Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel Located at Servidao da Prainha, 122, Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis.
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88061240 Servidao da Prainha, 122, Barra da Lagoa
91% 1223
-27.5746578 -48.4211682
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Probably one of the funnest places I've stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

This place is amazing!!!! The best hostel in florianopolis by far! Everything about this place is awesome! Only thing was the wifi wasn't very good at all, but that's only a small issue compared to how good the rest of our stay was, we extended our stay twice, breakfast is great, -!: the bar food is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

I have stayed here several times wonderful staff as ever with its wonderful view over Prainha never tire visiting for a few days.A special thanks to chefs Laura & Manzuki who also run the bar with a variety of cocktails at reasonable prices.Just in passing I mentioned one of my favourite Asian foods & they went to the trouble of recreating it Brazilian style just for me & it was great-amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have been to in SA: great breakfast, great view, great fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Worth every penny as you're guaranteed to meet great people and really enjoy the hostel. Location at first seems tucked away but it's perfect as you'll be blown away by the view. The in-house restaurant is great, the bar mixes up some good caipis and the staff are absolutely amazing. Definitely the best hostel in Barra Lagoa, and probably the best in Floripa for atmosphere and fun. Highly recommend and will be back one day soon. Partha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Pretty far from the city, which is what makes it worth the journey. The front desk goes far and beyond. Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhysgebuehr
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel in an awesome location with a semi private beach, the staff were friendly and helpful the hostel offers daily activities, tours and free use of surf boards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Great spot, great people. I had a double room with air conditioning so super comfortable. Food is good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.4

Awesome view and best staff I've ever had in a hostel! The food & surf is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

A cool little hostel located a stones throw from the beach. You could stay closer to the action in Lagoa with restaurants and Bars but staying in Barra means you are so close to the beach, which I prefer. The hostel staff are all really nice and were so understanding when we wanted to leave a day early because of the weather. They helped us book our bus to Iguazu and let us use the computer to organise our Argentina visa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.