Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Barbieri Sol Hostel Located at Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid, , Madrid.
Barbieri Sol Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid
85% 872
40.4160746 -3.7016769
Barbieri Sol Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mariasilveira911332
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good location and affordable for Madrid, where everything is sort of expensive to me. Really good breakfast and a nice balcony to enjoy the amazing weather. Lockers and a private bathroom in my 6-bed room (mix). Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This amazingly situated hostel is a perfect place to stay in Madrid. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are reasonably sized, and there's a charming outdoor balcony for eating your included breakfast in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Friendly staff and very clean facilities. I liked having a toilet and shower in my own 4 person shared room. Breakfast was also nice, although most of it runs out of you get there a bit late (09:00).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.4

My husband and I stayed here for just one night. In July, Madrid can be really, really hot. This hostel advertises that they have air conditioning, but that's not accurate. They have air conditioning in the rooms, but ONLY turn them on from 11 PM to 7 AM. If you want to go to bed before 11PM, forget it- you are sweating. Opening the window doesn't help- due to the noise on the terrace or city streets. It's not right they they claim to have AC but don't honor this statement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
5.1

The staff could barely speak English, we communicated thanks to Google Translate. It was not very clean either. But the location is central, just five minutes to Sol.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice terrace for breakfast and relaxing. You can view the busy Madrid streets at night from there. Good breakfast, kitchen for those who want to make their own meals. Game room and movie room with various games and movies. Towel needs a deposit. Locker fits a backpack, no air conditioning. Close to Plaza del Sol and the metro system. Overall pleasurable hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
3.4

First off, be ready to rent your bed sheets. Being located on a lively street, the least they could do is have balcony doors that actually seals shut. I never slept due to drunk conversation happening on the street below. The springs of the mattress dug in my back at night. What really makes a hostel great for me is having a helpful and welcoming staff...well these people were never at their desk to begin with! Also, the entrance to the building always reeked of smoke. Will not be recommending.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry you've a bad experience in our hostel. we do not rent the sheets maybe that you have confused with other hostel, the windows are doble locking system, if we had communicated the problem in any of the days we had been able to help. we regret the staff, and the smell of smoke the building entrece but this is out of our hands

10th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved the family style FREE dinners every night. Everyone was so friendly--the guests and the staff. The FREE pub crawls every night are a great way to meet people. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.1

They do not take cards, so keep that in mind. My bed did not have an electrical socket, which is fairly necessary when dealing with travelers. The breakfast is just bread and jam. And the location is super hard to find. It is not labeled clearly at all. That being said, the terrace is really beautiful and relaxing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. Fantastic location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.