Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barra Guest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Barra Guest Hostel Located at Rua Recife 234, Barra, , Salvador.
Barra Guest Hostel
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40140-330 Rua Recife 234, Barra
93% 1523
-13.0041709 -38.5260700
Barra Guest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

The staff (and owners in particular) are great, extremely friendly. They organised the transfer to the aeroporto very well. The TV is a disappointment with most of the channels blocked / not subscribed to. There is no free towel and there wasn't A/C in my room. There is 24 hour security which is fantastic. I didn't like the plastic sheet on the bed. Good location within 5 minutes of the beaches and bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Very good location, clean and safe place. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is very relaxed. The highlights for my were the chill out music playing in the background and the ability to rent surfing boards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Overall quite happy. Breakfast was lovely and I appreciate the time gone into the preparation. The young gentleman at reception was amazing and could give great recommendations. I didn't feel too welcome when I arrived as I had a 4 hour flight delay and was unable to get internet access so I felt a little unwelcome, but otherwise I felt quite safe and comfortable here. Very quiet when I went. Only shared room with one other male. Showers were cold though I wish I had known if this is normal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel! Perfect atmosphere, amazing breakfast, brilliant staff. Thank you for a great stay in Salvador. I wish I could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

best hostel! great staff! so well located. really easy to meet people. stayed two weeks and could have stayed more. the owner is a sweetheart. thank you so much for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sweet sweet girl, we all wish you nice travels, hope to see you again very soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location, very clean, very safe and the owner and the staff is also very nice!! Totally recommendable if u want to have a relaxing atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're waiting for you for more bbq !!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

I love this hostel I had a great time. the owner and the staff are lovely people. breakfast are good.definitely going back there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really enjoyed having you here with us, please come to see us again, next time maybe we can have some grilled ants??

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Super clean, great location only 5 minutes walk from the beach in an awesome neighbour hood! The staff is really helpful and really care about your stay being the best possible experience. And the breakfast! Hands down the best breakfast we have had in a year of traveling in central and South America! True Brazilian style breakfast too! A great fully stocked kitchen and Surf boards for rent as well. Also the best part, a free Brazilian drink every night at happy hour. Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I wish I had guests like you guys more often. We were all heart broken when you left. It's really a pleasure to run a hostel when you have lovely guests. Thank you for have chosen us. K, N and T

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Barra Guest Hostel was awesome!! The atmosphere was great, the breakfast was always delicious, the staff and volunteer staff were amazing and so helpful. Every dorm has its own bathroom, ours was very spacious and the shower was nice and hot. The hostel is close to the beach, and also very close to supermarkets, a huge shopping centre, banks and pharmacies. I loved my stay here, and I would definitely come back! The only thing I'd say would be helpful would be another communal bathroom somewhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your good vibe. Wishing you guys nice travels!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel really central in Barra. The rooms and especially the lockers were big, what was really nice. It was always clean and everybody was so helpful. The breakfast was good and there was free water all the time. I had a great time there, I hope I can come back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.