Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Loved Barmy Badger! Went to many walking tours in London that seemed genuinely excited by the fact that I was staying there too... Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and I felt very safe and taken care of. I like that the place isn't super modern either, has more charm than other hostels I stayed at on my travels. Would love to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sdkiernan9560
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay here. Good location, clean & quiet rooms, nice kitchen, and very helpful and friendly staff. Really great that there are individual safes as well. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was great. We stayed in a lovely double room that was comfortable and clean. The walk up to the top floor had me a bit winded, but I'm also a bit out-of-shape. Very nice and helpful staff. They let us stay in hostel for quite awhile before our actual check-in and were helpful with London tips and maps. Would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Loved it! Cute little place. Friendly and helpful staff. Laundry facilities are a plus. Nice breakfast. Right near a metro stop, convenient for getting to Heathrow or into the touristy zones of London. Only downside is that I didn't get to see the dogs more :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here, staff were friendly and cheerful. Great location, a short tube ride away from all the touristy areas and has loads of restaurants near or a supermarket within 5 minutes walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Really Good Stay! It was a Very homely feeling. Breakfast was help yourself which was a very good idea. The lady at the reception was very helpful. Check in was easy and they let me keep my luggage there for the day. Will definitely be staying here again whenever I'm in London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel. The beds are very quiet and cozy. The storage areas in the rooms are plentiful. The whole hostel was clean and also homey. The staff were great. The dogs are cute. The location is really in a fantastic part of the city (I thought it was a bit far out from all the touristy stuff but it's all walkable and I actually prefer this path of town). No complaints. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Well placed hostel for getting out to Heathrow airport. Friendly owner. Decent kitchen. Some long term residents, which gives it less of a traveler vibe than some places. Not a party hostel, which is fine with me. I've stayed before, and would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great experience at Barmy! The free breakfast was just what I needed to start each day! The staff went above and beyond and even provided solid advice for traveling in Europe as it was my first time. I met such wonderful people here. The back patio was a great area to sit out and meet your fellow Barmy Badgers. Earl's Court Underground is only a 5 min walk away, and takes you right to the center or town plus most highlights in London. I highly reccomend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Terrific location with easy access to the tourist locations. Friendly staff and nice accommodations. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.