Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Super good hostel all round. Really helpful staff and they have like 7 cats and like 2 dogs, literally amazeballs. This one kitty was so cute and snuggled up to me by the sofa and started purring and stuff. So cool! The dog likes scraps and I gave him loads of food coz he was a cutie. They rent out surfboards for free and the breakfast is one of the best we've had. I literally love cats and dogs. For realzies! Can't wait for 2 dogs for ourselves and call them spud and satsuma! Cool names right?!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, food is good and fair price. Alcohol is "cheap". Saludos a Laura y al chef japones. There are always cats and dogs walking around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here, was in a great location overlooking the beach. Breakfast was very generous and staff were so friendly and remembered our names and made sure we enjoyed the food and drink. Also, the food, the food is amazing and such good value, tacos and salads that you'd pay well for in any restaurant are half the price. We would book to go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • azzacalvin6170
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Really good hostel. Some of the best views from the bar/breakfast. The room I was in was far too small for 4 people. Luckily I was with 3 friends in a 4 bed dorm otherwise it would have been really shit. Would recommend it as a place to stay just don't expect a lot of luggage space

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice comments about our hostel. About the size of the room you reserved, I don`t know, should I give the exact measurements of each room? The luggage space allocated to each person? No one has complained about the room size. Sorry it was not as spacious as you and your friends are accustomed too, but don`t call it crap my friend. That`s just BAD English... Take care, JIM

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Our stay at Barra Beach club was really good! It's close to the beach, and it's really nice that you can borrow surfboards for free. The food at the restaurant/bar was amazing, we ate all of our meals here. Staff is nice and helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Michel, Laura, Mary, and the entire Barra Beach staff are simply amazing. The food is incredible. The people are super friendly and fun. The surroundings are beautiful. If you're going to Floripa, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Great place which you can only access by foot, extremely close to a small beautiful beach, very nice view from the hostel and awesome bar! They make delicious food for lunch and dinner which is very cheap. Highly recommended !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome location right next to the beach with the most amazing cook. Loved the view and the beaches, so many hikes possible around and lots of stuff to do (information at reception :) )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Best place I have stayed so far. Staff go out of their way. Breakfast is the best. Great chilled atmosphere with options for different parties each night. Could not recommended more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
10.0

I don't usually give 10/10 reviews but this hostel really does deserve it. Great location to get to the beach and surf. Great breakfast. Good showers. Great bar and serves good food. ALL the staff were fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.