Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Barranco's Backpackers Inn Located at Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima.
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
Peru
Lima Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco
89% 772
-12.1505216 -77.0226788
Barranco's Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
8.3

Very nice staff! Great location to explore Barranco and only a short bus ride to miraflores

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.1

The stuff was nice, but not really helpful. Breakfast was super basic. The dorm had only two plugs, the other two were thorn off. This problem could have been fixed with an extension cord but it wasn't. Location is excelent!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.9

nice place in Lima beach area. Very helpful with local area and airport transfers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

The location at Barrancos makes all the difference. Its right by the water where you can enjoy an amazing view. Also the neighborhood offers plenty of restaurants and awesome bars. The staff was amazing and allowed us to keep our belongings there during the day. I highly recommend this hostel as well as the local bar Juanitos and the higher end bar Victoria.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel but not a very atmospheric/welcoming common area so difficult to meet and chat with other travellers. Everything else was excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.4

Quiet Hostel in a good location. Definitely not a party hostel, little to no vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Very good hostel and very good staff graet location grat everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

We just stayed here one night and loved the location! Right in centre of the best part of Lima, house is so pretty and 2 minute walk to cool bars and restaurants. Breakfast and the room did leave much to be desired but it was fine and there was hot water! Staff were really helpfu, although my friend was told off for not wearing enough clothes for the weather, we're English we can handle it! Sad the leave soon, we heard Lima was horrible but Barranco was gorgeous!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

I was perfectly happy there. It is not the Ritz but that is not what I was looking for. Most of the staff tried but language is a barrier. my fault, not theirs. One particular staff member was excellent, friendly, good sense of humor, good English, just a lively, fun fellow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Great overall but there is currently a construction site next door so it is very noisy, sometimes in the middle of the night. We had a lot of interrupted sleep. Would be fine once construction is finished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.