Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Granada Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Kind staff and good location. Perfect to spend the night while visiting Granada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2017
5.7

Overated hostel! It is abandoned. Although it is clean the breakfast is terrible. The bread was in bad conditions with a green Stain. The wifi was not working the second night. The staff response was that it was working for them till I insisted and restarted the modem the next day. The girl in the reception the first night didn't have a map of the city, but the guy on the next day did have so I guess that pare of the staff was not prepared to attend guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

A hostel is walking distance to all main sights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, but it could have been more clean, as well as the bathroom. During the night we could hear a noise from outside because our room was facing the street. The wifi worked great, even on the street in front of the hostel. The breakfast was simple and good. You need to give 3€ as a key deposit, which is refundable. If you want a towel, you will need to pay 1€ per one. Luggage storage costs 2€.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.1

The location is really in the old city center, with tapas bar, commercial shops and cultural monuments around. 5min walking from the bus stop. The staff was helpful and nice. My bedroom had 4 beds and with a shared toilet inside the dorm. Lockers were fragile and you need to give 3€ (refundable) as a key deposit. Bathroom had hot water and enough space for you to dress, and was clean. The breakfast was really simple: bread, jam, milk, coffee, tea, cereals, croissants. Net didn't work properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
4.3

BEWARE DOUBLE-CHARGING SCAM!! Staff demanded full payment on arrival, even though the entire amount owing for my stay had already been charged to my credit card when booked through Hostelworld. The hostel has acknowledged their mistake but still haven't reimbursed me and are no longer responding to my emails. It's been super frustrating trying to fix this - not how I wanted to spend the rest of my vacation. It could happen to anyone so please be careful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
6.0

The only things good about it are the price and the location. The rest is mediocre and even bad. I am sorry for the girl who manages the whole hostel (she does cleaning, cooking and administrative service). You are going to be charged with 1€ if you need a shower towel and with 2€ if you want to use the storage room...so think twice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
4.3

Very poor. Very cold and heating didn't work.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

El hostel necesita un reacondicionamiento. La ducha salió fría y era muy chica. El desayuno normal, nada del otro mundo. El staff fue muy amable desde el principio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel had a good breakfast, plenty of space in the room, was relatively quiet and had a great location. The atmosphere is rated low because there are not many places to hang out but we didn't mind much since it made sleeping easier. Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed here for two weeks actually, and it's ended up feeling like home. People who work here are really cool and helpful. Things are pretty clean. Location is great. It's a calm hostel, not tons of partying going on so I enjoyed that. Don't get too excited about breakfast, it's just bread/butter/jam, some cereal/packaged muffins/croissants...but hey, it's free so can't complain. I would definitely come back here to stay again if I needed to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.