Hostelworld.com

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Barbieri Sol Hostel Located at Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid, , Madrid.
Barbieri Sol Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid
84% 824
40.4160746 -3.7016769
Barbieri Sol Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
4.9

Location is great. Close to many things that you can walk to easily. For the most part everything works well. Showers sometimes aren't warm. Breakfast is a nice addition. If you are traveling alone I would not recommend this. No one talks or is social. Staff was for the most part good, until the last day when I checked out and wanted to hang out in the common room for another 10 mins because I didn't have to leave for my train quite yet. Told me I had to get out and leave since I checked out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Barbieri Sol is a cute, small hostel near Plaza del Sol, and its staff, facilities, etc. were amazing. It was so affordable as well! We'd definitely stay again when we're back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
8.3

Very nice little hostel. Fantastic location, close to everything. The ensuite bathrooms, although small, are very confortable. Good breakfast and great WIFI. Excellent staff and confortable beds. The place has just a great Value for Money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mbeemsterboer4119
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Can't complain at all about this hostel. Great value for the price, staff was friendly, and they had a great free breakfast and a nice kitchen for cooking if you wanted. The best part by far was the amazing terrace. It was a perfect place to relax and have a drink or eat and easy way to meet other hostel guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
6.0

Hostel was hard to find, especially with the poor directions given. Night staff was not friendly but day staff was ok. Beds were hard and bathrooms were mediocre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
9th May 2016
8.6

The location of this hostel is fantastic, it's right in the heart of the city and walking distances from Sol station. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the showers were okay. Not much of an atmosphere but it's good value for how much you pay, I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Great place ! In the middle of everything! Stunning terrace where you can enjoying the morning breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.0

The shower is literally in the bedroom, with no separation and privacy. Also, hot water is available in intervals. It's well located and staff is nice. It's expensive for the facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.4

The Location is in The middle of a bar Street. If you prefer silent place, go somewhere else. However, the location is super central! Facilities are old. Bathroom, beds are old ans not in best circumstances. Next time i try another hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely! Great location in the center, nice people, good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.