Hostelworld.com

Baroque Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Baroque Hostel Located at Dózsa György str. 80/A, , Budapest.
Baroque Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1071 Dózsa György str. 80/A
85% 556
47.5098383 19.0816211
Baroque Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.7

My husband and I recently stayed in a private room for 2 nights. The hostel itself is cute and quirky. As others stated the walls are quite thin and we didn't get the best sleep either night. The shared shower also seemed to be leaking and after it had been used a few times the floor would be covered in water. The staff were nice. It's located in a decent area with a bus stop right down the street, and if you enjoy walking you're no more than a 15-25 minute walk from most points of interest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing amazing amazing! Ive been traveling a lot as a student and I always compare the hostels I stay in, but this was increíble, the best one ive been to so far. Its súper clean, its very easy to find, the staff if so so nice and kind, it is very clean, its like they think about everything you need, even the smallest things, to make you confortable! Great stay! Recommended 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. It was nice to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
4.9

We booked a twin room but the room itself was not in the hostel it was in a separate building round the corner. This was not made clear when we booked and we expected to be staying in the place featured in the description and photographs. The room was in a windowless apartment with a very strong smell from the neighbours cooking which did not go away the whole time we were there. The mattress on one of the beds was so uncomfortable, I could feel every spring digging into my back. Bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff were very accomodating and friendly. I felt at home at the hostel. I can use the kitchen and cooked my own food. It was really great being there. The location is not far from the Metro Station and the bus Station to go to the City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

In the night the rooms are very noisy, the guy over my room was snoring all night, I felt it in my ear.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.9

Good cheap hostel in great location. Very easy to find and close to the bus stop and subway station Hösök tere. Near the Heroes Square and right in front of the hostel across the road is large parking lot where you can park your car for free. Staff in hostel was very helpful. The guy who was there showed us whole facility and into the details explained subway and buses roads and key things on map. Hostel is clean beds were comfortable. Walls in rooms are thin so can hear your neighbor too much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
6.9

The hostel is located quite far from the city centre, but very close to Szechenyi bath. We slept in double bed private room, which was very small, but it was ok for short-time stay. There were some problems that disturbed us - we could hear everything, every movement, every step. There was not proper window, which we couldn't open to let some fresh air in. And also, there was a window to the hall, where the light was on whole night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2016
10.0

I did really like the Hostel. The personal was very friendly. Have booked it such as its not far away from Secheni Bath. The place where its located is really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
8.0

The hostel is only 4-5 minutes to Hösök Tere metro station. For me, it is a hostel to rest. If you want to rest at the night without any voice, the hostel is preferable. However, if you want to meet new friends or party people in the hostel, it is not preferable. The internet connection is fast, but there is no breakfast. The receptionist was polite and complaisant. At all, I was happy to stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.