Hostelworld.com

Barocco Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Barocco Hostel Located at Lnyai street 9, 1st floor 1, Budapest.
Barocco Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1093 Budapest L�nyai street 9, 1st floor 1
77% 366
47.4875420 19.0611693
Barocco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Aug 2015
7.1

Very close to one of the oldest and biggest buildings in the city, especially stylish marketplace. Wow, go there for breakfast or if you're looking for groceries. Helpful stuff, booked the UBER style taxi for us, which let us save plenty of money. Spacious rooms and really high, +4 metres. A cool internal, residential patio. A bit noisy at night, because of the bus lines and taxis, but otherwise comfy beds. Nice common room, a pc station with Fbook, if you're addicted ;) Kitchen is also a +

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Aug 2015
6.9

Bare necessities are provided at this place and overall it was sufficient but I particularly chose it as it wasn't a party hostel.. Unfortunately some of the younger staff members has friends staying and partied through the night and allowed noisy guests to disrupt everyone else's sleep. The owner did speak to the staff but they didn't really listen and a couple of my room mates ended up checking out. Better management would of sorted this out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2015
5.7

Cheap solution, not vey clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2015
8.0

Close to public transport, the staff was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2015
6.6

We liked the hostel however we stayed for many nights and our room has never been cleaned. The floor was pretty dirty even if we were asked to take off our shoes at the entrance. The location was perfect and the facilities were ok (the bathrooms were also not really clean).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2015
8.0

It was nice to have aircon and the private room was quite nice. The bathroom however was a little too small and not the cleanest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2015
10.0

Thanks guys had a ripper time :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2015
10.0

The hostel has a good location, it's a quite hostel really good to relax and get around in the city. The staff is really helpfull, I recommend this hostel I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rikkeaskgaard
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2015
8.6

My friend forgot her IPod on the hostel, and the friendly staff offered to sent it to her home adress in Denmark for free. Great service! But the lack of air condition in the rooms were very uncomfertable in july.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.