Hostelworld.com

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Barranco's Backpackers Inn Located at Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima.
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
Peru
Lima Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco
86% 722
-12.1505216 -77.0226788
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Only got to stay a night however would have loved to have stayed another. Great location, close to the beach, restaurants, starbucks and bars. Elvis was very helpful, organised our taxi, organised an early breakfast to accommodate our flight, gave us great restaurant tips. Room was basic and comfortable, we quite liked how each room had their own ensuite. Bed was comfy, good pillows and blankets. Breakfast was pretty standard for a hostel brekkie; bread, jam, tea/coffee and a banana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariadrinon569
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Made a night stop here to go to my next destination and it was very good. Arrived pretty late and they were still there to welcome us. The beds are comforable and very clean rooms. The staff were very helpful with sugestions to our next destinations. My favorite part was the location and the house was beautiful. It is very close to the ocean and beautiful place to walk around. The breakfast was good to very simple but totaly helful specially if you are on the go! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

We stayed here on a Sunday, so the area wasn't as vibrant as we had hoped, since most of the restaurants/bars were closed. The place is only a 2-3 min walk from the main square, and another 7-10 minute walk from the beach. The beds were okay, and the staff was attentive whenever we needed them. The only negative thing during our stay was that there was NO HOT WATER...not sure if this is a common occurrence, or something wasn't working right during our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

I really loved this place. The decor, the relaxed atmosphere--it fits perfectly with the culture of Barranco. An artsy hostel overlooking the beach. Steps from the water and the center of town. Definately reccomend this place! Free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Quiet, great location for walking through Miraflores and Barranco districts. Rooms were basic but nice. Staff were really helpful and got up early to give us breakfast before our early departure. Good restaurants around. Good value for money. Right next to the Bajada De Baños stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Loved it! Would recommend this hostel to my family and friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.7

Great quiet hostel in the best neighborhood. Great ocean view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
7.4

The location is the best thing about the hostel. It is 3min walk away from main square in Barranco, restaurants, bars and the beach. Rooms are small, shower was a tiny stream of water and breakfast consists of 2 breads and a banana. Wifi was on and off. Helpfull staff. But there are cheaper and better hostels in lima for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location- walking distance to the beach. Showers were bit cold!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.1

- safe neighborhood - quiet at night - good bed - included simple breakfast with bread, fruit, and coffee - lukewarm, not hot shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.