Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Barmy Badger Backpackers Located at 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London.
Barmy Badger Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court
93% 936
51.4935718 -0.1958977
Barmy Badger Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ignacioparellada9421
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Nice and clean Facilities. Location is just great and really close to the tube station and just like a 15 minute walk to the nearest museums. Staff were really kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Firstly, the place is lovely and clean. It's on a nice street a short walk from the tube station and there are lots of places to eat just around the corner. The staff were very nice. Also the beds were comfortable with your own light/sockets in your bunk. The atmosphere is relaxed. It feels more like a shared house than a hostel. There are quite a few people living there full time. This didn't bother me as they were friendly also. More social space would have been good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a cool location. Beds comfy, shower in room plus communal bathrooms. loved the usb and outlets at bed. Wifi was very strong. Lockers are large. provided free adaptor and towel. Tube and several buses near. Not typical hostel with a large central place to gather or a bar. More like an home converted to hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.6

this is a nice hostel, the staffs are particularly warm and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

This place has everything you need for a great experience. Only stayed one night but I would go back again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed in a double room for 10 days. It was a great experience! Clean, comfortable, warm (in winter, didn't even need to use the heater), and safe. The wifi was very reliable and fast and the staff were incredibly friendly. Good kitchen facilities and very clean bathrooms. Tinka was delightful!! The location is perfect! So convenient and very safe. It's right near a supermarket, lots of great restaurants, and only a few minute walk from earls court station. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

really enjoyed staying here. I especially like that in each bunk, you have a regular outlet, and USB outlet and a light Staff are welcoming and friendly. the beds are built into the wall, so no shifting of the bed, when your upper bunk mate crawls in. Free breakfast of toast, cereal, milk. Nice kitchen and use of kitchen from 10AM to 11 PM. TV room also. Very clean. They have some double rooms, for only a few pounds + per night than a dorm room. still bunk beds, but very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

The minute we walked in it felt extremely welcoming and like we were at a home away from home. Everything was clean and the other travelers in our 4 bed mixed room were all very warm and respectful of one another. Only place in area that didnt sky rocket their prices due to the new year holiday. Hands down will come back to this hostel and this hostel alone when in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

It felt so nice, like you were at home. Everyone was really friendly there and the staff is the coolest, they're lovely and very helpful, I'm really happy I met them. I'll be visiting them again soon for sure! Also the toilet was the cleanest haha!! That's always nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Comfortable bedroom, decent enough kitchen, TV room and good location. Nice stay in London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.