X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bars B&B South Beach Miami Reviews

711 Lenox Av. Miami Beach- Fl 33139, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
30 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Fantastic staff. Beautiful well appointed room. Immaculately clean. Loud in the mornings.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Top-notch staff. Welcoming, friendly, helpful. "Complimentary breakfast" beyond our expectations! Juice, fruit, yogurt, omelettes, toast. Snacks and wine always available. One evening we returned to the B&B and sat out on the patio--a pretty, quiet and serene space. We were brought our choice of wine and then, a total surprise, a small and beautiful plate of appetizers. Care was obviously taken with both the preparation and presentation of all food. Super clean & attractive B&B!

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

wonderful!


91%

The staff is outstanding and will go out of their way to make your vacation a perfect one! The location is nice and quiet with a small garden containing a jacuzzi and outside shower. You can also rest under the gazabo. Breakfast is superb!!!!! The supermarket and parking garage are also close. Walk to the beach or take a rental bike to roam the area. Car rental in the neighbourhood picks customers up in the mornings. If we ever go to Miami again we will definately stay at Bars B

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

I arrived late from the airport around midnight and the lovely lady on duty was absolutely amazing. She was warm, welcoming and moreover extremely kind and understanding of my stressful and very fatigued disposition. The next morning staff were extremely polite and accommodating with our breakfast selections. We enjoyed a lovely hour out on the patio where I felt comfortable wearing my guest robe. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and customer service was second to none.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Problems with booking.....make sure you confirm the bookings in advance as they had multiple problems. Staff tried to make amends though and went out if their way to fix things. Nice comfortable property, with friendly people.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful quiet and cozy place. Staff very nice and sweet. Love, love, Love and will be back again.


94%

Charlie, Carlos and Dario looked after us, made us feel comfortable, and were excellent advisors.Reccommended.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed 8 nights at bars B

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice place and very nice staff. Just a little beat noisy because you can hear the others people in the living room.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time in Miami and it's an all new hotel - very modern, very elegent - we just loved the interior. Also good for people who like to party and need a good nights sleep. The corporation with it's sister hotel works very well and the staff is informed about what's going on there. We actually have to compliment the staff. They've been reaaaaally nice. Thank you!!!


97%

I had a great visit with my sister for five days. The entire staff was very attentive, friendly, and helpful. The bedroom and common areas were always clean and well-maintained, and serving a quality breakfast as well as wine and crackers was a nice touch. I will be recommending Bars B&B to a few friends traveling to South Beach in the next few months. Also, I didn't have the opportunity to thank Taise for teaching me some Portuguese and being so helpful, thank you! William

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a great stay at bars b and b. The place was so clean and well looked after. The staff was there 24/7 to help you if you need. They were always willing to give you a free glass of wine or some biscuits and nibbles. The breakfast was eggs and orange juice or coffee which was lovely. It's about 12 blocks to the beach and hard to park so if you have a car - don't bring it. Overall we had a great stay at bars b and b.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A special mention for The welcoming of The staf even if sometimes is too much... But we really appreciate your help in all senses ! Very nice breakfast too !

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Ants in the room, communication issues sure to lack of English speaking persons being airways available, had to wait hours to check in then had to call for someone to check us in, never received reimbursement. Items were broken in our bathroom before we arrived. Desk clerk named Carlos was unprofessional and kept flirting.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a pleasure to stay there. The staff was very nice with us, very relax and human. The location is great : 5 minutes to the beach. I recommand this B&B for sure!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Miami Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback