Hostelworld.com

Baroque Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Baroque Hostel Located at Dózsa György str. 80/A, , Budapest.
Baroque Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1071 Dózsa György str. 80/A
84% 570
47.5098383 19.0816211
Baroque Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel but had some points to work on. We didn't get to stay in the main building, instead we lived in a Basement (a bit damp). One of the beds were stone hard and not comfy at all. The showers were not that good, nor very clean. The kitchen in the Basement had no equipment for any kind of cooking or a fridge so we had to walk up to the main building to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

It is very excellent place like home. You feel not lonely as most of the hostels where you stay without staff's assistanc. Also very friendly and helpfu from most of staff, especially Adam who helps me a lot. 10 marks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

We chose to stay in a private room and ended up getting a whole apartment to ourselves, which was a nice surprise. However the apartment block was not pleasant to walk in when late at night due to there being no lights in the staircase/corridors. The hostel itself is a 30min walk from the main area containing restaurants and bars. However it was close to a metro station for quicker access into the city. Overall we can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jun 2016
4.6

The room we had no windows or aircon and was very hot. The set up of the hostel was quiet weird. The hamster near reception was cool!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Super cute place to stay. Spacious, clean, it has all you need in a hostel and great commonal areas, kitchens, bathrooms. Small but comfortable bed (I shared a double private). Staff is super nice too. Good location. Quirky building as well. Top ratings, definitely suggested. Quiet if you want to be quiet, but with space for a chat if that's what you're after. Not a party place but, to me, that was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Nice place, clean, cheap & nothing to complain about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.1

The location is not bad. It's close to heroes square but a little bit of a ways from the river and the bridges and all of the stuff downtown. The room did not have the best ventilation because there were no windows or fans. The showers were pretty slippery because there were no mats or bath towels to stand on when hopping out. Not a bad place for a quick nights rest though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.7

My husband and I recently stayed in a private room for 2 nights. The hostel itself is cute and quirky. As others stated the walls are quite thin and we didn't get the best sleep either night. The shared shower also seemed to be leaking and after it had been used a few times the floor would be covered in water. The staff were nice. It's located in a decent area with a bus stop right down the street, and if you enjoy walking you're no more than a 15-25 minute walk from most points of interest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing amazing amazing! Ive been traveling a lot as a student and I always compare the hostels I stay in, but this was increíble, the best one ive been to so far. Its súper clean, its very easy to find, the staff if so so nice and kind, it is very clean, its like they think about everything you need, even the smallest things, to make you confortable! Great stay! Recommended 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. It was nice to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.