Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Barbieri Granada Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Barbieri Granada Hostel Located at Calle Fabrica Vieja 8, , Granada.
Barbieri Granada Hostel
Spain
Granada 18002 Calle Fabrica Vieja 8
83% 588
37.1764172 -3.6023207
Barbieri Granada Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Breakfast was fantastic. My only complaint was the shower head not having a fixture on the wall. But the more I travel around Spanish hostels the more common this seems to be........

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Good place to stay at relatively close to everything, the staff didn't speak much English but were still nice. Stay in the private twin room it's around €15 each a night and well worth it! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay- would definitely recommend it. The bathrooms in the rooms were really convenient. There were lots of power points. Great air con too. The breakfast was delicious and the lounge room was a comfortable size. The staff were absolutely amazing too. I arrived a bit stressed because the train I had been planning to catch the next day had been cancelled. The staff helped me book a bus instead and printed everything I needed and calmed me down. Went above & beyond.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in a good location with very friendly and helpfull staff, who speak english. Breakfast was ok (bread, jam, cereal, milk, coffee, juice). Airconditioning is there but does not function in all rooms (we switched rooms because it did not work, switching rooms was not a problem)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.3

Very nice staff, super friendly and gave good recommendations for resturants. great location, close to major sights and basically every thing down town. Alhambra was maybe a 30 minute walk but very up hill. The doorms didn't have lockers in them but there were lockers to rent. No real atmosphere to speak of, but there is a small common area and a full kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel, perfect location, amazing staff. Nice and calm, very clean, stayed in a 4 beds dorm which was really big. I'd stay there again, had an amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Maybe cleaner pillows. Yellow marks on some and the pillow case wouldn't really do anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

You get what you pay for. The room that I stayed in had a little bit of mold close to the ceiling. The common area was very nice, and the bathrooms were clean and big. They offer free breakfast. Overall, my experience was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Barbieri! The hostel was convenient and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Only great attribute was location! The house is old, everything in the kitchen was old, pots n pans unusable, bf was continental only, just bread, jam, cereal...no parking, and no help with driving directions.....beds were ok, rooms tiny, sink unuseable, moat of staff new and not trained....so could not answer questions.....our room was 3rd floor, bath was 2 nd floor! .didnt get a discount! Also had to state that towels came with the room according to web...don,t stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.