X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Baru Lodge Reviews

2st. El Carmen, Qta. Baru H-7, Panama City, Panama

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
44 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The owner (Erwin) .was extremely helpful and charming - he speaks excellent English. The garden was a pretty, quiet location to sit and enjoy peaceful surroundings and the birds. Not many restaurants in the area but plenty a short taxi ride away

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

Terrible experience. Very unprofessional and more interested in making a buck then caring for the clients. Owner avoids responsibility and is dishonest. Also out of spite cancelled a reservation we had to stay after our trip to San Blas and gave our room to someone who had missed a flight. What real bread and breakfast does that? I would never send someone to this sort of place where the man is only interested in every dollar he can manipulate out of customers regardless of their comfort.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, we are truly sorry for the misunderstanding, your reservation was made for an double room with 2 queen size beds, you were asking for three beds, and we offer you and extra room, room that you refuse to pay later, we do not have rooms with 3 beds and you were asking for service that we don’t offer, any way we made some corrections on the web. to made more clear that we do not have rooms with 3 beds, we always believe that people are not trying to take advantage of the situations.



View all Panama City Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback