Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Barbieri International Located at Calle Barbieri 15, , Madrid.
Barbieri International
Spain
Madrid 28004 Calle Barbieri 15
85% 1461
40.4217949 -3.6980151
Barbieri International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Me quedé solo una noche pero pude apreciar lo cómodo que es quedarse en ese lugar. El staff es súper atento, los precios son accesibles, en fin vale la pena pasar las noches allá. Su ubicación es muy certera, está céntrica y la Gran Vía está a minutos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
6.3

+good location near old town +cheap +friendly staff -door handle of our room was broken and seemed to fall off anytime -toilet seat in the men's room was broken and didn't flush -the room was quite dirty and the bed sheets looked like they were not washed after the previous visitor -room was very noisy because it was located next to the reception, the street was quite noisy as well, it was very difficult to sleep -air conditioning unit started to drip water on my bed in the middle of the ni

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Couldn't recommend this hostel enough: decently sized dorms, really friendly and helpful staff, great kitchen for preparing own food + breakfast included, thorough cleaning every day, lockers with keys provided, good living area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Safe hostel in a great location. Easy access to metro and staff were always able to assist if you had any questions. Showers operated on a push button which is annoying but otherwise no issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.4

first Spanish hostel I could cook ! Staff a bit short of English, yes I could know more Spanish in Spain, of course. Security well for whatever reason room door were left open most of time, so a bit down on that part, but that was about people I shared room with. Great location, good price, clean and proper kitchen. ! ! !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Everyone at the hostel is lovely, the staff are so so friendly & it's got a very relaxed atmosphere. Loved my time there & met some wonderful people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Great Place, location is awesome and staff is even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

I really liked this place, they try hard to give travelers a respite from their traveling while maintaining a cool laid back atmosphere. They have lockers and AC in the rooms. They also have extra blankets for those of you who get cold from the AC by those of us who are warm blooded. They have a working elevator and they're located in a nice secure neighborhood. Insider note: try the market in the corner which is opened till midnight (and often past that time).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff dont know much about the City

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.