X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Barmy Badger Backpackers Reviews

17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
418 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Friendly staff and warm atmosphere. Good getaway!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Pension de famille très bien située. Excellent accueil. Chambres propres et calmes. Lit confortable. J'ai beaucoup apprécié toutes les commodités offertes : café-thé, sèche-cheveux, etc .... Pour le prix, difficile de trouver mieux à mon avis !


100%

as London isn't a cheap place for staying, this hostel is excellent taking the price and everything else into consideration. We had double room en suite, which had very nice window view. Room was very clean (even soap was provided!) and breakfast (toast, cereals) and hot beverages were provided. Metro station, pubs, restaurants and shops in the nearest surrounding. Highly recommended.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us excellent, especially our value for money and that you highly recommend us! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

80%

Tout s'est bien passé, nous nous sommes trouvées dans une chambre avec deux personnes qui ne respectaient pas la vie en collectivité et cela n'a pas été très agréable. Ce n'est pas de la faute de l'auberge !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found the majority of your stay to be good! We are sorry that there was an issue with a couple of your room mates (which is very unusual here), but they have since been asked to leave. Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

89%

had a great time there i would recommend this place in a heartbeat say hi to Marlarkey for me

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you had a great time here and that you will recommend us! Safe onward travels from all of us here and Malarkey sends a big lick and woof to you!

86%

Lovely hostel in a relatively good location. The owners were fantastic and very friendly. Only surprising thing is that there appeared to be only a single shower. Definitely worth a stay!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us to be a lovely hostel and would recommend us! Apologies if we didn't tell at check-in where all the showers were located. Safe onward travels from all of us here.

86%

Appreciated my stay at the Barmy Badger. Bicycle locking facilities would be a welcome improvement, however.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us! Whilst we do not provide bicycle locks, we have do have secure places to lock bikes up to, including in the fully enclosed back garden. Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

97%

great hostel in a good location in london. nice bars near by. only 10 minutes on the tube to westminster and everything else. wifi a little weak in the rooms but still okay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us to to be a great hostel in a good location! We have routers on all floors to ensure a strong and fast coverage, but unfortunately issues can crop up from our service provider, which we cannot control. Safe onward travels from all of us here.

100%

Great stay, have stayed before, will stay again :O)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us again and you had another great stay! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

94%

Great place - great staff - thoroughly recommend !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a great place with welcoming staff and that you will recommend us! Safe onward travels from alll of us here.

86%

Thank you for your welcome. We had a pleasant short trip in your confortable, calm and nice hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a welcoming, comfortable and a nice hostel! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

97%

Great hostel, clean, safe, and excellent location, is very easy to go everywhere in London from there. Very good breakfast and wi fi, big lockers with safes. The staff is great, very welcoming and helpful. If I can back to London I will stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a great hostel and liked the WiFi, personal locker/safe combo and our staff welcoming and helpful! Safe onward travels from all of us here and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in London.

100%

I has been a joy to stay at the Barmy Badger. The staff are friendly and welcoming and they know what they are doing. Very laid back and happy to help, I will be recommending them to anyone coming to London! Comfy beds, and great facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you have found us a joy to stay with and that you will recommend us to other people! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

74%

C'est une bonne auberge de jeunesse. Bonne accueil, chambre propre bien que rudimentaire. Mais pour quelque jours c'est suffisant. Seul bémol peut etre pas assez de salle de bain par étage.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • soguyonnaud761
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you liked our cleanliness and our staff! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

86%

Vale sicuramente la pena di tenerlo in considerazione per in gradevole soggiorno londinese. ..

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you would recommend us to other people! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

89%

I'd recommond this hostel to other people.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you would recommend us to other people! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

94%

A cute hostel with beautiful facilities and a kitchen to cook and socialise, clean and very close to the underground. The feeling you get staying here is been part of a nice family and when you have to go it feels you are going to miss everyone That's how hostels should really be!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and felt like part of a family! Safe onward travels from all us here.

97%

I loved staying in that hostel. Everyone was very nice/ welcoming/ helpful. Breakfast was more than I was expecting (they even have fruit!) and the kitchen is massive with full access. Maybe it was because I stayed in late September but the kitchen was never crowded and basically made me fell like at home. Will be back! Thanks!

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so please that you loved staying here and felt at home! We look forward to welcoming you back and safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

86%

A very nice hostel with great staff. The room was a little bit small, i had a 2 person private room. There was no ladder to climb up the second bed. But there where good facilities. A nice, clean kitchen and clean showers and toilets. The subway was really close and you are really quick in the centre of London. If I go again to London I'll go to this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a nice hostel with good cleanliness and facilities! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger and we look forward to welcoming you back when if you visit London again,

97%

Super friendly and helpful staff, great location right by Earl's Court tube station, free breakfast and coffee/tea, firm and comfy beds, roomy lockers with safe, clean room and bathroom... Would definitely come back, and recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you would recommend us and for telling us why! Hope to see you again and safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback