Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baroque Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Baroque Hostel Located at Dózsa György str. 80/A, , Budapest.
Baroque Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1071 Dózsa György str. 80/A
84% 626
47.5098383 19.0816211
Baroque Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

We booked this place as a stopover to get a proper kip before we got onto any mad partying. It beautifully decorated and clean. It is very quiet however so this more a place of rest than somewhere to meet people. The kitchen was well stocked and the staff very helpful. Unfortunately the window (internal) would not lock in the room but night staff did their best to help so couldn't fault that. A solid stay, I would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
4.3

No atmosphere and staff that threaten you with violence. I was staying at the Baroque Hostel for one night (20/08/2016) and I was threatened with physical violence by a member of staff. It was over a tiny issue and with the staff member saying Quote: 'If it was not my job I would kick your ass right now'' Quote: 'I will hammer you down these stairs'. A lot more was said and with the staff member physically trying to grab me; non-professional, ignorant, hostile, thuggish. Choose

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Every coin has two sides. We don't want to explain anything, although our staff member wasn't really kind -- that's the only point why we'd like to apologize... But you have to understand that if you jump into other person's clean bed in a completely different room than yours -- moreover in the condition like yours --, it's not acceptable for an ordinary person...like us, or our guests.

19th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff was very helpful. Hostel was a few minutes from the metro which takes you directly to the city centre and a few minutes from one of the famous spas. Beds were comfy and spacious. Room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • barbzy
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

This was one of the most beautiful hostels l have ever been. words just can't describe, it's every girls dream to have a house like that. 2 big kitchens, purple bathroom with a touch of baroque, just wonderful. Place was also very quiet so I slept like a queen ;) and wifi is everywhere in the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall good experience. The hostel looked exactly like the photos online. Friendly staff and great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.6

The main building was very nice, but the eight - beds dorm in the Basement was very simple, but there was a lot of space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

We only stayed one night, but we were happy with our accomodation. It's very close to Hősök tere and to Metro 1, the staff were helpful and kind enough to change our reservation when our flight was rescheduled. It's a quiet place and we were able to sleep well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Is like a cross between Alice in Wonderland and Narnia! The rooms and living area are very whimsical and there's a cupboard that's actually the doorway into the kitchen/dining/other living room!! The room was really cute and no complaints there! Being able to cook was really handy as we didn't want to eat out every night. The staff were lovely and really helpful. It's slightly further out but it's like a half hour walk to the city centre which really isn't bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

The only annoying things for us was that we had to catch a bus to get anywhere from the hostel. As well as this our bedroom did not have a window so got really hot and smelly. But it was relatively cheap and good value for money. The way the hostel was layed out was really cool, with the social areas being a place that you wanted to be. There was a lot of space and it was all nicely decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Grand little spot. Very clean and quiet. I have to note that it has real beds and mattresses - not metal bunks and a bit of foam. Bookers should note that it is not located directly downtown so you will need to hop the metro or walk (approx 20 mins) to get to most bars and restaurants. That said, there is a nearby metro stop and Baroque is a short stumbling distance away from the Sparty location. Not a party hostel, but a good place to come back and to and sleep after a tear. Fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.