Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Barnacles Temple Bar House Located at 19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Barnacles Temple Bar House
Ireland
Dublin 19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2
88% 6024
53.3451329 -6.2658762
Barnacles Temple Bar House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place and great location! The staff was very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at Barnacles. Free walking tour was great! Breakfast is your typical hostel breakfast with cereal and toast, towels are €1.5, staff was great, room was super hot with no AC, and locations was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.9

Everything was great except for the fact that my bed was double booked and I ended up having to share the bed with my friend. I talked to the staff about it the night before and they told me to just take any spare bed in the room if there was one. Not very helpful and when I emailed the complaint the response was that the staff was never made aware it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic location, comfy beds, great location and helpful staff. The two ladies at the front were extremely helpful and provided amazing advice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikkimcnear
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Was a really nice hostel, spacious and clean:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location right in temple bar. The showers were a bit dicey but other than that the rooms were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff was awesome and seemed to know everything. Temple bar right next door, staff is always happy to tell you about events and sights. Pub crawls are awesome, and often include other hostels The loud seagulls went on all night, but noise is usually a stupid complaint when talking about hostels. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Stopped in Dublin for a couple nights and was in an 11 bed mixed room. The bar is situated right in the action so if the windows are open, expect to hear noise. Even when the Windows are closed, actually. We had people coming in at all hours, but that is to be expected for 11 beds. There was actually room to walk around in there and the bunks weren't right on top of each other. If you want quiet sleep, find somewhere else, but you cannot beat this location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • challrac
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

A tight fit in the room but the lockers were big and fit everything I had brought ! The atmosphere was great with lots of other young people in their 20s traveling. As a woman traveling alone it was easy to meet other people and make friends ! The shower pressure was insane ! Like the water shot out at me unexpectedly so be careful when you first turn it on because you could flood the bathroom fairly quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Definitely is a loud hostel so if you want a good quiet evening to yourself this is not the place for you. That being said, I had a fantastic time. Everything was super close by and the front desk staff were fantastic. Got to meet some awesome people just by hanging out in the lounge. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.