Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Granada Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Barbieri Granada Hostel Located at Calle Fabrica Vieja 8, , Granada.
Barbieri Granada Hostel
Spain
Granada 18002 Calle Fabrica Vieja 8
83% 607
37.1764172 -3.6023207
Barbieri Granada Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

It's a great, small Hostel in the centre of Granada. The main nightlife area is literally just down the street and also all of the touristic places are good to reach by food. Furthermore it's very clean, the staff is nice and it has air-conditioning!!! For this low price don't hesitate to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place, in old morrocan neighbourhood. Clean, breakfast extra pay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, great staff. The rest is pretty standard. Everyone is very friendly and it's easy to meet people when you see them, but it's comparably quite a small hostel so opportunities are uncommon for by that. The kitchen is small but ample for the number of people. The only problem I had is that there are no lockers to store you stuff. They have a luggage room which is locked and a lock on your room door, but your stuff is as safe as the security of those in your room. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay there. Friendly stuff, really clean and a nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.1

This place is located in probably one of the best places in Granada. The staff is friendly, the place is very clean, and it's close to everything; we never used public transportation. I would definitely stay here again. Regarding the atmosphere, the people staying there during the time we were there weren't all very social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty good place to stay, zero atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Breakfast was fantastic. My only complaint was the shower head not having a fixture on the wall. But the more I travel around Spanish hostels the more common this seems to be........

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Very clean, great staff, quiet atmosphere (not ideal to meet lots of people, but cool if you want to sleep a good night). I recommand it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Good place to stay at relatively close to everything, the staff didn't speak much English but were still nice. Stay in the private twin room it's around €15 each a night and well worth it! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay- would definitely recommend it. The bathrooms in the rooms were really convenient. There were lots of power points. Great air con too. The breakfast was delicious and the lounge room was a comfortable size. The staff were absolutely amazing too. I arrived a bit stressed because the train I had been planning to catch the next day had been cancelled. The staff helped me book a bus instead and printed everything I needed and calmed me down. Went above & beyond.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.