Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baroque Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Baroque Hostel Located at Dózsa György str. 80/A, , Budapest.
Baroque Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1071 Dózsa György str. 80/A
81% 660
47.5098383 19.0816211
Baroque Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

I was in Budapest for some dance workshops and booked a bed in the female dorm. I was hoping for somewhere clean, cosy and quiet at night, which is usually a lot to ask for shared dorms, but it was better than I had hoped for! Helpful and friendly staff and lots of room for everyone to cook and chill out. Most importantly, they have little coves by each bed where you can safely store your belongings and a bedside lamp and sockets for charging. thank you Baroque Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.0

Bit of a walk to the centre, and my room didn't have a key and was right next to the kitchen so anyone could have walked in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
8.0

The hostel has a great location: close to the city park (Varosliget) and stops of public transportation are also in short distance. The style of the hostel is kinda 'avant-garde' mixed with other styles - so hippies will love it! It is a quiet place with friendly staff, well equipped rooms and kitchen, and free towel is also provided. The downside is that the lockers cannot fully be locked which I think should get sorted which would raise the feel to security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

Bit of a walk to city centre (25 min) but value was good and the rooms were spacious though not the cleanest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Very cool hostel. Decor is interesting. Location isn't terrible. A little far to the metro, but walkable. Will need a metro pass to go into town and back. Close to bath, that is a plus. The set up is kind of funky. Random doors and rooms. Thought a door went outside, went to another room...oops. Our dorm had its own bathroom. Nice, clean. We both dropped things beneath our beds. Tons of dust! Like, a lot. Got two beds, turned out one belonged to someone else...very awkward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.6

Place is beautiful inside and relaxed. Showers ok - nice and hot with good pressure but not always clean. Light and plug by each bed. Couple of blocks from Metro stations and heroes square. Some lockers in room but no key for room or hostel - just receptionist letting people in the gate. My room was next to kitchen and adjacent to shower/bathroom so heard people. not a party hostel but can still people noise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
4.0

Booked a private room but should have opted for a dorm - walls were paper thin anyway so it felt as though you were sharing, able to hear all conversations. Poor excuse for a window that didn't open properly but enough that you could also hear conversations on porch outside - and have the room (no air con) filled with the smell of the weed they were smoking. The box room itself only had space for the bed (mattress really). Felt unsafe, poor security with broken gate down side of dodgy building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Lovely spot opposite a large park (the English would call it a common). Quiet location - good for those of us who want to sleep well. Friendly staff, incredibly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice and clean hostel, friendly staff! It is not in the direct city center but there is a metro line and there is a number of buses which take you everywhere you want to go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kellyrose115868
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Really cute property, not in the centre of town, but accessible by subway. Very homey feel and staff are generally helpful. Can be a little hard to find on the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.