Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Barbieri Sol Hostel Located at Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid, , Madrid.
Barbieri Sol Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid
84% 914
40.4160746 -3.7016769
Barbieri Sol Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Located at the centre of the Madrid. A bit hard to find but recommended and worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

The location and price are an absolute deal when booking this hostel. It is right in downtown, close to everything, and the staff is very helpful in helping highlight things to do. They are very accommodating and incredibly nice. The space is a bit tight but the terrace adds a nice open feel to sit and relax in. Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.3

The best part of this Hostel is the rooftop beautiful and the kitchen area. But the rooms just looked and felt rundown.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, very clean and comfortable. The staff are nice, I felt safe and happy to come back in the evening. Very good location, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

It's very close to Sol plaz so very convenient to use public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Very good from Thailand ladyboy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariasilveira911332
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good location and affordable for Madrid, where everything is sort of expensive to me. Really good breakfast and a nice balcony to enjoy the amazing weather. Lockers and a private bathroom in my 6-bed room (mix). Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

I was in a 3 bed female dorm. We had a small washroom but nothing to complain about. Everything worked well. We had little lockers to keep our stuff safe. The location is excellent. As a woman, I felt safe all the time. The area seemed very safe and the building was secure. I would definitely go back. Only down side was that a couple of the staff were not very pleasant. But most were fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This amazingly situated hostel is a perfect place to stay in Madrid. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are reasonably sized, and there's a charming outdoor balcony for eating your included breakfast in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Friendly staff and very clean facilities. I liked having a toilet and shower in my own 4 person shared room. Breakfast was also nice, although most of it runs out of you get there a bit late (09:00).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.