Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

By far the tastiest, best value for money food that we have eaten in the whole of Brazil. The cooks are amazing! Also beautiful views, right on a private beach and really chilled atmosphere. We loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Fionnoshea
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. After traveling 8 countries in South America this is the best hostel I've stayed in. Extended my stay 3 nights more here. Very clean hostel. Excellent food with a good variety on the menu. Big rooms with loads of space. Big breakfast. And very helpful staff that help you organise your trips in particular Nicole who is known as the memory making helping you meet people and create atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marceloalvarado704373
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Had an excellent time at the hostel. The property is very large and the staff was very nice. They offer lunch and dinner every day and every time it was delicious! It is a very warm and chill atmosphere. You have a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach. I couldn't recommend this hostel more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Stunning location right in front of a beautiful beach. Spent a very relaxed few days here. A bit of a walk uphill if you've got heavy bags but worth it. However, cleanliness could've been better; dogs coming in the kitchen, bathrooms not cleaned frequently, and there were quite a lot of mosquitos there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing stay at Barra Beach Hostel! The location is perfect and looks over the sea. The staff are all super helpful and friendly and the food in the restaurant was top notch and great value. Best hostel I've stayed in in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

We went in the low season and the hostel was very empty. But the stuff was so nice and eat together with us and gave a lot of recommendations on what to do and where to go. It was perfectly clean and you could take whatever gear (surfboards, wetsuits, etc.) whenever you wanted. It's directly at the beach. Only minus: no wifi in dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

It is honestly hard NOT to be happy & healthy there. Perfect location, lovely staff, plenty of opportunities for activities. The Bar offers delicious meals every night with drinks also at an friendly/affordable price. Brilliantly well-run hostel. I wish to return as soon as possible! See you soon legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.6

Good location. Bed was comfortable in dorm room. Includes small locker. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok (if not a little bread heavy) but included. Low season does lack some atmosphere and activities but not from lack of trying from the staff + WhatsApp group. Food is good but on the expensive side. Good hostel - probably great in the high season. Could do with some deep cleaning in the dorm rooms (under beds, etc) and a little refurb in places but overall very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christophermclean1989666
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

Staff were super friendly and helpful and would organise activities for the hostel every day. Atmosphere was very sociable. Great location with easy access to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel!! The views are incredible and breakfast is good too. There is a chef who cooked the best meal I have had during my trip and for a good price! Staff are able to recommend activities and arrange for you. Stayed in a private room with a sea view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.