Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baroque Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tn19095
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location to get connected to everywhere by public transport. The entrance looks small but its very clean and nice hostel. You can book tickets for the attractions from the staff there itself with reasonable prices. Friendly good eng speaking staffs avail 24/7. You can enjoy your stay for sure !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • apps3006
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.7

Slightly out of way, 700m from underground metro and road to hostel not paved properly. My room lock was broken. Interesting features in a hostel. Not bad, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.3

It was great experience staff was really nice and helpful only problem was I got mosquito bites and so did my roommates. Mosquitos love me so I had a few bites that left me scars. Other then that it was clean and it felt safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

I stayed in a "room" that had no windows or much ventilation. Overall it wasn't a horrible place to stay but I wouldn't go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Every time I am in Budapest, I use this hostel : it's been already for several years to stay over night. I tried 2 other hostels and they are also very good, nevertheless the Baroque hostel is very very good for me. Thank you always.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

The atmosphere is great! The facilities were great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Plenty of free parking across the road. Lots and lots to see within walking distant. The guys working there were super friendly and helpful and the hostel had everything you could need. Probably the closest to home your going to get with a hostel. As you first step in, you know you're gonna like it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

The employees are very-very nice and helpful))) Good location. Great atmosphere! Stayed there for 9 nights and it was lovely. Thank you Baroque Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

More you can wish! Awesome place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel was super cozy and the staff was very friendly + they had a cute hamster. The location was pretty good too. I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.