Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Angelican
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

It was worth the price especially when staying for more than 2 nights. I stayed 5 nights. The morning staff are helpful but the night staff are okay. One of the night staff is very helpful and quite in attending while the other one takes his time and flirts with girls. Overall it wasn't a bad experience and we enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
5.7

Far far away from city centre. Pay more instead of this hostel and stay city centre.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.6

Great place to sleep for the night and good selection for breakfast. I wouldn't recommend this place to 20-something backpackers, but fantastic for families/younger travellers. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iman_1092
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Clean rooms, Good facilities... Pretty good breakfast....most importantly nicely behaved employees... Very active and helpful..great job....hope they will keep up their good work....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Like most have said on these reviews, this hostel is not necessarily a youth hostel in the way that anyone can stay here. There is no atmosphere at all and you have to go elsewhere to meet people. However, it was clean and safe and very close to metro stations that could get you anywhere you wanted to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Such a great experience! Loved everything about the facilities, especially the friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.6

A very comfortable place but possibly the worst atmosphere of any hostel I've ever been too. It's advertised as having great hook ups for night life so whilst I wasn't expecting a party hostel I wasn't expecting this. The place was 90% full of school kids, there is no alcohol on premesis and of course no bar. Even though they have a lovely out side terrace no one spends and time there. There was no extras at this place either, not even hand soap. It was clean and new but dissaponed overall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2017
6.0

The location is honestly pretty terrible, and the metro system of Barcelona is not fun so even though it is relatively close to metro stops, I hated the location - my friend and I even switched hostels the second night because of it. However, it is clean, and it is accessible, breakfast is good, not much of a hostel environment, seemed more like a sterile hospital than a hostel. Staff ranged from incredibly helpful to complete assholes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.9

Definitely not a 'youth' hostel. Should change the name. Lots of school kids everywhere. No atmosphere here, so not good for meeting other travellers. Breakfast was really good though. Dorms were fine. Also the key deposit is €20 which is a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hirengpatel888413
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.3

The 8 dorm room was very spacious, separate toilet and bathroom. Very safe as a magnetic key lock was provided for door/ locker (£20 refundable deposit). Continental breakfast was great. Atmosphere lacked character as it was a youth hostel full of kids. Wifi wasn't the best (always required email address). Overall safe and secure hostel. Located near the Pedrables shopping centre and Jardins de Sant Joan de Déuthe park, Maria Cristina metro is only 8 minutes walk from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.