Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baroque Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Baroque Hostel Located at Dózsa György str. 80/A, , Budapest.
Baroque Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1071 Dózsa György str. 80/A
80% 672
47.5098383 19.0816211
Baroque Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel was super cozy and the staff was very friendly + they had a cute hamster. The location was pretty good too. I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The employees were incredibly helpful with everything that we needed. They even helped us order delivery and provided a locker to keep our bags in when we wanted to explore the city but had already checked out! I would also highly recommend the Szechenyi baths- they're only a 10 minute walk away from this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great accommodation, great service, excellent staff....If we come again to Budapest, we will stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
2.0

Horrible place, staff was rude, they don't understand our needing. Horrible place, horrible location UNSAFE!! I really do no recommend it. People who were there, were watching porn on TV. I have been scared so much, so me and my friends decide to DO NOT sleep there. It was really horrible. I REALLY DO NOT KNOW how this place has a "good" rating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

I was in Budapest for some dance workshops and booked a bed in the female dorm. I was hoping for somewhere clean, cosy and quiet at night, which is usually a lot to ask for shared dorms, but it was better than I had hoped for! Helpful and friendly staff and lots of room for everyone to cook and chill out. Most importantly, they have little coves by each bed where you can safely store your belongings and a bedside lamp and sockets for charging. thank you Baroque Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.0

Bit of a walk to the centre, and my room didn't have a key and was right next to the kitchen so anyone could have walked in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
8.0

The hostel has a great location: close to the city park (Varosliget) and stops of public transportation are also in short distance. The style of the hostel is kinda 'avant-garde' mixed with other styles - so hippies will love it! It is a quiet place with friendly staff, well equipped rooms and kitchen, and free towel is also provided. The downside is that the lockers cannot fully be locked which I think should get sorted which would raise the feel to security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

Bit of a walk to city centre (25 min) but value was good and the rooms were spacious though not the cleanest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Very cool hostel. Decor is interesting. Location isn't terrible. A little far to the metro, but walkable. Will need a metro pass to go into town and back. Close to bath, that is a plus. The set up is kind of funky. Random doors and rooms. Thought a door went outside, went to another room...oops. Our dorm had its own bathroom. Nice, clean. We both dropped things beneath our beds. Tons of dust! Like, a lot. Got two beds, turned out one belonged to someone else...very awkward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.6

Place is beautiful inside and relaxed. Showers ok - nice and hot with good pressure but not always clean. Light and plug by each bed. Couple of blocks from Metro stations and heroes square. Some lockers in room but no key for room or hostel - just receptionist letting people in the gate. My room was next to kitchen and adjacent to shower/bathroom so heard people. not a party hostel but can still people noise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.