Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Barbieri Sol Hostel Located at Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid, , Madrid.
Barbieri Sol Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid
86% 1000
40.4160746 -3.7016769
Barbieri Sol Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Good location, outdoor terrace is awesome! I highly recommend! Met nice folks but the common space was somewhat lacking. Staff were friendly and generally helpful, rooms were ok but a bit small and I couldn't get the heat going so was cold at night. Ensuite bathroom was tiny and the faucet didn't work so I had to brush my teeth down the hall (not a big deal). My lock which is a standard lock didn't fit for the locker in the room though - having said that I always felt safe. Breakfast was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alesasaki
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Very central and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AyeletMarha1
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.1

It was OK, just to sleep. Little atmosphere and very noisy outside. My toilet was broken so that you had to put your hand in the cistern to flush.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, extremely clean and tidy, good kitchen, great breakfast, helpful staff, location in right next to Sol in the middle of the city, walking distance to most of he sights! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENT. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Pleasant place to stop over for a night. Room was clean, if a bit cramped. Good kitchen facilities and a lovely balcony to enjoy the atmosphere of madrid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.4

Good hostel and I found the two young guys that were on fantastic, helpful and friendly. Nice hostel but the air con was never switched on so you sweated through the night. Good location just to hot at night and street noise crazy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

We stayed at a 2 person room which was really big and spacious (in the upper floor which is new) and had a wounderful stay, the breakfast was really good: even soya milk they had there, cereals, bread, butter marmelade, packet croissants, coffee, tee, chocolte. Its value for the money and the stuff is really helpfull and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
7.4

Pretty good hostel, only the beds were very squeaky.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
7.7

It's a great location right next to Sol & a bunch of restaurants/shops. The lockers offered aren't very big (for, say, a suitcase) & only one of them actually locked (the rest, you could just twist the handle w/ the lock on & it still opened) but just make sure to lock your room door. The free breakfast was good, breads & cereals & coffee & such. The shared toilets are nice in case a roommate is showering or using the one in the room. The beds are alright. The rooms did get kinda warm at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.9

So, you wanted to be in the middle of the city but don't want to pay highly for the pleasure. Barbari Sol is for you! So central the Apple Store is at the bottom of the road with bars and cafes all around it. Really nice roof terrace. Room was a little tatty but 100% what you'd expect for the price. I would defiantly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.