Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Great place to stay! The location really can't get any better; it's right in the heart of Barranco. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast is provided and is light but free. Nighttime can get noisy so bring your earplugs. Hot water runs out by night, so become a morning shower person! Overall, a great hostel for a chill couple days in Barranco. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great quieter hostel. Barranco is an awesome neighborhood so it was nice to stay here for part of our trip. Breakfast and towel included, and the staff is very helpful! Would recommend for someone looking for a chiller, non-party experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.0

Dorm was really cramped, beautiful hostel but too many beds in one room. Top bunk was not comfortable to sleep on or easily accessible. There is only one shared bathroom per room. Breakfast was poor; one banana and two pieces of bread. Social atmosphere nonexistent, very quiet and eerie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.0

Quiet place in barranco, very close to the main stuff to do (restauramt and movida) You can also use the kitchen. Breakfast is basic! Not a really big common area and no much to do in the hostel tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
6.3

It's in a good location, but it doesn't have the best atmosphere since people don't tend to stay more than one night. Breakfast is very simple (there's only so much bread and jam I can eat), but there is a good kitchen and hot drinks available throughout the day. Also, there were ants and it smelled musty - but that's purely down to the age of the building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
10.0

This place is good and tranquilo hostel for those like myself who are not looking for a party hostel :) Hostel is really clean and staff is allways friendly and helpfull. They even gave me a better bed without asking.. Really good service. Breakfast is also included and hostel has fast wifi. Located in safe area of Barranco just 5min walk away from all the restaurants & bars. Staying here definetly when coming back to Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

Great location and super homey! My only complaint would be that there weren't enough outlets in the shared room I was in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.1

My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at this Hostel. The staff was super helpful and arranged a ride for us from the airport for an affordable fee. The room was clean and comfortable with a view of the ocean and right next to the center of town. A great place to stay in Lima and for our first stop in Peru!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.1

I arrived here at Barranco's after 2 long nights in the heart of Lima Central. I was relieved at how quiet it was and how peaceful the hostel and area were after all the noise of Lima. This hostel isn't perfect. No individual bed plugs or lights. No aircon, however in my nights, that was ok. Bathroom in my dorm was a little ripe. The vibe is very laid back and fits well with the area. They state clearly that they are not a party hostel, and that was fine. I would return if I was in Barranco!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

Nice place. Clean beds and bathroom. Toilet paper & hot shower. The wifi is good. There is a good free breakfast & a lavanderia at 6 soles per kilo. Little terrasse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.