Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.9

This is the ideal place to stay in the best area of Lima. It's right in the heart of the place but away from noisy music etc. The beds are super comfy, shower water is hot , WiFi is good and it's clean in the important places (pretty dusty under the beds). Breakfast is basic with only instant coffee (and teas). A sitting room would have been nice - the sofa is in reception. Didn't like the guy on night duty coming into the dorm at midnight - why? Loud bell is annoying when people return at 3am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

It was perfect for me. As a solo traveler I felt safe and welcomed and enjoyed the neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location in a beautiful, laid back, and accessible part of town. Good for walks. Nice restaurants nearby, like Canta Ranita for ceviche or Bodega Verde for coffee and breakfast. The hostel breakfast was simple but enough to get started. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very comfortable, I slept like a baby. The wifi worked really well. I really enjoyed staying here. (One thing: the showers were never really hot.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davelacorneille
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2017
7.7

No hot shower whatever they said

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Can't beat the location. The building is secure, staffed 24 hrs, each bed gets a locker, and there's security out front. Cleanliness, aesthetic, and atmosphere leave something to be desired -- but if you're not looking for a social or party hostel, this place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Myself and my partner started our travels in Lima and Barranco is by far the best area in Lima and Barranco Backpackers a lovely place to stay. The staff were wonderfully helpful and most spoke good English which was helpful for us and not expected. They even arranged taxis and rang our next accommodation to save us the international charge. The building is pretty interesting, breakfast basic with 2 bread rolls, jam and a banana and wonderful tea and rooms nicely decorated. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Has more of a bed and breakfast vibe than a traditional hostel setup, but so many amenities and the people that run it are wonderful. Expansive kitchen, great breakfast, and wonderful location. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is nice to hear you had at great time at our Hostel! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.7

Overall, great location, clean, and quiet, but little atmosphere if you're looking for a traveler destination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments :)

  • thelisaphillips
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.3

Incredible location to explore hip and trendy Barranco. This was my favourite suburb in Lima. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Beautiful sitting areas and easy to meet people. My only feedback is that the dorms need more power points and they are looking a bit run down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and recommendation!! we are working on the power points :)

3rd Jul 2017
10.0

wonderful hostal in great location!! hostal es muy linda...todo fue perfecto...el lugar es bien bonita ...gracias por todo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us!!!! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.