X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Base Airlie Beach Resort Reviews

336 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
395 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

really good location, near the lagoon, 5 min walk to supermarket, bottle shops and bars nenearby. Really helpful staff and good sized air con rooms with ensuit bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay with us. We find all of these really helpful as it lets us see where we do well and where we need some improving. Thrilled to see you have a lovely stay with us and enjoyed your time in Airlie Beach. This really is an amazing part of the world! I hope your time in Australia is amazing and filled with all sorts of fun! :) Safe Travels, Charlotte- Customer Service Manager

60%

Rooms are not very clean. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and there was mold on the walls and anywhere in the bathroom. Kitchen tables are still dirty when you go there in the morning for breakfast. Until now it was one of the dirtiest places I stayed at the east coast. It's not really really bad but there are much better hostels for the same price. Staff is friendly and location is good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Im so sad to see your review as this doesn't reflect our usual high standards of cleanliness. Please accept my apologies for this. I hope you do decide to stay with us again in the future as we would love the opportunity to prove to you we really can do better. I happy that you at least found our staff friendly and the location to be good. :) I hope you have an awesome time in Australia, Charlotte- Customer Service Manager Base Airlie Beach Resort

69%

I liked it, Base usually is a good choice if you wanna meet people! The only things that bothered us was that we have to leave a deposit at the reception if we needed cutlery for the kitchen and there was always a really long line in the lobby, so whenever you needed something, it took forever. Also I'm used to friendlier staff at Base. But other than that there is not much to complain about :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback we really appreciate this as its a great tool for seeing where we do wel land where we need to improve. We do require deposits for cutlery, keys, hairdryer, iron etc. as we have found from past experience that people don't bring them back or damage them and this is costly to constantly be replacing. We have had some staffing issues recently which might explain the long wait. Please accept my apologies for this! :) Base Crew

100%

Top location with extremely clean rooms and lovely staff - highly recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we love hearing where we do well and where we need to improve. So glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, if you are ever back in the area please feel free to stay again we would love to have you! I'm sure we'd even be willing to shout you a drinks ;) I hope the rest of your trip in Australia is amazing! Safe travels, Charlotte- Customer Service Manager Base Airlie Beach Resort

1 2 Next » last »
(24 results)


View all Airlie Beach Hostels

Please give us your feedback