Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel to stay at in Lima! Barranco is such a fun area of the city and this hostel gives you all of the advice and suggestions you need before exploring. The staff is very friendly and their airport pickup is affordable. Whenever going through Lima I choose this hostel. It has a relaxed and welcoming vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was great and in a perfect location. Barranco is definitely my favorite neighborhood in Lima. There was construction noise in February 2017 for the adjacent property, but it was only during daylight hours. The hostel was clean and the staff helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Great location! Baranco is a more colorful and artist location in Lima, Mira Flores is more of a city with buildings and concrete. Great staff! Let us switch our room to a private room all last minute and let me use their private line to call the airline. The showers were awesome with warm water. Some rooms didn't have lockers though. Breakfast is pretty simple but free, like most hostels. Only issue is sound proof, it's super noisy from constant construction around the area so bring ear plugs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This place was amazing! It's super close to the beach (if you're okay with stairs!) and so close to a lovely plaza. The staff were really friendly as well and it was clean and secure. They also had some of the most comfortable beds and pillows of our whole trip. Totally a great find, we'd definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.1

Great location, reasonably priced. Staff were helpful. Bathrooms were very unclean but the beds were comfy & clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.3

Very nice staff! Great location to explore Barranco and only a short bus ride to miraflores

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.1

The stuff was nice, but not really helpful. Breakfast was super basic. The dorm had only two plugs, the other two were thorn off. This problem could have been fixed with an extension cord but it wasn't. Location is excelent!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.9

nice place in Lima beach area. Very helpful with local area and airport transfers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

The dorms were a bit tight, pretty terrible shower head and there wasn't a good common area. But it is very close to the beach and in a really nice area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

The location at Barrancos makes all the difference. Its right by the water where you can enjoy an amazing view. Also the neighborhood offers plenty of restaurants and awesome bars. The staff was amazing and allowed us to keep our belongings there during the day. I highly recommend this hostel as well as the local bar Juanitos and the higher end bar Victoria.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.