Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Airlie Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Base Airlie Beach Resort Located at 336 Shute Harbour Road, , Airlie Beach.
Base Airlie Beach Resort
Australia
Airlie Beach Queensland QLD, 4802 336 Shute Harbour Road
74% 499
-20.2679189 148.7161570
Base Airlie Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
6.3

Stayed just one night before our Whitsundays trip. Arrived early morning from an overnight coach without any sleep but they sticked with their 2pm check in policy. No mercy even though we saw that there were plenty of 4 bed dorms empty and good to go. The luggage storage is not the safest as anyone can get the key (they do not check to who they're giving it). Also some people just left the door open. Luckily nothing was stolen. Location is good as it's right in the middle of everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

Got checked in by Steven at reception, absolute babe! Gave me all the relevant information and was really friendly and helpful! Team Steven!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice place but no lockers and extremely expensive deposits on cutlery and dishes. They are also pretty unorganized because they recently split from another hostel. Recommend a stay but watch your stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leemaguire8251
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Great staff! Thanks for allowing me to check in early! Apologies for my mix up with the dates of my reservation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Overall our stay was really nice. I was upset we didn't get our room serviced at all during our 5 night stay, plus the water ran out the last two days. They gave us a free sandwich for the inconvenience haha

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Mar 2016
6.3

Staff all a bit confused with rooms as the day before we arrived apparently there was some big change around with rooms, so not their fault but check in was quite slow. In our room showers didn't work and heard that showers in other rooms didn't work so had to use the camping showers which were all freezing! Spacious rooms and lots of plugs but kitchen was really badly equipped and wifi was pricey

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.3

Actually ended up staying in the nomads rooms in Airlie Beach as the hostels are both connected. Good facilities and right opposite the lagoon and the bar is really good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2016
6.6

Better than other Bases we have stayed in. The staff when we arrived off an overnight bus were very friendly, although we were expecting the worse after reading some reviews!! Even though we couldn't check in till 1pm we were happy to walk about the town and chill at the lagoon. The place itself is sort of connected to Nomads, so you can wonder into Nomads' pool area- gets a bit loud at night there! The kitchen is tiny, we couldn't be bothered to cook for ourselves there! Wifi is rubbish!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.3

Excellent facilities offered and great location. Not enough staff. Our room was unclean and no one came to clean for hours after we told them many times to clean it before we move in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.