Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Barranco's Backpackers Inn Located at Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima.
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
Peru
Lima Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco
85% 730
-12.1505216 -77.0226788
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed the hostel, perfect location. The staff was very friendly and you never felt unsafe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Great wifi! Friendly staff and the location is perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Everything you want to see in Barranco is located right outside the door. The breakfast here is simple but good and the staff even were able to provide us breakfast much earlier than normal before we had to get a taxi to the airport. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and gave good recommendations for places to see and eat at. While the rooms themselves have no locks it was still very safe with the need to buzz to get in. If you want to use the lockers you need a thin padlock

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Good location! on a nice quiet street, but only a few minutes walk to the center with all of the bars and restaurants. Hostel itself was quiet and clean and staff were helpful. I would recommend if you are looking for a chill place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, a couple blocks from the main plaza in Barranco, with fairly quiet atmosphere. The staff was friendly and very patient with my limited Spanish skills. They provide a free hand-drawn map of the neighborhood and will gladly recommend restaurants or attractions. Breakfast is the usual bread + instant coffee, and the shower was cooold, but everything else was just fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Only got to stay a night however would have loved to have stayed another. Great location, close to the beach, restaurants, starbucks and bars. Elvis was very helpful, organised our taxi, organised an early breakfast to accommodate our flight, gave us great restaurant tips. Room was basic and comfortable, we quite liked how each room had their own ensuite. Bed was comfy, good pillows and blankets. Breakfast was pretty standard for a hostel brekkie; bread, jam, tea/coffee and a banana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.4

We had a room at the front of the building and the windows didn't shut so it was very loud at night. Some of the dorm rooms looked like it had beautiful sea view

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariadrinon569
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Made a night stop here to go to my next destination and it was very good. Arrived pretty late and they were still there to welcome us. The beds are comforable and very clean rooms. The staff were very helpful with sugestions to our next destinations. My favorite part was the location and the house was beautiful. It is very close to the ocean and beautiful place to walk around. The breakfast was good to very simple but totaly helful specially if you are on the go! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

We stayed here on a Sunday, so the area wasn't as vibrant as we had hoped, since most of the restaurants/bars were closed. The place is only a 2-3 min walk from the main square, and another 7-10 minute walk from the beach. The beds were okay, and the staff was attentive whenever we needed them. The only negative thing during our stay was that there was NO HOT WATER...not sure if this is a common occurrence, or something wasn't working right during our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

I really loved this place. The decor, the relaxed atmosphere--it fits perfectly with the culture of Barranco. An artsy hostel overlooking the beach. Steps from the water and the center of town. Definately reccomend this place! Free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.