X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Barmy Badger Backpackers Reviews

17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
442 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

the hostel was gery good for single female travelers. It was my first time in london and I found out that I made a wise choice. Hostel is just 5 mins from tube Earls court. and you can even walk to kensington and hydepark in half an hour. The room was warm enough and the beds were the best ones i have ever had in a hostel. Bathroom can be cleaner but it was also due to roommates. Breakfast is ok, bread nutella fruits coffe tea and all the facilities you can use, I totally recommend this h


94%

A really good experience, the housekeeper is quite nice lady, I would like to come back in the future,


77%

Excellent if you want easy acess to Heathrow and/or Gatwick airports. Good installations, clean and quiet location, not exactly on the center but close to good restaurants, services and the metro. Only take care because it's an four floors house and it may be hard to carry heavy lugagges up the top, there are no lifts.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Superfreundliche Mitarbeiter, sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis vor allem hinsichtlich der zentralen Lage, sichere Umgebung und super Anbindungsmöglichkeiten (U-Bahn, Bus etc.). Daher auf jeden Fall gerne wieder!

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The dogs are great! We miss you Malarkey and Tinka!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you rated us highly and Malarkey and Tinka send paw waves! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

94%

Very nice place and very nice people!!!!! I suggest only a bit of renewal in linem to be perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a very nice place with very nice people! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

91%

Staff were very friendly and accommodating ( thank you Liz!), I felt safe and secure, and just around the corner from Earls Court tube. Brilliant!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and that you felt safe and secure here! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

91%

The Receptionist was very welcoming and helpful, the hostel is located in an OK area with the underground very close and a lot of shops. It was a quiet hostel and clean. Good value for London as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful and you liked our cleanliness and value for money! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

100%

Barmy Badger is probably the best hostel in London if you want to feel comfortable and have a good time. The staff, specially Monika, are really nice.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us the best hostel in London for a feeling comfortable and having a good time! I have passed on your lovely comment to Monika. Safe onward travels from all of us here.

97%

Very good hostel. 4 minute walk to the Piccadilly line stop Earls Court and therefore very accessible from Heathrow. Very nice staff. Should have a dishwasher in the kitchen though. We enjoyed ourselves.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a very good hostel with nice staff and you enjoyed your stay! We felt than an extra fridge was better than a dishwasher so that people had more space to store their food. Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

91%

Lovely hostel with great staff. This was our first ever hostel experience and everything was top form. Very big fan of the free tea and coffee! Only downside of this hostel was that we were on a room on the first floor, this mean't that we could hear the people who had been staying long term up till very late hours, which made it difficult to sleep. Other than that there was no other problems

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you had a great first hostel experience and found us to be lovely with great staff! Apologies for the noise that one night. Safe onward travels from all of us here.

100%

Fabulous - 2nd time here and I'll keep coming back!! Friendly staff, good facilities, close to everything, only 40 minutes from Heathrow. You can come & go as you please, free wifi and great breakfast......the usual including fruit and Nutella........need I say more?! Love it and look forward to the next time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to return to stay at the Badger! We are so pleased that you love it here! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger and we hope to see you again if you visit London again.

100%

A great hostel. 5 min walk from Earls Court Station. Night bus drops you off a few mins walk from the front door. Museums-15 mins walk. Own locker (tho bring your own lock) with a programmable safe. No curfew as you get the door code. Free wifi, large kitchen & TV room-great for meeting new people. Friendly & helpful staff - always had a smile & time for a chat - not like so many places where you feel like they just want to make a buck off you & send you on your way.Will stay again :) :) :)

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you liked our personal locker/safe combo, our free wifi, kitchen and our friendly and helpful staff! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

94%

I enjoyed staying at Barmy Badger Backpackers that I cancelled my reservation at the hostel I have been staying at for the last 3 years when I visit London, and extended my stay at Barmy Badgers. The location is perfect -very central, safe and has a buzz of it's own. There is a huge variety of restaurants,cafes, pubs and supermarkets to choose from. The Hostel- very comfortable, clean,cozy and efficiently run.The staff - super friendly, warm and helpful. Great place to meet fellow travelers.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed staying here and extended your stay due to our cleanliness, comfort, staff and our atmosphere! Safe onward travels from all of us here and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit London.

89%

La estancia fue muy agradable por parte del staff, no tanto por el resto de huespedes que eran un poco secos. La cantidad de baños es algo limitada. Un sitio muy bueno en general. Incluye el uso de una cocina bastante grande y agradable con nevera compartida donde guardar tus cosas. El desayuno, pese a no ser algo muy lujoso, era bastante completo y con variadas cosas para elegir.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por su comentario y por elegir alojarse en el Badger usted. Estamos muy contentos de que te haya gustado nuestro personal, el desayuno y el uso de nuestra gran cocina! Segura viaja adelante de todos nosotros aquí.

86%

Friendly staff and warm atmosphere. Good getaway!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found our staff friendly, a warm atmosphere and that you had a good getaway! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

97%

Great hostel - great staff - great location - thoroughly recommend !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you returned to stay with us and that you find us a great hostel with great staff and would thoroughly recommend the Badger! Safe onward travels from all of us here.

100%

Pension de famille très bien située. Excellent accueil. Chambres propres et calmes. Lit confortable. J'ai beaucoup apprécié toutes les commodités offertes : café-thé, sèche-cheveux, etc .... Pour le prix, difficile de trouver mieux à mon avis !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci pour votre avis et pour choisir de rester à la Badger. Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, aimé notre propreté, commodités et notre valeur pour l'argent! Safe se déplace en avant de nous tous ici.

100%

as London isn't a cheap place for staying, this hostel is excellent taking the price and everything else into consideration. We had double room en suite, which had very nice window view. Room was very clean (even soap was provided!) and breakfast (toast, cereals) and hot beverages were provided. Metro station, pubs, restaurants and shops in the nearest surrounding. Highly recommended.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us excellent, especially our value for money and that you highly recommend us! Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

80%

Tout s'est bien passé, nous nous sommes trouvées dans une chambre avec deux personnes qui ne respectaient pas la vie en collectivité et cela n'a pas été très agréable. Ce n'est pas de la faute de l'auberge !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found the majority of your stay to be good! We are sorry that there was an issue with a couple of your room mates (which is very unusual here), but they have since been asked to leave. Safe onward travels from all of us at the Badger.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(78 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback