X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Barocco Hostel Reviews

L�nyai street 9, 1st floor 1, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
334 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

A place to rest your head and for a reasonable price but nothing special. A broken toilet seat that no one seems bothered about and a receptionist that feels it OK to smoke in the small bathroom. Wont be returning

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Hallam! We are terrible sorry but durint that period when you were here we had a "big" guy who broke the toilet all the time. No one can smoke in the small bathroom because the hostel is a non smoking area and the receptionist do not smoke.

71%

The hostel has a decent location; it is only a 5-10 minutes walk away from the Kalvin Ter station. The host was friendly and approachable. Lockers are provided for guests to put their valuables. Unfortunately, my friend and I were bitten by possibly bed bugs for 2 consecutive nights, so we really doubt the cleanliness of the beds. At my time of visit, the door to one of the showers was spoilt, and being a mixed accommodation, it was pretty inconvenient.


94%

Perfect location, very convenient to get around. Comfortable room. Toilets are not sufficient.


83%

Beds are uncomfortable and the hostel lacks atmosphere but all in all it's clean, in a central location, good kitchen facilites and the staff were friendly and helpful.


37%

No keyes to rooms. Staff could barely find a key to locker that works. Staff were not very helpfull, computer was more important then guests. One of the worst i have stayed at.




View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback