Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Mar 2017
6.6

Very close to Sol, a good central location. However, bathrooms are tiny, facilities are old, showers aren't hanged up on the wall, so you have to always use one hand to hold the shower head. They have extra bathrooms in case another guest is using the one in your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

Great location, there are lovely just across from the building where the hostel is, staff is friendly and helpful, I felt like home during those few days that I stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.1

Super nice hostel. I can't think of anything bad to say. I wish there was an elevator but for example, having the shower inside the room makes everything so much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Had a good stay here, not peak season at the time so things may change but they had what you need. It's quiet in the evenings so you're better off going out to party but there are always people to join with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.9

Its close from the "Gran vía", one and a half blocks from the subway. We have a very pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location next to Sol. I stayed for a week in a mix 6 bed dorm with private bathroom. Small bathroom, disgusting bathtub, great shower pressure though, and hot water all the way (in Madrid not every hot shower stays like that for as long as you want). Room with huge windows facing the inner patio, which can be very inconvient as there was too much clarity in the middle of the night. Tight lockers, clean room. Ok breakfast, no bar. Family vibe. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

We really liked the room since it was large, had plenty of storage, and had good heating/AC. The hostel didn't allow access to the lobby, we never saw any common areas, and the shower got cold very quickly. The staff was rated poorly because while trying to check out, the staff member did not answer the door after several minutes of knocking. Another customer was woken by the knocking and notified the staff member for us but we were very pressed getting to the airport on time because of this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
6.3

Not very nice athmosphere in the hostel and not very welcoming. Rooms very simple and not comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

First off, WOW!! Customer service was absolutely amazing here! They took care of my brother and I with graciousness and tons on love. The facility itself is great too! Extremely clean, hot shower, nice breakfast, great terrace, and the kitchen / lounge area was pretty nice too, to just hang out and chill. The staff offered help with literally everything we needed and provided direction for us as it was our first time to Madrid. The hostel is located in a great area so quick walk anywhere! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.9

helpful and English speaking staff. great location but is noisy outside during the night due to proximity to central Madrid. rooms and bathrooms cleaned well daily. atmosphere was lacking however may be due to unseasonal time of year. would recommend especially for price .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.