Hostelworld.com

Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel Located at c/Numancia 149-151, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona c/Numancia 149-151
84% 1428
41.3888512 2.1331501
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel was really clean and very secured. The staff was really nice and helpfull. The location is nice its 10 mins away from Camp Nou and like 25 mins away from city center. The breakfast was really good and the hostel's atmosphere was reslly good. I recommed this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 76 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

It's a typical HI/YHA operation; minimalist decor, uniform rooms, push-button showers, lots of youth groups and families (it is run by a youth foundation so don't be surprised) and an overall sterile atmosphere. But it does the job; it is modern, it is ultra-clean, there are electronic lockers and the staff were super-helpful. Location is useful as it is near Sants and there is a shopping mall with a supermarket right opposite but you'd probably prefer to be closer to the Barrio Gotico.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

The wifi was horrible in our room and the location was about an hour walk from everything we wanted to do. The staff was not very helpful at explaining anything and there was not the same options that were available at other hostels. Overall it was a good stay, clean, bright, and good lockers which only fit hand luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.7

It was a great place to stay. Easy metro access. Staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
7.4

Was only here one night, but it was a very comfortable stay near the Barcelona Sants train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice and clean. i appreciate that the lockers lock with a personal key, so you don't need your own padlock. Better than many hostel in this price range.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.1

When they say youth hostel that is exactly what they mean. When my friend and I arrived the place was packed with children roughly 10 - 14 years old. If you are looking for a backpacking hostel and a place to meet other travelers I would not recommend it. On a plus side the staff was very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
9.7

Good friendly atmosphere , food was okay , had to pay €10 for lunch and the same for dinner breakfast was included in the original booking . Rooms are ensuite clean and with good lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
2.0

Do not call this hostel a youth hostel if there are children walking around. There should not be families walking around while young adults are trying to enjoy Barcelona. Also, they have terrible showers so be ready for that.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.