Hostelworld.com

Barbieri International

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Barbieri International Located at Calle Barbieri 15, , Madrid.
Barbieri International
Spain
Madrid 28004 Calle Barbieri 15
83% 1326
40.4217949 -3.6980151
Barbieri International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.6

I only spent one night there, but my thoughts were that it's was a nice hostel with nice staff, nice clean room , kitchen, bathroom, good wifi, good location. I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

Great place. Wifi was a little sketchy sometimes, but I didn't have a huge problem with it. The kitchen is well stocked with pots and other kitchen supplies. They don't change the blankets between guests though and the bathrooms aren't the cleanest. Other than that I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

It's a little bit worn out,but you are tired and don't mind living in a basic conditions it's okay. Really cheap place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with great staff! Internet works ok, the kitchen is great and the breakfast I must say is generous! The only little thing I didn't love, is that in my room, at least room number 1, it might be a bit noizy because it's close to the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bruno , Thank you for your comment !!

8th May 2016
8.6

We had a private twin room, and it was near the reception and community computer. So it was a bit loud. The sound from the street at night was UNBELIEVABLY loud from 23:00-6:00. Not sure if this is normal, but it was bad. Hostel has more wear than in pictures, but nice staff and clean facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! Margaret ! Thanks for your comment , help us to improve our hostel .

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

Highly recommend Barbieri International for any young visitors to the city. Apart from generally being a splendid hostel in a fantastic area, the staff are extremely helpful. They allowed us to check in late as our flight arrived late in the evening, defer our payment till we could get small change (tip: Don't carry notes of denominations greater than 100), and Rodrigo helped us print tickets to our game at the Bernabeu too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
7.4

Upon arrival I was told that the person before me had lost the keys so I technically didn't have keys the entire time there. The staff were really good about it and let me keep my stuff in luggage room without additional charge. Staff are there 24/7 and are on hand to help with anything. Breakfast is good as is the location. Beds are okay and the rooms have quite a bit of space. Essentially, the hostel does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Molly , Sorry about that . And Thank you very much for you comment . It´s really help us.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
8.3

A great place to stay on a budget. It's not the most central to everything but its right next to a metro station. Its clean and the free breakfast is great. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Emily !! Thanks for your comment !!

2nd May 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here much more than I anticipated. It was only a 10 minute walk from Sol, so he location is great. The staff was super friendly, and most of them spoke English well. The kitchen is kind of small, and the women's bathroom was a little crowded. If someone was using the sink, you couldn't open the door to the toilet stalls without bumping into them. Neither of the women's showers had a place to hang the shower head on the wall, so you had to hold it while you showered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff. The location is ideal since everything is accessible from there. Very good facilities and an ideal price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment Alberto !!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.