Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baroque Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chloeff97
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
5.1

My friend found a used ear plug in her bed, staff were friendly and helped us out with baggage but cleanliness and facilities need serious work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2017
4.6

All I can say is, I'm glad we were only here for a night. It was a very unusual hostel, more like someone's pad that they just opened up for people to sleep in than a hostel. It was very chaotic being both clean but messy at the same time. The staff were pleasant enough and let us lock our bags away hours before we could check in. The beds were comfy after a rough night of travelling. Can't really put much else into words - a very unusual experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel... not great location a bit of a walk from everything but apart from that it was perfect. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.6

This place just didn't feel as clean or comfortable as other hostels. They bathrooms were small and dirty and the front desk staff was not very friendly. The door had an issue with the locks, so I didn't feel very secure. It's about a mile walk from the cool part of downtown Budapest. We left after one night to switch places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.7

Easy walk from station and nice quiet flat to stay in, lovely and clean bedding + ensuite. Would happily stay again if I'm Budapest and needed accommodation at the last minute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Best Hostel in Budapest ! Good location, in front of the main park and 10 min walking to the main baths Szechenyi ! The staff made my stay wonderfull since I arrived : friendly and welcoming, they have really good recommandations for everything : food, bars, nightlife, etc. The hostel is a big house which makes you feel like home : 2 kitchens, lots of showers/bathrooms, always clean and lots of common areas that makes easy the interaction with others guests. I would definitely come back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
7.4

Campsite was lovely but there are t very many plugs to charge your phone and the staff get quite annoyed when you try to use them without buying anything. The tents are tiny and getting very hot during the day, but it is still nice and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
4.6

I hate to leave bad reviews but I was very disappointed with this hostel. The staff were not helpful at all - when we arrived they were having cigarettes outside and asked us to wait until they had finished before they checked us in. Our room was tiny with no windows or fan, so no ventilation or natural light. There was one toilet and shower for at least six people on our side of the hostel and the shower was filthy with hair on the floor and a blocked drain. The towels were also very smelly :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
4.9

NO LOCK ON THE BEDROOM DOORS. This hostel had good facilities and was clean... but I felt uneasy at the fact that there was no lock on the bedroom doors, for both my safety, and the security of my belongings. Staff were blunt and unhelpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2017
5.4

Good is that the staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. The bad was that the hostel didn't feel very secure, there was no lock on the door, kids and random people seemed to be either playing games or sleeping on the couch during random hours of the day, the showers were broken, the rooms weren't exactly clean. Location isn't that great but walkable distance to the main part of the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.