Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
2.6

This is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The room was filthy with piles of dust, old bed linen- private room was tiny and hadn't been cleaned in a long time. I would highly recommend not staying here- we left after one night (with a 2 night booking) and they would not refund our 2nd night despite the condition of the hostel. Free breakfast is a loaf of bread. Very very poor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
8.6

Nice and Clean hostel. Best value for money in Madrid.Besides a standard breakfast, they offer Eggs too , that makes big difference for feeling of saturation and health. They have also kitchen to cook your own food. Also a very friendly staff that works in a day shift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
3.4

One of the worst hostel I ever been. The staff was not friendly at all and not very helpful. It was like they didn't care about us at all. The private room is very small and right in the reception where the staff was watching a movie on his laptop right to our door. The room is old and crampy. The kitchen does not give you the desire to cook there. The bathroom are old. The shower was broken and there is no place to change you. The only good thing about this hostel is the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.6

This place is on the 2nd floor of a shook looking building, ring the bell for admittance. The hostel is very small - in every respect - for the supposed 40 people it can cater for. Dorms and kitchen are extremely cramped and toilets are very few. However the location is splendid, it's right by a metro and a lovely indoor food market and also the magnificent Gran Via street is very close by. The area is full of bars. All in all it's a good value place and Riyad on reception was a great help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
7.7

I was in a 6 bed dorm and the room was huge which was nice. Beds squeaked really bad though and the mattresses were old and uncomfortable. Showers were ok but the washrooms were very small and cramped. Didn't get a key to the room until day 2 as the staff said something about not having enough for everyone and having to get copies made. Also no elevator so the stairs were a bit tricky with luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
6.3

This place needs a serious refurbishment. It feels tacky. The hostel is (too) small. The cleanness was OK. The prize was also OK for what it was offered. But I'm sure you want to pay a bit more to find something better. I went during the week and it started to feel crowded. I don't want to imagine how it can be when the hostel is fully booked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2017
4.6

the hostel had a friendly staff and was in the heart of a busy area to those are the good things. As for the actualy hostel and its accomodations, it has breakfast and a kitchen so thats good. the place was not clean at all. when we came in, there was water on the floor and there were white flakes on the bed sheets. The washrooms were dirty and there were only two shower stalls. No place to put your clothes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
3.7

We didn't enjoy our stay at this hostel and do not recommend it. It is not clean, it smells funny, the furniture and walls are old. The general atmosphere is weird there. We paid for 2 nights there and stayed only one. In the morning we found something else for the second night and didn't even care about our money back. The manager though is very polite and helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

It was a good hostel to stay at, I really liked the staff! They were lovely. But there was a situation where a man tried shoving us out of the room because he had his stuff on our bed ? The staff working that night did nothing. But the next day another guy offered to move us if we really felt uncomfortable which was nice. Overall a fun hostel! Can't be loud after 11pm so if you like partying maybe consider somewhere else :) but we liked it otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
3.4

Hi, usually I do not like to complain but your hostel was really dirty, the sheets that they submitted to me was really old and seemed dirty. There were not any tissue for cleaning yourself in the toilet. There was no where in the bathroom for changing your clothes. The beds were very low that my head was hit many times. In general I did not enjoy at all. Also it is very expensive in comparison to your facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.