Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel Located at c/Numancia 149-151, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona c/Numancia 149-151
82% 1449
41.3888512 2.1331501
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • metehanmete
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Kesinlikle deneyin, çok iyi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is located pretty far outside of the city center, so make sure to budget in a metro pass. Towel rental was 3.30 EUR which I thought was kind of ridiculous. Beware of huge groups of children running around. There's a large supermarket nearby (El Corte Ingles - 10 min walk) which was a plus and since it's on the outskirts of the city nearby restaurants are better priced but location-wise I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. Clean and new. The terasse is great and staff really nice. Got a "picnic" because we were leaving too early for the free breakfast, nice thought. Stayed only for one night, so can't talk about it much more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Quite far out of town but not too far from a metro line. The whole place had a weirdly sterile vibe, like some ailens tried to replicate what they thought a youth hostel was. But the facilities are good and the breakfast is big, so for the price I was very satisfied. It is huge and there are tons of people, which is maybe why no one was chatty at breakfast, but if you go out of your way you can make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

There were a lot of small kids and they didn't clean the rooms every day. It was pretty new though and breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
5.7

Mold in showers , place smells, I was in the room when the cleaning staff came in and all they do is empty garbage, pick up old sheets and she sprayed the room with deoderizer, the place was not the cleanest, I was 15 minutes before check in and they were kind of rude about me asking if it was possible to check in, breakfast was one of the better ones I have found

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.0

This place takes "Youth Hostel" to a whole new level. There were children everywhere. It's not close to anything but there's a metro stop a 7 minute walk away. The best was comfortable enough. The room smelled like a hospital. The lockers had shelves, so you could not store your luggage in them. Breakfast was big. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
6.3

This hostel also hosts groups of middle school and high school kids. That was unexpected and the hostel had a very different type of atmosphere than all the other hostels that I have stayed in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.1

When I arrived and I think it was just by chance... there were people sleeping in the front desk area. Drinking... but there was a rugby match or something. The lockers were great and the front desk was very accomodating. the rooms were super clean. It was fine. Didnt expect a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel! Fantastic staff, very clean, great AC, full kitchen, good breakfast, great lockers in room, clean bathrooms, and overall great atmosphere. It's a bit far from the center, but close to a metro station so easy access. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.