Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Barmy Badger Backpackers Located at 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London.
Barmy Badger Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court
89% 828
51.4938223 -0.1956510
Barmy Badger Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Really amazing and helpful front desk staff! We were accidentally booked twice and they were understanding and quick to fix their mistake. They gave us great advice as to where to go and directions to get to those places. Also when our room wasn't quite ready yet they held our bags in the office so we could go out and enjoy the day. Thanks Barmry Badgers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved having electric outlet by bed, and security locker in room, and fast wifi. Really great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

This was a great hostel! No shortage of bathrooms/showers and they were pretty clean and beds were pretty comfortable. Each bed had a light and outlet too. Free breakfast plus access to tv room and kitchen were nice, the staff was also helpful. The street it was on was pretty quiet, but it was off a busier road and it was an easy tube ride to all the sites. Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were great. Three level bunks and the ladder to get up to the top was a bit dodgy, ceiling light got in way as well. Not the nicest location but close to a tube. Good price considering it was the middle of summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Very accommodating, friendly staff; fun, diverse atmosphere; very close to the underground with lines that take you right into the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, can leave your bags and use facilities all day after you check out. Basic, but clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Very clean, quiet, and no frills. Close to earls court tube station which allows you to easily get on district, circle and Piccadilly lines so it's super easy to get anywhere you want to go! Loads of restaurants and pubs right around the corner. As a young woman, I always am conscious of what area I'll be staying in if I'm going to be out by myself at all, and this seems to be a very safe area. I never felt unsafe coming and going, whether it was during the day or late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were super helpful and were always present when we needed them! They were very friendly and offered suggestions about traveling! They were flexible with our check in and out time. I would absolutely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

The Barmy Badger Backpackers is a very good hostel with a mixture of short term and long term backpackers. The kitchen is very well stocked and there is a free breakfast include. The breakfast is nothing fancy but enough for starting the day. The hostel is in a very safe area close to a supermarket, pubs and tube station. Unfortunately there is no lift and I was placed up 6 flights of stairs which was a little annoying but that is my only complaint. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I had an excellent stay at Barmy Backpackers! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The kitchen was really nice and the breakfast had a good selection. If I ever return to London I will definitely try to stay with the Barmy again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.