Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bärenwirth - Hotel Restaurant

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 34 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 34 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

This hotel was incredible! A little out of the way of the Innsbruck centre as it is located in Patsch but only a 20 minute bus ride on the 4141 from the train station. The staff were wonderful and the room we were given was very clean, spacious and had an amazing view which overlooked the mountains. If you're looking for a more chilled out and peaceful side to Innsbruck I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at Barenwirth. The rooms are very nice and the view from the room is priceless. It is a little bit of a drive outside the city of Innsbruck. However, the clean rooms, great view, and helpful staff made it definitely worth it. It is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.1

An outstanding experience in the Innsbruck area. The hotel is in an adorable village on a hill just south of the town. We had a car, and the drive into Innsbruck took 15 minutes. Be sure to take the small road down the hill instead of the highway to avoid paying the tolls. Our friends took the bus, and said it was just as easy. Our rooms were extremely comfortable and very clean. We all talked about how comfy the beds were after our 14 mile hike earlier that day. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chicotel1304870
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

I had to stay here because it was the only place left in the area. With that said it was worth every penny. I was on a budget so I didn't eat there but the food looked amazing. The ladies who ran the place we're amazing. Super nice room with an incredible view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

This place was amazing. Very easy to get to from Innsbruck, helpful staff, very clean and well kept. Our room had a shared balcony with an amazing view of the surrounding mountains just like in the pictures! Would very highly recommend staying somewhere like this. The bus trip from Innsbruck huptbanhof couldn't have been easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
2.9

The sr to polite

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

I had a wonderful stay. A beautiful location in a cute little village with stunning views of the alps. Staff were friendly and accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivynguyen
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Friendly and helpful service, amazing views, clean and rustic rooms, great breakfast, transfer to the ski slopes a few km down the road. Loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.