Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
9.4

Super hostel! Nice staff and great spot. Some areas could be a little cleaner, but generally a comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • freyarose
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

The lady on reception is an absolute god send!! She's so welcoming and lovely and when I called up hungover/still drunk at 10 when I was meant to be checking out she was so sweet about it, just the nicest lady. The place is a lovely location and absolutely spotless. Will 100% booking again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

The location is great, staff was really friendly. The place is clean and has everything you need. Beds are super comfy! I would definetely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Liz was soooo kind and helped us feel right at home. She is also very helpful and knowledgeable if you have questions about food, the area, and the tube. We loved our time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

Quaint, quiet hostel with a intimate and homey feel. Very close to a tube station, and easy to get to Westminster and everywhere else in London! Staff is awesome and helpful - including Tinka the pup.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.3

The hostel is a few minutes from the Earl's Court metro station and a half-hour walk from many museums: Natural History, Science and the V&A. The staff are really great, and there are fun people to hang out with. The place itself is a bit run-down and messy, but still comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Really nice Hostel, staff were lovely and helpful. Cosy beds and useful sockets and USB ports near beds. Great location near a big tesco and Natural history museum. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, and a good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

Great location, super helpful staff and the best kitchen we have come across. Would definitely stay again. Around the corner from a really good supermarket and a few minutes walk to the subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
4.0

How in the world can this be rated 9+??? It probably was nice once upon a time but it is INCREDIBLY run down - rooms, bathrooms and kitchen. It's really really old with little upkeep. As it is old, it's also a lot of hard to remove dirt so it felt dirty even though they tried to use bleach to clean...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.