Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baroque Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Baroque Hostel Located at Dózsa György str. 80/A, , Budapest.
Baroque Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1071 Dózsa György str. 80/A
81% 641
47.5098383 19.0816211
Baroque Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
4.0

Booked a private room but should have opted for a dorm - walls were paper thin anyway so it felt as though you were sharing, able to hear all conversations. Poor excuse for a window that didn't open properly but enough that you could also hear conversations on porch outside - and have the room (no air con) filled with the smell of the weed they were smoking. The box room itself only had space for the bed (mattress really). Felt unsafe, poor security with broken gate down side of dodgy building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Lovely spot opposite a large park (the English would call it a common). Quiet location - good for those of us who want to sleep well. Friendly staff, incredibly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice and clean hostel, friendly staff! It is not in the direct city center but there is a metro line and there is a number of buses which take you everywhere you want to go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

We booked this place as a stopover to get a proper kip before we got onto any mad partying. It beautifully decorated and clean. It is very quiet however so this more a place of rest than somewhere to meet people. The kitchen was well stocked and the staff very helpful. Unfortunately the window (internal) would not lock in the room but night staff did their best to help so couldn't fault that. A solid stay, I would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
4.3

No atmosphere and staff that threaten you with violence. I was staying at the Baroque Hostel for one night (20/08/2016) and I was threatened with physical violence by a member of staff. It was over a tiny issue and with the staff member saying Quote: 'If it was not my job I would kick your ass right now'' Quote: 'I will hammer you down these stairs'. A lot more was said and with the staff member physically trying to grab me; non-professional, ignorant, hostile, thuggish. Choose

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Every coin has two sides. We don't want to explain anything, although our staff member wasn't really kind -- that's the only point why we'd like to apologize... But you have to understand that if you jump into other person's clean bed in a completely different room than yours -- moreover in the condition like yours --, it's not acceptable for an ordinary person...like us, or our guests.

19th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff was very helpful. Hostel was a few minutes from the metro which takes you directly to the city centre and a few minutes from one of the famous spas. Beds were comfy and spacious. Room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • barbzy
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

This was one of the most beautiful hostels l have ever been. words just can't describe, it's every girls dream to have a house like that. 2 big kitchens, purple bathroom with a touch of baroque, just wonderful. Place was also very quiet so I slept like a queen ;) and wifi is everywhere in the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall good experience. The hostel looked exactly like the photos online. Friendly staff and great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.6

The main building was very nice, but the eight - beds dorm in the Basement was very simple, but there was a lot of space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

We only stayed one night, but we were happy with our accomodation. It's very close to Hősök tere and to Metro 1, the staff were helpful and kind enough to change our reservation when our flight was rescheduled. It's a quiet place and we were able to sleep well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.