Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Barbieri Sol Hostel Located at Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid, , Madrid.
Barbieri Sol Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid
84% 941
40.4160746 -3.7016769
Barbieri Sol Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.9

So, you wanted to be in the middle of the city but don't want to pay highly for the pleasure. Barbari Sol is for you! So central the Apple Store is at the bottom of the road with bars and cafes all around it. Really nice roof terrace. Room was a little tatty but 100% what you'd expect for the price. I would defiantly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.0

The building is old, and the common areas are clean. Breakfast is simple. But its a good location to just walk outside and get breakfast as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location, balcony was lovely and our room was neat and clean! I would stay here again on another visit to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
7.1

El hostal está muy bien ubicado, a minutos del metro y cerca de buenos lugares para visitar de dia o salir de noche. No hay mucho ambiente nocturno en el hostel y uno debe dejar de hacer ruido temprano en la noche. La cocina esta bien equipada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Great simple hostel in central location. Staff really helpful! More of a relaxed atmosphere not a party hostel if that's what you want. I was only here one night but it was great-- simple, affordable and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.0

The location is wonderful next to Puerta del Sol and the rooms are decent. The staff was helpful but anything more happened there. Overall it was a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Great experience, I managed to get by with the minimal spanish I know, but it was still an amazing time. Pleasant staff, great location right next to Plaza del Sol, and a surprisingly clean and quiet room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Good overall, nothing outstanding, although for the price and location it's hard to beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing private room, clean, cozy and very quiet! Even though the hostel is located in a city center. We highly recommend it! The only disadvantage is that you can pay by card only if it's more than 50eur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely terrace and chill out area. Kitchen was the most well equiped out of any hostel Ive stayed in. Met fantastic travellers, pub crawl was well worth it. Dorms a little shabby but hostel life so shakkaz

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.