Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barocco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Barocco Hostel Located at Lnyai street 9, 1st floor 1, Budapest.
Barocco Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1093 Budapest L�nyai street 9, 1st floor 1
75% 383
47.4875420 19.0611693
Barocco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Had the double room which was great. We had a downstairs part of the room with a sofa and wardrobe and the upstairs had the bed and a chest of drawers. We had so much space! Also with air con which was fantastic. Close to the river and about a twenty minute walk to the centre so perfect location and close to all amenities needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

You find lots of papers with information about the city in the living room, like free maps and places to visit. This is very helpfull for a traveller. The location is also very nice, very close to the Szabadság Bridge and to Kálvin tér metro station, wich are central locations. There were only two things that annoyed me: the lack of bathrooms (showers and toillettes) and the fact that you had to pay for the lockers. Other than that, it was great and i met great people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.3

Is a nice hostel, but far far away from the "rating 10" I previosuly read in the website. Relatively good located, spacious rooms and lockers. Breakfast is not included and bathrooms are small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
5.1

The place seems like it's run by kids who are renting out there rooms. The bathroom was dirty, and the staff were not very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! The hostel is not rented by "kids" maybe for you it seemed because the atmopshere here usually very friendly and the guests stay here like a family during their staying. The bathroom is not just our responsible we do as much as we can to keep it clean but we do not have time, energy to clean after every person who does not care about it.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.3

Only stayed one night. My only concern is the bathroom, which was really dirty, only one bathroom and two showers for more than 10 people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We have two bathrooms not one. And we try to do everything to clean the hostel but it is really hard when we have to clean after every each person.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice place with kind and friendly staff and has an excellent location. (close to M3 and M4 metro lines with access to all of the important parts of Budapest.) The rooms were spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.