Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff was not very welcoming, the beds weren't the most comfortable, but for the price this place was unbeatable. Right in the center of Madrid, you could get to everything within 5 minutes of walking. The terrace was nice and the breakfast was filling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
7.1

Generally a very nice hostel but a few things were quite annoying. They were very strict about certain things, for example, one morning we were drying our towels on the terrace and we were told that is not allowed. Then also when we checked out we were told we were not even allowed in the hostel building and that there was a charge for storing bags. We felt they were trying to make money off every little thing. And there was no atmosphere. But otherwise it was a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Only stayed there for one night, but the staff was super helpful, and the location is absolutely fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Had an excellent stay at the Baribieri Sol Hostel in Madrid. The staff were welcoming, extremely helpful and always friendly. I stayed in a dorm with 6 mixed-gender beds and it was really nice. Was so surprised and happy at how clean the hostel was. Afternoons on the terrace were lovely.The location was amazing - so central that it made getting to all the key sightseeing places really easy - I walked to most places! Breakfast was basic but enough and was really good considering the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.9

The beds were awful, thin, old, springy mattresses. The a/c doesn't get turned on until 11 pm so the room was quite hot. There was also a light on outside the window all night so the room never got dark. The enquire bathroom was old and cramped. Overall not impressed, wouldn't stay again. Only good thing was the location, very close to the Puerta del Sol.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
7.1

This was my first time in a hostel, and it wasn't bad. The staff were pretty average in terms of attitude, and the facilities were okay. I had a single room, and my stay was fine. Bed sheets and blankets came with the room. Nothing to complain about, but nothing to rave about. Would recommend because if he good location and hassle-free stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2017
8.6

Its a nice place with an ideal location but not a social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Only complaint was the picture showed two single beds but we ended up with one double.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

It was a great place, the kitchen was really good as was breakfast. Not all the staff spoke English, but they were all super nice and very helpful. And the location was perfect. Definitely would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

I booked a room to get some sleep after and before a long trip and I choosed this hotel according to the reviews and I really got what I was looking for, not a party place and not for a noisy room. The hotel located in the very center of the City , close to the Airport bus station, few hundred meter 🚶The stuff was really nice, breakfast is included the price which was even surprising for me as I didn't expected it. I can recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.