Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

We went in the low season and the hostel was very empty. But the stuff was so nice and eat together with us and gave a lot of recommendations on what to do and where to go. It was perfectly clean and you could take whatever gear (surfboards, wetsuits, etc.) whenever you wanted. It's directly at the beach. Only minus: no wifi in dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

It is honestly hard NOT to be happy & healthy there. Perfect location, lovely staff, plenty of opportunities for activities. The Bar offers delicious meals every night with drinks also at an friendly/affordable price. Brilliantly well-run hostel. I wish to return as soon as possible! See you soon legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Good location. Bed was comfortable in dorm room. Includes small locker. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok (if not a little bread heavy) but included. Low season does lack some atmosphere and activities but not from lack of trying from the staff + WhatsApp group. Food is good but on the expensive side. Good hostel - probably great in the high season. Could do with some deep cleaning in the dorm rooms (under beds, etc) and a little refurb in places but overall very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christophermclean1989666
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

Staff were super friendly and helpful and would organise activities for the hostel every day. Atmosphere was very sociable. Great location with easy access to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel!! The views are incredible and breakfast is good too. There is a chef who cooked the best meal I have had during my trip and for a good price! Staff are able to recommend activities and arrange for you. Stayed in a private room with a sea view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesdmonk6111
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.7

Unbelievable location, unbelievable food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

This was by far best the hostel I ever stayed in! I can highly recommend this hostel to anybody who is interested in going for a good surf, wanting to relax and haveing a beautiful location and view over the sea. Extra nice: the very friendly staff, the food they offer every night freshly cooked (for a small fee) with free caipi, massages and trips for a very nice price! Loved my stay and it was way too short!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

By far my favourite hostel in Brazil. The hostel itself is like a small village with a beach right on its doorstep. Reception has an activity book so there is always plenty to do. They even have surfboards and wetsuits you can borrow for free. Staff are lovely and they make the effort to remember your name and your drink order. The food is also incredible and very reasonably priced. Nights out are arranged every evening and if you are keen, you just sign up. I wish i had never left!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent views to the Ocean and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Super good hostel all round. Really helpful staff and they have like 7 cats and like 2 dogs, literally amazeballs. This one kitty was so cute and snuggled up to me by the sofa and started purring and stuff. So cool! The dog likes scraps and I gave him loads of food coz he was a cutie. They rent out surfboards for free and the breakfast is one of the best we've had. I literally love cats and dogs. For realzies! Can't wait for 2 dogs for ourselves and call them spud and satsuma! Cool names right?!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.