X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Base Airlie Beach Resort Reviews

336 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
286 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Slowest staff on planet earth, kitchen barely useable. Facilities are ok, price is ok. Not the worst place to be but definitely not the best!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you found the staff slow. However, we have recently had a change over and current staff are still in the process of training. As I hope you can understand with all newstarts there are expected delays and waiting times can be a little longer then normal and for this we apologise. I am however, happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities. We wish you well for the rest of your travels. Kind Regards, Aotea RM

83%

WELL IT WOULD BE A FUCKN GOOD IDEA TO TELL AUSTRALIAN BACKPACKERS ONLINE WHEN BOOKING THAT YOU BASE ONLY TAKE INTERNATIONAL BACKPACKERS !!!!!

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Big and well equipped rooms, great value.


1 2 Next » last »
(23 results)


View all Airlie Beach Hostels

Please give us your feedback