Hostelworld.com

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Barranco's Backpackers Inn Located at Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima.
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
Peru
Lima Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco
85% 700
-12.1505216 -77.0226788
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
7.1

- safe neighborhood - quiet at night - good bed - included simple breakfast with bread, fruit, and coffee - lukewarm, not hot shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.0

Quiet, clean and non-party hostel in the laid-back, boho surf district of Barranco. Elvis is super friendly and gave lots of great recommendations for things to do and places to eat in the neighbourhood. You can see and smell the ocean from the dorm room! If you're a really social person, this might not be the best place for you, but I was so exhausted after a 5 day hike that a quiet place to sleep was all I wanted!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Wish to Come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Great quiet hostel with a great location. It was pretty quiet and seeing as there was no real "common room" it wasn't a great place to meet people. We had a three night stay and found the staff extremely helpful and the room was great! Would definitely recommend for a short stop over in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

best location im beautiful and artestisan district barranco. a quiet and relaxing hostel! just don´t use the shuttle service of the hostel - not the best drivers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

Positives: fantastic location, a bathroom in each room, and felt pretty secure. Elvis, one of the staff, was also incredibly kind and lovely! Negatives: terrible construction next door (sounds like it's coming from inside the building) that begins every morning at 8 am, no common space to be in other than your room, bleak breakfast, and other staff were less friendly and helpful than Elvis. Great spot for a well located place to sleep (but not past 8). Not a place to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have been more satisfied! Elvis the guy who.works at reception was absolutely amazing in helping us organise our tour and anything we needed he was so helpful! Breakfast was a banana and a bread roll.. the hostel was pretty chilled and quiet! There was one lady there who was not that friendly but that's the only negative thing we have to say!! If we return to Barranco we'll be staying here! Thanks again Elvis!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.0

A lovely quiet hostel in the Barancco district with sea views. A short taxi to miraflores but close to loads of restaurants, bars, and a supermarket. The staff were all fantastic and couldn't do more to help plan activities and trips around the city - they also had a cute puppy that ran around (always a plus!). Breakfast was the standard bread and jam with teas and coffees. Wifi good enough to FaceTime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2016
4.6

The rooms were really shabby We were asked to pay in USD, but they would not accept $1 coins (shouldn't request payment in that currency if you will not accept it) We had no lightbulb in our first room, then got moved to another room, and the day reception treated us like we were an inconvenience for requesting a decent room The only positives were the staff organised our bus tickets to the next place, and the night watchman was really nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.