Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

It was a good hostel to stay at, I really liked the staff! They were lovely. But there was a situation where a man tried shoving us out of the room because he had his stuff on our bed ? The staff working that night did nothing. But the next day another guy offered to move us if we really felt uncomfortable which was nice. Overall a fun hostel! Can't be loud after 11pm so if you like partying maybe consider somewhere else :) but we liked it otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
3.4

Hi, usually I do not like to complain but your hostel was really dirty, the sheets that they submitted to me was really old and seemed dirty. There were not any tissue for cleaning yourself in the toilet. There was no where in the bathroom for changing your clothes. The beds were very low that my head was hit many times. In general I did not enjoy at all. Also it is very expensive in comparison to your facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • di_drc5530
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
4.0

The only good thing about this hostel is the location. This was definitely the worst hostel I have stayed in while traveling. The room smelled terribly, with old mattresses completely stained as well as the pillows and blankets. The door lock system is quite old, and we could not even access our room one night, therefore we had to leave it open every night. Breakfast is free but not worth it. Busy nightlife area, so expect to hear all street noise at night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff and probably the cleanest bathrooms i have seen in a hostel on this particular 2-week-trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
6.3

Hostel is very sketchy looking, outside and in. Needs lots of TLC. Beds were squeaky, the lockers small and flimsy.. but the location was great, in a gay neighbourhood close to the centre! Simple breakfast. You get what you pay for!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Not that clean, squeaky beds, but good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2017
4.9

I was in Madrid for 3 days with 2 more friends and we had a terrible experience in Barbieri International. In the first night, we found a lot of big insects in the bedroom, the beds were really uncomfortable and make a lot of noise, we couldn't move without waking everyone in the room. The sheets were clean, but really old and not soft. The room smelt really bad, had only one window, not enough to ventilate the room. The bathrooms were clean, but really old as well the building and installation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff are so friendly and really helpful. The breakfast is nice and the location is so central and feels really safe. It's a 5 minute walk to Sol and 10 to Plaza Mayor, and there are some nice tapas places within a 30 second walk (El Tigre).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.9

Great staff, clean hostel and excellent location for seeing the sights of madrid. Hard to get a good sleep though due to being located on a loud street with busy nightlife going on until early hours of the morning every day of the week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.