Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel Located at Servidao da Prainha, 122, Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis.
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88061240 Servidao da Prainha, 122, Barra da Lagoa
91% 1168
-27.5746578 -48.4211682
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel, loved every minute of our stay! From meeting Joanna at check in who was super friendly to Nicole who took us on all our tours and treks! Could not have asked for better staff, such a friendly hostel and the food at night is amazing! No need to leave the hostel at night! Will definitely be returning! Yo yo yo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Such a nice hostel. The view from our room of the beach was so nice and our private room with ensuite was very nice. The hostel has its own chefs which cook a choice of meals every night, the chefs are brilliant. The activities promoter Nicole was very helpful and organised a lot of activities for us. The bar was good and the view from the breakfast dining area was lovely too. Really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

The food is amazing!!! Staff is fun and helpful. Great location, this place has everything you need!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel. A bit far away from town (Florianopolis) requiring 2 buses and 1.5 hours of travel - but, a short walk from the Barra de Lagoa beach and it has its own beach. Also has stunning views from the hostel. Staff is friendly and helpful, dorms are good (although WiFi doesnt reach the dorm) and it has a in-house bar which is fun. Not a lot of people staying there this time of the year, but overall still a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, with amazing staff. Special mention to Jordana who on our first night accompanied us to the hospital in case they didn't speak English!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
4.6

This place was left unlocked the majority of the time. The pillow cases weren't changed. The sheets had stains on them. It was freezing cold with a draft coming through the windows and insufficient blankets to keep warm. The atmosphere of the place was non-existent with no other travellers around. However the staff were really helpful and organised a hire car for us and had some old wetsuits and surfboards we could borrow

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I can`t believe that you gave us a 4.6 rating while staying less than 24 hours. How completely irresponsible and shallow minded. You liked the staff? I was the staff that day. You never mentioned anything to me about any problem. Your just a whiner on-liner, because I know the gate is always locked, we always provide clean linen and we literally had more than 30 extra bed covers on hand. You can imagine what i really would like to tell you.... but I`ll just say Good Bye. JIM

2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very nice chill beach stay. Amazing breakfast. No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.9

Good hostel, breakfast is great with amazing views in the morning. Close to the beach. Surfing equipment available, but only 3 boards were in surf shape. Food served on the hostel is good, and the bar is open from mid day ish. very quiet because of low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

The staff and the food were amazing, one of the best we've stayed in South America!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

We loved Barra Beach Club! It is right on the beach with amazing views of the ocean. The breakfast was fantastic and the free caipirinha was so wonderful every night and a great way to bring people together. The very cheap dinners were enormous and restaurant quality! There were always activities and social outings organised which was great. I recommend hiring a car for the day and exploring the island, it is gorgeous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.