Hostelworld.com

Barbieri International

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Barbieri International Located at Calle Barbieri 15, , Madrid.
Barbieri International
Spain
Madrid 28004 Calle Barbieri 15
83% 1299
40.4217949 -3.6980151
Barbieri International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amejia
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff. The location is ideal since everything is accessible from there. Very good facilities and an ideal price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice stay. Everything was clean and worked. There wasn't much of an atmosphere. But still got to chat with a few fellow travelers. Great location, bars and food places everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay at Barbieri International. It's very convenient location wise and has all the necessities you need for your travels. I would recommend Barbieri.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Staff was very very kind and helpful ! Great neighborhood, close to everything interesting in Madrid and with a great atmosphere. Everything is cleaned once a day The only "hiccup" were the quality of mattresses, the smallness of the kitchen were everyone has at least breakfast, and the fact that toilets and showers are in the same room. But hey, it's an hostel so we were prepared and the price is still really attractive anyway. I'd come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Our room was really nice, but we had nowhere to store our things, perhaps because we had a twin room. The staff was also great, but there was a feeling of almost staying in someone's home. I believe the family of the hostel owner lived there. We liked the common area with the tv, but some of the people watching the tv would stop and stare at us while we walked by, which made us uncomfortable. We suspect they they were part of the big family. Breakfast was good and overall the stay was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

If I have to say one thing about this hostel it would be : I highly recommand it to you. The location is perfect you can go to top attractions by walking. The staff (Anna and Rodrigo) is very adorable ( the first day we arrived at 8:00 and they managed to give us a room as soon as they could). The breakfast and the kitchen are perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.9

The location is definitely the best thing about this hostel. The staff is also very helpful and nice. The kitchen is too small for the size of the hostel. The beds are terrible. Why wrap the mattresses in plastic?! It makes them noisy. Also, we had to make our own beds.. The lockers are another thing that need to be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Barbieri International can be a great place to stay for little money as long as you are flexible and patient. There are very good aspects to the hostel as well as aspects that are less good. Facilities were a bit dirty and run-down. The bathroom is tiny. The shower heads aren't mounted to the wall. The lockers weren't very secure. Our dorm door didn't lock. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak English fairly well. They provided gluten-free breakfast when asked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
7.7

Comfortable and friendly atmosphere! I loved how talkative people were at breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Very helpful and friendly staff, great facilities, and exceptional value for money. Only sticking points for me were: * Someone had some money nicked out of their wallet when I was there, so you need to be conscious and put your belongings in the lockers * It's actually quite easy to miss the hostel! There's no signs or anything outside except for a tag next to the bell. Otherwise it really is a gem. 10/10 would recommend, and especially if you meet a good crowd like I did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.