Hostelworld.com

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Barmy Badger Backpackers Located at 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London.
Barmy Badger Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court
88% 808
51.4938223 -0.1956510
Barmy Badger Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I had an excellent stay at Barmy Backpackers! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The kitchen was really nice and the breakfast had a good selection. If I ever return to London I will definitely try to stay with the Barmy again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

I love this hostel. Perfect to my taste! It is a small hostel in an old english house but clean and well-maintained. The staffs are very nice and friendly. Free breakfast, free tea/coffee, free luggage storage. Nice homey atmosphere kitchen. Metro station is close. You can get to all city attractions and transportation stations easily and quickly. By metro, you could get to Heathrow airport terminal 5 within 50min. I will definately use this hostel again for future London visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel, located nicely, excellent staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.4

Clean facilities and has big secure lockers. Mostly long-term residents, no real atmosphere but everyone is friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
5.7

The sheets I was given to make my bed were old and stained. The stairs were dangerous with rips in the carpet creating trip hazards. I have stayed in other hostels where I have paid much less for much more. The staff were super helpful and friendly and the location was close to a tube station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in London - I've stayed in 3. Rooms are nice and clean and spacious with big lockers. Good kitchen and has laundry facilities. It's on the picadilly line and on the walk from the tube station to the hostel there are two supermarkets - sainsburys, co-op. There are also a LOT of restaurants like McDonald's, Indian, Japanese, wagamama's and there are also a few pubs. It's not a party hostel though, for those who like those kinds of hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

It's my second time at the Barmy Badgers. And both times I've been pleasantly surprised at the quality of the place- the location, the comfort, the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff and fellow back packers. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to my family, friends and all of you you there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

A great hostel in a good location. The staff are very helpful and facilities very good. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.1

Barmy Badger is such a cozy and welcoming hostel, but its best quality is LOCATION. The hostel is about a 5-minute walk from Earl's Court Underground, which connected us to all of the main sites of London within 20 minutes. Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself is very cozy (and a little rundown, but that adds to the charm). The dorms are a little tight for space and the toilet/shower placements are a little strange, but it's a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Great stay. Hostel is very comfortable. Location is very central and close to tube. The staff were awesome, very welcoming and super friendly. All the sports channels and fast wifi a major plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.