X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Base Airlie Beach Resort Reviews

336 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
404 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great place to stay! We stayed in a 4 bed dorm and it was huge so there was plenty of room. It came with its own bathroom which was a really nice change! The only thing that's a little annoying is that you have to pay for wifi, but we did and it worked really well!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your feedback! We really appreciate all reviews as its great to see where we need to improve and where we do well! Im so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities were up to your standards :) We do charge for WiFi sadly as we're in such a rural area we find its much faster when through Global Gossip which means we do need to take a fee for the use of it. Hope the rest of your trip is awesome! Charlotte- Customer Service Manager :)

60%

Tired of hostels treating you like children or worst like a prison inmate that cannot be trusted with keys or cutlery, charging a deposit for the use of everything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, I am sad to hear that this has affected your view of your stay here so much. It is unfortunate that we have to take deposits for cutlery, hair dryer, iron etc. But through much trial and error we have found that without a deposit people don't tend to bring things back or take care of them which means when people like yourselves want to borrow something, we either don't have it or it isn't in a great state. I can assure you its just a deposit :) Have a great time in OZ! Base Crew

54%

The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Also the kitchen was cleaned regularly but it was done very poorly. Unfortunately compared to other hostels that I have stayed at this was the worst.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Firstly thank you for taking the time out of your busy travels to leave us some feedback from your stay with us. We really appreciate all of these as its great for us to know where we need to improve and where we do well. I would like to apologise for the low standards of cleanliness you found whilst staying with us. I'm surprised to hear this as we pride ourselves on our high standards here at Base. I can only hope you let reception know so that they might fix this issue for you :)

1 2 Next » last »
(23 results)


View all Airlie Beach Hostels

Please give us your feedback