Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Granada Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Barbieri Granada Hostel Located at Calle Fabrica Vieja 8, , Granada.
Barbieri Granada Hostel
Spain
Granada 18002 Calle Fabrica Vieja 8
85% 656
37.1764172 -3.6023207
Barbieri Granada Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

The receptionist was helpful and great.My stay there was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.3

Good location and breakfast at the restaurant around the corner was really yum (definitely worth paying a little extra to upgrade the breakfast as well). Went there for dinner as well and it was very filling and great service! Not much atmosphere at the hostel unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.6

Great location and friendly staff. Horrible wifi...doesn't work above the 1st floor. The beds are very uncomfortable thin cots and the linens were horrible (bumpy popcorn pillows). It was tidy but not clean. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

It was a decent hostel, no real atmosphere but great if you're just after a place to stay. Great location, about 5 minute walk from the cathedral. Rooms are decent, large lockers to put your stuff in which is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.3

helpful staff, pleasant room, good location, what more>

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.6

Very quiet place. Great location and clean but absolutely no atmosphere. I booked a 4 bed dorm and was put in a twin which was tiny. Didn't meet anyone to socialise with so I've moved to another place now.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Estupendo! Superbly located. Dorms with bathrooms. Great, helpful staff. I am planning to come back. Estupendo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.7

The best thing from this hostel is the location is near the city center. The Cathedral and Plaza Nueva, they are near from this hostel. But, the cleanliness and the room are so so, don't expect too much. But, there is Air Conditioner, so you won't get hot in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing value for money! For only 10 euros we had a 4 bed dorm with our own bathroom, wifi, free brekkie which was very reasonable, great location, fully functional AC (unlike a lot of other hostels we have been to) and above all the staff were amazing - very helpful and kind with lots of tips. There were no lockers in the rooms but Ana did say they are planning to get them soon (you also have keys for the front door and your room). We had a great stay, very highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.4

The price is very good for the location and for the room. Just the breakfast could be a bit better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.