Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • timjaroszczuk2117
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Will definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fongjonathan
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

The atmosphere is so good plus clean and safe environment. You can always talk to someone when u want and they can share a lot of stuff you have never think before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved this place. Great location and close to the tube. Well equipped kitchen. Clean. Nice atmosphere. The staff was exceptional, as well as the other guests. I will stay here every time I visit london.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

The great thing about this hostel is that it does not have the impersonal feel that some big city hostels have. Relaxing lounge area. Free all you can eat continental breakfasts which begins at 5am. Great for early flights. Clean. One minutes walk to a Sainsbury grocery store. Guests can remain in the lounge area after the 10 am check out time. Great for evening flights. Tube station is very close. My room was hot on a July evening but the staff were working on placing a fan in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

One of the cleanest and most comfy hostel. Staff are wonderful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel. Perfect location right beside Earl's Court tube station. Really homely feel, got to know the staff and other guests even during my very short stay. Great facilities including en suite bathrooms, large well supplied kitchen, TV room and lovely outdoor area. Will definitely remember it for my next trip to London. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel in Earl's Court. Staff was very helpful with any questions and me locking myself out of my room twice. I stayed in the 4 person and 6 person room and the 6 person room was far more spacious. 5 min walk to the Earls Court station that made it easy to get places like Wimbledon for example. Grocery store down the street. Great value hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Great Hostel It has everything you need and the Staff are lovely. Right near an underground station. Would stay here again when in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Really nice staff and location. Very quiet and chill spot but the beds are uncomfortable. Really great value though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.