Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Barranco's Backpackers Inn Located at Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima.
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
Peru
Lima Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco
88% 754
-12.1505216 -77.0226788
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Very good hostel and very good staff graet location grat everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

I was perfectly happy there. It is not the Ritz but that is not what I was looking for. Most of the staff tried but language is a barrier. my fault, not theirs. One particular staff member was excellent, friendly, good sense of humor, good English, just a lively, fun fellow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Great overall but there is currently a construction site next door so it is very noisy, sometimes in the middle of the night. We had a lot of interrupted sleep. Would be fine once construction is finished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

It was a fine place to stay. The only big negative for me is that they had some loud construction going on that would start ridiculously early (like 7am).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I stayed at in Peru. Fantastic location and super helpful staff. Elvis was awesome. Would definitely stay here again. Also, Barranco is definitely the only part of Lima I would stay in - has a nice, artsy, beachy feel and very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with helpful and nice staff. They provided me breakfast much earlier than breakfast time, when I had to leave very early to get the bus. The breakfast is better than in the most hostels: bread rolls with jam, butter and a banana. I liked that there is always free hot water (with tea-bags or coffee) available and a kitchen everyone can use. The rooms and bathroom are clean because they clean everyday. There could be more plug sockets in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Great staff, comfortable hostel. Not great for a solo traveler but perfect if you need a bit of a quiet night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you very much for your help and attention!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great location, clean rooms. Close to restaurants and the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.0

I am a 24 year old man and I was sexually harassed and gripped by the perverted agent named Elvis working the night shift. He asked me if I'm gay, approached me several times and told me I am handsome in Spanish and English several times. He asked me to kiss him and when I left his presence he became frustrated. The following morning at 6am he aggressively gropped me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.