X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Baroque Hostel Reviews

Dózsa György str. 80/A, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
465 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

If you want to get to the nightlife it's a bit inconvenient, not the best location. It's small and cozy, I ended up leaving because I wanted to meet more travelers and it was nearly empty. If you're in Budapest during the off season and you want to meet people to hang out with I wouldn't recommend this place. My room was also en route to another room so it was a bit inconvenient being woken up by the few people who were staying there as they were coming and going. Good facilities though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. Our Hostel is not a partyhostel, also not in the partydistrict. That's why it's more homy and cozy, but if you want to get to the nightlife, it's very close to everything, Sorry that you found our Hostel empty, on Sunday, when you arrived, a lot of people leave. Normally we have a lot of Guest with whom you can hang out.

71%

The kitchen and living room are nice and warming.If you have a double room you have to go through a doorm.The double rooms are small, but it is enough space for you and your luggage. Only, you can listen to your neighboors snorring, Staff ist friendly.


77%

Clean Quiet new and nice the common areas stayed in double bed room not so new all the things in the room rice bit far from city center (you will better take the metro to go and come back) I will repeat and would recomend no doubt but definetly worth for the p


74%

Good hostel, however is far from city center and the bedroom where i stayed was for 6 people however all the other rooms pass in my bedroom to go the others bedrooms. It wasnt good for sleep.


71%

The ostel is located about 20 minutes walk from the main center and it's a little bit hard to find, although the instructions on the website about public transportation are very good. The hostel looks nice from the inside, but our double room felt more like a sleeping-closet, although it was cozy in a way. It's a small and relatively quiet hostel, so very suitable for people that do not want to party all night. All in all it's a fine hostel, nothing really special, but also no reason not to go.


91%

The staff are lovely and friendly and it was a really sociable. However the beds could have been better


94%

It's so tiny it's like a regular house in a way which was lovely it has a great atmosphere and it was nice to have like a "home' in a way. its a pretty quiet hostel,but we liked that to have a bit of a more restful place. you can still go out partying though (we did) and arrived back at like 6am and that was no problem so it was ideal really. they vacuum and mop the floors every single day, though i suspect thats also cause staff are bored cause the hostel is so small but it kept things spotless


51%

When we booked a private bedroom we expected not to have to enter the bedroom through a 8 people bedroom, we expected to have a window we can chose if open or not (it was extremelly hot), and a wall that keeps somehow the noise from the other rooms. We had to set a curtain with two t-shirts so we did not disturb the people in the eight beds room with our light. The height of the room (from floor to ceilling) is two meters, not for big people.


66%

Overall, not bad! Location was close to heroes square but a long walk to city centre. The people were nice, rooms were alright, showers/washrooms were co-ed, but it was easy to get into the hostel and rooms during the day (was locked at night).




View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback