X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Barmy Badger Backpackers Reviews

17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
568 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very friendly staff who were helpful. Everything was clean, organized and no issues when asking questions.


91%

Barmy Badger was so friendly, from the moment I arrived, your staff couldn't have been more helpful, allowing me to have a shower and a cup of tea after along flight even though I wasn't able to check in. thank you for your kind hospitality!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you found us very friendly, helpful and able to have a shower and cups of tea whilst waiting to check-in - it is one of our policies to let guests have the run of the hostel and it's facilities whilst waiting for the room to be ready, especially if you have had a long journey! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

89%

Great little hostel, perfect company and (surprisingly) comfortable little beds. Fab location, easy to get to and from with public transport. Would definitely go back :)

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you found us a great little hostel, liked our fab location and found our beds comfortable (we spent a lot of time designing and custom building our bunks)! Safe onward travels from all of us here and we look forward to welcoming you back if you come to London again :)

94%

The staff are so friendly and welcoming and I really appreciated the kitchen, outdoor courtyard, and TV room. Would seriously recommend this place. If you are traveling alone and want to meet people--go into the kitchen to make food or hang out in the courtyard outside in the early evening!


100%

A great place to stay - very reasonably priced, friendly staff - love Tinka the doggie on reception! Clean, comfortable, help yourself breakfast was perfect.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you found us a great place to stay, liked our reasonable prices, our cleanliness and our free breakfast! Safe onward travels from all of us here and Tinka sends a paw wave :)

74%

Enjoyed the stay, thankfully the staff helped with bags because the stairs, particularly the spiral are very difficult to manage. We had a private room however the rooms very small and no tea and coffee facility except 4 floors below. Would be nice to have kettle in room. There are limited bathrooms (2) which is a problem.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We have a total of 10 bathrooms (a ratio of 4 per bathroom), but apologies for only pointing out the bathrooms closest to your room. The free tea, coffee, milk and all food are stored in the kitchen to prevent unwelcome visitors in the rooms. Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

89%

Had a nice time at Barmy Badger, I'll tell my friends to stop by if they ever want to stay in London for a few days ! Very nice staff, I enjoyed the conversation. I look for forward to coming back.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you had a nice time here, found our staff nice and that you will recommend us to your friends! Safe onward travels from all of us here and we look forward to welcoming you back :)

100%

Best hostels I have stayed across the whole Europe. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. You could leave the luggage for storage for free (big plus!!). very clean and quiet.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you found us the best hostel that you stayed in throughout Europe and that our staff were extremely nice and helpful, liked our cleanliness and our free luggage storage! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

89%

Limpio, barrio agradable, al lado del metro, muy simpaticos, desayuno muy correcto para hostel, muy amables. Habiamos estado en hostels a londres muy malos, este estubo perfecto.


86%

Nice place to stay, very pleasant staff and easy to get to

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you found us a nice place to stay, our staff very pleasant and liked our good location! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

89%

Very nice stay at the Barmy Badger Backpackers. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Room very clean, and with everything needed (locker, usb charger...) Hostel close to Earl's court station, convenient to reach city centre. Nice neighbourhood, with restaurants and shops. Just a little problem with the door : not closing very well by itself, and without any door handle, it was impossible to close it properly. The problem is that anyone can thus enter the room without the key.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you had a very nice stay, found our staff helpful, liked our cleanliness, location and facilities in the room! We do adjust the door closers regularly, but guests can use their key to close their door if needed. Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100%

Really nice people working there, Ken couldn't have been nicer or more helpful even though I still rang the bell after he had put a sticker to make sure I got in easily. Relaxed - lovely not to see any ageism, everyone was great and what a location. Long may it exist and I'll definitely be back.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you found our staff really nice and helpful, found the Badger to be relaxed, in a great location and not ageist (except for the no under 18 years old rule)! Safe onward travels and we look forward to welcoming you back :)

100%

Really nice place, great and helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a really nice place with great and helpful staff! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

97%

El personal muy amable y una buena atmósfera.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Easy to get to. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.Good security with a decent sized locker for each bed. Breakfast wasn't fancy but had everything you need including muesli, toast and some fruit. Coffee and tea where always available (instant coffee) and a good kitchen to use. A well run hostel, but you still can't guarantee a good nights sleep even if you pay a bit more, people snore everywhere. They supply earplugs though! Recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful, you liked our security, free breakfast, our good kitchen and that you would recommend us! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100%

fantastic service from Glen

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you got fantastic service and have passed your comment onto our staff! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

86%

The dogs are soft and cute. Lovely stay here


91%

Great location off Earl Court station, diverse & safe neighborhood. Lots of restaurants & grocers around. It's a traditional London converted home. Lots of steep stairs but plenty of character. Quiet place, not party central, guests kept to themselves. Very small laundry facility, nice kitchen and back yard patio. Staff was very nice & accommodating. Staying there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you liked our great location, our nice and accommodating staff, our facilities and our traditional London townhouse full of character! Safe onward travels from all of us here and we look forward to welcoming you back :)

91%

Really impressed with the friendliness of the staff on both the night and day shift's. Very helpful and cheerful.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you were really impressed with all of our staff - their friendliness, helpfulness and their genuine cheerfulness! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100%

Excelente hostal con personal muy agradable. Las instalaciones eatan divinas y el precio esta muy accesible. Sin duda regresaria.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por elegir alojarse en el Badger y por tomarse el tiempo para escribir esta reseña usted. Estamos tan contentos de que usted nos encontró un excelente hostal con una gran cocina, nuestro personal para ser excelente, nuestro precio asequible y que nos lo recomendaría! Segura viaja adelante de todos nosotros aquí :)

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback