X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Baroque Hostel Reviews

Dózsa György str. 80/A, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
467 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

major positive is this is non-party hostel, so it's quiet and easily meet people yet get a good night's sleep; feels more like a home than hostel; you do need to ring to get in & out of hostel even at 3am since you're not given front door keys so felt bad waking staff up who had to open door; about 30 min walk to attractions but about 15 min walk to Keleti train station


69%

If you want to get to the nightlife it's a bit inconvenient, not the best location. It's small and cozy, I ended up leaving because I wanted to meet more travelers and it was nearly empty. If you're in Budapest during the off season and you want to meet people to hang out with I wouldn't recommend this place. My room was also en route to another room so it was a bit inconvenient being woken up by the few people who were staying there as they were coming and going. Good facilities though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. Our Hostel is not a partyhostel, also not in the partydistrict. That's why it's more homy and cozy, but if you want to get to the nightlife, it's very close to everything, Sorry that you found our Hostel empty, on Sunday, when you arrived, a lot of people leave. Normally we have a lot of Guest with whom you can hang out.

71%

The kitchen and living room are nice and warming.If you have a double room you have to go through a doorm.The double rooms are small, but it is enough space for you and your luggage. Only, you can listen to your neighboors snorring, Staff ist friendly.


77%

Clean Quiet new and nice the common areas stayed in double bed room not so new all the things in the room rice bit far from city center (you will better take the metro to go and come back) I will repeat and would recomend no doubt but definetly worth for the p




View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback