Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Barmy Badger Backpackers Located at 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London.
Barmy Badger Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court
91% 865
51.4935718 -0.1958977
Barmy Badger Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The staff is very nice, the rooms are comfortable, the location is wonderful and the atmosphere if very friendly. I will definitely stay there next time I go back to London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Barmy Badger. It's a little out of the centre, but easy to get to on the underground and near all the things you need - especially a grocery store! People were very friendly and the rooms were well set up for a longer stay - ensuite bathrooms and lots of space to hang clothes. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.9

This was the first of three places I stayed at, during my trip to London and by FAR, the best! Thank you for a great stay! If I knew what waited for me at my next two places, I'd have stayed here all six days, instead of just the first two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Shower was a little small, but the room was a breath of fresh air from our previous hostel! Staff is super helpful and very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

The only blip in the whole stay was a drunk who got locked out banging on what felt like the hostel walls in the early hours. Otherwise everything about the stay was awesome. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and the beds were super comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.0

The friendliest staff/owners I have ever encountered. There are a few short term residents here so is a scoffers my vibe. Simple breakfast and everything was clean, nice big rooms as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Everyone really friendly . Fab location very close to tube n loads of food places

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Room 7 has its own bathroom - though the shower was tiny. I kept hitting my elbow or my face on either the wall or the soap holder and I'm not that big... Room 2 gets loud in the mornings with everyone having breakfast and the window opens to the backyard so if anyone is out there it's also pretty loud. The in-room shower flooded and the toilet in the basement was being renovated so going up a flight of stairs to use the toilet was annoying. Otherwise I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mealsway8122
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Had a lovely stay the owners were so lovely and helpful. Went out of their way to help me sort out a few errands and so friendly. Beds were comfy and had a room with a shower in room was very handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, close to tube stop. Friendly staff on arrival, and very helpful with an early check in. Good solid beds means no squeaking! Good facilities and breakfast included is always a winner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.