Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
7.7

Amazing location, friendly staff, kind of dirty, few hangout spots so hard to connect with other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.1

If you are in Dublin to party than this is the hostel for you! It is literally 2 doors away from The Temple Bar. Just don't forget your earplugs if you need to get some rest because the party does. not. stop. Unfortunately I didn't get to participate in any of the events they had, but the staff was very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed our stay, great location, bit pricey for a hostel but it's the location you're paying for! Would stay again x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel is an excellent place to stay! Very central location, friendly helpful staff, & perfectly safe. I left too early for the breakfast so I can't comment. The only negatives was no lift. Everything else made up for that easily though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Perfectly central to the lower half of Dublin, I found it convenient to come and go between hitting up different areas of the city. It's cozy and larger than it looks. A bathroom in the room is pretty convenient. The front desk staff are super helpful. Definitely look at their recommendations board, because they are all on point. This hostel attracts people from all over, which really helps create an inviting and exciting atmosphere. If I go back to Dublin, I'm staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.3

The staff were wonderful! They opened up breakfast a bit early for my friend and me since we had an early morning. Location is unbeatable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

PERFECT LOCATION right next to THE Temple Bar. In walking distance of all major sites in town and all of the bars. The staff was friendly and helped us plan tours and a day trip to the Cliffs of Moher. We stayed in a 6 person mixed ensuite dorm. The room was quite small and it was difficult to open the storage lockers under the bed because it blocks the walkway. Overall, great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Staff was very helpful. Clean rooms. Best location, right next to famous temple bar. It should be noted though that the street is very loud so bring earplugs if you don't plan on partaking in the craic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.9

If you are looking for a hostel close to the pub area, it is definitely the choice! It is located in Temple Bar where the atmosphere gets really good at night. However it can get a bit noisy for sleeping. Inside the hostel, the facilities are in good conditions and clean. Big kitchen and wonderful breakfast. Staffs are friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.9

It was ok. The staff was super awesome!!! The rooms were very cramped though. 10 beds in a room with everyone's stuff. It was very tight. Also rather loud. With The Temple Bar 2 doors down it's very loud at night and then after it closes, you have all the drunks coming back to the hostel. Definitely a great place to stay if you really just want to get drunk and crash close to a bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.