Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baroque Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

The atmosphere is great! The facilities were great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Plenty of free parking across the road. Lots and lots to see within walking distant. The guys working there were super friendly and helpful and the hostel had everything you could need. Probably the closest to home your going to get with a hostel. As you first step in, you know you're gonna like it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

The employees are very-very nice and helpful))) Good location. Great atmosphere! Stayed there for 9 nights and it was lovely. Thank you Baroque Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

More you can wish! Awesome place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel was super cozy and the staff was very friendly + they had a cute hamster. The location was pretty good too. I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The employees were incredibly helpful with everything that we needed. They even helped us order delivery and provided a locker to keep our bags in when we wanted to explore the city but had already checked out! I would also highly recommend the Szechenyi baths- they're only a 10 minute walk away from this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great accommodation, great service, excellent staff....If we come again to Budapest, we will stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
2.0

Horrible place, staff was rude, they don't understand our needing. Horrible place, horrible location UNSAFE!! I really do no recommend it. People who were there, were watching porn on TV. I have been scared so much, so me and my friends decide to DO NOT sleep there. It was really horrible. I REALLY DO NOT KNOW how this place has a "good" rating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

I was in Budapest for some dance workshops and booked a bed in the female dorm. I was hoping for somewhere clean, cosy and quiet at night, which is usually a lot to ask for shared dorms, but it was better than I had hoped for! Helpful and friendly staff and lots of room for everyone to cook and chill out. Most importantly, they have little coves by each bed where you can safely store your belongings and a bedside lamp and sockets for charging. thank you Baroque Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.0

Bit of a walk to the centre, and my room didn't have a key and was right next to the kitchen so anyone could have walked in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.