Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.3

We only stayed here one night so difficult to get a good idea but we thoroughly enjoyed the kitchen facilities and atmosphere. Thanks! Ps. 10/10 museli.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Good hostel in a great location. There was a definite convivial atmosphere. The kitchen was big, well-stocked and clean. The bunk beds were a little hard to get in and out of but all the storage space was really appreciated. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
8.3

Very quiet and clean. Not a party hostel, hard to meet people if you are a solo traveler. large lockers to keep your luggage in the 6 bed mix dorm, and 2 USB outlets, a regular outlet, and personal light at each bed. Bed very comfortable. Staff is pretty helpful, but the hostel does not organize any tours or events. Very close to Earl's Court tube station, walking distance to Kensington High St & Notting Hill. Would stay here again, perfect for those looking for a clean, quiet place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.4

Clean, convenient, great staff, kitchen, and facilities. Earl's Court is a great neighborhood in its own right, but the hostel is close to the metro station and there are plenty of supermarkets and affordable dining nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
10.0

This was my second stay at the Barmy Badger, and just like the first it was excellent - quiet, clean, with a very convenient location. The staff and other guests were super friendly as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kbudynsk4862
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.9

Great Hostel! The rooms were clean and the staff was super friendly. The only downside is as a solo traveler, I found the set up difficult to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinmcintyre
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here, the owner Liz was extremely helpful giving plenty of advice and suggestions for what to do and where to eat. Good location being near a tube station as well as being surrounded by plenty of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed. Staff is really friendly, rooms are quiet and secure. This is not a party hostel but a great choice if you want to have a comfortable night of sleep to fully enjoy London. I would definitively stay at this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Barmy Badgers is a great place to stay. It is close to Earls Court station, very safe area, staff are great. The rooms are very clean. It really is a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Barmy Badger was absolutely amazing! This was my first time ever in a hostel and everyone there was so warm and kind and created a wonderful homey atmosphere. It was absolutely amazing and when I go back to London I will definitely stay with them again. The area ni Earl's Court is beautiful and they are right near the tube making access to london and all the main sites as well as train stations for day trips really easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×