

Barbieri Granada Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Barbieri Granada Hostel Located at Calle Fabrica Vieja 8, , Granada.
Barbieri Granada Hostel
Spain
Granada 18002 Calle Fabrica Vieja 8
81% 549
37.1764172 -3.6023207
Barbieri Granada Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Location good & convenient;walking distance to all main sights. Clean, facilities adequate. My only complaint - it was very difficult to open my bedroom door from inside (rm 101). At times, I felt stuck in the room. Will be a safety issue in case of fire. Informed the staff, they said they would be looking into it. Also, the step ladder to upper bunk is not fastened to the bed, moves when you climb up, makes a lot of noise (both better and ladder are metal) - really disturb lower bunk mate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Thank you lots, we had a great time in Granada. Very friendly and helpful staff, a clean room, early breakfast and secure and central environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff was helpful when I needed to use the staffs's internet. Overall, the location, cleanliness and atmosphere are great. The only catch is that the public computer doesn't work too well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
7.7

This is a pretty basic hostel. The kitchen is fairly tiny so it makes making food and having breakfast kind of awkward. Close to everything you want to see. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

It was great:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Great, central hostal at a good price. Good for making your food and sleeping. The common area is a little small, though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
5.1

My bedroom was so small and look a little bit dirty also i hired a shared bedroom with share bathroom too but it only has 2 bathrooms for 3 floors so it was so crazy when i wanted to take a shower and i should to wait around 30 minutes to do it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.9

The first impression was poor. The guy working the front desk was drinking a beer, didn't speak Spanish, and had very limited knowledge about Granada (just wanted a refresher on how and where to buy tickets to La Alhambra - the principle tourist destination). The first night, a bulb went out in our room and started making an awful burning smell - it was replaced the night morning per my request. The towel I was provided had either blood or heavy concealer on it. Perk - free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
7.7

Our party of 3 people stayed 3 nights- one couple and a single person, who had very different experiences. The single person was moved from her twin room to a 4 bed dorm room without being warned ahead of time after the second night, which was upsetting. The young people manning the reception desk were very pleasant and helpful but they failed to communicate this information at check-in. Breakfast was adequate, and it was nice to have the hangout room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.6

Decent. Good location, friendly staff, clean for the most part. No security lockers though. Not great for atmosphere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.