Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Barbieri International Located at Calle Barbieri 15, , Madrid.
Barbieri International
Spain
Madrid 28004 Calle Barbieri 15
84% 1428
40.4217949 -3.6980151
Barbieri International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff dont know much about the City

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.3

I enjoyed staying here. It was a quieter hostel, a nice place to relax after spending all night dancing in a street party in Madrid! The staff were quite helpful when I needed directions, it was very close the the metro Chueca and about a 20 minute walk from many of the sites to see. My room was quite spacious as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
6.0

I honestly have no idea how this hostel has such a high rating. My boyfriend and I shared a private room that had gum stuck to the walls and something brown smeared on them too. The showers never stayed the same temperature - one minute hot one minute cold. However after we checked out the guy at the front desk was kind enough to let us leave our things there for the day and let us hangout in the kitchen/common area. It's super cheap - you get what you pay for with this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • thomasgmunro5676
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Extremely friendly staff, great central location and nicely airconditioned room make the hostel an overall positive experience. No socket near the bed and an old, dented and unreliable looking locker as the only real down sides

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

My mother and I really enjoyed staying here. Amazing central location, close to lots of bars, great tapas places and city sights; very friendly and welcoming staff and a cheerful atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is well-located, clean. The staff is very friendly. A negative thing is the size of the kitchen: too small for all the guests having breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.7

The location was great but everything was pretty small. The staff didn't speak much English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
6.6

Great great location! However, don't plan to sleep. Although it says "10 person room," it is actually about 30 people, just 10 alcoves. You can hear everything from the street as well as all people in the "10" person room. A little pricey for the lack of sleep, but worth the location!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Just stayed there with a group of my friends and we couldn't have had a better stay! The location made the hostel stay so amazing; located in the small back streets right behind the bigger streets for the best of both worlds. The staff was very nice and made us feel safe and welcome. Pretty clean and well kept.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.