Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

The most I like there is the reception. They are very friendly and helpful, the location is perfect for me, it is really close to the center, and moreover you could taste something really local, and there is quite a lot restaurants nearly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall I would definitely recommend. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful and the atmosphere was inviting. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Beds were not very comfortable, however, and the shower water pressure and temperature were hit-or-miss. Location was perfect though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

I had a nice stay at the hostel. The location is perfect, in a beautiful area, 15 minutes away from the main places to visit. Staff people were very nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
5.1

No respect for the costumer. Smoking (more than tabaco) inside the hostel near my room. A lot of noise in the night. The location is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
6.6

Great location! Not very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent value. The staff were very friendly and helpful and |I had a very happy and comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.7

their free breakfast is pretty good, with a variety of options. They also had eggs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.0

Barbieri International was worth the price I paid for it. The outside of the building may be a turn-off for some folks, given as it looks a little shabby. However, the facilities are clean, basic Spanish breakfast (think cereal and toast) are offered each day, and wifi is available. I slept in an all-female dorm with a bolt on the door and available lockers to store my belongings. The only issue I had with the dorm was that it was absolutely sweltering in there, even when it was cold outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here. I moved over from another Madrid hostel the night before and found it very welcoming and friendly. I made immediate friends here. The hostel's relaxed common room is great for meeting people. Staff were helpful, funny, and friendly, and helped me store my bags and valuables before check-in and after check-out. 2 euro fee for storing a bag after check-out. The hostel itself is simple and casual, no frills or fancy design, but great for its people and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely Brazilian and Spanish staff, I like the breakfast and all of the atmosphere. Totally recommended!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.