Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel Located at c/Numancia 149-151, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona c/Numancia 149-151
82% 1504
41.3888512 2.1331501
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in good location, near shopping center at near Camp nou. Hostel was really clean, they have also breakfast included in price. Bad point is that you are not allowed to drink alcohol in it. Otherwise they have a lot of common area and places to seat down. Kitchen is big enough to prepare proper meal. Staff wa nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Its a nice place to stay with also having free breakfast :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Organized, clean, not a perfect location but is good, the staff speaks English, I had a great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Pros - Good staff. Great bedrooms. Security lockers. Air conditioning. Amazing breakfasts. Cons - Small kitchen for the size of the hostel. Internet is patchy in rooms and you have to relogin every ten minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your comment and nice words! :) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. If you had any problem with the Internet our staff would be happy to help you with it, We will check if the Internet works properly. We will be more than happy to see you again in Barcelona! Kind regards, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Close to train station and walkable (30 min to 1hr) distance to most attractions. Got a decent breakfast and kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
6.3

We had to give a 20 euro deposit for EACH key (2 keys total) which I think is a bit much for a travel hostel. I mean how much cash do you think I have on me when traveling? Not more that I need. The customer service was so-so. The shower in our room was pretty rough and didn't have a lock for the shower so we had an interesting encounter with a roommate walking in on my friend. Overall, this place was ok but I wouldn't go back. The breakfast was decent though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment. We are very sorry to hear that our hostel didn't meet your expectations. We are trying to improve our service all the time and we are sure that your comment and suggestions will help us. About the deposit for the key, we are aware that the travellers don't have a lot of money with them when travelling thats why you can also make a deposit with the credit/debit card. Nevertheless we hope that you could enjoy your stay in Barcelona. :) Kind regards, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location. Free breakfast is a bonus with a little flexibility in the event that you reach late for breakfast. Walking distance from most things and easy to get to and from the hostel. Enjoyed my staff. Hospitable and knowledgeable staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hostel and that we could help you to discover our beautiful city. We cannot wait to see you again in Barcelona. Kind regards, Reception team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.6

While I was there, they have cleaned very superficially, and I was in a room of 8. Also the coffee is good in terms of quantity but the coffee machine was pretty bad! I love the fact that I could cook in there (there is kitchen facilities) and specially the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that, we will send your complay to the cleaning department. However we hope you've had a nice stay in Barcelona and we will very happy to welcome you back Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

What I liked most about this place was the free breakfast. They had a really good selection. Location was okay (get off at Maria Cristina, then use google maps, it's a ten minute walk) Girl at the reception was friendly and helpful. I only stayed one night so can't say too much about the atmosphere. The rooms were okay, but the shower was awful. Cramped, tiny, with the worst pressure and no nozzle. It actually hurt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. We are glad to hear that you liked our hostel and you enjoyed our breakfast. We will check what we can do about the water pressure in the showers. We would be more than happy to see you again in Barcelona. Kind regards, Reception team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Pere Tarres is a really big & modern youth hostel. The rooms are nice and you have a locker for your things. The breakfast buffet is excellent! You have a great variety. It's a few hundred meters from Sants Railways Station and on the other side of the street is a big shopping centre and a super market. It's not that easy to meet new people as in some other hostels, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for your comment and your kind words. We are happy to hear that our service has met your expectations and you could enjoy your stay in Barcelona. We cannot wait to see you again in Barcelona! :) Best regards, Reception team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.