X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Base Airlie Beach Resort Reviews

336 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
393 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

I liked it, Base usually is a good choice if you wanna meet people! The only things that bothered us was that we have to leave a deposit at the reception if we needed cutlery for the kitchen and there was always a really long line in the lobby, so whenever you needed something, it took forever. Also I'm used to friendlier staff at Base. But other than that there is not much to complain about :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback we really appreciate this as its a great tool for seeing where we do wel land where we need to improve. We do require deposits for cutlery, keys, hairdryer, iron etc. as we have found from past experience that people don't bring them back or damage them and this is costly to constantly be replacing. We have had some staffing issues recently which might explain the long wait. Please accept my apologies for this! :) Base Crew

100%

Top location with extremely clean rooms and lovely staff - highly recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we love hearing where we do well and where we need to improve. So glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, if you are ever back in the area please feel free to stay again we would love to have you! I'm sure we'd even be willing to shout you a drinks ;) I hope the rest of your trip in Australia is amazing! Safe travels, Charlotte- Customer Service Manager Base Airlie Beach Resort

46%

worst hostel I been in Australia. Very dirty. It seemed like they had never cleaned the floor the bathroom. Still old toilet paper sticking the floor. Bed linen not clean, was used before by someone else. Open luggage storage only every 30 minutes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Im very disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and I'm shocked that you found our facilities so unclean. I can assure you this is not how we usually do things here, however please accept my apologies for all the trouble you have with your room. I can only hope that you told reception all of your issues and that they were immediately seen to. I hope the rest of your time in Australia is magical! :) Charlotte- Customer Service Manager

1 2 Next » last »
(23 results)


View all Airlie Beach Hostels

Please give us your feedback