Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Barranco's Backpackers Inn Located at Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima.
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
Peru
Lima Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco
86% 742
-12.1505216 -77.0226788
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

It was a fine place to stay. The only big negative for me is that they had some loud construction going on that would start ridiculously early (like 7am).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Great staff, comfortable hostel. Not great for a solo traveler but perfect if you need a bit of a quiet night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you very much for your help and attention!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great location, clean rooms. Close to restaurants and the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.0

I am a 24 year old man and I was sexually harassed and gripped by the perverted agent named Elvis working the night shift. He asked me if I'm gay, approached me several times and told me I am handsome in Spanish and English several times. He asked me to kiss him and when I left his presence he became frustrated. The following morning at 6am he aggressively gropped me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel to relax and get a good night's sleep. Between the friendly welcome and homey vibe, you will settle in quickly, The location is also amazing' I definitely suggest this hostel to anyone looking to stay in a smaller, more relaxed hostel in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

I only spent two nights here. Elvis is the best. He got up early to give me breakfast before my flight. Thank you for making my stay so great. The location was superb, the breakfast ok but most of all, the transportation to and from the airport was so easy! Oh and the shower was hot!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed the hostel, perfect location. The staff was very friendly and you never felt unsafe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Well, the room was good enough. Staff was not really keen on giving us information, though. But they did give us breakfast way before they had to (we left the hostel at 3 a.m. because we had an early flight to Arequipa). We really appreciated that!!! Oh, the Barranco neighborhood is kind of fun, but I would have preferred to have stayed in Miraflores.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Great wifi! Friendly staff and the location is perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.