Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Barbieri International Located at Calle Barbieri 15, , Madrid.
Barbieri International
Spain
Madrid 28004 Calle Barbieri 15
82% 1520
40.4217949 -3.6980151
Barbieri International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
3.7

There was no security, it was cold place and staff is not interest you, but breakfast is ok

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Stayed for one night. Staff are lovely. Rooms, lockers and bathrooms were adequate. Shower pressure was one of the best I've experienced in Europe. Definitely lack of atmosphere- the lighting needs to be warmer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jerah1
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
3.1

This hostel was very overpriced, the bathrooms were terrible! Showers were dirty and gross and had no privacy.all the rooms were extremely dated and hadn't had any maintenance done in a long long time! Would not recommend!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Great location next to Gran Via Not all of the members of staff speak english furthermore breakfast is a little simple

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel is small and family-like. The employees are chill and very accommodating. Breakfast is self serve which is really nice in comparison to other hostel's I've stayed at where breakfast is made to order and can take a while. The bathroom was tight but all in all the facility is nice and in an interesting neighborhood that was quite lively at night over the weekend. It's a short easy walk to the Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor as well as Gran Via for shopping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
5.4

The Hostel is ok if you just want a place to stay that is very cheap. But some of the staff is not able to speak english. The beds are extreamly squeky so if a person moves everyone in the room hears it. The safebox lock did not work in my room but i got to change it but if you are in a full room you wont be able to. They do not own a printer which is bad if you need to print a border pass. If you just need a place to stay for the night it is ok but i cant promise you will get that much sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
6.3

Dirty, cheap hostel. Smells pretty terrible. Would not recommend unless you're absolutely strapped for cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.3

Good location and friendly staff for this budget accommodation. Good breakfast and central location. Beds, flooring, decor and washrooms could use an upgrade but for the money and as a 1 night option - no problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel was a really great place to stay in Madrid. It's right in the Chueca district which is really cute, has lots of cute restaurants and shops, and is also really close (walking distance) from most of the sites you'd want to see. It's really clean, there's no curfew, and breakfast was included in the ~16 euro a night fee (they even had eggs which is major). The staff was really nice, everything was included including a locker, in short I would totally stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Everybody on staff was super friendly and helpful. The first night i didnt sleep well but thats because i didnt think to ask for blankets so if your cold, ask for blankets! The second night i slept very well since it was very quiet. The bathrooms are a tight squeeze but nothing you cant handle. I would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.