Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel Located at c/Numancia 149-151, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona c/Numancia 149-151
82% 1482
41.3888512 2.1331501
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.6

While I was there, they have cleaned very superficially, and I was in a room of 8. Also the coffee is good in terms of quantity but the coffee machine was pretty bad! I love the fact that I could cook in there (there is kitchen facilities) and specially the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that, we will send your complay to the cleaning department. However we hope you've had a nice stay in Barcelona and we will very happy to welcome you back Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

What I liked most about this place was the free breakfast. They had a really good selection. Location was okay (get off at Maria Cristina, then use google maps, it's a ten minute walk) Girl at the reception was friendly and helpful. I only stayed one night so can't say too much about the atmosphere. The rooms were okay, but the shower was awful. Cramped, tiny, with the worst pressure and no nozzle. It actually hurt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Pere Tarres is a really big & modern youth hostel. The rooms are nice and you have a locker for your things. The breakfast buffet is excellent! You have a great variety. It's a few hundred meters from Sants Railways Station and on the other side of the street is a big shopping centre and a super market. It's not that easy to meet new people as in some other hostels, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is quite clean and secure, the staff is lovely and warm. Had some trouble with the room when I first arrived, tired and struck by heat I was probably not the happiest person, but they did everything they could to fix the mistake. After seeing a lot of reviews praising the breakfast, I was quite surprised when I got there. Only white bread and pastries, but that just might be a part of the Spanish culture, the coffee tasted like chocolate and the only decent was the cheese and ham.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel. Rooms are very clean and modern but the shower was poor. Not a very central location but one can easily take the metro. The free breakfast was fantastic, the staff extremely friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for those nice words :) We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait to welcome you back in Barcelona Best regards

29th Jul 2016
9.7

Very clean hostel with friendly staff, and a lovely vibe. The breakfast was also really good. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel with great service. Comfortable rooms with very modern services, everything was always clean and well attended to. The free breakfast is great and there are options to have lunch and dinner at the hostel too which is convenient. The down sides are there isn't much of a community feeling to the hostel. It didn't have that hostel feel, perhaps because it's so large. And also the wifi signal didn't reach to my room. I still recommend it and would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We are happy to hear from you. Thanks for sharing your nice words with us. We will be also happy to welcome you back in Barcelona in our hostel. About the wi-fi, we will check the connections because it should work everywhere even the rooms, thanks to let us know. Hope to see you soon best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels I have ever been! I would recommend and come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Happy to hear your nice words! We will be happy to welcome you back in our hostel :) Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Staffs were very helpful and friendly....and the free breakfast was really really good! Everything was pretty good except the wifi. I could only use the wifi in the lobby and I had to go through many procedures to get the wifi. Also, the design of the washroom wasn't good for the mixed dorm. The showering space was so small and I had to open the door to get my clothes...it was pretty akwarded when there's a man in the washroom at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion. We appreciate your words. We will be happy to welcome you back in our hostel. Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

It was a nice place to stay. Roomy and clean, each dorm room has its own bathroom and shower which was nice instead of a floor shower. Close to the metro and shopping mall and restaurants. Not much of social scene at this hostel. Lots of middle school and high school age kids around. Overall fine stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We are happy to hear from you. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. Hope to see you soon in Barcelona. Best regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.