Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Granada Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Barbieri Granada Hostel Located at Calle Fabrica Vieja 8, , Granada.
Barbieri Granada Hostel
Spain
Granada 18002 Calle Fabrica Vieja 8
84% 626
37.1764172 -3.6023207
Barbieri Granada Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

It was a decent hostel, no real atmosphere but great if you're just after a place to stay. Great location, about 5 minute walk from the cathedral. Rooms are decent, large lockers to put your stuff in which is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.3

helpful staff, pleasant room, good location, what more>

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.6

Very quiet place. Great location and clean but absolutely no atmosphere. I booked a 4 bed dorm and was put in a twin which was tiny. Didn't meet anyone to socialise with so I've moved to another place now.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Estupendo! Superbly located. Dorms with bathrooms. Great, helpful staff. I am planning to come back. Estupendo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.7

The best thing from this hostel is the location is near the city center. The Cathedral and Plaza Nueva, they are near from this hostel. But, the cleanliness and the room are so so, don't expect too much. But, there is Air Conditioner, so you won't get hot in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing value for money! For only 10 euros we had a 4 bed dorm with our own bathroom, wifi, free brekkie which was very reasonable, great location, fully functional AC (unlike a lot of other hostels we have been to) and above all the staff were amazing - very helpful and kind with lots of tips. There were no lockers in the rooms but Ana did say they are planning to get them soon (you also have keys for the front door and your room). We had a great stay, very highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.4

The price is very good for the location and for the room. Just the breakfast could be a bit better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

It's a great, small Hostel in the centre of Granada. The main nightlife area is literally just down the street and also all of the touristic places are good to reach by food. Furthermore it's very clean, the staff is nice and it has air-conditioning!!! For this low price don't hesitate to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place, in old morrocan neighbourhood. Clean, breakfast extra pay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, great staff. The rest is pretty standard. Everyone is very friendly and it's easy to meet people when you see them, but it's comparably quite a small hostel so opportunities are uncommon for by that. The kitchen is small but ample for the number of people. The only problem I had is that there are no lockers to store you stuff. They have a luggage room which is locked and a lock on your room door, but your stuff is as safe as the security of those in your room. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.