Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel Located at Servidao da Prainha, 122, Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis.
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88061240 Servidao da Prainha, 122, Barra da Lagoa
91% 1188
-27.5746578 -48.4211682
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here, gorgeous location over looking the beach, good facilities and great staff who go out of their way to help you! Unbelievable food is served in the tower bar every evening for a very reasonable price, and not forgetting your free ciapirinha every night too! Would highly recommended this place, I had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

The perfect place if you're looking for a place to relax and have some cool morning activities, and really nice recommendations for nightlife ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anas1993
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.0

good hostel! like most hostels , you cant bring alcohol from outside and they sell them in the hostel but double the price or more than you find the supermarket, i mean i stay in hostels to safe money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Excellent location overlooking Barra da Logoa beach, very short walk to colourful fishing village. Clean spacious rooms and bathroom facilities. Lovely breakfast in tower bar overlooking the ocean. Lots of dogs around so if you have an issue with them this is not the place for you. If you're staying there on a Friday or Saturday night you are likely to be kept awake by the closeby nightclub until the early hours. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Great little hostel right on the beach. Staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was better than most hostels. Downside would be that the wifi is only available in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel, loved every minute of our stay! From meeting Joanna at check in who was super friendly to Nicole who took us on all our tours and treks! Could not have asked for better staff, such a friendly hostel and the food at night is amazing! No need to leave the hostel at night! Will definitely be returning! Yo yo yo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yo Yo Yo Donnacha!! From all of us at The Barra Beach Club, THANKS! and we hope to see you both soon.....:)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Such a nice hostel. The view from our room of the beach was so nice and our private room with ensuite was very nice. The hostel has its own chefs which cook a choice of meals every night, the chefs are brilliant. The activities promoter Nicole was very helpful and organised a lot of activities for us. The bar was good and the view from the breakfast dining area was lovely too. Really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

The food is amazing!!! Staff is fun and helpful. Great location, this place has everything you need!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel. A bit far away from town (Florianopolis) requiring 2 buses and 1.5 hours of travel - but, a short walk from the Barra de Lagoa beach and it has its own beach. Also has stunning views from the hostel. Staff is friendly and helpful, dorms are good (although WiFi doesnt reach the dorm) and it has a in-house bar which is fun. Not a lot of people staying there this time of the year, but overall still a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, with amazing staff. Special mention to Jordana who on our first night accompanied us to the hospital in case they didn't speak English!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.