Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel Located at c/Numancia 149-151, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona c/Numancia 149-151
82% 1519
41.3888512 2.1331501
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Good breakfast, clean rooms, close to the metro (walking distance) , quiet neighborhood but well worth it! Staff and company were excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
6.0

The room smelled, the showers need to be cleaned regularly. Workers stay in the hostel and I had the pleasure of sleeping above a heavy set janitor who snored obnoxiously loud and slept only in his underwear if a woman was present in the room. They did not keep change in the building so if I wanted to get change I had to go around the corner to the store late at night. The hostel is not located near the action but I did not know that prior to booking. I guess I got what I paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
7.1

Two things were falsely advertised to us about this hostel: 1. This is not a YOUTH hostel. There is no age limit and thus I was stuck with a family that had a baby that cried every 20 minutes or so through the night. Loud piercing screams that could have been avoided if the hostel was actually meant for youth. 2. There is no late check out. When I showed them that it was advertised as late check out they let me check at 11:30 but nonetheless this was a symbol of many things falsely advertised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all, we are sorry about the situation that you describe, but our staff did not register any complaint by any of the hostel guests that night. We would like to remind you that you and your friends were accommodated in a 8 bedded dormitory. As you may understand, by law, we can not discriminate any of our hostelers because of their age and, besides, it does not correspond with our philosophy. As Barcelona Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel, one of our pillars is encouraging the coexistence and the experiences that sharing a dorm with other users provide to our guests. We regret that you and your friends were not satisfied with your roommates, but we are not able to control a baby weeping during one night. In addition, we would like to remember you that in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel private rooms are available for those guests that demand a more intimate stay. Sincerely, Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice stay, it was very busy so there was a long queue to check in, but the terrace was great and the breakfast was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in good location, near shopping center at near Camp nou. Hostel was really clean, they have also breakfast included in price. Bad point is that you are not allowed to drink alcohol in it. Otherwise they have a lot of common area and places to seat down. Kitchen is big enough to prepare proper meal. Staff wa nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

There was a strong smell in the room :( But it is very safe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Its a nice place to stay with also having free breakfast :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Organized, clean, not a perfect location but is good, the staff speaks English, I had a great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Pros - Good staff. Great bedrooms. Security lockers. Air conditioning. Amazing breakfasts. Cons - Small kitchen for the size of the hostel. Internet is patchy in rooms and you have to relogin every ten minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your comment and nice words! :) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. If you had any problem with the Internet our staff would be happy to help you with it, We will check if the Internet works properly. We will be more than happy to see you again in Barcelona! Kind regards, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Close to train station and walkable (30 min to 1hr) distance to most attractions. Got a decent breakfast and kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.