X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Barmy Badger Backpackers Reviews

17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
535 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excelente hostal con personal muy agradable. Las instalaciones eatan divinas y el precio esta muy accesible. Sin duda regresaria.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. In my opinion, best in London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you find us a great hostel and the best in London! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100%

Very nice and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us very nice and clean and our staff helpful and friendly! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

89%

Muito Limpo, pessoas muito simpáticas e bem localizado.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigado pela sua avaliação e para a escolha de permanecer no Badger. Estamos tão satisfeitos que você encontrou-nos a ser muito limpo, um lugar agradável para ficar e nossa equipe para ser bom! Seguro viaja para a frente de todos nós aqui :)

89%

The building itself is fairly small, but has a garden with tables and chairs that you can hang out in. The kitchen storage space can be cramped at times. Other than that, this is my third time and there will be a fourth in the near future. I love this hostel and will keep coming back as long as it exists. I am getting a little tired of the area because, other than the pubs which aren't all that much fun, there aren't too many places to go to have fun near by.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for returning to stay with us again. We are so pleased that you love the Badger and we look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in London! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

89%

Besides a not so nice morning due to the guy sleeping in my dorm (who also didn't respect the hostel locker rule), everything was ok.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found everything was ok! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

94%

fuismo dos personas de argentina.- Muy Buen Hostel, hubicado cerca de la estacion de subtes, en una zona muy linda.- Muy limpio, ambiente super tranquilo para poder descansar ademas cada cama tiene una lampara y puertos usb que es muy comodo para cargar los celulares.- El personal muy bueno especialmente Ken que es muy amable igual que el resto del personal.- muy recomendable!!!

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por su comentario y por elegir alojarse en el Badger. Estamos tan contentos de que usted nos encontró un muy buen hostal, gustó la luz lectura personal, puertos USB y enchufes por cama, nuestra limpieza, la ubicación y que nuestro personal fue muy amable! He pasado sus amables comentarios sobre Ken! Segura viaja adelante de todos nosotros aquí y gracias por altamente recomendarnos :)

89%

Great little hostel. I love how the rooms are not crowded and a good size. Friendly and helpful staff. Great security with safes to use.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a great little hostel and liked the good sized dorms, the personal locker/safe combo and our staff friendly and helpful! Safe onward travels from all of us here. :)

80%

Arrived at hostel early, allowed to store backpacks in the office until check-in at no charge. Towels and hair dryer for hire. Bunk bed in private double room was solidly bolted to the wall; had reading light and outlet at bedside. WiFi was available in our room, decent signal. Free breakfast was good and filling. Floors were creaky and noticeable everywhere. Friendly staff. Somewhat noisy nearby street, close to the police station, constant sirens from ambulances.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you liked our solid beds, personal reading light/plugs, our good WiFi signal, our free breakfast to be good and plentiful and our friendly staff! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100%

Just love the Place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you love the Badger! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100%

GREAT hostel!!! I was here for 2 weeks initially when moving to London and it felt as if I was staying at a friends house. Great warm feeling. Everyone at the hostel is extremely nice. The owners are awesome and friendly and willing to help you with anything. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 power plugs on each bed with 2 usb plugs as well. The beds are great and sturdy so even you cant feel anyone above you moving around on the bunks above you. Not a party hostel but still place to meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a great hostel with good facilities and felt like you were staying at a friend's house! Safe onward travels from all of us here. :)

97%

Due to the length of the stay I didn't really have the chance to use the common areas, but overall it was a pleasant stay. It can be a bit noisy at night because of other guests, but the location is great, the beds are quite comfortable and it is incredibly clean. The staff were really nice and I would definitely go back if I'm going to London again :)

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you liked our great location, our comfortable beds, our staff nice and found us incredibly clean! Safe onward travels from all of us here and look forward to welcoming you back if you return to London :)

100%

Marvellous place Free wifi Free breakfast Comfy beds Plug and usb post at head of every bed Great garden Laundry room Cute dog! What's not to love

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a marvellous place and enjoyed the varied free facilities/amenities, the comfort of our beds and our great garden! Safe onward travels from all of us here and Tinka sends a paw wave :)

83%

Nice staff and hospitality

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you liked our nice staff and hospitality! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100%

Everything was perfect. Staff is the best staff I ever seen. They have very nice ktichen and living room, you can also use the garden in the back and have a BBQ!! Rooms are very good, beds are not noisy at all, sheets are clean and all was very comfortable. Breakfast is good, you can choose between different options. La verdad es que es uno de los mejores hostales en los que he estado. Tiene de todo, es comodo y esta muy bien localizado.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found our staff to be the best you have seen and that you found everything perfect, including the sturdy, comfortable beds! Safe onward travels from all of us here. :)

80%

Very nice stay and accommodating staff, convenient location in nice district with plenty of food and close to tube.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you had a very nice stay with us, found our staff accommodating and liked our convenient location! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

91%

Personnel souriant, serviable A deux pas d'une station de métro earl's court zone 2, dans un cartier charmant avec des commerces et restos et surtout non loin du centre en métro. Chambres peu vieillotte mais propres. Sdb toujours propres Un peu cher mais c'est Londres et petit déjeuner inclus

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you liked our central location, our staff friendly and helpful and our good cleanliness! London is an expensive city, but we try to keep costs for guests as low as possible and do not charge for any hidden "extras" (breakfast, bag storage for the day after check-out, towels, hairdryers, adaptors,etc) - unlike other hostel in London. Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100%

Un sitio muy agradable y con muchas posibilidad de que repita

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger again. We are so pleased that you found us a very nice place! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

100%

Thank you for the hospitality and friendliness. I'll stay with you again when I'm back in London and recommend you to my friends.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you liked our hospitality and friendliness and thank you for recommending us to you friends! Safe onward travels from all of us here and we look forward to welcoming you again when you return to London :)

100%

The people who are running the hostel are so nice. The room was great, and they make sure the garbage is emptied and everything is in tiptop shape. We've had a very lovely stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found our staff nice, your room great and that you had a lovely stay with us! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback