Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Granada Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel had a good breakfast, plenty of space in the room, was relatively quiet and had a great location. The atmosphere is rated low because there are not many places to hang out but we didn't mind much since it made sleeping easier. Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed here for two weeks actually, and it's ended up feeling like home. People who work here are really cool and helpful. Things are pretty clean. Location is great. It's a calm hostel, not tons of partying going on so I enjoyed that. Don't get too excited about breakfast, it's just bread/butter/jam, some cereal/packaged muffins/croissants...but hey, it's free so can't complain. I would definitely come back here to stay again if I needed to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.9

I stayed just one night in Granada, so maybe I didn`'t have enough time to evaluate this place properly. The staff is nice and helpfull, but the environment is not so friendly. Rooms are not cozy and bathroom is not functional. Also a little bit noisy during the night - there is a silence policy but nobody seems to enforce it. Although the location is good. Walking distance to Alhambra, Albayazin and the market.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Dec 2016
7.7

Stayed 2 nights. The bathroom was decent and clean, kitchen was okay, wifi was quite bad in the room but was okay in the common area. Free breakfast is actually around the corner in a restaurant but it was literally just ONE piece of toast, coffee/tea and juice! But they had a decent breakfast the next day at the hostel kitchen because the restaurant wasn't open, but otherwise free breakfast is not worth it. Not a bad stay but I'm sure there's something better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

The receptionist was helpful and great.My stay there was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.3

Good location and breakfast at the restaurant around the corner was really yum (definitely worth paying a little extra to upgrade the breakfast as well). Went there for dinner as well and it was very filling and great service! Not much atmosphere at the hostel unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Oct 2016
6.0

Good budget option in Granada. Didn't like getting kicked out of the lounge area as this is where the person working at night slept.. So there was nowhere for me to Skype my partner in a different time zone. They gave coupons for a free breakfast around the corner which was very basic, but this being the cheapest stay I could find in Granada it was still a bonus to have free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.6

Great location and friendly staff. Horrible wifi...doesn't work above the 1st floor. The beds are very uncomfortable thin cots and the linens were horrible (bumpy popcorn pillows). It was tidy but not clean. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

It was a decent hostel, no real atmosphere but great if you're just after a place to stay. Great location, about 5 minute walk from the cathedral. Rooms are decent, large lockers to put your stuff in which is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.3

helpful staff, pleasant room, good location, what more>

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.