Hostelworld.com

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Barmy Badger Backpackers Located at 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London.
Barmy Badger Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court
86% 770
51.4938223 -0.1956510
Barmy Badger Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

This is IT! I brought my boyfriend to this first "couple-trip" to London and we were 100% satisfied with our stay at the Barmy Badger Hostel! It was easy to find, very close to underground station and near a well-sorted supermarket. We arrived, received our room keys without any waiting time and were ready for sight seeing within minutes! Our room (double bed private, top floor) was quiet, clean and comfy! Top! Will visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at Balmy Backpackers. It was value for money, great location, wonderful staff and so great to have breakfast included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Incredibly friendly staff (and dogs!), other guests very nice, too. Was a bit skeptical at first about them only having two toilets but I didnt have to wait to use it even once! The kitchen is extremely nice as well but maybe someone should invest in a few more forks.. Worked for me though. One thing is that the railing for the stairs leading downstairs is made of two separate parts, I had one too many adrenaline rushes when it suddenly ended! Overall loved it though, especially the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rubychoosday9867
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Awesome hostel! Maybe a little on the pricey side.. But it's London! Staff were absolutely fantastic upon arrival, let me check in early when I arrived completely jet lagged and were great with helping my find my way around. Great location near Earl's Court underground station. The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were all clean. Really can't complain without getting picky! Exactly what you'd expect from a basic hostel :) Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Very cosy plase with nice people and good trasportation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.6

When choosing a hostel for my stay, I looked at location and the fact that free breakfast was included and I was not disappointed. The hostel is very close Earl court station and had many shops outside on the main road to eat and shop for necessities. I was very satisfied with the breakfast, as being self served gives a freedom. I am very satisfied with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
10.0

The hostel is situated in the city centre, very close to earl's court underground station. The staff is really kind and you have everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
8.9

Friendly staff. Good mix of short and longer stay residents, very welcoming. Well laid out and solid bunks in the 4 bed room. I'd stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
21st Feb 2016
10.0

This hostel truly positively stands out amongst the other hostels in London. A very pleasant place to stay; clean, comfortable, friendly staff and ideally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
5.7

One traveller said: "The hostel was one of the best you will find in London..." On the same day, another traveller said: "The place was in a complete state of disrepair. The sheets were old, like 10yrs plus. The carpeting was torn and dirty. the bedding and pillows we're old and just horrible..." The hostel doesn't deserve such a high rating. Can't understand why quite a few people gave a 10.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.