Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Barmy Badger Backpackers Located at 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London.
Barmy Badger Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 17 Longridge Road, Earls Court
93% 907
51.4935718 -0.1958977
Barmy Badger Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

We stayed two nights there and it was a great experience. Staff are very nice and help you to spend a good time, especially the Irish guy. People staying there are also nice. Definitely, you'll feel an international atmosphere there!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

This was a perfect hostel for what I needed: a quiet place to sleep, easy access to the airport (Picadilly line is a 5-min walk from hostel, 45 min ride to Heathrow), safe location (Earl's Court), access to city sights, and good food options nearby (plenty for all likes).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.4

This is a fantastic hostel. You should stay here if you want a place focused on the core things that matter about a hostel; Comfy beds, decent showers, a good night's sleep, a large kitchen, and social spaces. If you're after a party hostel, this isn't the place for you. There is no bar, and the vibe ... is more 'relaxed' than 'party'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel is awesome!! I don't know how to tell how amazing this place is, just come and stay! You will feel like home! (Just 1 thing to remind, the pipes were quite noisy at night, but overall you get more than what you pay)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
8.6

The Badger is a great place overall. The atmosphere is what really sets it apart from other hostels more than anything. People are very friendly and the staff are courteous. The kitchen is not only a central place of community but is also a great space for cooking up great food. With a grocery store virtually next door you can get your own goods very easily and not overspend on food. There's also plenty to do in the Earls Court area. I will be staying here again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff really friendly! Earls Court it's a lovely neighborhood, with the tube you can be anywhere in no time, earl Court Station is really close. The hostel has a proper kitchen, kind of an restaurant one where you can cook anything you want. I'd recommend it for travelers looking for a quiet and relaxing stay. Everything is really nice! Long life to Barmy Badger Backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • songhua827379
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

The stay was nice. The location is very good. I would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

The only problem i had was getting into bed and out in the morning. Everything else was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help me. I will be back on my next visit to London and have four friends looking to stay with you now. Hope to see you all soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emwilson20
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel especially for London! Great for solo travellers as everyone is quite relaxed. Kitchen was great and the staff were lovely (especially having the dogs walking around).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Lovely, kind people. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.