Hostelworld.com

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5,760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5,760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Barnacles Temple Bar House Located at 19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Barnacles Temple Bar House
Ireland
Dublin 19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2
89% 5760
53.3451329 -6.2658762
Barnacles Temple Bar House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.3

The location is the biggest plus of this hostel. It's right in the middle of the city centre, in the Temple Bar region of Dublin - a safe, exciting place to explore. Staff were helpful and friendly. The layout is not ideal for meeting others - one common room and the kitchen that weren't necessarily close to the rooms. Perhaps it was because the large size of it attracts big groups who keep to themselves. The beds are good and the breakfast simple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Super nice hostel right next door to temple bar. The front desk was really helpful. I'd definitely stay here again next time I'm In Dublin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

The location is unbeatable. The directions from train station/airport provided are confusing, so be sure to look at a map or have one to help you find it. You are literally steps away from everything. It was clean and facilities were nice. Breakfast was small and light, but free. The only negative part is the lay out of the hostel with the common room/kitchen makes it hard to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed for one night BUT it was enough to understand how good choise we made. Very VERY helpfull stuff, we arrived at almost 2 oclock am and we the receptionist told us ANYTHING. what to see where to go, what to eat! ANYTHING we asked. Perfect location, on temple street area. Clean enough and we had breakfast !! Gread choise, totally recomended. If i ever come back to Dublin, definitelly i ll try to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful stay at Barnacles. The facilities were great and the staff were very helpful. Very hot showers too, which didn't hurt! Highly recommended, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Was there loads of times in 3 years and that is the second best hostel I have been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
3.7

They charged me double, cash on arrival and direct debit from the bank, unacceptable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff was incredibly nice and really made my stay a wonderful experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel in Dublin! I've stayed in numerous different hostels and this easy by far the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

The location is perfect, just a few steps from all the Dublin has to offer! The rooms are pretty small, but everything seemed to be clean. The size of the room could be a problem in summer, since there's no AC. Kitchen and hang out area is great! The staff were very friendly and nice. Good job Barnacles!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.