X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bars B&B South Beach Miami Reviews

711 Lenox Av. Miami Beach- Fl 33139, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
45 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great place!! An oasis in South Beach. The staff was great, specially Maria who was very helpfull and kind to us. Very clean and relaxing. I loved it, we will tottally stay again. Breakfast was delicious! There in a Publix one block away.


94%

Really enjoyed our stay at the B

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location; easy walking distance to the beach. The free hot breakfast in the morning was delicious, and there was often free wine and desserts for guests. Charlie at reception was so kind and extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants to eat at and things to do in Miami Beach. My friends and I all loved staying at Bars B&B!


100%

Defenitely, the choice we made whe we chose this hostel was the correct one. The staff is really attentive and they make you feel like in your own house. The location of the hostel is also awesome, placed just in the middle of the Miami Beach area. I defenitely would choose again this hostel.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a wonderful stay at Bars. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with wine, champagne or whatever drink we wanted. The rooms were clean and designed really well. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were settled in and offered assistance in any way. We came home from the evening and enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi and had a fantastic breakfast in the morning that the staff prepared 1.5 hours early so that we were fed before we caught our flight out. 5 star experience!!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

My stay at Bars’ B&B was wonderful. My room was small but quiet, pretty and functional with a very large bathroom vanity in which all my clothes fit. The staff graciously gave my breakfast every morning before the scheduled 8:30 to 10:30 time. The kitchen is accessible all day for coffee, tea and wine. My only point of criticism is that the in room air conditioning/heating unit is **very** noisy. The weather was nice so I just kept the windows open.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an unreal spot to stay if visiting south beach. The staff went above and beyond and were so welcoming and helpful. We were so impressed and will definitely be coming back.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Got into the hotel. Sam greeted us and offered wine and snacks and water. She gave us local recommendations on places to check out. She was more than helpful and the place is superb. Staff goes above and beyond. Very nice place to stay at. Thanks!

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We were four girls sharing one room together at Bars B&B Beach Miami. For one night this was enough space for us, but for longer stay it will probably be better to have more space. Det staff was super friendly! We could choose from different options for breakfast and we were offered wine and snacks on the afternoons. They were also more than happy to help us with activities to do in Miami. It is also a short walk from south beach and ocean drive. We had a wonderful stay here!

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Fantastic staff. Beautiful well appointed room. Immaculately clean. Loud in the mornings.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Top-notch staff. Welcoming, friendly, helpful. "Complimentary breakfast" beyond our expectations! Juice, fruit, yogurt, omelettes, toast. Snacks and wine always available. One evening we returned to the B&B and sat out on the patio--a pretty, quiet and serene space. We were brought our choice of wine and then, a total surprise, a small and beautiful plate of appetizers. Care was obviously taken with both the preparation and presentation of all food. Super clean & attractive B&B!

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

wonderful!


91%

The staff is outstanding and will go out of their way to make your vacation a perfect one! The location is nice and quiet with a small garden containing a jacuzzi and outside shower. You can also rest under the gazabo. Breakfast is superb!!!!! The supermarket and parking garage are also close. Walk to the beach or take a rental bike to roam the area. Car rental in the neighbourhood picks customers up in the mornings. If we ever go to Miami again we will definately stay at Bars B

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

I arrived late from the airport around midnight and the lovely lady on duty was absolutely amazing. She was warm, welcoming and moreover extremely kind and understanding of my stressful and very fatigued disposition. The next morning staff were extremely polite and accommodating with our breakfast selections. We enjoyed a lovely hour out on the patio where I felt comfortable wearing my guest robe. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and customer service was second to none.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Problems with booking.....make sure you confirm the bookings in advance as they had multiple problems. Staff tried to make amends though and went out if their way to fix things. Nice comfortable property, with friendly people.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful quiet and cozy place. Staff very nice and sweet. Love, love, Love and will be back again.


94%

Charlie, Carlos and Dario looked after us, made us feel comfortable, and were excellent advisors.Reccommended.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed 8 nights at bars B

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice place and very nice staff. Just a little beat noisy because you can hear the others people in the living room.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time in Miami and it's an all new hotel - very modern, very elegent - we just loved the interior. Also good for people who like to party and need a good nights sleep. The corporation with it's sister hotel works very well and the staff is informed about what's going on there. We actually have to compliment the staff. They've been reaaaaally nice. Thank you!!!


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Miami Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback