Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Barnacles Temple Bar House Located at 19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Barnacles Temple Bar House
Ireland
Dublin 19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2
87% 6362
53.3451329 -6.2658762
Barnacles Temple Bar House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.4

The location right in the centre of Temple Bar is fantastic for a weekend - we couldn't have asked for more. Those staying long term should consider that the streets below are loud at night. All staff, from those on reception to the cleaners, were friendly, welcoming and could not to enough to help. Only negative: one of our beds and the curtains could have benefited from a deep clean/replacement and the bathroom is a bit tired. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Barnacles and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Could not have had a better location! The staff were brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, right in the middle of Temple Bar. Because of this, it gets a little loud and expect people walking past or coming in yopur room (if you have a dorm) very late at night. The breakfast was good, just get there early because the kitchen gets packed and it's hard to find a seat. Great hostel though, right in the middle of Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.7

The location can't really be beat but overall, I thought it was a very average hostel, and experience. The free breakfast is pretty much just toast and cereal (with juice/coffee/tea) and a dozen hard boiled eggs or so. Staff was kind and helpful when I had a question. Unfortunately, the fire alarm did go off in the middle of the early morning, the rumor was that somebody got the water too hot in the shower... I would consider staying again but I would prob look at other options before booking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Good hostel, in a fantastic location! Staff are super friendly and helpful. Little things like the free pasta night makes the whole experience much more enjoyable! Would recommend to anyone travelling to Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Great Location. The hostel staff are very friendly and have great tips if you want to do a day trip/evening out to the coast. However, VERY VERY noisy due to the Temple Bar located just below the hotel. Noiuse stops around 2am and begins again by 8am getting sleep might be a bit of an issue. If you're there to party, no worries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
6.6

Shower didn't work. Fortunately I was only there for one night so didn't get too outrageously smelly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location for a decent price. All staff i dealt with were fantastic. Room was a bit small which made getting bags out of the locked cages difficult

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Staff was super nice and accommodating, rooms are a bit small but that's to be expected in an older building. Right next to temple bar; super close to all the night life. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel, with private bathrooms. Staff were awesome, and the location of the hostel is great. Close to food, bars, and public transport. They deep cleaned the carpets when we showed up, and that left the carpets soaked for the next two days, so if you put anything on the carpet, it got very wet. However, the staff was accommodating, and there was free breakfast. Great hostel overall, and I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.