X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Barmy Badger Backpackers Reviews

17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
385 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I loved staying in that hostel. Everyone was very nice/ welcoming/ helpful. Breakfast was more than I was expecting (they even have fruit!) and the kitchen is massive with full access. Maybe it was because I stayed in late September but the kitchen was never crowded and basically made me fell like at home. Will be back! Thanks!

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Super friendly and helpful staff, great location right by Earl's Court tube station, free breakfast and coffee/tea, firm and comfy beds, roomy lockers with safe, clean room and bathroom... Would definitely come back, and recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in London!


91%

Very good place to stay in London. Highly recommended! Super safe, AWESOME kitchen. Relaxed atmosphere.


91%

Very comfortable and accommodating. Location is very central. Stayed there while looking for a flat in London so between location and the wifi being available everywhere, including the room, it was a great help. Would definitely recommend.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us comfortable and accommodating, our free wifi was availlable everywhere and that you would recommend us! All the best for your new life in London from all of us at the Badger.

83%

nice hostel with super friendly staff and very clean facilities. room was very small (twin beds private room)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found our staff to be super friendly, our facilities very clean and the hostel to be nice! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

94%

It was a great place to stay, we were only there for four nights but felt like we were part of a little family!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a great place to stay and that you felt like part of the Badger family! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

94%

It was a great time there! We enjoyed our stay there very much. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the people there super friendly. Unfortunately they have no public computer there if you have to book your trains or flights. But you can ask the receptionist in case you even have no smartphone. We will definitly come back!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you had a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

100%

Cannot speak highly of this place. I have been travelling and living in and out of hostels for 6 months. This is by far my favourite hostel that I stayed in. The staff are incredible and will do anything to make your stay great. Has normal bathrooms rather than communal shower which feels more like a home. Cannot wait to get back to the badger.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you found the Badger to be fantastic, our staff incredible and our homely feel! We look forward to welcoming you back and safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

77%

The shower was a bit small.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are sorry that you found your dorm's en-suite standard sized shower a bit small. Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

91%

Great welcoming homey hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are pleased that you found us a great welcoming homely place to stay! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

77%

Perfect location: 5 minutes walk to the underground station, and around 15-20 minutes to the city center. The closet has a large safe attached to it, which I can put my laptop and everything inside, doesn't even bother to buy a lock. The breakfast is kind of poor though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are pleased that you liked the personal locker/safe combo and found our location perfect! We are sorry that you found our free breakfast of a selection of cereals, fruits, spreads and toast to be poor. Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

100%

The Barmy Badger is one of the best hostels I have stayed in (and I've stayed in a few really top hostels!) Liz is very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is really chilled and friendly and the bunk beds are the most steady bunk beds I have ever slept in. You also can avail of a free breakfast which I thought was a nice touch which not all hostels do. The location is excellent, really close to the Earls Court tube station, plenty of restaurants and pubs around. Would highly recommend

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us one of the best hostels you have stayed in! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

91%

We stayed at the Barmy Badger on the last night of our holiday, and loved it. We arrived after reception had closed, but a note had been left, along with keys, passwords, sheets and info to get settled in. The location is brilliant, a short walk to the tube along a street with lots of restaurants. The hostel is also close to a tesco which was convenient. I think the best part about the hostel is the people who are there, everyone was super friendly and very inviting. Will definitely be back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are pleased that you loved your last night of your holiday with us, our location and that everyone was super friendly! We look forward to seeing you again and safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

100%

Fantastic - great staff, facilities and location.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are pleased that you found us fantastic with great staff, facilities and location! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

94%

We were welcomed with open arms and had a great night stay in out private room. The balcony was a major plus and everyone was so friendly! Will definitely be visiting again!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you were welcomed in the traditional Badger style! We look forward to seeing you again and safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

91%

Great hostel. Clean, quiet, well located close to Kensington Gardens and Earl's Court tube station, with a couple of lines that take you to all the main places to visit. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, they provide all the info you need to enjoy your stay in London and make you feel at home. I'll recommend it to my friends and visit again next time I'm in London. Thanks for everything, Badgers!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are pleased that you found us clean, well located, our staff helpful and that you felt at home here! Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

89%

Old building made very comfortable and welcoming in a charmingly slightly shabby style. Staff are absolutely wonderful and helpful. Room rates are fantastic for central London. Earl's Court Tube is only minutes away. Rooms have ample space; lockers are enormous with safes. Bathrooms are small. Lounge is comfortable and welcoming. Basement kitchen is fantastic and encourages social interaction. This hostel is excellent as usual. Warning: many steep stairs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are glad to hear that you liked our enormous personal locker/safe combo, our value, our helpful staff and the comfort and sociability of our common areas! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

74%

It is in a lovely location with pubs and restaurants nearby. The people were friendly and there are many that stay long term. Beds were hard, you have to make your own bed, so you can see the quality and cleanliness or lack thereof. Showers were tiny. It's a good stop for a night or two, especially given the prices in London.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are glad to hear that you found everyone friendly and a good place to stop for a couple of nights! We do have a range of shower sizes from standard to large, located in different bathrooms. Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

100%

Really enjoyed my stay here. Spent seven nights at Barmy Badger and they were great. Security is good-need a code to get in the door and the lockers in the room are huge and include a safe. The location is excellent, as well. Earls Court is a good spot in London and the Earls Court underground is just a few minutes walk away. The hostel is also located by some great restaurants! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are glad to hear that you found our security, location and the huge personal locker/safe combo good! Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

77%

Nice place to stay, nice staff, not much of an atmosphere compering to different hostels I've been in. and also, be careful from the top beds, I came back with a leg full of blue marks...:/


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(71 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback