Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Baroque Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Baroque Hostel Located at Dózsa György str. 80/A, , Budapest.
Baroque Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1071 Dózsa György str. 80/A
82% 598
47.5098383 19.0816211
Baroque Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.9

There were no lockers. I stayed in the room that was seperate from the main building and it smelt VERY badly of damp and mould, no clean air. The bathroom in the dorm room wasn't cleaned for the first day and a half and stank the room even more, until I mentioned it to staff who said 'hopefully it will get done today' which was not very hospitable. It's a nice quiet hostel but I think it needs some improving & is overpriced... next time will spend that money staying closer to the city cent

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

At first this hostel seems a bit weird. The gate in the front sticks a bit, but once you get to the entrance of the hostel all is well. I stayed in a dorm, and it's an absolutely beautiful old building. Easy access to kitchens, great wifi, and the staff is extremely helpful and polite. The location is also amazing, very close to Heroes Square and the baths, as well as buses and metro to the main stations. I would recommend this hostel for someone looking for a unique hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was ideal for 3 nights! We loved the facilities and the staff were amazing! We originally booked to be in dorms but we asked if there were any private rooms and the staff helped us out with no fuss! The only downside to one of the rooms is how stuffy it was with no windows or air con! Apart from that though we were so impressed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Super cool hidden door within a wardrobe bit perhaps the best feature of the hostel. Good chill areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Friendly staff and close to the baths but other than that not much to rave about. Place is pretty dark and moody. One female toilet and its in the kitchen.. I booked a private room because I wanted a night of peace and quiet, but it is literally attached to the reception and the walls are paper thin, plus I could hear everything from the room above me too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

fantastic hostel, very unique. great wifi and facilities and in a close location to the metro, Central Park and hero square

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
4.6

This place was definitely the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. We stayed in a private room which was in a different part of this over grown ancient building. The room decor was something from the stone ages and there was a BED BUG the size of my little finger squished into the wall !!!! Gave off a very cold, eerie vibe. The other part of the hostel however with dorms looked more welcoming, the staff were nice also.. (Bit weird though) Don't put yourself through the pain of a private room !!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the useful comment. We called a professional who examined all the rooms and beds. (He used special pheromone traps as well -- which is pretty amazing. Never heard about it before...) The expertise said there is no sign of bed bugs. Though sorry for the inconvenience.

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel but had some points to work on. We didn't get to stay in the main building, instead we lived in a Basement (a bit damp). One of the beds were stone hard and not comfy at all. The showers were not that good, nor very clean. The kitchen in the Basement had no equipment for any kind of cooking or a fridge so we had to walk up to the main building to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, and sorry for the inconvenience. Other parts of the basement and the kitchen area are under construction at the moment.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

It is very excellent place like home. You feel not lonely as most of the hostels where you stay without staff's assistanc. Also very friendly and helpfu from most of staff, especially Adam who helps me a lot. 10 marks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

We chose to stay in a private room and ended up getting a whole apartment to ourselves, which was a nice surprise. However the apartment block was not pleasant to walk in when late at night due to there being no lights in the staircase/corridors. The hostel itself is a 30min walk from the main area containing restaurants and bars. However it was close to a metro station for quicker access into the city. Overall we can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.